TARGIT Decision Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TARGIT Decision Suite

TARGIT Decision Suite is the business intelligence and analytics solution for all business users. With an emphasis on people, it is our mission to transform entire organizations by revealing actionable insights for every user to make better and faster decisions. TARGIT Decision Suite is the only business intelligence platform that offers visual data discovery tools, self-service business analytics, reporting, and stunning dashboards in a single, integrated solution. Learn more about TARGIT Decision Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian K.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Instantly impressive piece of software”

OverallWhen I show Targit to users, they're wowed instantly by its usefulness. The ability to click on an element of one object to dynamically filter other objects on a page allows me to build tremendously useful reports that I could not do with any of the other applications that we evaluated. The degree of control you have over who sees what information is as granular as you could want, yet the interface for maintaining these controls is incredibly simple and easy to use. We've heard nothing but good things from our users, and more people ask for a license all the time.
ProsThe breadth of data sources it can use is impressive. The software is super fast and easy to use. It's easy to train new users and to manage who sees what information. Building a new report and disseminating it will frequently take me less than 10 minutes compared to at least an hour using SQL and Excel. The latest version (2017) has some new charts and a much cleaner interface than the 2015 version.
ConsSome of the add-ons cost more than I think they should, and some ought to just be included with the software IMO. There are a couple quirks about how data labels are displayed in charts, but it affects a small percentage of cases and is probably only noticed by a handful of people. Building certain types of objects and reports is a little more cumbersome or counter-intuitive than I'd like, but not so much so that I won't use them because it doesn't change the experience for the end user.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend as much time scoping out your requirements as possible. There were certain fields and tables we should have brought in to the solution during implementation, and while it's always possible to add them in after the fact, it's just easier to do during implementation. My other recommendation is that our approach during launch was not to convert all of our existing Excel reports to Targit (instead we chose to mostly focus on new reports), but in hindsight I don't think that was the best idea because it keeps employees in this state where they have to bounce back and forth between Targit and Excel for their reports. It would be best if employees could just stay inside Targit.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
jenifer s.
Sales ops manager
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“TARGIT BI”

OverallBusiness KPIs are a breeze with TARGIT. I'm able to build a report which can be refreshed in seconds with updated data anytime I log in.
ProsTARGIT was imposed upon me by HQ. As a sales opps manager I'm reposonsible for all sales reporting. TARGIT is an extremely powerful tool allowing for data manipulation in several different ways. From reports to charts to maps you can produce an infinite number of KPIs in seconds which allow for others to easily digest the data. TARGIT connects to CRM and ERP software so users can pull data from just about any other platform they use. The cross tabs are interactive so filtering and drill downs are extremely easy.
ConsThe only con I might have is the limited user resources there is. TARGIT is not the easiest tool to become accustom to but once you have it down it's limitless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Chris R.
Director IT PMO and Business Analytics
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017

“Terrific BI Value”

OverallThe Targit customer service, training, and technical team are very helpful and responsive. The product continues to improve.
ProsFrom a value perspective, you will not find a better performing tool for the $$$. Our dashboard users can quickly view information and drill for more detail through a web client and our power users can generate insightful analysis quickly that can easily be presented via dashboards or PDF slides. Once the initial implementation is complete, the cost to support is negligible.
ConsThe biggest drawback of Targit - really the same for all BI platforms - it is not Excel. If you have data integrity problems, you have to address it in the source system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017
Todd C.
CIO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2017

“Monin Review of Decision suite”

OverallI have enjoyed working with Ulrik and his team over the past 7 or 8 years. They have always been a great vendor and resource.
ProsI like the ease of use of the product. it is fairly intuitive to use. It comes at a very good price point compared to other BI reporting solutions.
ConsI don't like the fact that upgrades are so painful. The upgrades require a significant amount of effort and time. It would be nice if these upgrades had an easier transition to upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2017
Mel H.
Director of Business Intelligence
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Easy to BI tool that has made a huge impact on the business”

ProsTargit is extremely easy for end users. Generally I can get most users competently doing ad hoc analysis work in Targit with just a few hours of training. Visualization tools good. Dynamic time functionality is an absolute must have for any business.
ConsSome of the ability to get creative with the dashboards are a bit limited. Small issue however since we generally keep it simple anyway.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Jennifer C.
Finance
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2017

“Fantastic Product - Fantastic Experience”

ProsTargit Product -Ease of navigation -Ease of use -Two levels - Developer/Consumer (Allows for standardization of information to all recipients) -Many methods of distribution/consumption -Drill down capabilities -Numerous Report Enhancers - Charts, Layouts, Color Schemes, Shapes, Fonts Targit Team -Ability to translate our information into interactive reports -Availability of Project Team -Accommodating to our needs -Willingness to help us understand/teach
Cons-Fields retrieved from our ERP software are not intuitive. While this is not a Targit issue, it does make it a little more challenging when creating dashboards/reports. (Targit does offer the ability to rename these - but that can be time consuming as well.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2017
Tom R.
CTO
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2018

“Best BI solution I have experienced so far”

ProsEase of use, implementation time, flexibility, user friendly interface, easy integration to almost all data sources
ConsCalculations within the user client is somewhat complex and difficult. Could be done a lot easier for an end user
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2018
Doug S.
Sr. Trade Funds Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2017

“Sr. Trade Funds Manager”

ProsThe ease of use and how quickly the data loads are the main selling points. The ability to link crosstabs and toggle between reports is also extremely useful.
ConsBuilding custom Calculations and Criteria are complex. Formatting of reports could also be made easier.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“4 years into the Targit install and couldn't be happier”

ProsThe ability to apply granular security down to the dimension level. Ease of connection multiple datasources.
Consthe internal formula engine for creating calculated measures on the client side is somewhat complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Kolleen M.
Outside Sales Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017

“Love working with the Targit software and people!”

ProsAllows us to track a lot of information that we didn't have visibility into before. We now have the ability to monitor data we couldn't before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017
Jesse R.
IT Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2016

“Awesome BI Product”

ProsThe product allows an organization's users to easily get familiar how BI Analytics plays a vital role for their company. Helps standardize the reporting needs within an organization and effectively become a more data-driven company. The product is created to try to remove unnecessary complexity that other BI tool providers forget about.
ConsKnowing what we know now we just regret not getting the product sooner.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk all the necessary question you can think of to TARGIT, ask for references that they are willing to furnish. They will demo and schedule a "Proof of Concept" to see the immediate value your company can receive from using the product. Their entire Team is committed to helping you succeed with the use of their product as well as honestly interested in the users feedback to make the product better and more efficient to continue providing the value.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2016
Tim S.
Director of Operations
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2015

“Great BA tool for basic reporting but lacks charting capabilities”

ProsThe drag and drop data points is a very easy way to quickly build a report from scratch. Our group also uses the scheduling function a lot to set up daily or weekly reports.
ConsBuilding dashboards is a bit cumbersome and TARGIT lacks many of the charts of graphs you typically see in MS Excel.
Recommendations to other buyersThink of the most least technical resources on staff, in our case it was the sales department, and imagine that group attempting to build or quickly review reports. Your BA tool can have all the best features but if it's not easy to use you're just wasting your money.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2015
Paolo L.
Consultant
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2015

“Good product and ease of use”

ProsIt's simple to create dashboards and reports. I also like the automatic correlations between objects and facility and quickness to create an analysis.
ConsAdvanced calculated measures are not intuitive. Some customization on the reports is not so easy like the analysis.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it. The product can be suitable for many contexts.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2015
Randy G.
IT Manager
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2016

“One of the Best”

ProsEase of installing and friendly user interface. Vendor is excellent with help and advise.
ConsNothing to note at this time. Targit is very professional and their folks are easy to work with
Recommendations to other buyersConsider your hardware limitations. This is a robust software and needs resources to run at peak.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2016
Deb T.
IT Director
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016

“Great admissions software ”

ProsEase of use for whatbthevproduct does for you. Helps our recruitment. The numbers are really increasing because of this.
ConsSupport, the support is always kind of slow . Thus is the only advice Inhave for this company.
Recommendations to other buyersThe people who use thus should go through slit of training.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016
Howard J.
Sales Rep Health Care Div
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 11, 2015

“TARGIT Review”

ProsTARGIT allows me to look at my business in a few different ways. I use it by checking product spend history, product trends, and areas where I have lost sales.
ConsMy company does not provide training on how to use the product.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you try it, you will be hooked. You have to navigate around it and you will be impressed!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 11, 2015
Eric B.
Production Engineer
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Very Intuitive Software”

OverallCondensed only the important data to a manageable view and provides options for manipulating and presenting the data graphically.
ProsVery easy to learn and use. You choose which data to see. Nice suite of built in graphical tools. Very customizable Dashboards and Reports. Automated reporting.
Cons Very few negatives are found with the software. Often times the Dimension hierarchy can cause an issue with the way you wish your Measures were displayed, but this can be worked around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Jake Y.
Production Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017

“Great organizational tool”

ProsWhat I like most about Targit is that it gathers data that would normally take hours to collect manually, and displays it in any way that the user deems useful.
ConsThe only thing I didn't like about using Targit was in designing Reports or Dashboards, there was a good bit of manipulation required to attractively arrange my visual objects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017
Tim S.
Director of Operations
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014

“Solid BI tool but lacks ”

ProsIt's great BI software for quick, easy-to-develop reports and dashboards. It's a stable and reliable platform. The ability to schedule auto-emailed reports is a great feature.
ConsThe advanced calculations are difficult to use. The graphs are too basic. There's not enough interaction with other Microsoft applications and not enough custom tools for reports design.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you plan on using small to medium sized reports (less than 500 lines), TARGIT is a fine application. If you are looking for an in-depth large metric board, then I would pass.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2014
David H.
DBA
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016

“Good for Reports, bad for 24x7 Dashbaords”

OverallTargit creates reports with ease. Dashboard /storyboards are a great tool. However they have included a Webserver (the Touchserver) that is not stable. If you want a iPad/SmartTV to show a Dashboards 24x7 without user interference, forget it. Multiple times a day you need to manually refresh. Customer support could not find anything (or was not willing to find anything) and suggested to work with PC and a native Targit client. That works however the costs are greater and there is an extra component which I really do not need.
ProsGood reporting, anyone who understands the data can create something usefull
ConsTouchserver is a dreadfull thing, either stop selling it or fix it
Recommendations to other buyersTake a good hard look, there are lots of other products on the market
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2016
Bjarni Thor G.
Business Intelligence Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2011

“Powerful analysis and easy to operate”

OverallA powerful data visualisation and analysis tool.
ProsThe Targit BI Suite is a simple and powerful tool that makes it easy to visualise and analyse datasets. The dynamic user interface makes it easy to slice, dice and drill through the data. The Targit BI Suite has helped us getting a better overview of our information and identifying issues, thus leading to better data quality.
ConsThe licensing structure is not very intuitive. Not easy for NET users to share and export analysis.
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2011
Jenna T.
Marketing Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2015

“Handy if you know what you're looking for. ”

ProsOnce you know it, it can be very helpful at providing data quickly.
ConsIt's not intuitive, like Microsoft. Your first few clicks seemingly are never right. Moreover, you are at risk of making costly mistakes and loosing work easily.
Recommendations to other buyersTrain a few power users to be super users for the rest. The power users then can create reports for the population.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2015
roger s.
Reporting Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2011

“Targit BI Suite”

Overallwould highly recommend this product. we have been using it or a version of it for almost 4 years and have been very pleased with the results.
Proseasy to understand for the end users easily integrates to sharepoint allows pulling data from multiple databases/flat files intuitive report design very user friendly front end.
Consnamed licenses instead of concurrent licenses
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2011
Paolo L.
Dr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2011

“Best program for BI!!!”

OverallMake better decisions faster, improve operations, decrease costs and increase income. Instant ROI thanks to the fast implementation and the standardized, easy-to-use software.
ProsEasy-to-use tool Dynamic Analyses/Reports with Meta-Morphing Intelligent Dashboards Hyper Related OLAP
ConsNothing relevant.
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2011
Roger S.
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2014

“Wonderful corporate analytic tool”

ProsI like the easy to navigate user front-end.
ConsThe graph/chart formatting is lacking in options. License costs can mount quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend that you make sure to review any data collection wizards.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2014
Bryan W.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2016

“TARGIT has proven to be a very effective tool for our leadership team.”

ProsThey have a very supportive customer service team.
ConsNothing negative at this time. Our experience has been very positive up to this point.
Recommendations to other buyersThe need to make sure you have a solid understanding of how your data will be structured within the cubes that will feed into the product. This will help as you begin to establish the metrics and dash boards within TARGIT.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2016
Tom T.
BI Solutions
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2011

“TTO BI Solution”

OverallMy preferred BI Tool for visualization.
ProsTARGIT has a great way of being easy to use for developing your own views as an end user
ConsA lack of "out of the box" reports and Analyses
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2011
Verified Reviewer
BI Teamleader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2011

“Targit a splendid end user tool”

OverallI will fully recommned this
ProsEasy to use, requires little education. Drag-drop functionality. Easy to implement
ConsLAcks a bit on the formatting side
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2011
Thomas V.
GF
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2011

“TV Reviwe”

OverallEspecially for a Dynamcs ERP customer the Accelerator Cubes are delivering a quick win with predefined cubes
ProsUser friendlyness, Usage of Standards
Cons"Just" a BI, no CPM solution
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2011
Socrete M.
Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019

“Happy user”

Prosthe user interface is very nice. reports are very easy to produce. their team is very kind, great to work with.
Consruns slow sometimes but overall it's a great BI solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019
Richard S.
Med Student
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2016

“Great for small and large businesses alike”

OverallIncredible customer service support. It is second to none. I use this for my small business and it is excellent. It was a little tricky at first understanding how the input data needs to be entered. But after that the dashboards couldn't be easier or more useful!
ProsCustomer support helped me set up my dashboards
ConsNone
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2016