Daptiv PPM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Daptiv PPM

You need to get things done. A lot of things. Changepoint PPM (Daptiv) makes sense of your complex mix of projects. Efficiently manage and staff resources, streamline project intake, align projects to business strategy, and leverage powerful embedded analytics in one powerful, configurable solution. This single source of truth provides visibility into your entire portfolio across methodologies. Visit us today to learn more about how we can help you acheive better business outcomes. Learn more about Daptiv PPM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cliff T.
Java Software Engineer
Cosmetics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“It will work great even without a firm control”

OverallIf you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.
ProsThe accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program's abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program's abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv's productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.
ConsWe think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Miguel A.
Director of Operations
Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2015

“Katcon´s Technical Center Resource and Workload Management”

ProsFirst of all I liked the technical sales approach we were given before taking a decision. The vendor was vastly knowledgeable and the solution was explained very professionally. I had the task to find a product that could help the company manage the engineering workload since we were merging resources from other countries. This is no easy task. When we were presented with this solution immediately it clicked since it was exactly what I had in mind.
ConsVendor-wise, no issues, the service provided was always excellent. I would say that perhaps the reporting is not that intuitive and required several training sessions to really be able to create customised reports.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend that anyone who is evaluating Daptiv to make a flow diagram of the process or processes they desire to manage so that the technical sessions be tailored to their specific needs. This will allow a more fluid explanation and create a vendor and customer bond since the very beginning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2015
Chioma O.
Head, ITPMO
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Very Good Tool!”

OverallThis is a nice tool to use and it gets better month on month.
ProsA good tool for project management and for task management. Custom fields can be configured easily and native fields easily adapted for use. There are a lot of features to easily drive Project management practice maturity. The support services are also awesome. They are also always improving and launching new release of features which is commendable.
ConsReporting: Reporting is not good enough. I still have to export my data to an Ms Excel to do detail analysis. I can't easily customize reports on the tool and as a PMO analytics, reporting is very very key. Portfolio management : The tool still need a lot of work to adequately serve as a Portfolio Management tool. PMO Governance: This aspect still require a lot of work Resource Management: The features are complex and not easily understood for usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Colin E.
PMO Director
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2015

“Director of Digital and Voice PMO”

ProsThe software is very configurable, allowing us to adapt it to our methodology and maturity. The reporting tools are fantastic and since reports are what most of our executives see from any PPM solution it really helped make a great impression.
ConsIt is a bit daunting to non project managers. While it can be scaled back to make it more approachable, it really is more suited for professional, certified PMs. While better than Clarity, Daptiv isn't quite as easily approachable as other solutions to team members.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for flexibility, configuration options and powerful reporting, Daptiv is great.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2015
Caitlin G.
Project Administration Manager
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Great reporting capabilities and it's great working with the Daptiv team.”

ProsIt is flexible. You can create what they term "dynamic applications" to accomplish your organization's unique processes and goals. Daptiv gave my organization much needed visibility into our project portfolio.
ConsThe reporting tool (Cognos Report Studio) is robust but difficult to learn and master. Daptiv offers their own training on it which I attended and that unlocked most of the features my organization needed for reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Mark S.
Business Analyst
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“Quality PPM Software”

OverallWe have a qualify PPM software to manage all of our projects. It provides all of the features and functionality we need in the project management process.
ProsLots of features and functionality, high qualify software, concise and effective project management tools, and ability to customize software to fit our needs.
ConsThe software can be difficult to use at times. It's also not as easy to navigate as it could be. Lastly, the response time for exporting project management documents seems to a little slow.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017
Don k.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2015

“Intuitive Portfolio Management Tool”

ProsEase of use. Relative to other project management products I've used Daptiv is more intuitive and user-friendly. Their task managment section has many of the features of MS Project. There is also a simple process to sync MS Project plans into Daptiv if the PM prefers using that tool.
ConsCreating portfolio management reports to meet management's specifications can be challenging.
Recommendations to other buyersGet a trial copy of the software and simulate normal usage with 3 - 5 projects.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2015
Chris L.
Office Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2018

“One of many PPM tools...”

OverallOverall, a good software to use and can be helpful for the "agile" project management team.
ProsThis product is good for the basic PPM necessities. You can add in projects, timelines, owners, tasks and more which helps out a lot with overall planning on projects. Reporting can be automated and configurable.
ConsReporting is difficult to use if you want to customize it. The support is so so and costs money if you are looking for specific training on how to use the product more then the basics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2018
Cristina H.
IT Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015

“Admin and PM”

ProsDaptiv can be customized very easily to meet the needs of the client and the configurations are entirely controlled by the client.
ConsReport building and maintenance can be a challenge.
Recommendations to other buyersHave the resources baked in to administer and write/maintain reports.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015
alejandro M.
Engineer
Renewables & Environment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“I've implement Daptiv ”

Prosuse it is easy and it work faster than other i've used
Consi like how it work but how you assig people in your projects is complicated and people you need to asign people for the project and to the tasks. It would be better to have the choice to add people to tasks diredctly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Rakesh S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2012

“Managing Projects the Daptiv Way”

OverallIf you would like a project portfolio management solution that does more with less, then this solution is for you. Because it is highly configurable, Daptiv is a great value for organizations that want to start small and make changes as they evolve. Daptiv support is a mix of user manuals, online knowledge base and community forums, and helpdesk support. The good part about their support website is that it is categorized according to roles. Configurable tabs on the dashboard user interface enable users to perform all project management tasks from resource scheduling to task management.
ProsExcellent solution for savvy project managers and PMOs
ConsNot for very small project or task management
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2012
Kiara N.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015

“Great PM product for companies that already have a strong PM process”

ProsVery flexible/configurable. It helps you to more fully think out your current PM processes and leverage the data in a more useful way.
ConsThe customization can be complex, and administrators need fairly in-depth training
Recommendations to other buyersDo not use this product if you are looking to implement portfolio management; use this tool if you are already doing portfolio management and would like to do better. Process before product!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015
Amanda B.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015

“IHG reviews Daptiv”

ProsI was a project manager using the system to provide my leadership with updates and it was very easy to use.
ConsI don't have any complaints about the product or the vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is great for companies like our who are new to managing and reporting on their projects in a consistent way.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015