Synergize Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Synergize

Dedicated to the Transporation and Logistics industry; Synergize document management software has helped hundreds of transportation and logistics companies manage their critical documents and information. Our automation platform addresses top industry concerns including improving cash flow, recruiting and managing new drivers, adhering to compliance regulations for HR & Safety documentation, and making sure that freight documents are at your fingertips when customers call with questions. Learn more about Synergize

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Collin O.
Financial Analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Synergize for Accounts Payable”

OverallWe are beginning to realize some of the efficiency gains by using Synergize, especially in the document look up and determining its status area. Our overall experience has been positive. The staff and support are very helpful and new features/functionality can be easily added. My only advice would be to plan your processes in detail up front to save on implementation and process change costs.
ProsIn my opinion, Synergize offers us integration with our multiple platforms and makes our data easily accessible. In particular, we can access an invoice and find out its current status in our payment process, read any notes we have about it and follow up with the appropriate person if needed. It also increases the speed at which we process invoices as it has the ability to automate a portion of our payment process. Lastly, we can also extract data for our internal reports.
ConsAlthough this is a great software, it does require a lot of IT resources up front and some IT ongoing. A lot of this can be alleviated by thoroughly understanding how you want your process to flow during the design phase as the software has many features.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on May 22, 2019
Thanks for sharing your review, Collin. We're going to continue getting better and your feedback is useful. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Ryan M.
Efficiency Analyst
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Very easy to use once configured. Time savings are immense.”

OverallTime savings, Peace of Mind and Accuracy
ProsThe thing I like the most about this software is the ease of use for the end user and peace of mind that its done right for management.
ConsThe thing I like the least about this software is that it is somewhat cumbersome to tweak settings or configurations on your own. The staff are really helpful however.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on November 30, 2018
Hey Ryan, Thank you for the great review. It's sincerely appreciated that an Efficiency Analyst such as yourself had such glowing things to say about the efficiency of Synergize! We're constantly looking to make the self-customization of Synergize better for our customers; although our support team is always more than willing to help, we recognize the value of empowering our customers as well. Keep an eye out in 2019 (and hopefully every year afterwards) for our User Conference where we hope to empower users such as yourself with the information and tools they need to make those custom configurations, and more. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
JoAnn Willis c/o T.
Office Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Could be better”

OverallWhen its all working smoothly its great, but services turn off often needing a reset and problems sending invoices again
ProsFairly easy to use for customer service viewing documents and indexing.
ConsThe partnership with TruckMate is a struggle, we call for tech support but TM & Synergize don't work together to know each others software so you always have to make a second call. Also there are not enough notes kept on the support files for future reference, we are always having to re-explain how we are set up or what we have it do for us. Frustrating

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello JoAnn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Synergize. Although not the 5 star review we hope to receive, it's reviews like these that often help us to improve the Synergize product and the associated services. Thanks again for your insights, your criticism will not go unheard. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Jacob R.
EDI Admin
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Good Customer Service”

OverallIt is a nice product once everything is setup and working
ProsCustomer suppoer typically gets back to you within a day if not sooner
ConsThere is no real training for internal users to setup new processes on the SPS server

Vendor Response

By Microdea on March 5, 2019
Hey Jacob, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on Synergize - it's appreciated. We're thankful for the kind words and I'll be sure to pass along your review to the Customer Service team. We're also glad that you find Synergize to be an effective tool for your organization. Of course, the Synergize team is always looking to get better, so I'll also provide your feedback around training to the management team. Thanks again for your review Jacob. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Melissa G.
Payroll/ Human Resource manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Customer Support is great ”

ProsThe ability to send invoicing with ease if great, also customer support team is always fast to reply and help with we have issues.
ConsThe length of time it takes to get sales information, speed is an issue which we have had the customer support team working on for a while now.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on November 30, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Synergize, Melissa. It is sincerely appreciated. The team at Microdea appreciates the positives you had to share and also wants to let you know that we're constantly looking to improve and feedback like yours let's us know where to focus. Thanks again, - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Michael B.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Synergize is a business process driven platform that helps to organize our growing data.”

ProsThe software saves tons of time for our employees so that they can be working on other business critical tasks.
ConsIt is very powerful yet can be complex for newer employees. Training them up to speed to be efficient takes time.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on November 30, 2018
Hey Michael, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regards to Synergize. We recognize that while Synergize is very powerful, there can be an associated learning curve for new hires. Our Support teams are always available of course and we're looking at different ways of making the learning process better. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Review”

OverallSynergise has huge potential in our business. Thats why we bought it. It has taken us a long time to start to realise the benefits (our issue not Synergise). We have been a customer for 18 months and the implementation team and project management team are fantastic. They relate to our industry well, therefore the outcomes and workflows make sense.
ProsThe ability to integrate in a bi-directional manner with our third party TMS software.
ConsSometimes difficult to problem solve when the workflow isnt clear. Documentation and explanation of the workflow could be better.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello there, Thank you for the insightful review. It's tremendously appreciated and the positive impact to your business is always great to hear about. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Kenton B.
Procurement Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Synergize”

OverallOnce we got the software running, we have been very satisfied with its performance. We have learned to adapt to the manner in which we have to create Searchable PDF templates.
ProsIt easily facilitates the processing of large numbers of invoices.
ConsThe implementation and roll-out was very disappointing as it took much longer than anticipated. In addition, the Searchable PDF templates are not as easy to create as the OCR templates.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello Kenton, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's fantastic to hear that Synergize is helping your team to process the large number of invoices associated with your business in an efficient and timely fashion. We're always looking to refine our implementation processes and will certainly take your feedback into account. Ultimately, we're glad you're finding the OCR tools valuable to your business. Thanks - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Ivar S.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Functional”

ProsCustomizable workflows that let you customize the product to your own workflow.
ConsJava base leaves you at the mercy of Java updates from time to time.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello Ivar, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the insights and are glad to hear that the workflow tools are proving valuable for your team. You may already be aware, but Synergize has moved towards HTML5 for newer products. We'll be reaching out should this be of interest! Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Kiran J.
Project Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“It is very helpful! Reduced our overheads and improved efficiencies. ”

ProsEasy to use. It requires little or no training for new employees. Very helpful customer support team!
ConsThere is some room to improve on visual aspect. Some of the screen designs can be made more appealing.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on November 30, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, Kiran. The team at Microdea appreciates your kind words regarding Synergize. We've taken your feedback into consideration and dedicated extra attention towards the visual appeal of the Synergize interface on our latest releases. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Todd C.
director of I.T.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Synergize”

ProsGreat software for imaging integration. Their solutions are open for customization.
ConsSupport response time is much better now than when it was a few months ago.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello Todd, Thanks for your kind words around our integration capabilities and our customization options. And as you mentioned, we're continually improving our customer service as well. It's appreciated that you took the time to share your insight. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Heather B.
Process Improvement Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Overall experience with the product and the group at Microdea have been Excellent”

ProsThe ease of use for the applications is the most value for the product. A simple click of a button will scan and index thousands of documents.
ConsThe least thing I would like would be more around reading the quality of barcodes when paperwork has been photocopied.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on November 30, 2018
Hey Heather, thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Synergize. We appreciate the kind words. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Anil R.
Supervisor, Billing & Administration
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“great tool to electronicaly fille documents ”

ProsImaging quality is superb. less paperwork shuffling & filling. With the Synergize Web Tool you can access all your documents on the go too. not to mention easy of finding documents
ConsOCR and uploading templates can be tricky needs to be very detailed in your approach.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on May 22, 2019
Thanks for sharing your review, Anil. We appreciate the kind words. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Felix A.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Good Product”

ProsSynergize( Microdea) has great service and is easy to use
ConsThe user interface can be upgraded going forward

Vendor Response

By Microdea on May 22, 2019
Thanks for sharing your review, Felix. - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Monique T.
QA manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Document management”

Prosit is great that it can integrate with other ERP software, easy to scan and index documents while providing different "Cabinets". It is fast to access as well
Consit requires quiet a bit of setup in order to integrate and customer service is not very helpful and takes a while to respond.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello Monique, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of Synergize. We appreciate your comments around ease of indexing, imaging and our integration capabilities. We're continually looking to refine our implementation processes and have recently launched a Customer Success unit in addition to our existing Support team to better serve our customers. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
David N.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Frustrating Implementation”

OverallThe overall experience has been poor. We have been in the implementation phase with Synergize for almost 3 years. During this time the implementer has been directly responsible for 3 system outages outside of Synergize. We are nearing the end and hopeful to have a working product soon.
ProsWe like the idea of being able to scan in documents and have them automatically connect to orders with in TMW.
ConsThe setup. Our environment is not a cookie cutter environment. We use published applications through Citrix and this has given the implementer a very hard time.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 6, 2018
Hey David, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Although this is not the experience that we want any customer to undergo, your problems will not go unheard and of course is invaluable feedback. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Lynn B.
AP Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“User friendly system”

ProsI like ability to upload invoices with one click. GP and Synergize work great together. If there are duplicates I am warned and if there are incorrect codes I am warned as well.
ConsI don't like that I cant have auto messages appear(warnings if something is entered incorrectly). I wish the system would allow messages to appear. I wish the system wouldn't allow future dated invoices as well.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 3, 2018
Hello Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on Synergize. We appreciate the title of User friendly system and have taken into consideration your feedback in updates. We aim to earn your 5 star review. Thanks - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Good tool”

ProsGreat software to store and access all documents.
ConsNot so easy to integrate with other software, sometimes very slow to access the documents.

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to review Synergize; we appreciate the positive review and want you to know we're always working on new integrations with other software. If you have any questions about specific software integrations, do not hesitate to reach out to our team. Thanks - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Joe W.
Vice President of sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Installation ”

ProsWe are currently in the installation process. If the product works as described it should save us a lot of time
ConsThe installation process has taken longer than originally anticipated

Vendor Response

By Microdea on December 5, 2018
Hello Joe, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of Synergize. The Synergize team is glad to have your company as a customer and are excited for the time savings in store. Although your implementation may have taken longer than expected, we're always further refining our implementation process and learning about those wrenches that come along the way. Thanks again - The Synergize Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018