SapphireOne Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SapphireOne

SapphireOne is an Australian software company providing an ERP and Accounting solution that enhances speed and performance. SapphireOne integrates a comprehensive range of business wide processes into a single unified database. Being all-inclusive, access is provided to every module via a single toolbar which includes Accounts, Inventory, Job Projects, Asset Management, Payroll/HR, Rostering, Utilities and Workbook. It is highly customisable and scalable to manage all your business needs. Learn more about SapphireOne

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Don N.
Managing Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2017

“Sapphire One - Not for the faint hearted but worth the effort”

OverallAs a small "niche products" retailer/wholesaler, we wanted a software package that would integrate all of our accounting and sales functions, that was relatively simply to operate, but had sufficient underlying sophistication to meet the needs of a growing and diversifying business. Initially, we wondered whether we had made the right choice, but as the software evolved and as our appreciation of its capabilities grew, those fears were put to rest. Apart from the sale of products through our showroom, our company provides Technical support, delivers classroom style training programs, has an equipment hire service and an online shop. Sapphire one accommodates these activities either directly or in tandem with supplementary software. We are now totally dependant on Sapphire one for the daily conduct and the effective management of our business.
Pros1. Logical 2. Reliable 3. Disciplined with strong audit and security controls. 4. Flexible 5. Constantly evolving functionality. 6. Prompt, effective support.
Cons1. Some functions such as the hire, training and online shop require further refinement to meet the particular needs of our business. In these instances, we have been able to establish effective lines of communication between Sapphire One and the supplementary programs we use. 2. Development of the Sapphire One software to meet your specific requirements (customizing), attracts not only a development cost (which is understandable) but also an ongoing annual fee of 25% of that cost. This ongoing fee continues to restrict the amount of customisation we are prepared to sanction.
Recommendations to other buyersGood, sophisticated, reliable software that is constantly evolving and is well supported. Test your activities thoroughly on Sapphire One trial software to ensure it gives you the daily utility and overall outcomes you want.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2017
Anwar B.
Administrative Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2018

“Flexible enough to accommodate almost every need in our organisation”

OverallIt has a stable platform and is user friendly. Make sure you use their training program which will save your time and make your job easier.
ProsIt is an adaptable and flexible product which is very important as it gives the functionality for the range of activities we have to monitor and record. The SapphireOne ERP Accounting system is very dynamic as it is capable of gathering data from various areas of our garments business. It encompasses entire operational landscape for our company which provides us the scope to access all information in terms of sales, purchase, order management, inventory and many others.
ConsSince the system is continuously updating, you would need to make sure that you keep updated with the software. Saying that, their support team is always ready to provide assistance in this regard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2018
James B.
Fiance and IT Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Best Mac OS ERP Accounting Software in the market”

OverallWe have been a SapphireOne user since 1995. As a family business I am constantly reviewing the market looking at various business solutions and to date we have not seen anything in the market that even comes close to comparing to SapphireOne and the Sapphire Webpack. We have deployed this application in our business worldwide. What we find as a standout with this application, is the unique working relationship we have with their development team. We are regularly making requests for additional features and functions in both the client server product and the web product and the development team implement our requests in an extremely timely manner. The features included as standard make SapphireOne fantastic value - Microsoft Excel link, warehousing and sales rep functionality with barcode scanning and iPhone/iPad integration, advanced document management (paperless office!), runs on Mac and/or Windows, Payroll, and much more.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Alison P.
Office Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2017

“SapphireOne is worth the investment”

OverallWe have been using their software for many years and it is always progressive. Its diversity has been great for creating a central source for ALL our accounting needs. We have found it to be an excellent solution for all our ERP, Accounting, CRM needs. So we don't need any third party support to supplement our requirements
ProsIt is a convenient and robust solution with all the features to cover our needs as Timber Wholesalers and Timber Moulding Specialists. SapphireOne support team delivers excellent customer service , addressing all concerns and issues with prompt attention.
ConsThe vastness of SapphirOne's capabilities can sometimes be overwhelming for new users, but the program being complex is not necessarily complicated and they are more than willing to assist new staff.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2017
Danielle Q.
Financial Controller
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Feature Rich Program”

ProsComes with everything out of the box -- financials, project management, warehouse management, almost everything -- you name it and it's probably there. They allow multi-entity and multiple currency.
ConsConnecting via the web or using mobile devices is very limited. I guess it's because it's not a cloud program, but it's a setback at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Loren S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Excellent software”

OverallI have been using the SapphireOne software for over 10 years. I work in a large organization and we have a lot of extremely demanding requests, which SapphireOne meets on a daily basis. The SapphireOne support team are very efficient for their assistance with any queries and issues that we may have. They are always happy to hear suggestions for new features and functionality.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017