SpiraTest Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SpiraTest

SpiraTest is an integrated Requirements and Quality Management solution that manages your project's Requirements, Test Cases, Releases, Defects and Issues in one environment, with complete traceability throughout. After defining your project's requirements, you generate the test cases and test steps that validate the functionality. The test execution modules allows users to run through the tests, logging defects/issues as they go. SpiraTest is Fully Web-Based. Free 30-Day Trial. Learn more about SpiraTest

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 99 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 99 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave F.
Practice Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Way better than Excel, Testuff, and other lower price point Test Management tools. ”

OverallTest data management without the risk of irreversible or unaudited changes. A cloud accessible test management tool for my test team
ProsThe ability to group test cases, the folder hierarchy, test sets and test runs per release. So glad the all tests with tests steps view was added (Table view) Customisable reports are very useful once configured/scripted correctly (although the interface/mechanism is too complex for non-developers/non-technical people. It is far from intuitive)
ConsData imported to the Excel template via the Excel add-on should arrive in a format that could be immediately exported back to Spira. This would facilitate faster creation of duplicates with minor amendments, such as copying large tests sets to be rerun in a new release. Reporting. It's difficult to find the report you want without having to run one to see the story it tells. A snapshot of the report with generic data would be handy. Failing/blocking a test should start creating the incident. These should be seamless. Select existing incident should be an option there also. There should be a way to clear results from a step, not just select a different result. There needs to be a X by Y grid matrix of requirements to tests in Reports The Export to Excel option should work for multiple selections The data structure should be made available within the Reporting UI to facilitate customised report writing. A drag and drop UI would be a big improvement, as would a sample view to see the impact of your changes with dummy data without having to run the report The name of the current test should remain on screen while the steps for it are visible. As the last step scrolls off the screen the next test name can then appear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Howard C.
Software Quality Assurance Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2008

“SpiraTest compares very well to other well known project management applications.”

OverallSpiraTest compares very well to other well known project management applications. SpiraTest beats Quality Center in the ability to create different workflows for multiple incident types, and workflow customization is based on a simple interface rather than on VBScript. The ability to link project artifacts together seems much easier and intuitive the Quality Center. Best of all, SpiraTest has a tool to communicate with Quality Center if you need to work in both applications. SpiraTest also compares well with Pragmatic Software Planner. Information is much more accessible in SpiraTest, and everything actually works. Software Planner loses points for having a more rigid workflow, a non-intuitive interface, and for features that just don't work, like custom reports.
ProsYou can't beat SpiraTest without paying a lot more (and even then you might be disappointed). - Surprisingly easy set up. - Fantastic ease of use once you get used to the workflow paradigm (change status, verify newly required fields, then update). - Traceability: We love how all project components can be linked together. - Test case management: Create individual steps for each test case, and link steps from one test case to another to prevent step duplication. Create a test run, and send information to your automated testing software. Software testing heaven. - Workflow management: custom workflows by project or even by incident type. Cusomtization is implemented by interface, not language. - Support: Inflectra support has been fantastic in helping us migrate data into SpiraTest from our previous system. - Meets our needs: Our consulting firm needed a one-stop app that would work for multiple long- and short-term projects. We found SpiraTest, we tried it, and we love it.
ConsEnhancements to current features, rather than new features, seems to be the rule: - ability to create and administer user groups on a project level instead of only at the application level. - mass updating of multiple artifacts (change all incidents with this type to that type) - update workflow transitions by user type instead of altering each transition. - Workflow takes a little getting used to; transitions must be performed in the following order - 1. Select the desired status, 2. Fill out ALL the newly required fields (check all the tabs), and then 3. Update. - Custom fields are hidden on their own tab in the lower half of the main pane. It would be nice to have the option to place some custom fields on the main pane. - Would be nice to be able to hide fields that aren't desired for a certain project. - Would like the ability to assign certain SysAdmin rights on a project level. - Would like a few more report cusomization options.
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2008
Hanna D.
Test Manager
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Overall it's good an makes test management and running a lot smoother”

ProsThe history features of test cases are nice. The ability to link requirements to test steps is nice (allthough could be improved as it is lost on clone). The tracking of progress is nice and ability to create incidents from a specific test steps helps a lot. All the different types of reports that are available to generate are also quite nice.
ConsThe lack of branching/versioning of test cases. This is a big con for us and we're hoping that it will be looked at in the future. Another problem is the linking of requirements to test steps, it feels like it's lacking a bit; it should be possible to 1. Clone a test case and keep the requirements on the test steps (currently they're lost) 2. If a requirement is just linked to a test step the result should be possible to link to that, currently if a step not at all related to the requirement fails the requirement will also fail. Also we'd like a report where it's easy to see the traceability and result of test run and requirement, e.g.: REQ1 PASSED REQ2 FAILED Currently it is possible to get the requirement and what Test case it is tested in and then print out all of the test cases to see the results. We'd just like a bit of an easier report/tracking here. If possible it would also be nice to add a comment to FAILED, maybe what test case failed (if it is tested in more than one) and perhaps even incident numbers of some sort.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on June 23, 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback on SpiraTest, including the ability to link requirements to test steps (most tools limit the link to just test cases). We do plan on adding requirements/test case baselining functionality, we already support test case and requirements versioning and history tracking. The linking of requirements to test steps and the corresponding reporting was added recently and we shall be enhancing its reporting and tracking in future releases. You can report a reason when a test case / test step fails (in fact you have to), and we already include built-in defect creation and linking during the test execution process, so we're not sure what the reviewer meant by that part.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Ambrish D.
Manager-Test & Quality
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Nice Product. Easy to use ,everything can be tracked in one application..that's awesome.”

OverallIts simple and reliable use as compare to industry leaders in this field. Good value for money and excellent support. Also its capabilities to integrate with other tools.
Pros1-I love the feature to track the bugs. Its so simpler and the enhanced feature of embedding screenshot makes my job lot easier. 2-The reporting section is also good and the available formats to extract reports make my team as well as dev team more comfortable to understand the generated reports. 3-Enabling us to manage the requirement also plays an important role in putting this ahead of some competitors . Its very easy to track requirements either by release or by test cases. 4-last but not the least. Excellent customer Service.
ConsAs I do not see any major flaw in this but yes something needs to be updated/enhanced to make it more user friendly: 1-Allow to delete User. Currently it only allows to disable the user. 2-Flexibility to add our own status to Requirements. 3- few UI issues in reporting.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Hugh S.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“We Use it Everyday”

OverallWe use SpiraTest daily. We use it as a repository for our requirements and use the workflow to help move them through the review and approval cycle. There are some issues with the workflow that need to be fixed by Inflectra but overall it helps us to be more efficient. We convert the requirements to test case shells and the test team writes the test cases based on the shell. It makes it very convenient to be able to have the requirements and the requirements tied together. When the test cases get executed SpiraTest helps us see where we are in the test cycle. Additionally, we use the incident management to track bugs and other issues that arise during the test process. Overall we like the product. There are some outstanding issues that Inflectra needs to address, but the customer support has always been very responsive and being a small business the price of the package and support has been affordable.
ProsAffordable and has lots of features.
ConsSome quality issues. The software is well thought out, but it takes a little bit of time to learn its operation.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend this software.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Marc C.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016

“Spiratest is the prefect monitoring solution for our testing needs”

OverallI have recommend Spiratest to my client ever since their version 2.0. The easy to use presentation, the report generation, the overall test structure of using a Test Catalog (Test Scenario) to built specific group of sequential test cases (Test Sets) help me create the proper tracking for mastering of End-to-End Test Scenario (reusing single test cases as modular steps)
ProsEasy to use and personalize dashboards
ConsAddon (Excel / Word) not in synch with the version which cause a lot of rework. Upload/Download from Excel is only available at version 4.0 but doesn't work with the version 5.0 for Test Cases/Test Sets, etc...
Recommendations to other buyersLearn to master the use of Upload/Download from Excel in order to customize batch update to Test Cases/Test Sets/Test Runs

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on August 17, 2016
Thanks Marc for the feedback. Don't worry we are in the process of updating the Excel Add-In for version 5.0 so that you won't have to worry about that part in the next month!
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016
Vasu N.
Mts.Lead
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Spiratest is a complete test management software/Requirements Management Tool”

OverallEfficiently manage automated and manual test scripts and cases.
ProsGreat tool to help organize software testing needs like project requirements, building a test plan, writing the tests, planning the test activities and capturing the results also like bug tracking in the automation testing as well manual testing. Easy to use and everything can be tracked in one application..that's awesome.one tool for all like document collaboration,Test Case Management,Project Management,Requirements Management and etc and mainly affordable cost compare to other similar software
ConsThe UI, is not very friendly with a complex form to work on it frequently user experience application hang problems

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on December 8, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We have actually made some major UI improvements in the user interface in v5.3 this year, with most customers liking the new streamlined, simplified look.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Begonia B.
Senior Software QA, team lead
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Love version 4 but we are unable to work with version 5”

OverallMy rating above is for Spiratest version 5. We have used and loved Spiratest for the last three years but we are considering stop using after seeing version 5 features. We upgraded to version 5 months ago and we have to downgrade it because we found it unusable. I was hoping something has gone wrong with the upgrade and we started a trial version hosted by Inflecta so we could create a brand new project and work with any problems and issues with tech support. It turns out the original upgrade was working fine and what we thought were bugs turned out to be features. We can't work with projects that force our test cases to be ordered alphabetically. To upgrade to version 5 will cause us to spend a lot of time creating custom fields and assigning numbers so we can see the test cases in the order we like. In addition, we will need to write code so we can have a report that doesn't list the test cases in alphabetical order. It doesn't make sense to us to spend time and resources trying to make the new version work like the previous version. I am not opposed to software changes and I am always happy to see improvements in new versions but this is a showstopper for us. We are in the process of deciding whether we need to keep to paying our annual fee if we are not going to continue upgrading the software. Sorry, we loved your software but you lost us here.
ProsThe colors
ConsSee my previous comments
Recommendations to other buyersAllow users to sort the test folders and test cases in any way they want.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on December 14, 2016
Hi Begonia Sorry that you didn't like the changes in v5.0. Unfortunately for every user that liked the way the old folders and test cases worked, a much larger number really didn't like them and found them cumbersome and confusing. That's why we did the redesign in v5.0 and most of our users are much happier. But as the old saying goes, you cannot please everyone! If you really need it to work the old way, then probably staying on v4.0 makes the most sense.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Juan D.
Test engineer
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Do you want the red pill or the blue pill, the choice is up to you.”

OverallAutomation v.s Manual and training has been made easier for an individual whom prior to 2018 had no I.T experience, I could pick up the product and teach myself with the Inflectra Webinaar sessions provided by CSR and the bloaks. FORZA
ProsSpira Test meets halfway with Agile methodology and brings it to life with a user experience unparalleled in the current industry, excelsior!
ConsUsers not using it as designed, other than that. Almost perfect, keep doing what Inflectra's doing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Alejandra G.
Quality Assurance Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2009

“Spira Test Version v2.1 has many functionalities of a Robust Testing Tool.”

OverallSpira Test Version v2.1 has many functionalities of a Robust Testing Tool, it is complex and has what a project needs to start testing, but it is difficult to implement and I can see project monitoring a little bit weak if the test execution was not correctly followed from the start. It would be good to see a few more features and clean up the UI to be able to have a better feeling of the projects you are currently working on. A concern is the security when using Jira integration, I don't think we need to personalize and configure every bit of the tool specially in installation files adding sensitive information should be left optional (like in other project settings). New features in the configuration management would also help to identify the items we are working on. Thanks for all your continuous support. Alejandra Gonzalez
Pros- Defects will open new ticket in Jira ( with new ID ) email notification will be set to Spira Test ID - Integration with documents from MS Office available in HTML, XML, Word and Excel formats. - Integrated with third party software: Available Jira Integration - Available to Import test cases from excel with provided SpiraTestImporterTemplate.xls - Highlights changes to requirements and test cases in History - Changes can trigger e-mail alerts or notification of users set up. - Updates are available for download in the website. - Monitor Environment and Resource Usage: Available in Application event logs from server to administrator - Can add attachments to requirements and test cases, but need to click on it to open it and the description is an alt tag to the name of file. - DB Backup options available to db administrator. - Tool support resources: Comprehensive on-line help, email, and examples supplied in demo trial.
Cons- Would like the User interface to be a little more friendly and easy to use. - Spira Test implementation needs to configure too many sensitive user information in the configuration file, would like to see another version that does not need this - Was not clear if the history of execution status is saved after many executions just saw some saved. - Email sent from Incidents created from Spira test makes tracking difficult, the subject of project. is not in the title of email, only the id, that is the next ID available for all projects. - Server performance issues, Spira Test requires too many resources. - Record and play not available in this Software version. - Need to update installation files (*.config) for each user that is using the tool. User setup and access process is too long.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2009
Tim P.
Test Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Great value for money software with fantastic support”

ProsHave been using Spiratest for the last 3 years for defect tracking and test execution. It was already in use when i joined the company and i found it easy to use and feature rich. We use e seperate project for each or our customers & we can give them access to their own project to track defects during UAT.
ConsReports and workflows restricted to individual projects which gets really frustrating unless all work is done in a single project. No Enterprise reporting included so far, but i am told this is coming soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Tarun K.
Manager QC
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2016

“Spira Hosted Solution”

OverallI am into quality assurance and testing. We were always looking out for a test repository that can help the team in sharing test assets and also produce reports. SPIRA lets us do both. We are only using SPIRA to define what we use in our requirement and defect tracking tool. It has been very helpful in showing test runs to the senior management as well.
ProsEase of use and it's setup
ConsExcel functionality to export test cases needs an improvement as we cannot export only a limited set of test cases.
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 26, 2018

“Serves the purpose”

ProsCloud and in house hosting options available. Customer support is quick and effective. Product is upgraded frequently. Roadmap is clearly communicated. Lots of customization options for reports if you know how to do it.
ConsCopy, edit, clone and drag and drop are not that user friendly. Need more integration options like EA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 26, 2018
Tejaswi B.
Test Engineer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2018

“Probably the best test management software available!”

ProsCreating and and reusing test case is very simple. It helps teams communicate regarding test cases while performing QA duties. Integration are great and also you can undo deleting.
ConsUI can be imporved. The customization is not that great. Tracking modules can be improved, all these can be improved to make this good tool a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2018
David L.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2011

“Worth the money ;-)”

OverallIt would be nice to have a forum/wiki on your website, where people can exchange knowledge or problems with other users.
Prosquite easy to create testcases management of releases is a good feature interfaces between ldap and jira work well clear structure (by folders) of testcases clear notion of testing progress good export features (ecxel, word, html) support is very fast, competent and friendly
ConsAs a beginner it often happens that you leave a page without saving your work (for e.g. by clicking a link in the navigation). A hint, that you explicitly have to changes before you leave would be very helpfull. When deleting an item, there is a confirmation dialog. It would be helpfull if this dialog would also contain the name of the item to be deleted. It would be nice if attachements (e.g. screenshots) could be synchronized between jira and spiratest. If you comment on an issue that has already been synchronized to jira, this comment is not submitted to jira (it only works from jira to spiratest) Error messages within the windows event viewer are not easy to understand.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on June 29, 2011
1) We do have support forums on our website (which we have let the customer know about) 2) We shall be adding better save and delete confirmations across the application. 3) The ability to sync attachments to/from JIRA will be part of a scheduled update to the plugin.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2011
Isabell W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2013

“Spira Test Review”

OverallPro: - covers Requirements as well as Test Cases - compatibility with automatic testing tools - possibility to create Test Sets - execute Test Sets separately from the Test Cases they contain Con: - "keep me logged in" doesn't work (sometimes changes are lost) - sometimes the lists aren't displayed correctly (then after selecting "Show Level 1" it works again, but it's annoying) - mixed language (German and English - wouldn't care if it is only English .. maybe depending on the language of the browser?) - the tree list view to the left when editing one Requirement or Test Case is often not displayed correctly which makes it difficult to navigate - moving of list items sometimes doesn't work - "Administration" link is only displayed if a project is opened for which someone is Project Owner, even if he is an overall administrator - if text is copied from a Test Step and the whole text field was selected, a grey background is pasted Nice to have: - Maybe it isn't possible - but it would be nice to have the possibility to link a Test Case to an automatic testing tool for each Test Set which contains this Test Case. Because we are testing automatically with Smart Bear's TestComplete and we also use the possibility to have one Test Case in several Test Sets, if they are the same. Due to some slight differences we can't use the same recorded test (in TestComplete) for all of the Test Sets. - It would be nice to have a choice if an item is pasted before or after the checked item in the list. - We would like to have the possibility to link a Test Case folder with a superior Requirement. If then a Test Case is created from a Requirement, the new Test Case should be in the linked folder. It is annoying to search for a new Requirement at the end of the list and moving it up into the corresponding folder. Or maybe you can provide a choice into which folder the new Test Case should be created. Overall: We are happy to have a tool which provides the possibility to manage Requirements, Test Cases and Test Sets. Also the feature to test automatically is great! But we were a little bit disappointed that the last update just brought some changes regarding design. The buggy functionalities influencing the usability were not fixed (e.g. displaying the list). Or maybe we recognized only the design changes. Overall, we put trust into the Inflectra team that those annoying usability issues will be fixed.
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2013
Jeremy B.
Technical Support
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“A nice little addition to a development team”

OverallIt's nice, obviously could use some improvements but their team is always putting out updates and new content. Overall I think it's worth it to have.
ProsIntegrates well with Jira. Easy to configure for your needs. Nice reporting tools. Good support team.
ConsReports can be really slow sometimes. Reports take a lot of customizing before you get any useful results. The UI is not very user friendly.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on April 2, 2019
Thanks for your review, it is very helpful, I will pass on your feedback to our development team. I know that they are working to improve the reports, we plan to have the improvements released in v6.1 later this year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
vivek sarma l.
software developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018

“Nice tool but needs lot of improvement”

Pros1) Cloud based software and hence we dont have to worry about maintaining it. 2) Can create Test plan and defect in same tool and can link the defect to the test plan ID which is useful feature.
Cons1) UI, Look and feel is so old and need drastic change. 2) Session time out value is too low and need to login very frequently. 3) The defect number is not based on the product/project and its based on complete subscription. for ex: Defect number 1 might be for one product and defect number 2 might be assigned to different product. the next numbering should be per product/project. 4) attaching images are not user friendly.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on November 14, 2018
We are a bit surprised with this review as we completely changed the UI about 3 months ago in v5.4. Also capturing screenshots is very easy, you just paste in the image, no uploading needed, perhaps the user was not aware of how this works. In terms of the IDs that is correct, but that is because you can share defects across projects (unlike other tools like JIRA) so you need to have globally unique IDs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018
Peter H.
Director of QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2011

“Excellent Support Reponses !”

OverallGreat product for the 4-5 days I've worked with it.
ProsTook a few days to get used to but decent interface and meets most our needs thus far, submitted questions to Support on details and got great rapid response. Thank you !
ConsCan't link a Requirement# to a Test Step within a Test Case.(Support forwarded request to development). Adding screen shots to a Test Step doesn't look like it can be done - we have lots of screen shots per our existing test steps, would like to get them in somehow, not just listed at the bottom of the Test Case. Q: Is there a way to display multiple Test Cases at once down the screen ? Often, there is a need to reference other Test Cases content more easily than clicking back and forth to another Test Case, so another Test Case can be completed or edited. It would be nice to be able to see multiple Test Cases displayed on the screen somehow, in parallel, or cascaded format, like Windows does - for ease in scoping a bigger picture say for consolidating similar Test Cases already written, etc. Thanks.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on June 17, 2011
User was not aware of test step attachments tab, we provided guidance on how to use. Regarding the display of multiple test case, the system supports the use of browser tabbed browsing so that each browser tab can contain a different test case.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2011
Sathish kumar V.
QA Director
Import and Export, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“SpiraTest in not meeting our expectation”

OverallIt would be good if you can improve your product usability and user-friendly Customer support resolving issues are not as expected - for many issues, there was no solution from support team While using the application we were getting exceptions in many areas Overall I would like to see if you can improve on the below-mentioned areas, which is affecting us very badly 1. Allow to delete user 2. To prepare a test suite for execution - takes lot of time 3. No flexibility to add our own status to Requirements/Releases - due to this we are not able to sync with Jira properly 4. Filtering or searching is not working properly 5. Report can be made simple to use 6. Still struggling to understand how your dashboard displays the data 7. Not able to sync Severity field of SpiraTest with Jira 8. Uploading test cases is been very difficult (we don't have folder option ) to directly upload the test cases into a specific folder. 9. Bulk Edit of test cases is not available
ProsCost wise it is affordable
ConsAlready listed in my feedback
Recommendations to other buyersImprove the product quality

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on December 2, 2016
We have worked very hard to help out Amber Road, but they have some environmental issues with their database server that has taken time to resolve. We are currently working with their IT group to get access to their on-premise installation to help them pinpoint which parts of their infrastructure is causing issues.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Chris Deaton, ASU .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 6, 2014

“this is not my first test management system”

OverallI come from more than a decade in Quality Assurance and I normally use Mercury Test Director or QTP. I am sure if you touted out feature lists one of the big guys would win and maybe a little bit in usability. I looked at more than a dozen products and the bottom line is that SpiraTest is a hugely superior value over everything I evaluated. We installed 9 months ago after an extended trial where we used it on a small cycled project. The staff was a tremendous help and a big part of our decision. We manage testing cycles for various projects across many departments. We are able to train quickly and let people take over as their own project owners in many cases and just stay in touch and help them along the way. Other projects we manage internally. One repository already has 13,000 test cases in it from a previous software import.
ProsThe value was great. Nothing came close. The flexibility is great with the plugins. We are attached to our hosted JIRA service and are working on Selenium right now. The support staff has always been great, from the first day of our trial on.
ConsWe have had a few down times. It was never enough to warrant a phone call, but a minor frustration. Image use is limited or at least not how we would like it. Its not perfect. :)
Source: GetApp
March 6, 2014
Arpit G.
Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“It provide a good repository for Test Docs. Execution w.r.t. each release is very easy”

Overallvery good test case repository easy test execution amazing reporting
ProsThe Ui and Test Case structure is amazing, it has got folder structure so that users can setup the modules per folder per release. It has wonderful export and import feature where user can easily import the test cases from excel sheets
ConsIt has very poor response time when user copies and paste the test cases. Sometimes there are no updates on screen initially and after two mins user see multiple copies of tests
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2018

“Very simple tool that works well within our organisation”

OverallThe major benefit was the introduction of formalised test management processes that inherently increase the capability maturity of our organisation.
ProsVery easy to use and setup. The requirement management is suitable and integrates well with test management and incident management (defects). By far the best part of the software is that we get all this are a very reasonable price.
ConsSome inconsistencies with editing such as placing of 'save' button and the wording for those buttons that are moderately unintuitive. Custom Reporting would be nice and the reports in general need work; as does the exporting of graphs (which are all black).

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on February 5, 2018
Hello, Thank you for reviewing SpiraTest. We wanted you to know that we have released a new version of SpiraTest which includes a new Custom Graphing feature. We hope you will find it useful for your reporting needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2018
Jeremy T.
Software QA Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“Great tool to help organize your testing needs”

OverallA few years ago we worked with this product on a trial basis. Everyone liked the fact that it helped keep our test cases organized and consistent regardless of who wrote them. We were able to bring the product on full time. When I left the company moved to another one, SPIRA was one of the first software applications that I pushed for to have and I continue to do so.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
SR QA Engineer Q.
SR QA Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2012

“Excellent Product with Very Low Cost (ownership) backed by Top of the line Support.”

OverallVery highly recommend, especially to small teams (may be upto 50). We are a small team and this product seem to top our evaluation of about 15 products. We wanted something that works with JIRA; then selenium and TCL scripts. And this does all of those with good QA test management. This may be our product of choice.
ProsHas all the features we need to manage our SQA dept. Excellent integration to bug tracking tools. Great integration with automation testing for our needs - web, api as well as shell scripts. Excellent product, superb customer support. Very easy to setup and use. Great documentation. Excellent support - we are still evaluating this tool (along with bunch of other tools) and these guys respond to every question (even small) with very detailed explanation and very promptly. Customer service rating is 10 STAR not just 5 star.
ConsNone. Yes - none that are holding us back. In this budget range their reporting features are more than what we could expect (very good), though few additional improvements may be made. Note, we have not tried to customize them yet.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2012
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“SpiraTest for effective Test Management”

ProsOur team reviewed the free trial of SpiraTest as a test management tool for our organization. It was very easy to use and setup. Now, we are looking at purchasing it. It integrates easily with Jira as a project management tool and it is a cheaper option to other test management tools .
ConsI realize that once a user is created there is no way of deleting them, you can only disable the user. Some things like the auto-mail content and workflow names are not customizable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Andrew P.
Freelance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2009

“Great product at the price and brilliant support”

OverallI'd still go with the de-facto standard QC only if a) I had the budget AND b) I knew that we would make use of the additional features and would use it on a scale that justified the additional cost. To anyone looking to buy this type of tool, I'd suggest giving SpiraTest serious consideration, and being honest with yourself about whether you really are going to use all the features of a higher-priced tool. I'll certainly remember SpiraTest and consider it the next time I find myself going into a team that doesn't have a test management tool in place.
Pros- Agree with other reviews that Adam is incredibly helpful, and he responded brilliantly to our enquiries - Great tool for the price. It does everything we need it to. - Good integration with other tools provided by add-ons and the web service. - Very fair approach to license upgrades, as user base grows. (SpiraTest started off in one QA team and is now being used by three teams within the company.)
Cons- As a TD/QC user for 10 years I do miss some features, and the UI isn't as 'polished'. But at this price I really can't complain.
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2009
Daniel H.
Director of QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2008

“For me I look for a tool that allows me to get my job done faster.”

OverallFor me I look for a tool that allows me to get my job done faster and still provide me the data I need. This tool does that and with the enhancements that are planed it will actually be very valuable for other portions of our company. The other thing I look for is a responsive customer & tech support team. Inflectra has hands down the best support teams I have ever worked with. Makes all the difference when you can tell them what you need to product to do and the actually address your needs.
ProsI really love this tool it does exactly what I need as a QA manager and gives me a lot of flex ability. The best part is the service. From the phone support to the responsiveness of the development team I could not be happier with this purchase. This is the first QA application I have ever used that I could say that about. If you are looking for a tool to track REQs, Releases, Test Cases, and Defects this is what you are looking for.
ConsI can't really think of any cons with the product or the service. Anything I can thing of they are in the process of adding to the code.
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2008
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2017

“Bug integration with TFS in progress”

OverallI'm currently evaluating SpiraTest for my company and actually have not yet used all of its functionality. I'm in the process of configuring SpiraTest to integration with my bug tracking system, Team Foundation Server 2017. I found the documentation a bit dated, but useable and in the end I'm sure it will work. I've contacted the Inflectra support folks and they have always answered my questions. Fantastic support crew! I find custom fields for SpiraTest easier to configure than the other end -- TFS. TFS requires a Visual Studio license to configure certain items like state transitions. SpiraTest by contrast is very EASY to configure!
ProsEase of use and configuration of all administrative actions. (GUI!) Great support! Has a centralized document repository. Fast interface, very responsive.
ConsSomewhat dated documentation on integrations. (bug integration between SpiraTest and TFS)
Recommendations to other buyersGo ahead and give it a try. It is easy to learn quickly if you used any other test software before. You will know quickly if the program will meet your needs. Integrations can be a bit challenging, but the difficulies are really almost always with the OTHER end.
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2017
Peter .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 8, 2013

“Working synchronisation with JIRA”

OverallSpiratest is a complete test management software that works well together with JIRA. We were looking for a test management software that can be used together with our locally hosted JIRA system and for a specific project. We couldn't install a test management plugin and a local installation of a test management solution was either too expensive or to complex. Spiratest Hosted Service offers the possibility to synchronize with a local JIRA via a desktop tool. With the help of Inflectra support we got it running.
Pros- Have a complete test management solution for the time needed - Working synchronisation with JIRA - Easy-to-install desktop utility for synchronisation - low setup and operating costs.
Cons- The synchronisation runs only with a desktop utility - You cannot selectively synchronise JIRA-issues, e.g. certain issue types or issues from a defined start date. - Usability. The user interface needs improvement.
Source: GetApp
July 8, 2013
Graham W.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2013

“Great Test Management Tool”

OverallIf looking for a test management tool that integrates with other tools well and provides the basic tools required for test planning then I can highly recommend SpiraTest.
ProsGreat at test management. Especially useful to use is the automation client and integration with unit testing. We use NUnit (also support MsUnit) for our unit testing and having the results reflected straight back into SpiraTest is amazingly useful. We also have TestComplete on a testing machine and can schedule Tests within Spira Test to run on the machine under Test Complete. Makes regression testing much easier. Also integrates with a wide range of bug trackers.
ConsInstallation/ Uninstall of 3.2 was problematic these problems seem to be fixed in the latest installers and the upgrade from 3.2 to 4 was simple. Great customer support with a commitment to getting things working.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2013
Ovidiu L.
Senior Test Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2009

“Overall, SpiraTest gets a 9 out of 10 for its reach functionality and ease to use. ”

OverallOverall, SpiraTest gets a 9 out of 10 for its reach functionality and ease to use. 9 because there also is room for improvement and because, even though we consider it to be the best tool that fits our needs, we would have wanted functionality that allows us to reuse test cases easily.
ProsExcellent Customer Support, starting from the first day of evaluation. Easy to implement and to use. Offers integration with Jira and it uses more or less the same look and feel. Excellent Price ! Very customizable. Possibility to attach files without size limit. Very good reporting options, migration options and e-mail notification options. Project based.
ConsIt is not possible to use test cases from one project to another, even though some functionality can be common. However, this does not happen in all the companies, only a few might need to use the same test cases when testing two projects with common functionality.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2009
Guy M.
Senior QA Analyst
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Varied feature set yet unintuitive to use”

OverallFinding a suitable test management system isn't an easy thing to do and various of the features offered by SpiraTest in theory come off sounding like a good thing, in practice however it feels more like a battle when it comes to using it on a regular basis and sometimes leaves the user desiring simpler solutions, which may not offer this almost object-oriented like approach to reusable content, but are at least easier to learn and use.
ProsCan share and re-use test content Can create instances of a test that allow for snapshots relevant to the time of execution
ConsTricky to learn / Not intuitive Interface doesn't make the re-use of test content as straight forward as it could be Attachment system can result in a messy collection of files stored within repository (and can then make selecting attachments tricky too)

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on May 7, 2019
I'm sorry that you found it harder to use SpiraTest than anticipated. We put significant effort into the UX to make it work for teams and projects of different sizes, and we will certainly listen to your feedback to see how we can do even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Xavier E.
Quality and Test Architect Lead
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2019

“You don't need to spend a lot of money in a Test Management Tool - Use SpiraTest”

ProsGreat usability. It has a lot of features, easy to configure and customize. We need to migrate our projects from HP QC/ALM to SpiraTest and it has a great tool to migrate everything (releases, traceability, requirements, test cases, executions, ...). We've tested in some projects and works great.
ConsIt needs only more BI or reporting customization, but I think is enough now for most projects. Some other integrations will be great, like some tools for exploratory or acceptance testing (Microfocus Sprinter, ...).
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2019
Vino Kumar P.
UI / UX Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Prefect Monitoring Solution for Testing”

ProsThe User Interface and Test Case structure is amazing. ST got folder structure so that users can setup the modules per folder per release. I can execute same test case for each release.
ConsThe lack of branching and versioning of test cases. Need to improve in requirements for test steps. SpiraTest requires too many resources
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Rajesh K.
Test Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“maintenance is very easy, loved the folder structure”

OverallExecution cycle is maintained Repository Easy to share
Prosthe release wise maintenance of folders and test cases are very good, user can execute same test case for each release
Consfilters and copy fasting the test cases is very poor, sometimes it hang for all users who are logged in at the time someone copies it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Celeste C.
QA Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“Easy and intuitive to learn with helpful documentation and exceptionally prompt support”

OverallQuite different from Test Director that we had been using so obviously need to get used to it, but as it is so easy and intuitive to learn, and not too difficult to soon remember how to do things without having to refer to any documentation, it is hopefully going to be quite straightforward to use. All the documentation provided has been very useful and easy to follow and I have found the support to be exceptional, with all of my queries being automatically logged pretty instantly and answers provided within 24 hours without exception, I believe. I even found it easy to follow the instructions to install the Import/Export Excel add-on and successfully exported a test and test steps into SpiraTest on the first attempt! No issues at all so far that I can think of! :-)
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Arie t.
Mr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2009

“Spiratests is for us qualified to support our testorganisation and even improve our organisation.”

OverallSpiratests is for us qualified to support our testorganisation and even improve our organisation. We just installed it and used it. All users are surprised with the results.
ProsEasy tu use and to implement. Even with relative small knowledge of testing organisation. Our testeam is very enthousiastic of the results. We are testing a major upgrade and we are using this project to test Spiratest. We have a clear overview now of the the testresults. Because of the furtures of the software we also learn to improve our testorganisation.
ConsDifficult to install on a pc as a common user. However. For system administrators the installation software makes it easy for people with their skills.
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2009
Sandie V.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 25, 2014

“Good Test Tool plus Excellent Support”

OverallHaving undertaken a lot of research, I found SpiraTest to be a very good balance of cost vs. functionality. The trial period proved very useful to truly test that the product met all our needs. Also, as the trial version could be included in our purchased copy, we didn't lose any of the data we'd input. I found the support team to be excellent, they replied quickly and cheerfully to all my questions and was one of the deciding factors in buying this product.
ProsFlexible, easy to use system Offers integration with other products Provides a lot of functionality, some of which we will use at once and some we can introduce gradually
ConsHave not found any yet
Source: GetApp
November 25, 2014
Anna L.
QA Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2009

“SpiraTest 2.2”

OverallExcellent value for money
ProsVery rich functionality, close to HP Quality Center, in some areas even better Excellent customer support, bug fixes and enhancements available, features requested by customers are implemented Very affordable price Easy to implement, no complex software / hardware pre-requisites, an average Windows user can manage to install Easy to understand functionality, very little training required, most of the features user friendly
ConsSome features are not very user friendly: Association of requirements to test cases and calling a test from another test case No dynamic call of parameters
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2009
Evelyn G.
Business Analyst
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 21, 2016

“SPIRA”

OverallI have used several testing softwares, and SPIRA works very well at organizing test cases and test steps. Love the Excel tie-in for easy import/export of test cases. Allows a great deal of functionality at a decent price point. Ev
ProsExcel Add-In allows authoring and exporting test cases/steps in Excel. Provides a great deal of metrics. We're using it for requirements and the requirements to components to test case structure is highly flexible.
ConsTest Case Execution doesn't show pictures in full for the expected result, but works awesomely for the actual result.
Source: GetApp
June 21, 2016
P M.
Test & Release Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016

“Great tool at a great price!”

OverallReally intuitive and easy to use. Does everything we need it to: - captures requirements - allows us to plan and design tests (and map requirements to them) - execute test runs and log incidents on the fly - with the option of managing incidents separately too - brilliant how related artefacts keep track of each other and the users can, at a glance, assess the overall progression of testing - document collaboration - really flexible and easy to customise from an Admin perspective as well - LDAP and email notification functionality really useful - huge array of useful add-ons - absolutely inexpensive when compared to HP Quality Centre.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016
Liberal R.
Testing analyst in Tarjeta Naranja
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 9, 2015

“Very good test tool and the support is excellent”

OverallWe have testing our health systems with trial Spira Test and Spira Team amd tjese `products meet all our nees, and We found will be a very good balance of cost and functionality and the support team of Inflectra Sales is excelent.They replied all my questions and issues with the Spira Team instalation.
ProsSpira Team is flexible and ease to use in destop or web system, in dot net technologies and IIS 7.5 We hope my companies will buy these producs The customers support is very good. The cost is very low alongside other products and very good benefits
ConsHave not found any yet
Source: GetApp
March 9, 2015
Kristiaan Davies .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 29, 2013

“SpiraTest Review.”

OverallI'll keep this short as i don't think i need to write paragraphs. This is a fantastic piece of software, it was easy to put in place on our own server, has run faultlessly since its initial setup and any problems we encountered were taken care of by Inflectra's support very quickly.
Prosallows multiple ways to setup tests to match different workflows. provides a very good reporting overview to help clarify what is going on with testing.
Consintegration with bug tracking systems could be easier to get working and provide a better feature set, but this is not the end of the world as for what we want it works fine.
Source: GetApp
October 29, 2013
Claus T.
Senior Test Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016

“Highly adaptable and flexible solution that has lifted our test organization.”

OverallWhen we started out using SpiraTest nearly 4 years ago, we didn't have a structured process for mapping Requirements to Test Case coverage, or indeed test results. We started out from scratch, and have since expanded the use of the tool inside our organization to our remote location also. SpiraTest has enabled us to gain clear tracability and easy test case management, that makes regression test planning easy, and development of new test cases clear. We look forward to the continued development of the Web interface for test execution, which is the only drawback I can see compared to other solutions on the market.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016
Ben K.
Support/Test
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2013

“Spiratest Review”

OverallWe have found that some of the things we want to be able to do, which we believe most software companies would like to do are not available. When we discuss this with support, they are very responsive, but don't seem to understand what we are trying to achieve, so we work with them for 3-4 days and then they say ' Oh you can't do that'. An example, is as follows:- We now need to test our software running on Windows 2012R2. Through the software there is a way to see what has been tested on 2012, but it is impossible to get a report of a view of things that have not been run against 2012. We think this is quite fundamental. The good things about Spiratest is that support is very responsive.

Vendor Response

By Inflectra on October 21, 2013
We have consistently tried to explain to them the difference between Test Runs and Test Cases and how the reports work, but I think they have some specific reporting needs that do not come out of the box. For the stated example, the Test Case and Test Set Summary reports show what needs to be executed and the Test Run report shows what has been executed. There is an ability to create custom reports in the latest version, but I think they didn't want to go down this route for some reason.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2013
Bryan N.
General Manager Products and Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2009

“I would recommend SpiraTest without any reservations to large and small companies.”

OverallI would recommend SpiraTest without any reservations to large and small companies who want to take testing seriously.
ProsSpiraTest is a lightweight and affordable but full featured testing tool. We use it extensively to manage requirements and test conditions with a full integration with our JIRA issue tracking implementation. I must compliment Inflectra/SpiraTest on their incredible support services. They respond quickly to issues on the few times I have needed to use them and have provided answers extemely quickly and with minimal fuss.
ConsOnly works on Microsoft SQL and Windows at the moment.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2009
Jaime A.
Sr. Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2008

“The product is evolving and getting more useful. A tutorial for testers and for managers will.”

OverallThe product is evolving and getting more useful. A tutorial for testers and for managers will be very useful. Specially for some of the testers, they need to get use to work with a testing software and it might be a big change in their work habit.
ProsThe product has most of the features we need. Quick, effective an friendly support.
ConsMissing printer friendly capability for graphics/histograms Missing capability to export a graph/figure The test report doesn't export to Excel the test steps, only tabular information. After a refresh, the page comes back to the top, in stead of remembering the current scroll position
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2008
Shitalkumar C.
Head QA and Operations
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Manage your tests with Spira test”

OverallSpira test is good test management tool. This gives good flexibility to manage your whole STLC at a place. You can link your defects to your tests. One can run test set multiple time for regression.
Pros-Ease of use, easy to understand -Manages whole STLC together -Can be linked with requirements -Managing of test suites is very easy -Test run within tool
Cons-Less possibilities of customization -Support for upgrades can be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Bilge V.
Software Developer in Test
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2015

“SpiraTest ”

OverallIn our company we began using SpiraTest to run our automated tests and also getting the test run results both for manual and automated tests. It's quite powerful. Short time ago I had some difficulties on integrating selenium webdriver tests to SpiraTest. I wrote emails directly to Inflectra and in a very short time they answered with some advices. It didn't work at first sight, so I wrote back and they replied quite quickly. Customer Service is great, they don't stop till giving you the right answer. I advise everybody to use SpiraTest.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2015