collectiveQuartermaster Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About collectiveQuartermaster

Police, Sheriff, Fire, EMS, and larger Federal Agencies all benefit from collectiveQuartermaster software solutions enabling officers to catalog, track, and manage the placement, issue or loan of costly assets and equipment. Barcode Technology is used to read bar-coded ID numbers quickly and accurately for efficient search of your data, sign items in or out, or perform a physical inventory. Evidence tracking, training certifications, and many other law enforcement focused tools available. Learn more about collectiveQuartermaster

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nathaniel R.
Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2011

“Collective Fleet - Outstanding Fleet Management Software”

OverallI would recommend, without hestation, the Collective Fleet software. The software makes it easy for us to track and manage our vehicles which are located at numerous locations.
ProsEasy to implement and easy to install. Customer support is always very friendly and attentive to any concerns we present. Technical support is always very helpful and quick to resolve any outstanding issues. The software has a huge amount of functionality. The features are so vast, I can't imagine any one agency or fleet shop using all the functionality that the software has to offer. I especially like the security features that allow you to tailor access down to the field level. Screens and fields can even be hidden to users in one group, but available for users in other groups that need access. This is important for protecting sensitive information at our agency. We have used the system for well over a year and it is extremely stable and reliable. The reporting functionality is superb. The software has extensive reporting capabilites, and the software provides the ability to create ad-hoc reports for just about all arears of the fleet system. We can setup email maintenance reminders.
ConsI'm not aware of any drawbacks of using the software. It did take us some time to get our fleet staff trained, but Collective Fleet has excellent training options available that were well worth the investment for our agency.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2011
David L.
Vice President
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2016

“Collective Fleet is Awesome!”

OverallFor non technical background folks like myself, Collective Fleet proves itself to work like a charm. The fact that you can have cloud based software with so much power not stuck to one PC is a great thing. Love the reporting, you can make it as thorough or to-the-point as necessary and have it delivered into your inbox everyday.
ProsTotal control of how your fleet assets are performing regardless of model year in service or capacity. Affordable, protects your investment through and through. Allows you to save and protect your assets allowing you to upscale by virtue of the savings gained from preventive work done on the vehicles.
ConsNo really any issues. It pays itself the more vehicles are added to your fleet.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you run a small fleet it's good, if you have a large fleet it will make you look like a financial genius in front of your brass decision-makers. Having a way to prevent vehicular breakdown before it might happen by preventive maintenance is paramount.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2016
Rebecca T.
Administration Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2011

“Collective Data works well”

OverallExcellent product - we have been quite pleased for years from both a management and a mechanic perspective. Have been able to move work orders and equipment details to all paperless.
ProsEasy installation, relatively intuitive interface among fleet management products. Works great for straightforward fleet management of work orders & vehicles. Easy to export from reports to excel files. Extremely responsive customer service.
ConsReporting just OK - very difficult to build your own reports although they are working on it.

Vendor Response

By Collective Data on September 11, 2012
For building your own reports, we recommend you try using our ad-hoc (build reports on the fly) feature. It can accomplish a lot of reporting needs in a user-friendly format. For more advanced custom reporting, please contact us to discuss some additional training options. We would be happy to help you learn more about how our flexible reporting system works!
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2011
Michael G.
Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2011

“collectiveFleet 5.5, 4 users, 350+ equipment”

OverallI can see collectiveFleet being used at any sized garage... It has most if not all of the features a large operation might require yet it can scale down for the little guy too.
ProsYou have a very solid system when it comes to Equipment, Work Orders and Inventory. Setting up schedules for inspections and oil changes then assigning and managing those schedules to equipment is very straight forward. Other features within the software make this a very robust product.
ConsI would like to see more documentation on the interaction between the server and client. Reporting and security can both be very confusing to a newcomer. It would be nice if you included some MS Reporting Services sample reports for those of us familiar with MS SQL.
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2011
Adonis S.
Presales Engineer
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018

“The automated way of managing your fleet and assets.”

ProsThere's no need to do manual reports and calling your drivers for their location. Just install the GPS device on vehicle or assets and keep track of their location via mobile or browser. Easy management and friendly user-interface.
ConsThe system is internet dependent. Make sure to have reliable internet connection from HQ and mobile device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2018
Matt B.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2013

“True Client Support”

ProsThe software is fully customizable to fit our needs, and the staff at Collective Data have the knowledge to make it happen.
ConsThere are no dislikes. This product works as promised. Every one of our calls to tech support was because we needed more training on the software. They were always glad to offer a hand either on the phone or via GoTo Meetings.
Recommendations to other buyersPay attention to the services that you will have available to you after the purchase. The modifications that we have requested over the last year have been extreme, and it has been nice to have the support there to make it happen smoothly and efficiently.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2013
Jay C.
Corporate Fleet Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2011

“TTI CD review”

OverallSimplify navigation Offered well defined reports to choose from along with the ability to run custom reports Offer quarterly or semi annual new user initial training
ProsCollective Data provides complete coverage of fleet administrative and maintenance records, maintenance management, employee files, vehicle parts inventory and vehicle maintenance recording and history data. In my opinion the program covers it all.
ConsThe navigation of the system can be difficult as there are too many options to use to find what is needed, which can be confusing to new users - keep navigation simple. Running of reports is a challenge and learning how it is accomplished is time consuming Some reports when transfered to csv files become squed.
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2011
Matt B.
Fleet Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“Great product and Very helpful Customer Service”

OverallWe have been utilizing the Collective Data Fleet software for a few years now and we have been very impressed with the level of expertise of the customer service staff. They are very responsive handling our software modification requests and our training needs. I would highly recommend Collective Data for any fleet or asset management needs.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016
Shelby B.
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2014

“Collective Data Review”

ProsYou can track everything from IFTA miles to late oil changes.
ConsThe data entry is very time-consuming. Get trained ASAP to learn the ins and outs.
Recommendations to other buyersHave one person that can spend their time doing data entry to speed up getting the software complete and ready to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2014
Erika M.
Data Entry Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2011

“Collective Data Survey”

OverallPlease don't eliminate the webinars. They are great to have!
ProsI have taken advantage of the webinars. They have been very useful and have provided good information as well as training.
ConsI have a hard time with the set scheduling and inventory.
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2011
Mark B.
Superintendent/ Fleet manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2011

“Collective data 2011”

OverallThe Collective Data program covers everything that you need to manage your fleet maintenance issues. The program is user friendly.
ProsVery good Program easy to teach others to use
Consno real cons any issues that we have had their tech department has helped us straighten them out
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2011
brad h.
Transportation supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2011

“baldwinemc 811”

Overallmore indepth trainning when someone acquires the new program
Prosabilty to check inventory in all warehouses,abilty to check the cost of vehicles to maintain, abilty to customize the program to your need,
Consnone at this time
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2011
Randy A.
Shop Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2011

“Report Filters”

Overallneed more training on how to creat Report Editor Filter to meet our needs on weekly reports
ProsSystem works good,
Consneed more training on how to creat Report Editor Filter to meet our needs on weekly reports,
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2011
Philip M.
V.P. Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2011

“SCI REMC”

OverallOverall recommendation is good
ProsEasy to get vehicle data into the system.
ConsDoes not export reports in excel freindly format.
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2011