GreenOrbit Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About GreenOrbit

GreenOrbit (formerly Intranet DASHBOARD) You dare to seek a better intranet. You want to equip employees with the right tools. Drive efficiency and foster collaboration, empower content creators to take ownership, and build an intranet experience that works for your culture and brand. We are the intranet that provides everything you need, built in. GreenOrbit. Discover a new intranet solution at greenorbit.com Learn more about GreenOrbit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yasmin G.
Digital Creator
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Professional, great communication and responsive”

OverallBenson Radiology has all the up to date information at their fingertips on a daily basis
ProsHow easy it is to use and constant upgrades and improvement. Also the support that comes with the software is great, very responsive and the people are very accommodating, always ready to help or make suggestions
ConsNow that we have been using it for a while there are little suggestions we make but the ID team do listen to us and take our feedback on board for future upgrades
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Customer service is great. If we have a problem, its always easy to get feedback and advice. ”

ProsI find the product really easy to use, and customise for our purposes. The functions promote team collaboration which was what we were looking for. Also really like the customer service when we have an issue or query with the software.
ConsInability to upgrade ourselves therefore cost is high each time a new version is released. Mandatory training hours is also an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Brendon N.
Business Systems Manager
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Very good we have been using Intranet Dashboard for 5 years and have recently upgraded.”

Overallwe have moved from paper forms for leave etc to paperless using the online forms capability.
ProsEasy to use and good workflow software. News feeds good too. Does not require too much server based work, the latest version is really good in that documents can be loaded at the front end.
ConsCan be a bit slow to load and notifications can be temperamental. Previous versions required a large number of administrators.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“First Class sevrice”

Overallone source of the truth and seamless communication
ProsEasy to use and suitable for business functions. There are many features that you would expect in a top end expensive system at very little cost
ConsNot a lot to say here as there are always improvements occuring. There is a dedicated support team to answer all your queries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Stephen L.
CFO
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Very good”

ProsStable and development path well mapped out, easy to use and mobile responsive
ConsEase of update could be better as well design look and feel changes. Collaboration and sharing with mobile device users is a promising development that will enhance intranet's purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Kendra B.
Marketing Coordinator
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Sharing work fun and announcements within the business. We use it as a "Good News" platform ”

OverallEngaging staff and sharing information
ProsUsability, the features, as administrator I find it not only easy to use but also easy to teach others.
ConsThe "Help" content in the backend is not always easy to follow. Some times the language used is not similar to the features it describes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Popy B.
CIO
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Great and mature intranet product”

OverallImproved company culture and morale
ProsSimple and easy to use, lots of features out of the box are ready to be deployed. reliable intranet product!
Conslimited reporting capability, it would be nice to see a dashboard to understand how the staff are using the intranet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Josh B.
Technical Support Engineer
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Easy to use software to produce quality and professional intranet”

ProsIt is fairly easy for admin's to manage their sites without too much involvement. It is simple and straight to the point.
ConsHigh cost of support and maintenance. Their upgrades often sound like sales-driven pitches. There aren't much benefits as a long term customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Iwan W.
IT Manager
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Social Intranet”

OverallWe needed an Intranet where content creation was done mostly bottom-up. Intranet Dashboard allowed us to do that. It excelled in its ease of use and combining the social media features (#channels, private groups, @mention) made it an instant success within our organisation. Our IT department was also very impressed as the product has a modular design, allowing us to leverage many different features and integrations as well as create our own modules using the API. It also has an extensive permissions system that integrates with Active Directory and allows for single sign-on. The product support is excellent and they were key in getting this implementation done in record time! I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to improve their internal communication and stimulate the sharing of knowledge withing their organisation.
ProsEase of use, modular, integrations with other systems (e.g. AD).
ConsImprovements are always possible, but I can't think of anything that I like least.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try!

Vendor Response

By GreenOrbit on August 10, 2017
Thanks for the great review Iwan.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Taylor R.
Corporate Communications Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“It's met our internal needs very well.”

ProsI like the ability to push out email notifications and customization of multiple pages. We use the news feature the most on our pages.
ConsOftentimes, images/graphics upload looking compressed or very pixelated. Making the design look outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Good for keeping your team up to date. ”

ProsGreat for keeping up to date with your business and keeping in the loop with what is going on around you.
Consif the administrator changes then training is required to use this properly otherwise your staff can get very confused with the layout if they are already used to a certain interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Essam O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2018