Advanced Tracking Technologies

Shadow Tracker

3 / 5 8 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Anyone from small businesses up to large companies that need greater insight into mobile workforce operations. Any company that would like to track there fleet vehicles in real time.


Average Ratings

8 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $23.95/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    discount rate of $23.95 with free hardware updates
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Advanced Tracking Technologies
  • www.advantrack.com
  • Founded 1195
  • United States

About Shadow Tracker

Incorporates the most current maps of North America delivered through our patented software technology.


Shadow Tracker Features

  • Accident Tracking
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool / Daily Rental
  • Parts Management
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • Tool Tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management

Shadow Tracker Reviews Recently Reviewed!

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK!

Jan 20, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This shadow tracker system DOES NOT WORK PERIOD! Sales teams does not disclose the fact that IT DOES NOT WORK WITH Mac OS! The system does not work with Mac based systems so if you have a Mac keep shopping to avoid disappointment. For example, we are a service based company with trucks. On one day truck goes to service call for 1hr. and is shown properly on software except number on address is incorrect. Job incomplete. Must return next day to complete the job. The next day the same truck returns to the exact same address BUT in the tracking software it shows truck as being in a completely different address/location (approx 1/4 mile away)!!!
Yes. Confusing!!! After several reloads same exact thing!! It constantly shows truck in the wrong location, travel path shows trucks B-lining path through the back of people's yards (not on streets). The Shadow Tracker software also falsely shows stops with address revisited later in the day! MORE CONFUSING and FRUSTRATING!! Click on the stop only to find it gives you the wrong address and street!!! Also, installation is not straight forward and a challenge and there is very little support! After I discovered these problems I contacted customer service and explained the problem. This took several attempts and an email with no response. Finally I was able to speak to a customer service rep. After the my problems were fully and calmly explained, I requested a full refund for their lame product that just does not work. Their answer was excuses and a resounding, "NO REFUNDS".
Do not waste your good money and your time on this tracking device and this company -- completely worthless!

Make sure you read the contract

Dec 01, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: They are not very nice to deal with if you want out of the contract. I was a loyal customer for 4 years then the system stopped working. they told me I need new equipment and really put it to me then. I was told a one year contract and my bad didn't read it all the way through, well its 3 years and they want full price to get out of it. CFO will not budge at all. I will never recommend or support them in any way. they just want your money and the customer support is terrible.

Awesome Product

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Initially ordered 3 units as an experiment, but have just ordered more. They have helped us control expenditure by knowing where our staff are at, reducing the 2 hour 'lunch breaks' and we can now see who of ours are driving excessively fast. Its a reliable & practical way to control your drivers bad habits.

Vendor Response

by Advanced Tracking Technologies on October 13, 2016

Sarah, Thank so much for the review! We are always happy to hear about the positive impact we can have for our customers.

Fleet Control At Your Fingertips

Oct 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am with a large roofing company, Mandal¿s, Inc. Advance Tracking has been such an asset to our company. We are now able to keep track of all of our fleet vehicles on one computer screen. It has also given us a big advantage in keeping track of man hours, by printing out the detailed reports, you are able to see how long a person has been in a company vehicle, where the vehicle has traveled, and when that vehicle is parked in the evenings. This technology is a wonderful resource that makes you feel you have more control over keeping up with your employees and vehicles.

Vendor Response

by Advanced Tracking Technologies on October 13, 2016

Gina, Thank you so much for your review! Please Feel free to contact us any time we can be of assistance.

Excellent product

Oct 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I highly recommend this service to anyone who has vehicles or equipment in their fleet. The real time 10 second refresh for the tracking is outstanding

Vendor Response

by Advanced Tracking Technologies on October 13, 2016

Robert, Thank you so much for your review! Please feel free to contact us any time for assistance or recommendations.

Its ok.

Apr 04, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Read contract well!! They are sneeky! Their contract will renew automatically and it is difficult to get out of. Their tracker ruined a Body Control Module in one of my trucks and was messing up the electrical devices on another. Also they drain the batteries on all the vehicles. Definitely find a different GPS tracking service provider.

What a nightmare

May 05, 2011
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Zero pros; no pros at all.....

Cons: no representation outside of Sugar Land TX. Anywhere else in the country you are on your own. The units may not work, you have to send them back, they examine them and always blame the mechanic that installed them. Look out for the 3 year service agreement and the huge cancellation fee regardless of whether thier product works or not.
If you are located within driving distance of this company, it may make sense to work with them but if not...think twice!!!

Overall: I would not recommend ATTI as a tracking service. My experience with them was a desaster.

Vendor Response

by Advanced Tracking Technologies on October 13, 2016

Philippe, I am sorry you had a poor experience with your system. We try to support our units remotely, however if hardware is installed incorrectly the only way we can support the unit is to have it returned and run full diagnostics. Most of our customer do the installation themselves, but we have a nationwide network of approved installers that photographically chronicle and verify that installation is done correctly, but the service is extra.

Great overall product

Oct 08, 2010
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I spent weeks looking at gps tracking systems, before I found the shadow tracker. After reviewing the demo with thier salesman I saw more features than I thought I would ever use but, it still looked very easy to navigate. The system updated faster than anybody else I talked to and the price was much lower than I expected.

Cons: to get the best price they did want me to sign a 3 year contract, and it took 3 weeks to get the system.

Overall: I would definatley recommed this system to anyone lookign for a gps tracking solution.