Twproject Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Twproject

Web-based project management software solution for small and large teams. Its modeling flexibility make it a good tool for both classic waterfall and agile and / or scrum based teams. Includes a powerful web based Gantt tool, and is available both as cloud service and local install. Its rich feature set covers project management, work logging, issue tracking, team agenda and meetings, workflow models, help desk, document management and much more. Learn more about Twproject

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Terry Y.
Founder, Executive Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2015

“Work Accomplishment Facilitated; An Actual "Operating System"”

OverallOur small group has used and has advocated for TWProject for several years. TWProject is a fully coordinated work operating system. TWProject elegantly and simultaneously accommodates any/all of project, process, scrum, kanban, and issue/response-based interaction among user/work participants in actual work-construct time. The work operating system manages each/all individual and combined resource capacities and time constraints NOT as a planning, or as a disconnected model, but as actual logged-on system resources. Additionally TWProject provides literally dozens of tracking, communicative and reporting functions that provide extreme operational value to our teams who depend on this fine system. And the TWProject customer support tools/staff have been great. Of all the tools I personally use/recommend, often my highest recommendations go to TWProject. It's a great system.
Pros- Enables the management of work in every way imaginable. - Ease of simple use, but capable of very complicated work coordination. - Logical reporting (limited to the most 'operative/meaningful work info) - Easy to adapt/extend - Inexpensive TCO - Customer support and documentation
Cons- Non-standard underlying technology - (never a real issue because integration capabilities built into the system are pretty well-thought out/capable)
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2015
Avatar Image
Daniele C.
Head of software development
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“As easy as powerful”

OverallI use it to manage all my projects, from the smallest to the biggest. I can keep track of all my developers' activities at a single glance.
ProsVery customizable and easy to use. It has everything you might need in project management and customer support: issue management, scrum approach, Kanbahn, reports.
ConsIt can be customized a lot, but maybe it would be better to have something more "guided", without being necessary to use external tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Solid Project Management Software”

OverallThanks to Twproject we finally started tracking our projects easily, everyone knows in which project is involved. Team is aware about deadlines and productivity increased a lot.
ProsTwproject has a very rich set of functionality, if you have a big company you could have teams managing projects with scrum and others not. I like this flexibility a lot. We also appreciate the security model that allows us to specify several different roles making everyone happy.
ConsProbably having so much functionality you have to consider sometime to learn them all but it's not a big deal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 9, 2014

“A smart tool”

OverallAfter using heavy tools for years, our team was tired and bored by such rigid approach to project management. Twproject.com give us the chance to work better without imposing a way to work. We found the mix of project and issue/to-do the best fitting solution. Our group report time records quickly and on-time, so that project progress and expenses are under control in real time. Even the document management project-centric is smart approach.
ProsEasy to use but powerful. Fast reporting of time spent on projects. Drag&drop of documents on task and issues . Easy to be customized and integrated with other systems. Lots of feature for a small price.
ConsAt this moment no one found :-) Well, it could be free......
Source: GetApp
April 9, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 10, 2018

“Twproject made project managament a simple task”

ProsWhen I was on a team that used Twproject, our project management was easy, efficient, and fun to use.
ConsI wish the layout has been a little more intuitive in regard to which commands would get us the intended result.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 10, 2018
Silvia P.
PM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2013

“Teamwork helped us getting organized ”

OverallWe have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a design Studio in Berlin of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork. Pros: easy to use, full featured, great projects progress tracking system, great time tracking system. Cons: no free plan
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2013
Joseph G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2015

“Twproject is the right tool!”

OverallTwproject is a great tool to get things done, we are able to manage efficiently all our deadlines, to really see what all has to be done and how long it should take. Since we started using Twproject all our team members are more satisfied and happy because they are now free from the e-mail mess, they now have a clear and scheduled to do list. Twproject is also an awesome project management tool to keep track of all projects progress. We are really happy to have chosen this software and we really suggest to everyone.
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2015
Paul .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 12, 2013

“I would definitely recommend Teamwork!”

OverallWe have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a software house of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork.
Source: GetApp
November 12, 2013
Mike F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016

“Best ever!”

OverallTwproject is for sure the best project management software out there. We started using it six months ago and now it incredibly increased our productivity. I enter every day and I know exactly what I have to do, which are may deadlines and if there is something that needs my attention!
ProsUser frindly interface, the organizations of the information, team communication, projects ooverview
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2014

“Great tool for speeding up our projects”

OverallWe have been using Twproject for a year now and I have to say that it has improved our work incredibly. Now keeping track of projects is easier and faster. We are always aware if there are some projects in late and we know exactly where people is working and how much it effects the cost of our project. The best part is that we are a large team and everyone here is happily using the software. We all agree that using Twproject has improved our daily work!
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2014
Dani B.
Design Producer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2015

“So much better then Basecamp”

OverallMy company switched over from Basecamp and we all couldn't be happier. Better interface, look and organization tools. Great PM software.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2015