Cornerstone Talent Management Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Cornerstone Talent Management

Cornerstone's talent management solutions help companies attract candidates that are strong culture and skills fits, enables them to develop their careers through learning and training opportunities, and even blend organizational succession initiatives with compensation management to ensure a maximum ROI on employee investment. Through a unified talent management system, Cornerstone helps companies and agencies in all fields make smarter, more data-driven workforce decisions. Learn more about Cornerstone Talent Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 94 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 94 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
JAMIE D.
LMS ADMIN, TRAINING SPECIALIST
Machinery, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019

“Solid HRIS system with a strong LMS”

OverallOverall, Cornerstone is a solid and robust system. We run into very few issues with it. It has helped us reach our global workforce and manage learning within our organization.
ProsCornerstone offers one of the better LMSs that I've managed in my career. They continue to update the system with new features and evolve it with emerging technology like machine learning and mobile compatibility. It supports all of the content we use and user management is relatively painless. Each area of the system integrates with the others. This allows for a very cohesive performance management suite.
ConsThe weak spot of Cornerstone is their customer service. It has been a pain point for several years. They say they are working on improving it and sometimes they do, but it still has a long ways to go. I also wish the system had more robust mobile compatibility. This is something they have been working on, but they are behind some competitors. They also need further support for multimedia, specifically video.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019
Darlene S.
Learning Technologies Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2019

“Cornerstone: Great Suite for Large Organizations”

OverallIn the four years we have had Cornerstone, we have had very positive feedback from our users. The admin side is easy to use, and requires very little training. If selecting a TMS again, I would not hesitate to select Cornerstone.
ProsCornerstone is well suited for our organization because we are a very large organization, spread across multiple locations. Cornerstone allows us to assign training to large numbers of people at once. We have the ability to then track this training, and report out to our location and administration. It also has a friendly user interface that our employees really like. It is easy for them to locate and complete education, or sign up for an instructor-led training.
ConsReporting 2.0 needs improvement. There are limitations in the reporting where you cannot access all fields, as the previous reporting engine allowed. Delegates needs improvement. The current structure doesn't allow for simple delegation. You must delegate to a person (manager), rather than the cost center. What this means is that when the manager leaves, the person loses the delegate. By making it delegate to the cost center, they would always have access, regardless of manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2019
Iran A.
eLearning and Training Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2019

“CSOD Getting Better Every Year!”

OverallWe are very happy with the applicatoin. We have been with Cornerstone for over 3 years now and signed a new contract for another 5 years. The support we get from them is excellent and would not look elsewhere.
ProsConstant improvement (quaterly) is something I really like about this application. Users do not complain about it, which is a huge plus for us supporting the app in our organization. The application is big and there is always something new to learn or better way of doing things.
ConsThere is not much that I can say negative about the application. One thing that I would like to change is character count when creating groups. It might seem small for some organization admins, but for us its a important as our groups can be very large. It is frustrating when creating a group and you are unable to save it because you succeeded the character limit. Not a deal breaker but for sure an annoyance that can perhaps be fixed in the next releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2019
Eva B.
Talent Management System Analyst
Public Policy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2015

“Cutting Edge of Talent and Learning Management”

ProsI've been working with Cornerstone products for 3 years now at two different companies, and I've been impressed and satisfied with the overall system and functionality offered. Of course, the more modules you have in the system, the more impressive the analytics and integration of the data you load, but even with just the Learning and Performance modules it's a great tool that provides wonderful talent and learning administration and reporting. Over time, the interface has become more and more user friendly, and now with the new Universal Profile and system updates related to that, users are presented with a familiar, facebook-ish feel that is easy to learn and navigate. Another very positive direction Cornerstone has taken is to create a more visual, image-based interface, although there are still pages that are being updated to create a complete and consistent look and feel. I'm also a huge fan of the reporting options in the system. As far as custom reports go it takes a little getting used to how information is pulled, but once you know the system and the data, you can really pull all sorts of information. They recently made it even better because you can build graphs in custom reports now, which makes it easier than loading the data into excel and doing the work there. Overall though, I really can't stress how easy it is for admins to navigate the system. Sure, as a System Administrator things can get a little more complicated as far as maintaining security/permission roles and deciding back end settings, but for the people in your organization that you designate as training coordinators or instructors, it's really simple for them to learn how to run reports, enroll employees, add events and sessions, manage rosters, etc.. There's also the option to build custom pages which is super cool! I'd never really learned much about HTML coding, but recently suggested we build some of our organization's new performance management programs as custom pages in Cornerstone rather than in SharePoint..meaning I ended up having that job..and it was so easy to build some really cool, functional pages. With minimal experience (and a lot of web searching on coding), we ended up with some really great pages that connected to other areas of the system such as signing up for classes, etc.. Having the Data Load Wizard has been a great asset too in order to feed large amounts of data into the system without having to enter lines one-by-one. All in all, I've definitely enjoyed working with the Cornerstone system and its wonderful employees! I went to their Cornerstone Convergence conference last year as well, and all of the products they offer and how they fit together to provide amazing features like predictive analytics is super exciting to see! Cornerstone definitely has a vision and is on the cutting edge of Talent and Learning Management.
ConsI'll admit there are times where we may run up against issues with what we'd LIKE the system to do, and what it is actually able to do, or system errors that need to be looked at on the Cornerstone end (something like emails not firing the way they should, or an area of the system not working the way we thought it would), but every time I've had problems and I've reached out to their Global Support or to our Client Success Manager, they've been extremely helpful. Global Support may not know the answer right away but they always get back to me with a fix or answers to why things are happening, and our Client Success Manager (at both companies I worked for) went out of their way to help me troubleshoot and find workarounds to suite our needs.
Recommendations to other buyersReally just understand the HRIS you'll be using to upload info into the system. The system is only as powerful as the type of data you can feed into it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2015
Matt M.
Senior Talent Systems Analyst
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2019

“Great product, and very easy to use!”

OverallSo far, my overall experience with Cornerstone has been great. From my side focusing on learning, we've really be working on getting over the hurdle of getting learners to take trainings that aren't required of them. This tool (and playlists + learner home) have really helped us accomplish this.
ProsThe thing that I like most about the software is how easy it is to learn, and pick up on. When I came into this role, I had no prior cornerstone or LMS experience, but it was super easy for me to learn and navigate. Highly recommend Cornerstone to those who are looking for a new provider.
ConsThere really isn't anything that sticks out that I like least about the software. Their support model can be tricky to deal with from time to time, but that's about it honestly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2019
Karen R.
Group Resourcing Operations Manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019

“Cornerstone Recruitment Module”

OverallOverall the experience has been good and we are happy with the recruitment solution we have in place. It is helping us to report on sources and cost which is brilliant for making data driven decisions rather than trying to guess what sources are working and what are not as often is the case when using other ATS systems without this functionality.
ProsThe software is user friendly and pretty adaptable to fit our business needs. Most of the screens are modern in design (some need updating) and the workflows are able to be flexed so that the process is not clunky and hard to navigate. It works well for our internal recruitment team and for the most part our candidates, although some improvement could be made to restricting views to some of our managers as they for our process we dont need them to see some of the status's or have the ability to change them. Overall it is one of the better recruitment systems out there for flexibility and functionality. The fact that we are able to track candidates source is crucial to our business and supports our budgeting strategy really well.
ConsThe helpdesk support could be better and more efficient in responding. Having the ability to share screens in real time to highlight issues or discuss improvements that could be made would be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019
Leena P.
Manager-Projects
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2019

“An enhanced LMS for the new century customers...”

OverallOverall experience with Cornerstone On Demand is very good and positive. It has a positive impact on the Return on Investment and meets most of the business objectives. I highly recommend the solution.
ProsCornerstone OnDemand - It's a complete HCM Suite including an advanced Learning Management System. Most admirable features are: - Learning Admin Console enhancements - Edge Import - Reporting 2.0 - Integration feasibility
ConsCustomer support is not up-to the mark. The response time and the resolving time for any tickets will take lot of time. Otherwise the product is a complete solution for any type of industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2019
Anthony M.
Talent (HR) Technology Analyst
Accounting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2019

“Cornerstone, prioritizing the customer”

OverallIf you are looking for a system with an active community willing to help other companies this is the perfect product for you. Cornerstone holds a user group meeting every quarter in major cities which gives an opportunity to network with other companies and help each other how with challenges you are currently fixing. During these meetings we receive live training and a walk through of what other features will be developed in the future.
ProsA major pro is the customer service that cornerstone provides. They have rapidly developed how they consume cases in order to provide timely responses. They also provide in-depth documentation, webcasts, beta groups and live trainings around every release cycle of new features. Cornerstone really allows the clients to drive the future of their system.
ConsI wish their was more opportunities for customization. For example you are able to create custom pages but you are restricted to Cornerstone's layout and HTML/CSS scripting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2019
Jessica M.
HR Manager
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 30, 2015

“Excellent Product and Great Implementation and Support Team!”

ProsI've been working in this industry for over 10 years and throughout my experience I have managed several different LMS systems, but CSOD, by far, has been the most impressive. During our LMS Selection process we evaluated over 27 vendors and scored/compared each across many different rating factors such as easy to use, low cost, easy to learn, extensive features/functionality, powerful reporting, customer service support etc. CSOD was the highest scoring vendor and after conducting hands on analysis and performing extensive due diligence (i.e. reference check, examining financial health, customer/industry reviews) we made the choice to move forward with CSOD. We haven't had any regrets since then. Our LMS implementation went very smoothly and we've been live for over one year now. The feedback we've received from our organization regarding the LMS has been nothing but positive, and due to this top management has decided to invest in the Recruiting and Onboarding modules.
ConsWould like to have more design capabilities/flexibility when developing custom pages without having to HTML knolwedge and writing code.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to conduct a needs analysis and gain input from all stakeholders. Take information obtained through the survey feedback and / or meetings to identify the technical, strategic and operational drivers. This will provide the parameters for your requirements. Based on that information define a set of core requirements (i.e. must haves). To shorten the list of vendors / systems, take approximately 8-12 requirements which can be used to help rule out non-qualifying systems. These are the requirements that without, the system would be useless to the organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 30, 2015
Sarah S.
Consultant
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2015

“Comprehensive and flexible with great product support”

ProsCornerstone has the flexibility to satisfy a vast array of learning management needs. It is easily customized which allows it to be simplified or expanded upon depending on the target audience and business needs. The customer service level that is offered by Cornerstone is outstanding. From the online community, the weekly Success live sessions, our success manager, our geographical usergroup, the annual conference, and the global tech support center, I can rest assured that as a client my needs are being met and my expectations are constantly exceeded. Additionally, Cornerstone sources product enhancement recommendations and ideas from their clients and actually implement many of these ideas.
ConsThere is quite a learning cure involved in learning the system and gaining insight into how to best use the features and settings. A dedicated admin is a must. Anyone can be taught the basic administrative features and functions, but it truly takes a dedicated admin to have eyes on the inherent complexity of running such a robust system that continues to receive improvements and updates. Cornerstone is a dynamic solution that needs to be maintained in order to maximize the benefits to the organization.
Recommendations to other buyersWhile considering Cornerstone, I encourage you get connected with current clients early on in your process so that you can learn from their implementation experiences and their current expertise.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2015
Heather R.
Learning Systems Administrator
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2015

“Cornerstone OnDemand - Great Talent Management Tool!”

ProsI love the fact that Cornerstone is really customizable and flexible for whatever you want to do with it. They also prepare their users pretty well for when new functionality is released (through webinars, their forums and documentation). They also have many events that you can attend to networks with other clients and Cornerstone employees, such as their user groups and yearly Convergence.
ConsThe thing I like least is the response time from Global Product Support. They often won't update you on a case for days, forcing you to call to get an update. It would be nice if they could at least have some indication that the case is being looked at (this feedback was already provided to them). Another thing I don't like is that updated functionality is released (such as the new performance user interface) before it is completely ready, and is often missing key functionality that was once there. I also think that they are behind on their mobile app development since it is very limited in what can be done on there.
Recommendations to other buyersThe best thing you can do is to test the software out before buying. Do not purchase by what the vendor says is upcoming, as this will always change. Purchase based on what is currently available and tested. It also helps to have a good idea of what you will be using the tool for, such as Learning, Performance, Succession, etc. beforehand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2015
Becky M.
Instructional Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2015

“Awesome LMS and Company--definitely a leader in the business”

ProsOne of the things that helped Cornerstone stand out from other LMS vendors was the company itself. Their culture was very similar to our own company culture, which was a plus. However, I think we were most impressed with their communication, support, and resources. Once we decided to go with Cornerstone, we were given ample time to learn how to administer the LMS and test things in a pilot environment before moving to production. Even 1 year later, we are still checking in quarterly with our support specialist, Jamie. In addition to our support specialist, there are tons of resources in the Cornerstone community--help topics, discussion groups, webinars, and release emails that tell us about new features that roll out every quarter. You definitely don't feel like you're alone when you go with Cornerstone--they have an excellent product and excellent support.
ConsAs with any LMS, there's a lot to learn and manage--so the ramp-up does take a lot of time. I still feel like there's a lot for me to learn in just the Learning Cloud! Our team has also tried to figure out a couple of workarounds for certain issues, like SCORM 2004 reporting. There was a custom report we wanted to create, but could not do within the current platform. Turns out, there are some things that require an additional back-end cost.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely have a pretty detailed idea of the types of things you want to do in the LMS, so you can figure out if it's possible in the Cornerstone platform. Have some goals in mind and make sure they align with what Cornerstone can do.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2015
Kristen H.
HR Generalist
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2019

“Cornerstone Review”

OverallThe customer service and implementation team was very helpful and professional throughout our journey.
ProsI love the ease of this product and how functional it has been for our organization.
ConsThere really was only one function that we weren't able to implement through Cornerstone, however we are managing around it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2019
Irene V.
Learning Management System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2019

“Complex tool ”

ProsThe new reporting feature is very promising, intuitive and easy to use. There are many options and combinations that can be used, to allow you to use your data better. The Learning Assignment tool is another very intuitive feature, quick and easy to use and you are able to assign training to a very high number of users.
ConsThe complexity of the software. There are a lot of permissions. To complete a task, you have to follow flows with a high number of steps, and it's very easy sometimes to miss one. Once you missed that one step, the whole flow is broken and you cannot go back. This creates a lot of issues downstream, and affects reporting and training completion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2019
Kristen B.
Senior Training Associate
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2016

“Cornerstone: Fantastic (albeit sometimes frustrating)”

ProsMy review is related to the Cornerstone products that my organization uses: Core, Connect, Learning, Recruiting. I think Cornerstone is a great product and Cornerstone support cannot be beat. I love the fact that Cornerstone is constantly improving itself, with updates and improvements every quarter. Cornerstone support is available in so many different places and formats. It's never far away. On the Cornerstone Success Center, I use the Ask the Expert forum all the time and get answers often within the hour. Suggestion City is a great place to make sure that your wishes for improvements for Cornerstone are heard.
ConsSometimes I do feel that Cornerstone tries to do everything, so some of the details get missed. I also sometimes feel that Cornerstone focuses on making it easy to use for the end-user, but forgets about making it easy to use for the person implementing content. Content implementation is sometimes counter-intuitive as it seems that it is set up like a programmer would set it up. If you think like a programmer, it makes sense. If you don't, it seems convoluted.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely think about what your organization needs and what your goals are. Make sure that Cornerstone meets your needs and ensures that you will be able to meet your goals.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2016
Brian G.
HR Recruiter
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018

“Very versatile talent management and training platform for medium to larger sized organizations”

OverallWe have really enjoyed our experience with Cornerstone OnDemand, as well as the customer support we have received. There are regular releases and updates.
ProsIt is cloud-based, so it is very secure, stable, and fast. The user interface is very modern and there is a minimal learning curve. There are some very nice reporting features.
ConsThere are many features and options, but the system seems to be much easier to use as an end-user, rather than as an administrator. It also does require having multiple admins set up, so keep that in mind for smaller organizations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018
Nicolas S.
HR Project Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2019

“Efficient SaaS tool, used since more than 8 years”

ProsQuite efficient and complete learning solution Continuous new features on recruitment to be highest than the average of the market Implementation performed by Cornerstone and an integrator (in 2010 and 2015) Dedicated points of contact : 1 for commercial, 1 for technical Security role management
ConsStill some delays to get answer on support (~2-3 days) Wait some features improvements to improve administrative action in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2019
Andriy V.
Project manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2016

“Great LMS and support!”

OverallCornerstone OnDemand is used in our company as a global learning management system. It is now implemented globally across all markets and regions. We want to use Cornerstone OnDemand a as one stop shop for our employees for any type of learnings. So all learning content we have, was or will be migrated to Cornerstone OnDemand. We are only using the learning cloud. The functionality which exists now is covering most of our scenarios. It also covers specific factory and pharma requirements. We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) can do better in reporting and needs to redesign some older modules (like Exams and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfied with CSOD's functionalities.
ProsGreat customer support and client approach. Very professional product management team Cornerstone OnDemand's functionality covers most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collar [workers]. Good possibility to configure solution. Delivering new enhancements with every release (quarterly).
ConsAs Cornerstone OnDemand becomes bigger, it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed. Cornerstone OnDemand needs to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements, quality and speed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2016
Andriy V.
Project manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 29, 2015

“Cornerstone review”

ProsCornerstone provide great customer support and client approach. They have very professional product management team. Cornerstone functionality covering most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collars. They have good possibility to configure solution and they keep delivering new enhancements every Release (quarterly)
ConsAs Cornerstone become bigger it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed.Cornerstone need to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements quality and speed
Recommendations to other buyersWe using only learning cloud. Functionality which exist now covering most of our scenarios. It cover also specific factory and pharma requirements. We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe CSOD can do better in reporting and need to redesign some older modules (like Exams and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfy with CSoD functionalities
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 29, 2015
Meredith B.
System Administrator
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015

“A Powerful Tool”

ProsCornerstone is a leader in the industry for a reason. As a client using the learning component, I can speak to strength in the how the module enables admins to configure training in the areas of instructor-led training (ILT), Web-based training, tests, certifications, and social/collaborative-integrated content. I appreciate just how much I can do. Once you learn the basics of the system you will be able to explore areas that provide solutions for more complex learning needs.
ConsAt times it can be difficult to effectively troubleshoot issues with the system's Global Product Support Team. Some issues are a factor of limitation of the tool itself but others are defects that require diligence on the client's part in achieving a resolution or fix.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow what you need the system to do. Be detailed in your expectations of how functionality works and where its limitations lie.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015
Lauren F.
Sr. Instructional Designer
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2015

“I have been using Cornerstone OnDemand for 4 years this month.”

ProsCornerstone sincerely values feedback from their users and gives support in various ways. Aside from the company's online Help, user guides, and user forums, if I am unsure of how to do something, I can reach out during daily "Office Hours" to discuss my scenario or I can call customer support directly. I also like that there is an opportunity on a quarterly basis to network at a regional one-day event with other Cornerstone Admins.
ConsCornerstone has releases that occur on a quarterly basis and keeping up all that is newly being released or updated can take time, if you do not have a process. Functionality of new pieces are rolled out with limitations and it takes several quarterly release process to get it to the point of using it.
Recommendations to other buyersTalk with existing customers with a similar use case as you plan to be.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2015
Andrew Z.
Content Development
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2018

“Good platform for managing LMS, but sparse customization options and lack of personalized customer service hold it back from being really great.”

OverallVery solid platform lacking the top tier features that would put it firmly on top.
ProsIt is fairly simple and direct in its layout and design options, which allow for better structure and consistent site performance.
ConsReally the backside of the Pro, the simplicity does not lend itself to being a unique platform for your company. If you have specific branding requirements, you will be hard pressed to have them easily plug into the site, and even harder pressed to find someone in their support channels to help you make some modifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2018
Jamie B.
Training Manager
Philanthropy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017

“I would recommend Cornerston onDemand”

ProsWhat I like most about Conerstone onDemand is ease of use on the administration side, the features that are available such as badges and online registration as well asthe ability for mobile access.
ConsUser is forced to make several clicks before opening training. Sometimes this can be time intensive when you are just trying to get to the training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017
Jeanette K.
L&D Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“Good functionality; forward focused company”

ProsGreat functionality & unified talent management. I've reviewed other LMS vendors out there, and CSOD is the best I've found thus far when it comes to Learning Management Systems and seamless integration with Talent, Performance & Succession planning.
ConsAs a system analyst, I really like the functionality, but the price tag is a hard sell with the business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Julian V.
Training Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019

“Why Cornerstone OnDemand doesn't care about you!”

OverallCSOD doesn't care about you as a customer on the back end - their whole energy is spent designing cool new features and then using their "Customer Support" team to promote those features to you. Once you're signed up then you pass quickly down their list of priorities. Their team move onto the next client to capture on their licensing agreement. When you need support, something in your system needs fixing then good luck getting a response from their tech support team that meets your expectations. Myself and my team have numerous examples of responses that take >2 weeks to even get a response. When you reply expect the same time to get another response etc. You can call to try and get speedier service, average call wait time 40 minutes - I've waited 90 minutes once! When you try to complain there is no mechanism to take your feedback. You cease to be important once fully implemented. Yes it's the coolest and probably the most powerful LMS out there but please weigh this carefully on the lack of support you will receive when you need it.
ProsExcellent UI Powerful features and functionality Stays up to date with latest learning trends and matches those to features
ConsTerrible, I mean TERRIBLE customer support when things go wrong or need fixing/request support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019
Julio G.
HR Director
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016

“Great HCM with great innovations to execute the HR Strategy”

OverallCornerstone HCM is a very powerful for a company who wants to improve the talent management strategy and want to align the business goals with the HR strategy, this a software that is designed base in the best practice and the latest trend of human resource, so are always get push to innovate and connect all dots of the HR strategy, is a tool to unified the whole HR strategy, linking recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and something very cool that their big data module use information from all the clouds, in my experience we are getting our employees faster to their level of competency, we are improving the communication with the employees since the beginning and we are more transparent in what we want them to achieve and how we want them to achieve what we want., is very user friendly and every 4 month you have a great deals of new functionalities.
ProsVery user friendly, you can unified your whole talent strategy in one system and is a system that empower HR to manage and use it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have the opportunity to implement this software do it and always be sure to have several people with the knowledge of administration and follow the releases, get prepare for it and you will get new functionalities.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016
Adam L.
Business Systems Consultant
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2015

“A powerful training tool”

ProsCornerstone offers a powerful tool for tracking and assigning training. It allows you to setup instructor led training, including the scheduling of instructors, venue, and resources. You can add great YouTube videos you've found as learning objects. Cornerstone's reporting is a powerful tool allowing you to capture meaningful data with limited manipulation (if any) outside of their system.
ConsEnhancements can be difficult owing to the fact that they will often affect all users - not every enhancement deserves its own on/off switch, and coding per customer is kept to a minimum. Reporting - specifically finding who is missing a training (such as compliance required items) can be difficult.
Recommendations to other buyersHave standards and processes in place prior to going live. Naming standards and processes for filling in the options available for each type of learning object. Without these, it may be difficult to impossible to get meaningful data out on reports.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2015
Nancy F.
President & Principal Consultant
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2017

“I have managed the implementation of Cornerstone's HCM suite for multiple customers.”

OverallI believe Cornerstone has one of the best cloud-based HCMs on the market and provides good value to it clients looking for a product that can offer flexibility in how learning, performance and recruiting is done within their organizations.
ProsCornerstone offers and integrated platform, ease of use, flexible interface, and keep current with the features most clients need from their HCM. Their customer service and client success community is well-structured and give clients a great value-added product support option in addition to the more formal support program.
ConsSome modules of the application lag in development compared to others, need more robust integration options with other 3rd party products
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2017
Melissa W.
Training Supervisor
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Cornerstone a robust Talent Development Tool”

OverallCornerstone is top notch in regards to talent management - our concern when looking for a system was to find one that could support our talent and development needs for our management and office staff but also provide the robust tracking and housing of records required by our clients for our safety training needs of our field employees across 4 different companies.
Pros- Ease of Use - Customized to our needs - Integration with other systems - Robust real time reporting - Customized access and collaboration tools
ConsWhen looking for an HRIS it would be nice if it could supported the other functions required of HR. Although at first we were only looking for a Training system, recruitment portions of the system would have been a nice addition if it had the requirement of supporting benefits and pay for employees as well in one system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Sheena A.
Training Specialist
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015

“Begged my VP for Cornerstone and haven't regreted it! ”

ProsIt is flexible and easy to customize to your preferences. We have been able to increase how frequently our employees access training by taking advantage of approval workflows, self registrations and featured training option. The ability to customize notifications at the object level has also saved a great deal of time sending communications. Reporting is easy and Cornerstone allows us to give access to specific reports to various other employees. The support received by cornerstone both during and after implementation was tremendous.
ConsTakes a while to get used to all of the features and how one feature affects another, however they have several training modules and office hours during which time you can call to ask questions.
Recommendations to other buyersIdentify what your organizational goals related to your LMS, then determine what you will need from an LMS to meet those goals.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015
Elisha T.
Corporate Facilitator
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2015

“We have been using Cornerstone for a little over a year now!”

ProsThey have a lot to offer! We love that we have the opportunity to customize every part of Cornerstone! They provide a lot of information in the Success Center from follow-up webinars and also provide the Connect feature to communicate and ask questions about certain topics. They provide a great support team for us. We have been assigned a direct contact with any questions. Very supportive with the integration process! We were invited to attend the Atlanta's user group for all Cornerstone Users. This is Great! This is also a great support team for us too and you can be in direct contact with users-a great way to see others' best practices!!
ConsNew Releases, you basically are on your own...no testing plan in place. You have to rely on webinars and reading the blogs to stay up on some changes.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend testing the software before selecting them as your vendor. We knew what we were needing and presented this to Cornerstone when they did their presentation to us. So, know what you need before you proceed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2015
Heather R.
Learning Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015

“Great Talent Management System”

OverallCornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find great value in reaching out to their Global Product Support team, it will sometimes take days and even weeks before you get a response from them on a case. The communication to the customer is lacking there. Additionally, I find that some of the modules, such as Performance and Succession, can be really complex and require a lot of testing and trial and error to get things right. It does help that you are given two test environments (Stage and Pilot) to test things in. The quarterly releases have also gotten better over time, with many resources that can be used throughout User Acceptance Testing and the rest of the release cycle. Change is not always handled seamlessly for the customer, as we have experienced major delays when our Account Manager was on leave and also our Client Success Manager was out on leave. The people who filled in for them seemed overwhelmed and as a result there was a lack of communication. Overall, Cornerstone is a great encompassing talent management system and I have not encountered another company that comes close to what they offer.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015
John C.
Training Manager
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2017

“Very useful system ”

ProsCornerstone started as an LMS almost on par with SABA and they started branching out into the HR world and they did a wonderful job. The system is easy to use, and uses the cornerstone framework so anyone with previous experience can use it easily. It also works well in conjunction with other systems such as ADP. Great system to use if you already utilize cornerstone.
ConsIts a bit on the pricy side and there's a larger learning curve than with most systems, but I think it's due to the company's age in this business thus understandable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2017
Joe B.
Director Learning & OD
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2016

“Cornerstone Ondemand LMS”

OverallWe have found that for our organization, one which has never had an LMS, the Cornerstone Ondemand LMS has been accepted and is in the process of being integrated in to our culture. We are only 35 days after launch and have already had 1/6th of our organization access elearning courses. Employees have adapted well to accessing the system, requesting elearning courses, and registering for instructor led events. We couldn't be happier!
ProsThe ease of use for the end user. The implementation team and process was better than any of the other four LMS products I've participated in implementing in other organizations. The team at Cornerstone is extremely helpful and dedicated to your success.
ConsAs with any LMS software, the complexity of the administration functions is always a challenge.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your research. Make sure you have a clear understanding of the needs of your organization. One LMS doesn't fit all needs, but Cornerstone is definitely one that should be on your list to consider.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2016
Kathy W.
HR Director
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2016

“CSOD - Great LMS”

ProsMy team and I evaluated and implemented Cornerstone's LMS. We liked the functionality of the product and that it had a social media component which allows users to create communities where they can comment or share content. The vendor was easy to work with.
ConsThe transition from sales to implementation was relatively smooth but we did have challenges we worked through related to timing and testing but nothing we weren't able to overcome.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure you evaluate several options and have a good idea what you want your users to accomplish with the tool and what the business is trying to drive by implementing and using the tool. You also need to have a good change management plan with communication milestones and events to drive participation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2016
Abbey D.
Talent Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2015

“Cornerstone - Great Support, Great Product!”

OverallI personally have had a great experience with Cornerstone, from both a end user perspective and also from a system administrator perspective. Currently, we use the Core, Learning, Performance and Succession modules and each has impacted our workforce and internal workflow processes in their own ways. The thing I love about Cornerstone most is that their releases are filled with extremely relevant and useful upgrades. Other technologies that we use will upgrade their product just as regularly but there will be very little that we would actually consider implementing. Cornerstone listens to their user base and structures their releases in a way to meet the needs of the most request items. They are also very good about the overall user interface to ensure the technology is engaging for users. Cornerstone Support has always provided great direction from major configuration questions to best practice recommendations. When you submit a Care Ticket you typically get a response back within 24 hours and the feedback that is given is clear and concise. The only con really is that it is hard for us to keep up with all the upgrades that are made, but that is a problem that I am willing to have if it means the product is getting better and better!
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2015
Lilly H.
Admin Tech
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019

“Great product!”

OverallIt provides what we need and me. Great product
ProsFlexibility, user friendly and great customer support
ConsBecause of its flexibility it provides too much features, have to remember that ILT's set-up is different from Online...etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019
Dylan B.
HR Officer
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017

“Easy to Use”

OverallI think it is a good product, the only downside is when purchasing the implementations costs are too high, which may dissuade persons from smaller organisations from purchasing.
ProsIt looks good and clean, it is very easy for even a beginner to understand. The analytics are also presented in easy to understand formats.
ConsIt does not come with enough competencies built in to assist an organisation with building assessment forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017
Kyle W.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2017

“I was a user of this product was not too frustrated by it.”

OverallAs an end user, I had no trouble going through the workflows setup by managers. It seemed to have interesting group capabilities. I've been an end user of other such software and was often of the mind I could personally create a better software solution. This was the first where that wasn't really the case. Unfortunately, this software was not something I could not take with me when I moved to a new job.
ProsIt was extremely easy for the end user to enter their information. It was stable It has oauth integration.
ConsImporting/exporting data was somewhat lacking
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2017
Zachary J.
Outsourced Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 17, 2015

“CSOD LMS Review”

ProsI have been working with Cornerstone and the LMS cloud for years. Easy to use, Easy to set up, Companies that have moved to this product have seen all the benefits the product can offer. Cornerstone, is way ahead of the competition. The product is continually updated with new and exciting features.
ConsNothing I have experienced no issues or concerns with the product and vendor
Recommendations to other buyersUse CSOD, ignore the rest. It has everything you need and more.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 17, 2015
Catherine G.
Store Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“Everything you need to run a business in 1 place!”

OverallAlmost nothing bad to say, love cornerstone
ProsEverything you need, all the training, any questions you have, any time the company had to send out action sheets, price changes, merch changes, everything was in one place and well categorized!
Conshaving really old stuff still in kind of flooded the pool a bit when trying to search for something specific.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Germaine K.
PR/HR Intern
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017

“General Overall Review”

ProsI liked that the program was extremely accessible. The updates and editing features came in handy and within an hour I was able to full understand the product.
ConsI did not like that the installation process with rather difficult. Also, though the product with extremely accessible the lay out of the software can be a bit confusing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017
Andrea H.
HR Technical Coordinator
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2015

“Cornerstone OnDemand - very user friendly”

ProsWe like that it's a fairly simple implementation and that it's easy for our end users. Also, it really reinforces the lifecycle of an employee (from hire to retire) - a one-stop shop if you will.
ConsI think Cornerstone OnDemand does a great job of hitting the big picture items, but there seems to be a lot of little things that if they were fixed/changed, would make life easier for all their users. For example, consistency on where a Submit button is on each screen would be a huge win even though it seems like a small fix.
Recommendations to other buyersPurchase based upon what is available now, not what is projected to be released. Also, plan for the end in mind - so if you only implement one solution at first but may purchase other solutions in the future, make sure you implement with the full talent management system in mind.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2015
Jennifer S.
Manager, Corporate Learning & Development
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2016

“Robust, flexible, excellent UI; steep learning curve for admins”

ProsI implemented CSOD twice within 6 months for two different companies. This system is very robust and flexible. It has an "Amazon-ish" UI which makes for easy acceptance.
ConsIt's a complex system, so it can be a challenge for an administrator, but the payoff - the flexibility - makes up for it. There's not much to dislike.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend the extra dollars for good admin training. It will save you time, money, and headaches in the long run.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2016
Frank H.
Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 6, 2016

“Great Business Partner”

ProsCornerstone has got to be the most client focused business that I have worked with. They truly listen to concerns and make improvements based on their client input. It is a great pleasure to work with them.
ConsThe client Success Center is a great resource for help but sometimes can be difficult to find the information you are looking for.
Recommendations to other buyersCompare everything - capabilities, support, how updates are handled and communicated.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 6, 2016
Chad H.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015

“Decent Suite of Software”

ProsTheir learning product is very robust and well built. It has all the features you would expect from an LMS and it is fairly easy to use from both the administrator and end user side of things. The performance module is decent. If you use a traditional style of performance evaluation it works great. All the modules seem to be homegrown and they have a consistent UI which makes them fit together pretty well. They are pretty forward thinking and they have great ideas for where they want to bring their product but their delivery on those ideas is extremely slow.
ConsTheir applicant tracking system is terrible. I feel like the product team that designed it has never done a day of recruiting in their lives. The feature set is limited, it is not flexible, and it is terribly slow. It has gotten better in the past two years but it still has a LONG way to go.
Recommendations to other buyersHave the sales team build a customized product demo specific to your use case. Anyone can make this software look good when giving a canned demo of their best features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015
Christopher M.
Marketing Project Manager
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2018

“Cornerstone OnDemand - Honest Opinion”

OverallGreat tool if you know how to use it. I personally see it at it's best for education institutions.
ProsI've used this for its various applications internally for my company and its a great tool if you know how to use it. I can see it being great for Universities just from my own perspective. Good for a corporations learning for employees but can be frustrating for the customer who doesn't know what they're getting into. There can be somewhat of a learning curve going in and that takes time on the UX to adapt and use the product which can be a con because they need to use their time to understand when its not as intuitive.
ConsRestating my comment above, the only con would be a customer trying to learn and adopt usage of it which would take up some of their time and could be frustrating and cumbersome if they're not as tech savvy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2018
Crystalrose R.
Global Learning Management System Analyst
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015

“User Friendly and Easy Adaptation... ”

ProsThe software is a great of out the box tool that you can also customize to your business needs. Everyone from a non profit to a Fortune 500 can benefit from this software!
ConsI don't have any issues with the team we work with or the support we are provided.
Recommendations to other buyersRequest a demo and look at everything they have to offer. If you don't think the system can cover a certain aspect, ask.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015
Candace G.
Continuing Education Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2016

“Learning Management System Cloud”

ProsHaving a specific success manager to our account. An advocate for our voice. Each client has a great voice.
ConsSome functionality cannot be changed and it drives me nuts. Some things not easy for the user to navigate.
Recommendations to other buyersHave actual leaners test the functionality. Try to do something difficult to learn what challenges you will face.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2016
Mary C.
Vice President
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015

“Powerful Performance Tool”

ProsIt's a best-in-class LMS with a progressive approach to evolving. They have a great partnership and collaboration approach. They have down to earth, knowledgeable staff.
ConsThe lack of flexibility in some aspects (e.g. content bundles must be called "curriculums"). I have no real complaints of any significance. Our partnership is only 1.5 years in, but it's going well.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you know what you want and need in detail (e.g. functionality, users, etc.) so that you can make the best choices.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015