Oryx Digital

PerfectTablePlan


4.5 / 5
7 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Anyone planning an event with assigned seating, particularly events seated at tables. For example a gala dinner, award ceremony, fundraiser meal or a wedding reception.


Average Ratings

7 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.95/one-time/user
  • Pricing Details
    3 pricing tiers dependent upon number of events
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Oryx Digital
  • www.perfecttableplan.com
  • Founded 2005
  • United Kingdom

About PerfectTablePlan

The easiest way to create a table seating plan for your event from a small wedding reception to a 4000+ seat gala dinner. Import guest lists. Manage guest details, RSVPs and meal choices. Layout tables. Automatically assign guests to seats based on their preferences. Print plans, charts, place cards and badges. Handle inevitable last minute changes without stress. Save time and reduce mistakes. Try before you buy. Money back guarantee. Thousands of happy customers.


97115

PerfectTablePlan Features

  • Attendee Management
  • Badge Management
  • Conferences/Conventions
  • Exhibit/Vendor Management
  • Gamification
  • Room Block Management
  • Social Media Promotion
  • Sponsorship Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Ticketing
  • Volunteer Management
  • Weddings/Parties
  • Banquet Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Contract Management
  • Costing
  • Customer Database
  • Event Management
  • Facility Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Kitchen / Menu Management
  • Order Management
  • Quote Management
  • Recipe Management
  • Waitstaff Management

PerfectTablePlan Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Love this software

Jun 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It makes it very easy to plan out table diagrams, who sits where, how many will be at a table, you can add names or not. You can arrange the tables many different ways, you can change the shape of the tables. It is very user friendly

Cons: We really like the software, there is not really anything that we do not like. We have been using it for a long time

Overall: Makes it easy to do our table setups for events.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018

Laura, Thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan. Andy Brice

Essential seating plan software for running smooth events.

Jun 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's hard to pick just one feature, the system is the whole package. I can maintain a list of who has been invited, record who has accepted or declined, specify who the VIPs are, record what meals they've ordered and print it on their place cards to help the catering staff, record who has paid (using a custom field, which is a handy feature if you want to record your own information), record who should sit by whom - and who absolutely must not sit by whom. This list goes on, that's just some of the features.

The options for table layouts cover most of the options you're likely to encounter, with new ones gradually being added if enough people suggest them.

Cons: It's hard to think of something. The suggestions I've made over the years have been implemented so the issues I had have been resolved.

Overall: It does exactly what it's supposed to do: generates professional table plans with a minimum of fuss.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018

Neil, Many thanks for taking the time to do a review.

I have used Perfect able Planner for a number of years to plan our Association Reunions.

Jun 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, very stable and excellent support when needed. Enter the measurements of the room being used, place the tables, then populate the tables. As easy as that.

Cons: Doesn't handle finances very well, it's fine if everyone pays the same, but when different payments are involved, I have to use a spreadsheet.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018

Colin, Thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan. You can do some basic budgeting using custom fields of type 'currency' in the Advanced and Professional editions. But the emphasis in PerfectTablePlan is on seating arrangements, rather than the financial side of events.

Great software and I have recommended on many occasions

Jun 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of input, but I would like to see more flexibility in the "Guests Property" dialog box. The graphics in the floor plan is exceptional.

Cons: Would like to see a import facility to allow a data base of club members to populate the guest list.

It is a shame that new customers get a free upgrade to V6 but the loyal long term users will have to pay. I'll probably stick to version 5.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on June 19, 2018

John, Thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan.

You can customize the guest property dialog somewhat using custom fields in the Advanced and Professional editions.

You should be able to input your club member database if you can convert it to CSV or Excel .XLS/.XLSX format.

If we didn't charge for major upgrade there wouldn't be much financial incentive for us to keep improving the software. If you don't want any of the new features, then you can stay with v5 indefinitely.

Please email support if you want clarification of any of the above.

Capterra loader

Great but mildly overwhelming!

Jul 26, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was easy to create floor plans, place tables, add/remove number of chairs per table. Downloading and sharing with clients was a great option also.

Cons: Ohhh my lord, uploading and seating guest lists was TOO difficult. I kid you not when I say I tried to up load an excel spread sheet with guest list and seating assignment took me 7 times to FINALLY get it to work.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on July 27, 2018

Sarah,
PerfectTablePlan has lots of options for importing, so it can handle lots of different import formats. This can make it a bit complicated the first time you import. However there is comprehensive documentation online, e.g.:
https://www.perfecttableplan.com/help/53/windows/html/example_import_formats.htm
and we are happy to help if you email support.

Excellent table seating software for galas and weddings

Jul 23, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Intuitive and easy to use. Lots of reports available and easy to extract information in different ways.

Cons: No complaints. One suggestion I brought forward was updated in the next update :)

Overall: Top notch customer service and unbeatable value. A great piece of software that allows you to manage guests, dietary issues, table names and numbers for any seated event.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on July 23, 2016

Sacha,
Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you are finding PerfectTablePlan useful.
Andy Brice

Brilliant

Jun 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Flexibility, presentation, use everything in fact. The level of support provided by the customer representative is unbelievable.

Cons: Not knowing enough to really use it properly causes me some embarrassment at times however a quick email to the Support Team gets over this.

Vendor Response

by Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018

Jeff, Many thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan.