Methvin | Estimating Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Methvin | Estimating

The Agile philosophy for managing construction will help you deliver the following key elements to your project Customer satisfaction at each point of delivery A team versus adversary approach to relationships Motivated team members with shared goals An approach where the individual contribution is encouraged. #construction #constructionmanagement #projectmanagement #agile Learn more about Methvin | Estimating

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael C.
Quantity Surveyor head/Office Supervisor
Civil Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2019

“GREAT PORTABLE TAKEOFF AND ESTIMATING TOOL”

OverallQuantity takeoffs/material estimates that are needed on for bidding works or current projects. The benefit of this is that you dont need to install this for each every computer. You just need to purchase the number of users at very reasonable amount.
ProsBeing a quantity surveyor, estimates and takeoffs are my main tool in doing my job. What I like about this tool is it is user friendly and can be easy to learn. Also I like the graphics resolution. The best part of this is you can access your projects anytime, anywhere you want even if you don't bring your PC's or laptops and you can share your work with your team
ConsNothing. Maybe a few tweaks like if you can show the data you takeoff on the same screen like Planswift, but over all this is a great tool that you can use on all your projects
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2019
Richard G.
Estimator
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“The import SoP from excel mapping tool is very helpful.”

OverallBest of all you can shared all projects to collaborate colleagues
ProsThe system has been a lifesaver so far, and we are only utilizing a small percentage of it. Once I master one aspect I take on another and with each new function I am so thrilled. Easy to use and amazing functionality!! The support team are amazing and extremely knowledgeable about all the features of the software.
ConsThere were some issues with the functionality that did not fit with our business model. I expressed this to the support staff and he took my concerns to his developers to work on adding these items in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Avatar Image
Atif Q.
Residential Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Its a user friendly, cost effective and remote solution to manage construction projects.”

Overallable to do quick takeoff. Accessing project data on cloud from anywhere. No need to install software and carry your laptop everywhere.
ProsIt helped me uploading drawings quickly and doing take-offs. I liked user interface and and measurement tools available. It gives me option to export data in to PDF and excel formats. Resource and pricing module is best to workout labour, material and preparing rate analysis. And best thing is it is all integrated across its all features. Good to do cost control and agile management using project dashboard.
ConsOverall it is good software. I would like to see more option for formatting takeoff measurements like line formats, colours. Also would like to see a combine dashboard for takeoff and pricing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason L.
Associate - Cost Management at Beca
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Earthworks and drainage pricing”

OverallProvides excellent information and examples for helping to determine the productivities.
ProsQuick easy to pick up and to set up valuables in the pricing worksheets
ConsGood report and easy to share with others
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Rochelle I.
Senior QS Engineer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“GREAT FREE ONLINE ESTIMATING AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT APPLICATION”

OverallOverall, It has a lot of benefits! You can save money and time! Trust me.
ProsAs a Senior QS Engineer and a freelancer having free software have great help to my work. There's a lot of paid software but still the same features. The Methvin is really different - It has a lot of feature and user-friendly. It can lessen your time, money and very accurate. The features of the application are really easy to understand and it is not just for estimation but also can provide great help in project management.
ConsActually, I have nothing dislikes about this software. There are some features that are still under development at this moment but for the time it works, Methvin will be one of the best estimating and project management software for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Well-Equipped Construction Software”

OverallI was able to utilize it properly in its platforms in project management and estimating. I realized that I can be able to effectively address my tasks using this software without the need for more elaborate or pricey applications.
ProsWhat I like best is its ability to touch various stages of construction, right from tendering, up to the execution phase, and definitely even until the closeout of a construction project.
ConsThe Gantt scheduler needs to be a little more developed so that it can cater to all possible types of construction projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Rajan S.
Proprietor
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Very useful software.”

ProsEasy to operate. Data processing system is easy and we can take out data in any form.
ConsLittle slow some times overall satisfaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Kryshchu D.
VDC
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Great Online Estimate tool”

OverallEasy to take off drawings, create pricing with any imperial and metric system. Also, all info is stored in the cloud so can be accessed from any location any time.
ProsGreat web based analog of Bluebeam or Procore, that you can access from any your device. Found a lot pros. here is some of them: - Easy to study and switch from other similar desktop apps - Built-in samples to check the functionality - Import local files, ex. MS Projects - Export to Excel, PDF, MS - online collaboration with teammates - Reads DWG, DXF - Free version is enough for individuals - Ganth project management tool
Cons- Some features are under development right now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
ukasha u.
client project
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019

“Detail Estimation for a project”

ProsI really appreciate the team of developers they have really work hard to made such a useful version of software. Really helpful
Consi don't find anything negative about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“It's great tool”

ProsI being a Lead Quantity Surveyor of a Small Team of QS this is great for taking off. It allows me to share work with my team members. In this way I was able to work more efficiently and review the work done by the team members.
ConsI just started using it, didn't find anything to comment about yet. Although there were some times it didn't respond properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Spencer M.
Estimating Professional
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Excellent system”

OverallI do lots of takeoffs but the accuracy can be improved with this software and it gives me better backup when it comes time to review the estimate with management.
ProsIt allows me to be more accurate in my estimating with the data given
ConsI did not find anything that I did not like. Great software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Methvin Estimatinf”

OverallMy opinion was that I have never used any estimating software as good as Methvin
ProsThe content of available items of work for estimating,including rate of work schedules. Though I used the trial version I would buy the software as soon as I have resources
ConsNothing in particular,it's a pity I never managed to buy the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Wen T.
Senior estimator
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018

“Flexible in structure your cost estimate”

ProsIt allows additional steps procedure to build into any items in the BOQ, but all or some of these steps and procedures need not be presented to the client, but all cost associated with are linked to the intended items of the BOQ. Plus it allows multiple estimators to work simultaneously on an estimate with very little limitation.
ConsLike any other software, it takes time to get familiar with the navigation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018
Sumit K.
Jr. QS/Estimator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Easy to Go High”

ProsEasy to run and its simple features makes it simple to use.
ConsLot of details but once learned then flow would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Methvin | Estimating review”

OverallWe are using it as a take off software It is very easy to use and learn
ProsEasy to use for new people in the industry
ConsSoftware works online only, but overall it is good to go
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Antonio E.
Estimating Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Great customer service”

OverallGreat web based software
ProsPrebuid activities ready to modify values
Constakes time to get familiar with formulas
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
John S.
EVP
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Methvin Review”

OverallCreates good and accurate estimates.
ProsSimplicity and ease of use. Accurate estimates.
ConsNothing, except the program is difficult to log into.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019