STOPzilla AntiVirus Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About STOPzilla AntiVirus

Ideal for windows users, it is an AntiVirus platform that helps preventing attack of malicious websites, viruses, malware, and others. Learn more about STOPzilla AntiVirus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Michel Alexander A.
Gerente de sucursal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Real-time protection against all existing security threats and infections.”

OverallIt includes many active protection features and is capable of detecting and removing most malware and spyware, keeps computers super protected
ProsIt has an architecture as two separate entities, each one focused on a specific type of threats, this allows the configuration to meet the exact security needs of your computer, this unique AntiVirus technology uses 2 engines, one for AntiVirus and the other for AntiMalware .
ConsLike most current anti-spyware and antivirus software, they are updated while they are connected to the Internet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian N.
ACCOUNTANT AT KENYA COMMERCIAL BANK
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“A Great Antivirus”

OverallIt detects any harmful virus before it gets into my computer keeping my data safe from any damage.
ProsStopZilla is a reliable antivirus that protects my computer from viruses,Trojans and other threats. I use the antivirus in different gadgets like tablets, smartphone and tablest. It scans any new gadget connected to my computer to prevent any virus getting into the computer.
ConsIt has been an awesome product to my gadgets. Initially, I was using another antivirus which used to slow down my computer when it was scanning. But, with StopZilla everything works good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
GABRIELA G.
college professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“I had a good experience using its trial version, everything worked fine, it contained viruses and pr”

ProsVersatile antivirus that guarantees the protection of our computer and other devices. Very good interface, usable, intuitive.
ConsIt offers trial version for a few days. The technical support they advertise is by phone call, the range of options should be expanded
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Meghan T.
Assistant Preschool Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“StopZilla stops it all!”

ProsStopZilla is a great antivirus program that has caught all of my potential threats to my computers. It updates regularly and runs silently in the background.
ConsIt updates often and it does pop up on your screen with update information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Abdiel P.
Independent Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“I forget viruses”

ProsWhat I like about Stopzilla is that it is silent, I do not have frequent annoying notices, but it does its job and I forget viruses.
ConsIt is a bit expensive, but buying for 3 years the annual price is much lower, and even more if you buy for 3 PCs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Stops a lot of thing from slowing down your PC”

ProsEasy to install and use. Seems to catch a lot of things. Even worked on those annoying popup that lock up the whole browser.
ConsI don't really have a con. Honestly I wish I would have found this sooner as it compliments my other antivirus and antimalware programs well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018