AptusSoft Club Management Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About AptusSoft Club Management

Best for multiple location clubs. Aptus CMS is designed to help you. Empower your club with Aptus Executive Dash board, Android / Iphone support, Access Control, SPA Services,Member Communication Center, Scheduling & Online Member Access - and more. Packaged and Priced to suit Fitness, Spa, Wellness Centers, Sports (Tennis, golf,), Country clubs, Univ Rec centers. If you have the will to improve your Profits, We have the way!! Learn more about AptusSoft Club Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
JP H.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2010

“Not sure what is meant by Title??? I already stated my title was IT Manager”

OverallI would recommend this solution 100% to anybody looking for a full-featured club management solution.
Pros- Love the ability to access from anywhere. - Reporting capability is awesome. Great export functionality, ability to modify reports, tons of canned reports already created. - Very flexible dealing with 2 different locations. - Aptus is easy to work with. Can connect with the right people when necessary. - Conversion was very easy and straightforward thanks to the excellent support and personal attention. - Member only web-site offers integration with club management system for billing purposes. This is a huge feature for us.
Cons- The only issue I have is that with the credit card reader integrated with the system, I have not been able to get the credit card partner (X-charge) to help me implement a stand-alone backup credit card system.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2010
Jesse K.
Founding Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2010

“Aptus has enhanced our Business!”

OverallI strongly recommended this software for a health club. The Aptus team made the conversion seamless. The features are much more enhanced compared to other computer software available for health clubs. We are saving money immediately through their billing processes. Most important to me is the high customer service level and level of attention the Aptus team provides our business to operate the product effectively.
ProsAptus is feature Rich. The Aptus team provides unbelievable fast support and a very high customer service level. The team enhances the computer program by helping you access anything you need. The future of this product intrigues me as well.
ConsI have no cons to report about this software!
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2010
Jeanne P.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2010

“Good Product.-Worth the money.”

OverallWe would recommend this product to other clubs. Although, a somewhat computer savvy person need to be at the helm.
ProsThe software has loads of options. You can pick and choose which you want to purchase. It is a great resource for keeping track of where you revenue is coming from.
ConsThe user manual is virtually non-existent. You need to call someone to get items "unlocked" for use. We've experience a couple of error messages that have yet to be resolved. The automatic backup has yet to work. I had them install a manual back up procedure, which we now use.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2010
Jeffrey L.
Assistant Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2010

“3 Years in Operation”

OverallIf you want your company to have the right IT capabilities then this is your software.
ProsCan handle multi purpose health clubs VERY well. On-line function is excellent. Database management is fantastic. Software stays on the cutting edge and is the best in the fitness/wellness business!
ConsYou need the operational infrastructure (staffing) to implement all of its function.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2010
joy c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Aptus makes SFDC look bad”

OverallAptus doesn't seem to work smoothly about 10% of the time. That means, every 10 times, I have one time where the sales order form does not fill out correctly or translate correctly to a finalized PDF doc for the customer to sign
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Philip R.
Founding Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2010

“Thrilled!!!”

OverallI would strongly recommend this product to any gym that cares about their members and their business
ProsFantastic product with extensive features.
Consuser interface on check-in screen could be better, buttons too small on POS touch interface
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2010
B W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“i'd Definitely Give It A Closer Look”

OverallIt was intuitive, useful, efficient. It helped me improve our operations significantly. I'd definitely give it further consideration.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Eric P.
Director of Business Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2010

“AptusSoft”

OverallOverall we are very happy with our AptusSoft program.
ProsVery powerful and user friendly program. Customer support is great.
ConsCan't go back and change dates on old or erronous entries.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2010