Online Box Office System Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Online Box Office System

Online Box Office and Event Ticketing System integrating sales and marketing. Our easy to use system includes Print-at-Home ticketing, Reserved or General Admission Seating, Youth/Senior/Child Tickets, Online Newsletter Sign-up, Season Tickets, Reporting, and more. Setup fees are waived with a multi-year agreement and generally, we don't get paid until after you do. Contact us for a no-obligation demonstration. We won't hound you like typical sales-people, so contact us today! Learn more about Online Box Office System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alexander S.
Artistic and Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2010

“168tickets is the choice”

OverallWe had been investigating new ticketing systems for quite a while, and 168tickets was one of the companies we took a closer look at. The reasons we chose their product were because their offer was kept simple, easy to understand and very inexpensive. What they offer is great and fits our needs perfectly: from single tickets to full season passes with different pricing per event, ticket printing at home and other features which will help our office staff tremendously. What absolutely convinced me was their incredibly short response time to our requests during the set-up period, and how helpful they were in assisting us to get everything up and running. I don't think any other company could have done any better, so I highly recommend 168tickets from our experience so far. Also, every time you call or email, you deal with the same person which means you don't have to explain your problem over and over again.
Pros+ inexpensive system + simple with lots of features + perfectly flexible and adjustable for the different needs + very helpful and qualified staff + nice people to work with + amazingly quick responses on our requests + very personal work relationship
ConsWe have not experienced any yet.

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on April 13, 2010
Alexander and his management team have been great to work with. Very glad they selected us!
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2010
Jason S.
President
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Easy to work with and great customer support. ”

OverallTakes a lot of extra work off of our office staff.
ProsThe 168 staff is always available to help and the software is very easy to use. Have used them for 3 years now with no problems

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on May 19, 2017
We're glad to work with you and the rest of the crew @ RCF!
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Charisse N.
Office Manager & Fair Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2014

“168 Tickets makes selling tickets a breeze!!”

Overall168 Tickets makes selling tickets for our grandstand events during the Lorain County Fair so easy! The program is very user friendly and it gives us accurate accounting reports for our reports and audits. Joe is very responsive to questions - usually answering via email within minutes. This year, we did the print at home/text option and our customers loved it! If there was a con, it's that the tickets all look similar and our grandstand ushers would like each show printed on different ticket stock so they didn't have to look at them closely - but the print at home/scan option takes care of some of that issue. But I can't say enough good things about this program - it's affordable, simple to use, and we get great customer service!
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2014
Dennis N.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“168 Tickets Review”

OverallEase of ticket ordering.
ProsEasy to use and has a lot of functionality to cover all types of information. We like the ability of resending emails to ticket purchasers as well. Excellent service as well.
ConsNo problems at all. Will continue using 168 Tickets for upcoming events.

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on August 28, 2018
Thank you for the review Dennis, it was a pleasure working with you and the rest of your group!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Kevin T.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2014

“168Tickets”

OverallWe have been with 168Tickets for two years. Joe is very easy to work with and is willing to make changes to his system to make it work better for you. Having Joe on-site during our large events makes our jobs easier as he takes care of the people running scanners and helps if there are any problems during the events. Other then our Last Chance Stampede and Fair (One Concert/3 Nights of Rodeo/Reserved Seating), we do other shows throughout the year. Their costs are very reasonable if not better then most tickets sights out there. I would highly recommend using 168Tickets for any venue.

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on September 18, 2014
Thanks Kevin! We appreciate the opportunity to serve!
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2014
Sue B.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“I think it is very user friendly and if I have a problem they are quick to help me out. ”

OverallI haven't had many issues with the software, they have always been there for me when I have had any issue with things. If we have any issues they are very good at responding to my problems. When I have talked to customers and they have contacted 168 regarding a problem they have always been happy when they have helped them solve there problem. This was the first year we had online only for our kick off ticket sales, we had a few issues but they were resolved in a timely manner with there help. The reports are very helpful for the things that I need and also for our Treasurer.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016
Mark C.
Fairgrounds Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2014

“Selling more tickets, easier, with 168”

OverallWe have used 168 Tickets for the past 5 years and are selling more tickets each year. The system is easy to use, consistently being improved upon, and a great tool for customers and staff. Service levels by Joe and his group are excellent. Any problems encountered are quickly handled, even the tough ones. We strongly encourage any fair or events consideration of 168 Tickets. It is a solid system with a low cost of operation. While there are many systems on the market today, 168 Tickets continues to provide a quality product that allows the user to do as much or as little as needed.
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2014
Terri H.
Church Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Easy software and great service”

OverallWe have used 168Tickets for several events now and have been pleased with how easy the software was to learn and how great the support was for the product. The integration with Stripe for processing payments is easy and gives the reports we need for accounting purposes! Joe and partners have a good product!
ProsEasy reporting and integrating into accounting
ConsHad to learn where to find some things to edit in the software. But their support answered quickly when needed
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Cathy C.
Manager/Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016

“Excellent Product”

OverallThis ticketing system is easy to use and a great way to sell tickets. The reports are great and help you keep track of sales. The scanning process is easy to use and track which tickets were used. Last year was our first time using the system and we didn't hesitate to use it this year for our ticket sales. They have great customer service and very helpful!

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on January 15, 2016
Thank you, Cathy, it is great to continue working with you and the staff of Summit County Fair!
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016
Tara J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“168Tickets Made Ticketing For Our Event A Breeze”

OverallJoe was instrumental in getting us set up and ready for our event. From our initial on-sale date, through the event opening, everything went smooth and seamlessly! There were are few hiccups on our end, but all were quickly resolved. The support, reporting, and all around ease of use make 168Tickets our first choice for all ticketing needs! Thank you!

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on September 27, 2016
It was great working with you and your team, Tara! We look forward to your next event!
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Cara Y.
Ticket Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2015

“168Tickets.com excellent product & even better service”

OverallWe have used other ticketing software if the past & it's a night/day difference with 168tickets.com. The staff is very responsive to our specific needs & anytime I have a question I receive a quick response. I would highly recommend anyone in need of ticketing software to use 168tickets.com. They have exceeded ALL expectations.

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on April 1, 2015
Thanks Cara! It's a pleasure to work with you and serve the needs of the Wayne County Fair and your patrons!
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2015
Eunice M.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2010

“Office”

OverallI highly recommend 168tickets. This will be our third year using their service.
ProsGreat system, easy to use, 24/7 support, great people to work with.
ConsThere are no cons with this company.

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on April 9, 2010
We love working with Eunice and all her staff. We recommend them as a great client!
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2010
Greg M.
Mgr
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015

“Great to work with”

OverallProgram is easy to work with and if I have a question help is only a phone call away

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on December 2, 2015
Thanks Greg and it's a pleasure to be working with you and MPAC!
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015
Angel P.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2010

“168Tickets. Com and Charleston Wine + Food Festival”

OverallHighly recommended!
ProsThis company is great and really customize a program based on your needs.
Consnot really any

Vendor Response

By 168tickets on April 13, 2010
We enjoy working with everyone at the CWFF, great folks and a great festival!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2010