PerfectTablePlan Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PerfectTablePlan

The easiest way to create a table seating plan for your event from a small wedding reception to a 4000+ seat gala dinner. Import guest lists. Manage guest details, RSVPs and meal choices. Layout tables. Automatically assign guests to seats based on their preferences. Print plans, charts, place cards and badges. Handle inevitable last minute changes without stress. Save time and reduce mistakes. Try before you buy. Money back guarantee. Thousands of happy customers. Learn more about PerfectTablePlan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Laura L.
Administrative & Reservation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Love this software”

OverallMakes it easy to do our table setups for events.
ProsIt makes it very easy to plan out table diagrams, who sits where, how many will be at a table, you can add names or not. You can arrange the tables many different ways, you can change the shape of the tables. It is very user friendly
ConsWe really like the software, there is not really anything that we do not like. We have been using it for a long time

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018
Laura, Thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan. Andy Brice
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Neil C.
Support Consultant
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Essential seating plan software for running smooth events.”

OverallIt does exactly what it's supposed to do: generates professional table plans with a minimum of fuss.
ProsIt's hard to pick just one feature, the system is the whole package. I can maintain a list of who has been invited, record who has accepted or declined, specify who the VIPs are, record what meals they've ordered and print it on their place cards to help the catering staff, record who has paid (using a custom field, which is a handy feature if you want to record your own information), record who should sit by whom - and who absolutely must not sit by whom. This list goes on, that's just some of the features. The options for table layouts cover most of the options you're likely to encounter, with new ones gradually being added if enough people suggest them.
ConsIt's hard to think of something. The suggestions I've made over the years have been implemented so the issues I had have been resolved.

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018
Neil, Many thanks for taking the time to do a review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Colin B.
Secretary, Administrator and Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018

“I have used Perfect able Planner for a number of years to plan our Association Reunions.”

ProsEasy to use, very stable and excellent support when needed. Enter the measurements of the room being used, place the tables, then populate the tables. As easy as that.
ConsDoesn't handle finances very well, it's fine if everyone pays the same, but when different payments are involved, I have to use a spreadsheet.

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018
Colin, Thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan. You can do some basic budgeting using custom fields of type 'currency' in the Advanced and Professional editions. But the emphasis in PerfectTablePlan is on seating arrangements, rather than the financial side of events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018
John W.
Ass Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Great software and I have recommended on many occasions”

ProsEase of input, but I would like to see more flexibility in the "Guests Property" dialog box. The graphics in the floor plan is exceptional.
ConsWould like to see a import facility to allow a data base of club members to populate the guest list. It is a shame that new customers get a free upgrade to V6 but the loyal long term users will have to pay. I'll probably stick to version 5.

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on June 19, 2018
John, Thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan. You can customize the guest property dialog somewhat using custom fields in the Advanced and Professional editions. You should be able to input your club member database if you can convert it to CSV or Excel .XLS/.XLSX format. If we didn't charge for major upgrade there wouldn't be much financial incentive for us to keep improving the software. If you don't want any of the new features, then you can stay with v5 indefinitely. Please email support if you want clarification of any of the above.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Sarah D.
Event and Catering Sales Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Great but mildly overwhelming! ”

ProsIt was easy to create floor plans, place tables, add/remove number of chairs per table. Downloading and sharing with clients was a great option also.
ConsOhhh my lord, uploading and seating guest lists was TOO difficult. I kid you not when I say I tried to up load an excel spread sheet with guest list and seating assignment took me 7 times to FINALLY get it to work.

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on July 27, 2018
Sarah, PerfectTablePlan has lots of options for importing, so it can handle lots of different import formats. This can make it a bit complicated the first time you import. However there is comprehensive documentation online, e.g.: https://www.perfecttableplan.com/help/53/windows/html/example_import_formats.htm and we are happy to help if you email support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Sacha C.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2016

“Excellent table seating software for galas and weddings”

OverallTop notch customer service and unbeatable value. A great piece of software that allows you to manage guests, dietary issues, table names and numbers for any seated event.
ProsIntuitive and easy to use. Lots of reports available and easy to extract information in different ways.
ConsNo complaints. One suggestion I brought forward was updated in the next update :)

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on July 23, 2016
Sacha, Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you are finding PerfectTablePlan useful. Andy Brice
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2016
Jeff B.
Club Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018

“Brilliant”

ProsFlexibility, presentation, use everything in fact. The level of support provided by the customer representative is unbelievable.
ConsNot knowing enough to really use it properly causes me some embarrassment at times however a quick email to the Support Team gets over this.

Vendor Response

By Oryx Digital on June 18, 2018
Jeff, Many thanks for taking the time to review PerfectTablePlan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018