Manhattan SCALE Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Manhattan SCALE

Offers a complete integrated solution or target key operational opportunities with a modular approach. Learn more about Manhattan SCALE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Devin H.
Inventory Control Coordinator
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2017

“User friendly for Scale and some 3PL”

OverallIt's been a great tool to learn warehouse management on, using it to learn all the different aspects of warehouse logistics, such as inbound receiving, sorting stocking to outbound picking, packing, and manifesting as well as the inventory control aspects.
ProsIt has always been easy to learn and use in the environment I use it in, great for inventory control, inbound, and outbound environments. Having our own dedicated WMS team that writes our scripting from SQL Server is a great help, and we have recently undergone a substantial go-live software update to Scale, which is never easy, but wasn't as rough as it could have been. Using additional software that Scale has to constantly communicate with in our company, such as Dovetree and Accuterm MDS, ours is a bit complicated, especially having multiple virtual warehouses to keep in balance at the inventory level, but we make it work.
ConsCustomization and mods can get expensive, and this is something we are currently experiencing in our environment due to our recent software update. We lost some mods that worked really well, and getting them back on our newer updated version will likely take time to get it back to being as seamless as our older version was, especially on our new handhelds (rf units) that we use in our D.C. verses desktop version of Scale.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Runs our DC and web smoothly”

ProsI like how this makes dropping orders to distribution center so streamlined and automated. We often find it much faster for vendor fulfilled orders than the old system we used to use.
ConsWe have had issues with generating the correct reports to catch the right date range of orders, and for that reason will occasionally have to run a report that will catch anything that was missed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Daryl F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“A review of Manhattan Scale”

OverallScale is a flexible WMS that runs on a Microsoft Windows platform using SQL Server as the database. It has a lot of features to compete with a tier one WMS but is simpler to use. Although includes a basic Yard and Labor modules these are very basic when compared to tier one offerings in those areas. Integrates well with Manhattans Billing Management solution making it a useful WMS for a 3PL. Architecture is evolving to a web services based architecture with some of the new features. Easy to implement and integrate with other applications provided Manhattan already has an integration point. Custom development is expensive and can be a timely process.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
prabhakaran r.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Manhattan wmos”

OverallIt was very user friendly. Certainly prefer this tool. Customer service is good and people were friendly. There is lot of interesting functionalities on warehouse management.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Justin H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Manhattan Review”

OverallOur company is the number one user of Manhattan and it has provided us with great solutions to meet the operational needs. However, the cost of tier 1 WMS has always been challenged.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Shaya S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Great product better support and design needed”

OverallGreat back end software but needs improved product support and design is clunky and outdated. No other competitors come close so i guess no need.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Scott D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Excellent poroduct very easily supported and user friendly. ”

OverallWorks very well. Excellent poroduct very easily supported and user friendly. It has been working since original implementation and is awesome product
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Que N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Customer Support is very efficient”

OverallSolutions processing and project turn around time... Would recommend this WMS and l LM software to any DC
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Prabhakaran R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Manahaatan warehouse management system”

OverallHas lot of good options and customer service is good, i would highly reccomend this software to other users
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Scott G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Scale WMS implementation ”

OverallGreat overall experience with Manhattan Associates. Their design phase was outstanding and their implementation team was outstanding
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017