GoFrugal Technologies

GoFrugal POS Software


3.5 / 5
30 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Serving digital retailers & restaurateurs across India, UAE, US, Malaysia, UK, Singapore, Australia, Pakistan and 50+ countries


Average Ratings

30 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • GoFrugal Technologies
  • www.gofrugal.com
  • Founded 2004
  • India

About GoFrugal POS Software

GoFrugal Technologies have been providing Point of Sale Software for Retail. Restaurant and Distribution businesses since 2004, in the form of complete business automation solutions paired with mobile apps and cloud solutions. Headquartered in Chennai, India, our technological footprint has grown to benefit of 25,000+ retail businesses across 50+ countries. Our key focus is on providing a great customer experience with our digital solutions


GoFrugal POS Software Features

  • Commission Management
  • CRM
  • eCommerce
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mail Order
  • Merchandise Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Order Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Returns Management
  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program Support
  • Ordering Automation
  • Pricing Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Tracking
  • Touch Screen

GoFrugal POS Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

Nov 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons: No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

Overall: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good

Feb 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons: customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand.

for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

Overall: It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Oct 27, 2017
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons: We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution.

We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution.

1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated.

(All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue)

2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the

normal user account.

In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period.

We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

Overall: Stock management Locationwise

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Oct 31, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software Features

Regular Software Updates based on Market Need

Automated Support

Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons: Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

Overall: Intelligent Data Analytics Feature

End to End solution in one software for Business

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Oct 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons: The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

Good

Feb 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

Apr 10, 2016
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true.

The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid.

The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable.

The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders.

Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Vendor Response

by GoFrugal Technologies on July 29, 2016

Dear Mr. Gaurav,
We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store
You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons
We are eager to help you & solve this

M/s Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai - We are using 4 outlets in GoFrugal Product 10+ Years

Feb 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Product and Service was good and Awesome support like all the transactions timely updated GST transactions smoothly. Billing Options Fast and Invoice generated good support 24*7 thanks to GoFrugal Team. for all the functions key are smoothly working

Overall: Product and Accounting is very nice.

very user friendly and easy to operate

Nov 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: doesnt get stuck mostly unless there a a manual error. and can easily train all the employees with the software.

Cons: there are no issues with the software but company is brutal in charging for everything in the software. very expensive for most of the changes and implementations

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Oct 31, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

Overall: Earnings

Excellent Product but worst after sales service

Jun 04, 2017
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: amazing Software is very good and very vast with a load of features. most of the needs of any shopping

Cons: training people are worst. it needs at least 2 to 3 days for a basic training and these trainer finish training within 3 hour that also continuously taking calls on mobile from other clients during training period.

It is very nice software.

Feb 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is very advanced. My experience was very good with it.

I am using for 8 plus years and It has satisfied my business needs

Easy to use and quick to learn

Dec 27, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use. You require little to no knowledge of computers to use it. If this is going to be your first POS you will definitrly enjoy using it.

Cons: The service which is mostly online can be an issue sometimes as the operators don't usually understand your issue.

Everything nice except for the customer support

Apr 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: If they could improve the customer support, it would be very nice

Pros: 1. Reasonably priced 2. Flexibility to buy in packs so the software doesn't get heavy and is reasonable. 3. Easy to use

Cons: 1. Bad after sales customer support. The complicated way to generate a coupon and connect on call. It takes ages to resolve an issue.

It's one of best POS software

Oct 22, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons: To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

BEST SOFTWARE FOR ANY BUSINESS

Feb 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is suitable for any business type as it has easy interface to understand. Also they provide help video and help documents which is actually helpful nd accessable anywhere anytime. People are here very helpful as i always get instant assistance .

Cons: Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly

Overall: Good software suitable for all business

Product is full of bugs and it has irrelevant reports, low grade customer support

May 04, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I hate the product design, useless modules retail software, zero customer support, lot of useless notifications, architecture has been copied from SAP

Cons: Lot of patch updations, bad margin calculation is wrong, not at all fit for retail franchise operations

Overall: Zero Benefits. Lost our retail franchise customers

POS system good for price

Oct 23, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Product ticks the boxes, but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Easy to use Lots of features (not all fully developed) Easy to navigate Brilliant sales support and response

Cons: Technical support not good Very willing to try and assist to sort out issues No local support (times zones) System has features, but they are not fully useable Very little manipulation for admin user when valid errors are made in processing

Worst Service From Support Team

Apr 07, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

Cons: Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

Gofrugal is a huge software and good for medium size supermarkets and hypermarkets. Main disadvantage is that Gofrugal got no control over finance and also we can only integrate this software with Tally. The default accounting package using with go frugal

Jul 13, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Gofrugal got plenty of customization in billing and also we can integrate both weighing machine and barcode printer with this software

Cons: its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors

Online Support is great

Feb 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Features in the software are really lucrative and good for retail but need to improve the GR parts, however I BELIEVE THAT THE DEVELOPER WILL MUST THINK OF IT AND DO THE BEST.

Cons: Direct support from the representative . After all ok, but need to think to do more to fasten the online support.

Very bad service after sales...no proper response

Apr 10, 2018
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lot of reports .

easy to use

User friendly..

Daily updates .

Cons: Customer support .....

No proper a response on tickets raised

Bad behaviour of customer executives

Overall: No benefits....wastage of money..

Good product but bad after sales support

May 23, 2017
1/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros: 1. Good product 2. Easy to use 3. A lot of features for a restaurant 4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons: 1. Bad software training 2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help 3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

The best POS software fro Retail & distribution

Apr 19, 2017
1/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Its a best software and the exciting mobile apps helps all the business men in controlling and managing their business effectively.

Pros: Goof features bundled in 1 package, no other sofware provides all features. 24x7 chat & call support is exciting & whatsnow app is really helpful to track our business remotely

Cons: Pricing is bit high compared to others but value for money. Annual renewal for amc is looks high but still Ok as we have good support

VERY BITTER EXPERIENCE. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Nov 18, 2017
1/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Please have peace of mind and save your money

Pros: More that 1000 reports available even some report you dont know how or why to use them. plenty of youtube videos available. you have to see the video for every problem you face

Cons: No customer support system. they don't stick to their promise what they have given at the time of purchase.

Retail Software - www.gofrugal.com

Nov 03, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I am extremely satisfied by GoFrugal retail software because I have already experienced with 2 local software for my shop but I am not satisfied so finally I tried GoFrugal POS and I got a complete solution for my store billing, Inventory tracking, customer loyalty management, tax calculation and more.

Retail software

Dec 07, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: No customer support, impact business during billing and no action taken. Every change they ask for money even after Amc. Increasing the cost day by day...worst software ever used

Easy to Use, Good Software

Mar 12, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Excellent retail pos software for all type of business. Billing made easy and faster.

Vendor Response

by GoFrugal Technologies on March 12, 2015

Thanks for your review about GoFrugal Retail software.

The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates.

Jan 04, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

Very Good product to use and adapt

May 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Real time Reports

Metrics covering all the modules

Good Deployment Team

Mobile Friendly

Ease of use

Proper Training and support

Cons: After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time

They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

Overall: 1 Real time Inventory update

2. Customer Loyalty

3. Better Outstanding plan