Travelogic Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Travelogic

Travelogic is a Software package designed for Tour Operators. This product assists the booking management process by offering quotation, itinerary and invoicing functionality. Using a database of suppliers, the tour operator benefits from efficiency, control and accuracy during the booking process with the ability to produce management reports and traveller documentation. This software is suitable for tour operators no matter their size or location. Learn more about Travelogic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Madeleine N.
Destination Expert
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“No logic in it at times”

OverallI must say the above mentioned are all recent... I didn't have the same problem... With all the above mentioned, this can be very frustrating and time-consuming, when trying to fix it before sending to client.
ProsThe fact that you can do all the necessary documents in one system. From quote to invoice. Also, getting an idea of the profit one is making, the option for single and double rate. Being able to change status, from new to cancelled, it's a plus. Having a separate line for the tour leader, guide and driver is also a good thing. And I'm
Cons*Once a booking has been created, if one needs to reduce the number of pax, it changes all the rates, even for the transfers, guide, or rate that are not per person rate which is not necessary because one might consider to use the same vehicle size and the guide fees will normally remain the same whether I have 20 or 30 pax. So this is very frustrating because one need to double-check the rate as per what was initially quoted. Recently I changed the start dates for my quote it took days for the change to eventually take place. My day one was stating day "0" instead of day 1 but the dates were matching. When I pull out an itinerary for FIT, the same photos for a certain property appear on any other itinerary or other property that I work on. At the bottom of the itinerary, where you have the breakdown for activities, accommodation, transfers etc, sometimes you find an activity under transfer... or a name of accommodation which is none of what I loaded. I dont understand why we should have a per person rate for line such as transfer/transport/guide's fee etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Sharon R.
Bookkeeper
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“As an overseas user...”

OverallSeems like we have been waiting forever for Travelogic to go web based
ProsFrom an accounting point of view, not much.
ConsComplete lack of response from support. Admittedly we are 9 hours behind but they never respond to e-mails! Training by Skype is not ideal. Does not integrate with Accounting packages overseas. We cannot retrieve the reports we need. e.g. Our invoice numbers do not show on Creditors report. There appears to be no way to show a refund to a client for a service that has been cancelled due to bad weather etc. It would appear to be difficult for consultants to edit client names. It seems that the email function does not work. It would be preferable for test clients to be cancelled so that they disappear after training. It would appear suppliers that are no longer in business are not removed from the never ending list to scroll through to select particular suppliers for reports. (Such a waste of time scrolling through) It would also be more efficient to only show clients yet to travel under requests. i.e. to hide clients that have travelled in previous years to limit the number of clients to scroll through...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Llauren D.
Sales & Product Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Touring Perspective - Escape+Explore”

OverallSupport in the past didn't seem to completely understand the crucial turn around when help and answers were needed. There has definitely been an improvement here!
ProsThe ease of loading in rates and packages for the consulting team to be able to push out quotes/invoices timeously.
ConsIt would be great if there was a calendar integration as well as an integration with XERO. Accounting is a huge issue on our end. We tried the integration with SAGE but this didn't work as the Sage updates were not communicated with Travelogic so the system would pull invoices into incorrect areas which made weeks of trying to catch up. Pastel isn't an option for us, so we now work on XERO but manually need to full everything into the system. If we could have one reliable integration then that would be key.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Nicky M.
Travel Planner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Travelogic”

OverallThis software is vital to our business in order to generate itineraries/proposals so cannot do with out it. It has progressed to be more user friendly over the course of time since we've been using it.
ProsQuick and easy to load an itinerary, especially with the fairly recent updates that have been applied with regards to loading service lines under dates, it makes a lot more sense and much easier.
ConsTakes too much time waiting for amended dates one make to recognize and pull through ... removing a service line is quick ... would be nice if amendments could be as quick. The selection for location/countries is slow to recognise the first 3 or 4 letters of whichever country one is trying to select - time wasted here and if you select the incorrect country and want to make changes, not a quick process either
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
sharon s.
team Leader
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Travelogic User Friendly”

OverallThe benefits are that it is definitely time-saving. Overall experience is good.
ProsI find the software very user-friendly. There are 2 versions, one for FIT, individual travellers and the new version for groups. What is good about the normal version is that you can change days, copy services, amend mark up. Also, it prints out the itinerary and works in conjunction with WETU - very professional document
ConsThere are times when the incorrect pictures are pulled through on the itinerary so you have to double-check everything. The system cannot be trusted to pull through correctly. The new version for groups - still in progress so my comments will have to wait until sorted as there are a lot of issues. Once it is running properly, I think it will be great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Teresa G.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Travelogic Review”

OverallWe are satisfied with the system and enjoy using it but it would be better if the system were an online system
ProsEase of use, easy for current users to teach new users without having them have to go through long training sessions, the terminology is easy to understand and navigate
ConsThe reporting functions re debtors, revenue, profitability, rates manuals as well as the system being able to manage and report on multiple currencies. In addition the system is not on an online system but a windows based system, a big issue and additional cost for Mac users - ultimately, if we decide to move our systems it will be because the system is not internet based
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Marika L.
Product manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Travelogic”

OverallThe program / development and improvement was stagnant for a long time but now they have new management and listening to the input from the industry, working on improving functionality currently lacking. I look forward to future improvements as the program has potential.
ProsIt can deal well with children in quotes, good for families
Consunable to do yearly programs with a single supplement indication, only option to split in per person sharing or single. currently the live availability integration is limited with bugs but they are working on improving. other software like tourplan have better integrations currently in place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Cathari J.
Reservations Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Travelogic not always logic”

OverallAssist with costings and keeping track of payments/receipts.
ProsMakes quoting and costing easier as it is all on one system
ConsSoftware updates that change the whole system without consulting users. Complicated ways of achieving simple tasks. Not always user friendly. Reports not useful, most of the report we would like to access is very complicated and does not work properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Stephanie v.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Travelogic ”

ProsLove the fact that we can do everything from quoting to invoicing - one stop shop for us in this regard.
ConsThe fact that its not web based as working from an external connection is extremely slow. Group quotes also require a lot of patience as the process is not the most user friendly and when working with big group sizes the system seems to get very slow as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Gerald M.
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Use of Travelogic”

OverallWe use Travelogic in conjunction with smartbox to create itinerary documents and this combination works relatively well for us.
ProsThe process of building itineraries works well for us.
ConsWe do not use the software for any of the other functionalities it offers other than building itineraries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Christopher O.
General Manager Southern Africa
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Poor Service”

OverallPopor, we will leave them sooner rather than later, if this carries on
ProsSupports consultants in minimizing mistakes
ConsThere is zero support services from them, they take forever to come back to emails. Consultants are allowed to manually change rates pulled through, which means we have to check bookings to avoid these changes being made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Claire O.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“My review”

OverallI can send out quotes and reservation e-mails much quicker
ProsMakes quoting faster. Keeps quotes, bookings and accounting in order for a better overview.
ConsComplication of supplier set up, rate loading and reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Sarah S.
Training & Development Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Review”

OverallIt is very difficult to get changes done. The product gives you only 60 percent and you need to supplement with other programms.
ProsIt is user friendly and self explaining.
ConsThe financial section as well as the reporting is inciffient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
LORENA L.
TRAVEL CONSULTANT
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“TRAVELOGIC”

OverallI enjoy working on travelogic, sometimes there is delays but overall experience I am happy with the program
ProsIt is user friendly if all the rates are loaded in the system.
Consthe new Beta version is not user friendly as there is still a lot of faults in this version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Nolwazi M.
Destination Expert
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Travelogic Review”

OverallIt's ok. Nothing to write home about.
ProsUser friendly. Easy to learn how to use it.
ConsTrevlogic is terrible with groups. you got us all hyped up about the betalite version, only to her let down. Doing a group quote on Travelogic requires extreme patience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Tarisai M.
Reservations Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Travelogic is an easy product to use. Not too complicated.”

OverallGood
Proseasy to manage software. All the features on the software are easy to work around. The support team is already to solve any issues
ConsNot so great with group quotes. A bit complicated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Maddelena P.
Director of Operations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Poor Customer Support & Functionality/Reporting Options”

OverallPoor, in terms of the customer service, training and support. Around 70% of emails asking for support go unanswered. Seriously, this is no exaggeration. Additionally, when we are able to communicate with support and set up a support meeting: the last two of these arranged - the support consultant simply never appeared. So I gave up.
ProsAbility to book and directly reserve with camps. Up to date rate-loading. Ability to book complex groups clearly.
ConsUnable to create test documents and entries that do not affect amounts totalled by accounting. Unable to prevent editing of previously generated financial documents such as invoices: this should NEVER even be an option with any booking or accounting system. Unable to generate reports/alerts as to when financial documents are edited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Ingram C.
Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Escape+Explore”

OverallMuch improved and back on track. However proof will be on the delivery of new version. Really want a CRM and calander plug on
Prosthe team are approachable and it's the best of the main systems we have looked at within the industry
ConsWe had been on the edge of giving up on Travelogic we felt that there was a drop in customer service and that the product was going no where and our needs to develop as a business needed a more dynamic tech partner. We'd been overpromised on accounting intergration and lost trust of the outputs from the system. HOWEVER the new customer focused approach in the last few months has made a MASSIVE difference and we feel Travelogic is now going forward. No CRM plug in leaves a big hole in capturing and reporting on client history calendar plug in Proof will be in the delivery
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Maurice G.
manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Unflexible system. Old school and dusty”

OverallMostly frustrating as it is very slow to react and very rigid.
ProsThe feature i enjoy is that I can charge VAT on my cost only and per service.
ConsSlow to respond. Support & training is minimal. Extremely rigid. Not web based.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Samson A.
Travel Logic Admin
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Travel Logic Experience”

OverallWe are Just beginning to use it so may be ask me later but so far so good
ProsThis soft ware makes work easier and saves on time taken to make quotes.
ConsNot yet as we are new to the software.But as an admin it has a lot of back end work ha ha ha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019