Slingshot Ratings

Overall
3.3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2.9/5

About Slingshot

Web-based restaurant management software that enables small restaurants to large hotel chains to manage workforce, food costs, productivity, expenses, guest experience and more through predictive decision making. Learn more about Slingshot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michelle A.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“We use AVERO to track sales for our restaurant”

ProsI love that I can log in from anywhere and access the information I need. Also that there is always someone available to talk to if I'm having any issues.
ConsThere are certain features I would love. For example being able to look up a check with multiple items on it - if I am looking for someone who ordered tuna poke tacos along with soup dumplings, for example. Also we should be able to search for checks by the last four digits of the cc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
trina j.
president
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“Horrible customer service”

Overallused the logbook daily. was easy to use.
Prossoftware is complicated but functional. We had very few glitches but when we did it was horrible service getting it fixed. Very expensive for the one module we had
ConsCustomer service is the absolute worst I have ever dealt with. They could not resolve the issue then decided we had been deactivated for nonpayment, of which we never received a renewal invoice. PLUS.. we were on auto-pay!!
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Bradley L.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Essential Application but many Loading issues ”

OverallI can see how many of an item I sold in any time frame I desire.
ProsThis product offers a comprehensive review of sales, items, contests reports! The ease of use is wonderful.
ConsOften searches end in an error screen or take a long time to load. Running contest reports off of discounts is impossible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Raul L.
Executive chef
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Its a pretty easy software to use. Easy access to tools need it to complete any job, fast software..”

OverallMy daily dues were well done due to the software. My employees also love it and we send goals to get better at this great software. We just wished its updated soon for a better software.
ProsIt's an easy one to accomplish daily dues. The tools available are fast and get the answers done and well.
ConsSometimes it takes longer to log in. When questions are asked or email it takes forever to get back at us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Kelly M.
Owner, business administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Ease to use but constrained by their parameters”

Pros1. logbook distribution is easy, mobile access to logbook makes it easy for all managers to contribute to the logbook daily 2. Intuitive screens are easy to navigate 3. Implementation was fast
Cons1. unusable revenue data because requires restaurants to modify their POS systems to fit their analytics structure - no ability to customize or match data appropriately during 2. weather in logbook is generalized to the beginning of the day - not very helpful - needs to be by shift i.e. breakfast- lunch - dinner 3. helpline is only available during standard biz hours - 8-5 M-F
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Miguel M.
Assistant GM
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Great analytics software. It takes raw data and easily puts it in a way that is easily interpreted”

Overallthe greatest benefits is the ability to convert raw data into wonderful graphs that allow you to understand your business.
ProsThe best thing that I like about this software is the graph generator. It produces easy to read graphs with the data selected.
ConsI feel it could be cleaned up a bit more for ease of use. Although it was recently updated, I still feel there's room for improvement on that aspect.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Mike N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016

“Great Product, Horrible Support”

OverallOur company has 7 locations and has been working with Avero for several years now. The product is very good, however it goes down all the time. When the product goes down and stops reporting, Avero's "support" team instantly blames it on the POS retailer. Then the POS retailer confirms that everything from the POS side is in fact good to go and Avero then drags their feet resolving the issue. It can take weeks to months to get issues fixed with Avero, and in the mean time you will be missing things like your labor summary for an entire location. To make it worse, Avero doesn't stand behind their product. If it doesn't work for a period of time, they do not credit the down time against the billing. This is completely unethical and is a huge reason we would never recommend Avero to anyone. To Avero: you guys have a great product but your customer support is not acceptable in anyway!
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016