StreamingChurch.tv Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About StreamingChurch.tv

SteamingChurch.tv provides everything you will need to begin broadcasting your services live over the internet. You only need a camera, a free video encoder, and a computer with a broadband connection to the internet to get started. We even give you a free, 30 day trial to see if you like us! No contracts and excellent customer service, 24/7. Give us a try! Learn more about StreamingChurch.tv

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Don B.
Technical Support Volunteer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Powerful Live Streaming Hosting for Churches”

OverallProbably the best experience with StreamingChurch.tv for us is that they are local to us, and provide great customer support by phone, email, and (since we are local) on-site visits. They have great response time (for emails and phone calls) and are willing to help specify equipment and methodology for creating the best connections.
ProsEffective live streaming depends on both the host and especially the users streaming hardware. The wrong choice can be expensive. StreamingChurch.tv provided great customer support and guidance on the best streaming hardware for our situation, and then helped up to get it installed and running. Once we set up the local network/internet connections to send our stream, we have had few problems, and most of those were due to being new users. There is "unlimited" storage of recorded live streams, and adding recording to the "Media Vault" is very straightforward. Also, the web page code needed to access the live stream is easily implemented.
ConsThe online web user interface takes some getting used to, and parts of it are unnecessarily confusing. However, most everything needed to schedule live streams and DVR them are available. Scheduling single events is very clumsy - you have to create a scheduled event and then delete it after the first instance. However, it is easy to do if a bit cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Marvin S.
Audio Visual Ministry Lead
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Outstanding Product”

OverallI have noticed the benefits of our church being able to stay connected with members who are unable to attend in-person (i.e. sick and shut in; college students) in addition to perspective members being able to experience our streaming service and deciding to visit in-person. Additionally, there have also been some occasions where all of our members haven't been able to attend due to inclement weather. Our streaming service allowed us to also remain connected with them.
ProsOf the many valuable components that are part of StreamingChurch.tv, I would say that I most enjoy the reporting capabilities. The ability to either access data on attendees during service, or view a detailed activity report the day after provides us with invaluable information about our impact on the community.
ConsThere were only a few issues associated with our initial connection to the service which were mostly associated with getting our current equipment setup or needing to obtain additional equipment to ensure the proper connection. Regardless, the staff of StreamingChurch.tv stuck with us throughout and ensured that our streaming service was operational. They were always there when we needed them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Jeff B.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Can't Beat the Value or Customer Service”

OverallWe could not be any happier with the quality service that StreamingChurch.tv provides. I have been blown away at the customer service we have received from day 1. Whenever we have run into an issue, even during a live broadcast, the StreamingChurch.tv team has been there to help walk us through everything in realtime. On the rare occasion that they where helping other clients, they called back immediately to help resolve the issue (even when the problem was on our end). It's refreshing doing business with a company who still believes in customer service.
ProsStreamingChurch.tv has far exceeded our expectations when it comes to providing a consistent, high quality streaming platform for our Live and Archived video broadcast. After using and researching other streaming platforms we have found that StreamingChurch.tv provides an extremely high quality product with unmatched customer service all at incredibly competitive price. WE don't plan on going anywhere else anytime soon.
ConsI really have nothing negative to say about our experience with StreamingChurch.tv.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Aaron L.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Temple of Prayer UCOGIC -- Fairburn, GA”

OverallThree of the main problems StreamingChurch.tv has helped us overcome are: (1) it has given us a vehicle to keep our college students connected to the church while they are away, and that has greatly increased the percentage of that demographic that actively returns to the church during their breaks and after they graduate. (2) It has helped us eliminate the "Summer Financial Slump". Although attendance still goes still goes down in the summer, the finances remain constant. And, (3) it gives us a vehicle to minister to our partners all over the world.
ProsThe features allow the viewer to really feel like they are a part of the worship experience. It's the next best thing to being in a live service.
ConsThe only con I can think of is, the service is not free. (lol)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Simon J.
Technical Arts Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Great service”

OverallWe have been using Streaming Church for many years. our church has about 4000 attenders on a weekly basis so StreamingChurch.tv helps us reach those that cannot make it any given weekend, as well as, help us reach people who might be church shopping. Customer executive have been amazing with any tech support that has come up. I have never experienced such quick action to solve a problem like what Customer executives do. I highly recommend Streaming Church to anyone who wants to have an online platform for their church.
Prosworking with the streaming church software is super easy. it is very intuitive for church tech teams that are all about streaming their church service.
ConsThe software has been upgraded over the years to address the needs to the local church. I really don't see any Cons to the program because if an issue or concern comes up, StreamingChurch.tv has found a way to improve their product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Tony H.
Volunteer Tech Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“StreamingChurch.tv helps expand our reach”

ProsWith Streamingchurch.tv we are able to live stream our services to viewers in other states and even in other countries. Many first time visitors to our campus tell us they came after watching our services online. The ability to stream to Roku is also helpful. We are able to use a Roku player in our nursing mother's room to livestream the service to there.
ConsThe chat box feels a little clunky to me. It shows me whenever someone joins the service, but it doesn't let me know if they have left the service. If I am away from the computer for a time during service I have to check the "Who's Here" tab before I start a chat to make sure the person is still online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
John M.
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Great support and easy to use”

ProsSupport is great and they work hard to get you up and running. Easy to use software.
ConsNot much to not like! Maybe more customized features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Recardo M.
President/CEO
Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Streaming with StreamingChurch.tv”

OverallOur audience is able to register email addresses which helps us to generate a mailing list, and they are able to enjoy live video broadcasts.
ProsClean video and sound quality. How easy it is to use, and embedding capability .
ConsTotally satisfied. I do not have any issues with the software. The best that i have ever used .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Rob B.
Technical Manager
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Perfect for Churches”

OverallWe initially had trouble with buffering. Reps were on the phone with us on Sunday morningso to identify the problem (our network).
ProsStreaming Church has always been there to help. An integrated process that brings together multiple functions, such as chat and Bible. Adaptive bit rate
ConsI would like to have more options in the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Pat D.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Excellent product and great customer service”

ProsThe customer service reps were very helpful when we were first considering streaming our church services. They gave us some suggestions about lighting, equipment and software that were very helpful. The product does what it promises and works consistently. Customer service is the best.
ConsIt doesn't have some of the features that other providers have, especially the ability to edit videos from within the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Michel C.
IT Director
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsEase of use and able to find information quickly
ConsNeeds to be updated with more functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Roger M. C.
Media Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Why Use This Companies Streaming Media”

OverallBenefits: We have expanded our online participation dramatically, and are able to track where geographically our audience. This is nice feature. In addition we appreciate receiving weekly attendance reports.
ProsEasy to set up, and outstanding team response for any problems/
ConsSomewhat restrictive on toggling from auto-recording services automatically, and desiring to use a manual recording setting. Would like to have the ability to download our streaming recordings without using Filezilla to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Steve C.
Video Specialist
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Excellent Streaming Company”

OverallVery reliable and stable. Customer Service is top notch!
ProsVMIX installs easily and is very easy to teach others how to use the streaming function. The settings were easy to complete, mostly due to the excellent tutorials and settings pages on their website.
ConsWe did not have any problems with Streamingchurch.tv
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
George B.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“StreamingChurch.tv is great for churches”

OverallMy experience with StreamingChurch.tv has been A+, both from the usability of the software to the amazing support that is always there. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it.
ProsThe software is a great resource for serving our members and reaching new people. The combination of livestreaming and website is a win-win for us.
ConsWhat's not to love. It is customizable, so if you don't like the default settings, you can change them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Willie W.
Deacon
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Easy to use streaming software”

OverallWe now have the ability for our sick-and-shutin members to attend services from hove. We have reduced the number of dvd's for member not that previous services are online.
ProsEasy to setup and use. Ability to use multiple streams simultaneously. Excellent technical support.
ConsThe optional webpage is difficult to setup and does not provide enough customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Chuck G.
Member
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Excellent customer service!”

OverallExcellent customer service throughout the purchase and setup of the software.
ProsIt provides a quality stream with little to no buffer time. The ability to record the stream automatically makes it much easier for the lay operator to use the software without knowing the site password and requires little training.
ConsThe online wed user interface is not the most intuitive interface that I've used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Theresa J.
Secretary
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“No Need to Look Any Further”

ProsEase of use and fantastic customer support.
ConsIt logs me out on occasion in the middle of uploading and I have to start over...but it may not actually be the software ???
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Caleb H.
Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Very easy to use, and I use it everyday!”

ProsEase of use, and the app is put well together and I tell my friends about it all the time and they all love it too!
ConsSometimes the app freezes up but that's all, I haven't had any other issues using the app or operating it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
George D.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“StreamingChurch.tv”

OverallExcellent.
ProsEase of setup. Streaming Church.TV is especially good for folks just adding streaming to their church ministry. They explain exactly what is needed and how set everthing up. Service after the sell is exception! Simply haven't had any problems attributed to Streaming Church.tv.
ConsNo cons. The service and the support over years has been superb, timely, and consistent...more than meet our ministry needs over the past ten years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Krishondra G.
Media
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Streaming Church TV is great for churches.”

OverallStreaming church is a great option, Very affordable and always open to assist users.
ProsThe software includes many great features such as video on demand, and auto record.
ConsSome of the help features are not inclusive. It would be better if they instructions were step by step for the entire process of stream to upload.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Steve L.
tech team
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014

“Best Streaming Service for Ministries”

OverallThe StreamingChurch.tv system is an interactive web campus for our ministry that has brought incredible growth to our church. The ability to minister online with those attending has been great. We love that we can integrate the streaming into our church website and that it's completely customizable.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Reasonably price software that will reach the massive through all forms of social media”

ProsThe pros are that the price of this software is reasonable and you can use or access it from all form of social media in today society that is a plus. Where churches can reach more people then ever before
ConsI have not used this software long to list any of my cons, I will need to use for a few more months to determine if there are cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018