McAfee Preventsys Risk Analyzer Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About McAfee Preventsys Risk Analyzer

Consolidate data. Identify risks. Automate security compliance reporting. Learn more about McAfee Preventsys Risk Analyzer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ana S.
DOCENTE
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“When I used it I felt satisfied, since it is an easy-to-install and use antivirus”

OverallIt is constantly updated so it detects any type of infection
ProsMcAfee provides good integration with email and the Internet and a quick response to new viruses due to its full range of security products, as antivirus, firewall and anti-spyware programs. Allowing to keep your PC free of viruses, computer worms, Trojans and other malicious programs. It is also easy to use, has a silent full screen function, which prevents antivirus notifications from being displayed, so it does not interfere with the work. Updates and automatic analyzes are carried out when the equipment is inactive. It allows to permanently and totally eliminate confidential files, without leaving any trace of them and eliminates all possibilities of recover
ConsThe versions that IE uses to show its graphical interface, when the virus infects the internet, explore it becomes ineffective, it presents the difficulty that if the shareware is downloaded, the program will very soon tell you that its version expired, and sometimes it causes problems to the uninstall it Advanced administration is quite complex as well as having some stopping problems in compressed documents
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Laura S.
SVP
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Easy-to-use and install Mcafee is a go-to antivirus software”

OverallI stay protected from viruses with no real maintenance on my end!
ProsThe software functions almost like a ghost in the background. It doesn't take up a lot of storage or space on my computer, but it's consistently update and gets the job done!
ConsThe only con is that I don't always recognize how much this software is truly protecting me because it is pretty out-of-sight out-of-mind.... but this is actually what I would want from an antivirus so for me it is not even a true con necessarily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Miguel G.
Senior Programmer
Program Development, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Great software for antivirus scan, it would also work on link you see on internet.”

OverallYou don't have to worry about viruses when you got this one covering your back.
ProsIt is a great tool, I haven't have any viruses or anything making my computer go down while this software is up. Really you don't have to worry about anything while having this antivirus.
ConsIt really consumes pc power when making searches, and other thing that is really annoying is when the subscription is off, you will see everyday a message saying that you have to buy it again, and things like that. Yeah, you should totally upgrade and update, but telling you this everytime, every once in a little while, is really annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Eric K.
Teacher
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Great Product ”

Overall I have been using it for over 5 years and don't plan on switching .
ProsDoes a great job protecting my computers at a good price. I have been using it for over 5 years and don't plan on switching .
ConsI have no cons for this product. I am happy with it and recommend it to anyone. I have been using it for over 5 years and don't plan on switching .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Darielys G.
Aprendiz
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“I feel protected with mcafee, it is very powerful.”

ProsIt's an excellent antivirus, since I've used it it has kept my smart devices safe from any software that could cause them harm, that's why I recommend it.
ConsI have used it for more than two years and I have no complaints, or disadvantages to mention, from my point of view it is a very effective and easy to use antivirus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Vitor P.
Senior Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“A complete protection and analysis platform.”

OverallA complete protection and analysis platform with periodic and robust updates that maximize protection against viruses and intruders.
ProsThe possibility of customizing the reports and the periodicity with which they are performed.
ConsThe RAM consumption of the machine is relatively high compared to ordinary software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Lisa H.
Certified Pharmacy Technician
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“My computer runs so much faster now!”

ProsI really enjoy this software for the simple fact that the diagnostics are reported daily about the daily viruses that poae threat to my computer and how they can be eliminated.
ConsThis security software is great. I have no complaints about it. It functions the way its suppose to and what I like the most is when I use it I don't have to worry about countless ads.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Kamille P.
Human Resources Specialist
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Awesome Reliable Product”

ProsEasy to use and understand for a technology novice.
ConsThere was nothing that I did not like about the software. Will continue to use with no intent to search for a replacement software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Matt B.
principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Safest system out there”

OverallUse in on all of our PC machines
Prosdependable, reliable, consistent, never use anyone else
ConsWish there was a good version for Mac systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018

“Is not bad but there are better antivirus out there ”

OverallWas my first antivirus to use in my first pc.
ProsIs easy to use and is friendly to work with.
ConsIs not very safe, it protects the computer but in some point is gone break and you gone have problems. All the antivirus for PC are vulnerable but this one needs more work on the safety features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“An awesome product to protect your smart tools.”

ProsA user friendly software that does not consume much of storage capacity. It does not display any updates or notifications, hence does not interfere while working.
ConsI did not experience any drawbacks. You can simply be overconfident about your PC protection when using this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Gertrudes G.
Comerciante
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“It's the best antivirus I've tried.”

Overallmaximum protection
ProsI love Mc Afee security because in addition to having protected my cell phone from any virus it also protects against theft by sending messages to my contacts, blocking the phone when they try to change the sim, locating it by GPS and something that I think is great is the photocaptara that sends to my email when someone tries to use my phone without my consent.
ConsI have no disadvantage to mention, it is very easy to use and protects my phone completely. It also has a free version and the payment is really cheap, I recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Meggan A.
Receptionist
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Love Feeling Protected!”

OverallMy experience has been great! If you need software to protect your computer, this is the product to go for.
ProsWhat I loved most about this product is how efficient it is. It makes sure it catches any potential viruses, and security issues, etc. It really helps us to feel like ours and our guests information is secure.
ConsThe only con I really have is I wish I saw more frequent updates. Sometimes I forget that it is even there, but then again, it is nice to not have something always popping up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Kyle J.
TAC
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“McAfee review”

ProsI like that my computers are safe from risks.
ConsThis eats up all your ram and CPU. better options out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
Susan R.
CPE
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“McAfee Risk Analyzer can be obsessive”

OverallIt never fails to surprise you when it decides to initiate a full scan of your computer when you don't have it scheduled.
ProsThis software program assesses everything on your computer.
ConsAlthough this software is very proficient in scanning your computer, it will perceive and block programs that you rely on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Shantae R.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Wonderful product for the price to pay”

OverallMcAfee preventsys Risk Analyzer makes my life a lot easier!
ProsI liked how smoothly it worked, it did not freeze my computer like some other software of this kind. I also liked how cheap it was compared to others of its kind.
ConsThe only dislike that i have about this product is that when my PC gets turned on it is the first thing that pops up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Micah D.
Network Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“Great software to discover issues, but thats about it ”

OverallThe software is great when it comes to finding a risk but thats about it. McAfee is not great when it comes to fixing the risk but its a good software to see the problem.
ProsGood for what it is.
ConsDont expect the software to be a miracle worker, because its not.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Avatar Image
Vanessa M.
Personal docente
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Very good antivirus.”

ProsI think Mc Afee security is good because it protects my cell phone from viruses and malicious software and also has a theft protection that I find wonderful.
ConsI have no complaints mentioned. I love it because he could use it in a very easy way and it's economical
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Kurhula H.
Student (Part-time Employed and Business partner)
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Good PC Security tool”

OverallMakes my job easy by protecting my work PC which have confidential information. By detecting and blocking virus attacks.
ProsIt keeps my work PC safe, as it protects and boosts it. I also like that it is not difficult to use.
ConsIt is a little bit slow when compared to it's competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Robert S.
GERENTE GENERAL
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Good protection antivirus ”

ProsMcAfee is an antivirus, easy to use and fast response that keeps the company's PC free of viruses, firewalls, spyware and is able to block some ransomware attacks by detecting variants of known viruses, updates and performs automatic analysis even when the computer is also inactive that has the paper cutter that permanently removes confidential files deleted.
ConsIn some cases when the virus infects the internet, it becomes ineffective and for the updates you need to have an internet connection
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Useful professional tool to identify security risks”

Pros- It allows to have a clearer vision of the security risks present in an organization. - Help monitor changes according to the organization's risk classification. - Of great importance when prioritizing the security of the most critical assets.
Cons- Help should be improved in some screens of the tool. - Personnel with security knowledge in systems is needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Nicole S.
Student
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Not great”

OverallI switched to other software
ProsIt sort if did its job, kept out minor threats
ConsDid not keep out bigger threats, did not help my computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
JENNIE T.
N/A
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015

“SO FAR SO GOOD. ”

OverallIT HAS CAUGHT VARIOUS TYPES OF VIRUS ON TIME THROUGH WEB PAGES OR EMAILS. IT DETECTS AND POP-UP AND LETS ME KNOW AUTOMATICALLY AND I JUST FOLLOW STEPS. IT RESOLVES ISSUES ON ITS OWN.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Excellent Software, very user friendly”

OverallWe found this software to be very user friendly and easy to use. Much better than what we had used before.
ProsVery easy to install and use, very user friendly. WE had to call the customer support number once, and they were very helpful. Highly recommend
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018