CommissionCalc Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About CommissionCalc

Practical software for complex compensation plans! Configured to match YOUR commission rules. Software using 'rule-driven' design was once only practical for large companies. With CommissionCalc, companies of any size can now afford this most-flexible type of software. CommissionCalc can significantly reduce commission processing time, eliminate errors, and improve your bottom line. CommissionCalc works with any accounting system and has direct interfaces to most of the top programs. Learn more about CommissionCalc

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sonia A.
Senior Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2009

“We've had an excellent experience working with CommCalc. ”

OverallWe've had an excellent experience working with CommCalc. If issues ever occur, Flaum Tech is quick to respond and work on resolving the problems right away. Their staff is thorough and explains the problems in depth in order to prevent the prolems from reoccuring. They also work well with our IT department in order to make conversions and upgrades as smooth as possible.
ProsWe currently process commissions for over 50 salespeople. CommCalc has been able to handle our company's specific requests. i.e. Rates increasing upon reaching a specific threshold. Being able to override data that has come through erronously. Having report tabs listing any errors during the CommCalc run. Generating individual salespeople workbooks for field distributions. Having historical and current commission data for each period.
ConsDue to our high volume of A/R activity, CommCalc takes about an hour to run. Ideally, it would be great for the program to calculate at a lesser amount of time. However, as each new version has been released, the processing time has decreased. This is promising.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2009
Joan M.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2009

“Highly recommend! You receive value for the money invested in this system.”

OverallHighly recommend! You receive value for the money invested in this system... And, you work with wonderful people that go the extra mile to help you.
ProsOur commmission structure is very detailed, and varies for internal vs. outside sales staff. Commission calc is a very robust system that can handle it all. I have received many favorable comments about our reporting from our outside sales group... that we provide the most detail to them, and on a timely basis. Customer service is outstanding! It seems like they love the challenge of solving a problem or issue. They provide detailed follow up on the status of an issue, and won't leave you until you tell them you are satisifed with the fix. They have even worked evenings and weekends to solve a critical problem. Not that there is much need to call customer service... it seems we only call them for a major change or version update.
ConsI am sure that we are not fully utilizing all the capabilities of the system.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2009
Lynn W.
Business Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2009

“Great software, great service, great company to work with.”

OverallGreat software, great service, great company to work with.
ProsFlaum Technologies responds quickly to any requests whether it's requests for support or program changes. The software is versatile by it's ability to handle primary and secondary sales along with specific product commission rates. The integration with Microsoft Dyamics Great Plains avoids duplicity of data entry for calculating of commissions.
ConsWe worked with a reseller in the installation and implementation of the product. Our reseller was very familiar with our system and was able to work with Flaum Technologies directly for installation support. A suggestion would be to provide training directly to users in addition to the written instructions. Written instructions do not include the customization to the program.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2009
Trey W.
Financial Controls
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2009

“Commission Calc is a great package and a good value. It s hard to install.”

OverallThe program is a great value. I highly recommended it if you need a third party option.
ProsOur ERP never provided us with the tools and reporting our business requires for paying brokerage. Commission Calc does exactly what we need. It's very flexible and easy to use provided you know Excel well. Customer support is outstanding. They work hard and respond quickly.
ConsCommission Calc was not an easy install. We use Exact's Macola ES for our ERP and it had several pesky permission issues. Although customer service was fast and responsive, it did take several attempts to fix each issue
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2009
Toni T.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2011

“commission calc reviewed by Ore-Cal”

OverallIf you need a flexible payment system that can also be uploaded into an ERP system, I recommend it.
ProsIt is very flexible and handles many different ways of paying commissions and rebates. It integrates with Great Plains using integration manager which is a plus. Customer service is very helpful and responsive.
ConsThere are numerous steps and details that have to be covered in order to properly integrate using integration manager. To prevent problems, I recommend writing a procedure manual that documents the steps and flow.
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2011
Dennis D.
Chief Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2010

“Save several Hours”

OverallDefinately purchase this product if you have complex commission calculations.
ProsClient eliminated 5 days a month calculating manually complex sales commissions.
Conswe had so many variations, we had to force ourselves to setup in a logical manner in an excel spreadsheet so data could be imported.
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2010