Who Uses This Software?

Project Management and business community worldwide.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $395.00/one-time/user
  • Pricing Details
    $295 Standard Edition $395 Professional Edition $7,000 Enterprise
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Method123
  • www.method123.com
  • Founded 2000
  • United States

About MPMM Professional

In 2000 Method123 became the first company to offer templates for project management on our website. We are also the first business to release a project management methodology for download online. So we have a lengthy track record of helping project teams deliver successfully. MPMM, our flagship Methodology Software is unlike anything on the market and has been embraced by more than 55,000 project management customers in 200 countries.


MPMM Professional Features

  • Agile Methodologies
  • Budget Management
  • Client Portal
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Customizable Templates
  • Gantt Charts
  • Idea Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Resource Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Traditional Methodologies

MPMM Professional Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Religiously using MPMM Pro for over 3yrs, very happy with the product and the templates, serve well.

May 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Templates - Keep the project on track and stakeholders understand it clearly. Package has all what we need for the project management life cycle and track the project health at any given time. I called the support handful of times and they were very helpful and know what they doing, support is a 5 STAR! very much aligned to PMI methodologies and Agile.

Cons: Relocating the License to a new device requires a support call which should be automated with options given to the end user.

Overall: Completing my projects successfully!

I like the software; however, the account management is horrific. I cannot login now.

Apr 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The product was good when I was able to login and use it in the past. I would still be using it if my personal investment still worked.

Cons: Account and license management and customer service. The email newsletters signed by Danielle used to be useful. Now the emails are marketing and I've blocked them. No longer a fan.

Overall: In 2007, I was a project manager who needed PM methodology and MPMM saved me!

Vendor Response

by Method123 on May 07, 2018

Jolene-
Please contact support@mpmm.com if you are having trouble logging into your software. If you used the product for 2 year (2007-2009) I would imagine you have upgraded and/or replaced you computer since. When you do this the product simply needs to be reset by our support desk.
Regards,
MPMM Support

Good as information tool but not that useable as tool to use in projects / templates

Feb 06, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy use and relevant information. The templates can be used as a good first setup but needed to be custom made.

Cons: First: Not data driven, in a way you need to fill same information for each template. It is also a hoge work to custom made every template (own logo, own and added content etc.)

Second: after a while, my (former) software didn't work anymore and the firm obliged me to buy a new version since but they didn't notice it was not with the PMBoK included... After I buy and install my custom made templates were gone... not that service minder I guess.

Vendor Response

by Method123 on April 26, 2018

Daniel, sorry to hear about the upgrade experience. Our parent company, LevelNextConsulting.com acquired MPMM and Method123 in October 2017.

The first area we addressed was customer support by implementing a help desk with a same day SLA. We do not require any forced upgrades and we have reduced the advertised annual maintenance from 15% down to about 3% ($12.99/year) which provides any upgrades, patches, fixes and importantly -- relocating to a new device.

Capterra loader

ability to have all documents in one place

Feb 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: nice to have documents and supporting processes clearly explained . great capability to customer methodology to be used by a company. Ideal when you are a consultant

Cons: Software not flexible. I would apprieciate a functionality to upload documents for a project. Similar to sharepoint concept

Overall: one stop shipping for key templates

Vendor Response

by Method123 on April 26, 2018

Patrick, thanks for your feedback. One of the things under consideration is bundling MPMM with a facility to store your project artifacts (such as Box.com). This would involve a subscription type service but may be worth it for some customers as an option.

WPMM Professional

Sep 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: MPMM Professional is an amazing resource for anyone dealing with projects no matter the position (Project Managers, Senior Management, Educators and Consultants). The program is designed to be used as an educational tool as well as as a functional tool

Cons: I have used the tool everyday ever since I acquired it (Little over a month now). I have yet to find anything that I would consider a Con. Having said that, I believe the tool needs a search utility to help users find anything by simply typing its name.

Overall: The tool is very intuitive and user friendly. I recommend it for anyone that is working in the Project management industry or wanting to learn about project management.

Capterra loader

A great piece of software for managing templates and related documents, and AWESOME customer service

Feb 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's versatility: I use it for more than the "traditional" project management use: PM templates, consulting, and teaching.

Cons: Attached file previewing: any type of file can be attached, , but the previewing is very limited (only doc and txt)... It's necessary to export files (e.g. ppt) to confirm what each is, especially for multiple versions of presentations.

Vendor Response

by Method123 on April 26, 2018

Thanks. Multiple requests to enhance the template exporting capability have been suggested and we are prioritizing with the developers.

I found this application to be a great roadmap to follow for project management

Apr 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That is matches the pmbok and provides comprehensive examples of the pmbok modules. I liked the ability ti move around the application with the links

Cons: There needed to be an easier way to create working documents. It can be a bit overwhelming to find what I needed quickly.

Overall: It keeps me in alignment with the pmbok and helps me to relay that information to my clients in a format that is understandable to a non project manager.

Vendor Response

by Method123 on April 26, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Our template package Method123 PM Template Kit contains all the templates embedded into the MPMM product.

We will take this input back to the developers and see what they recommend (possibly creating a template directory and a batch export).

Sincerely,
MPMM Support Team

Great Experience

Apr 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, logical flow of business and contract management processes, mirroring of contemporary management practices

Cons: There is nothing that I can really identify as a detractor for this software; it really just works as it says it will

Overall: Makes things easier in a time poor world

Capterra loader

Great for a range of PM experience

Sep 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ability to customize templates and that it provides some structure to help beginning and intermediate project managers.

Cons: The licensing system used to lock the software to a computer had never been popular with me. It's tolerable.

Good roadmap to deal with project management

Sep 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Adaptability of the templates and the clearly definition of steps in the overall project management methodology.

Cons: A brief description of some common tools and techniques used in project management could add a big add-on to the software.

Easy to install and use. Sufficiently detailed without being a textbook for PMI junkies.

May 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Doesn't go too far into the weeds of detail, but provides sufficient detail to make project management consistent and repeatable.

Cons: I would like a little more example data in the templates. Sometimes it is a little unclear to users just what is really expected in some of the fields.

Overall: brought about a consistency without having to make all of the processes and documentation ourselves.

I use MPMM for my teaching and consulting activities.

Apr 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great software package and very good value for money. Quality templates and examples. Logical structure. Very good and fast customer service. Perfect to develop topics to be presented to the students and to industry practitioners.

Cons: It does not have the option of exporting in PDF/HTML/PPTX format. Very limited previewing possibilities.

Overall: I can easily develop any PM topic for my students and recommend the package for them in the case they want to become project/program managers professionals.

Vendor Response

by Method123 on April 26, 2018

See previous comment. We will take to developers to see how best to add this functionality -- either as a batch export or a table of contents of just the templates.

MPMM professional has been a valuable tool for me.

May 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The way it is indexed throughout the table of contents, allowing for easy reference. I also like the completeness of the templates.

Cons: There is only one report example or template per topic. Perhaps access to a library that would contain many more examples would be beneficial to me.

Simple, quality, stress releaving. This is a joy to use and simple to integrate.

Feb 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simple, quality, stress releaving. This is a joy to use and simple to integrate.

MMPM has delivered on everything promised