Beamex Calibration Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Beamex Calibration Software

Beamex CMX calibration software helps in planning, managing, analyzing and documenting all calibration work. You can go fully paperless by connecting CMX with documenting calibrators and mobile devices. CMX can also be integrated to your CMMS. Compliant for ISO 9001, FDA, GMP/ GAMP, and 21 CFR Part 11 and data integrity. In conjunction with CMX bMobile is an application for mobile devices for paperless execution and documentation of calibration and inspection activities in the field. Learn more about Beamex Calibration Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Norman H.
CT Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“We were the first adopter of the software in our company and have seen it grow to other sites.”

ProsThe software is extremely configurable so the user can leverage whatever is needed from it. We are able to use it to help schedule PM's since it can be used to filter due dates in a number of ways. We now have several sites that have adopted it. Everyone is impressed with the time that can be saved in the field by setting up the calibration procedure in the software and then executing in the field with the calibrator. It is always a good thing to be ready for a visit from an inspector. The software generates nice calibration certificates which can be configured to display what you need. They can be saved off-line if needed by management. User management can be configured to limit access so a user can only access data for their site. Permissions can be managed to limit a users ability to edit certain parameters, etc. Customer support is second to none. We installed our software on a corporate server. Beamex's IT supported our IT personnel to overcome a few obstacles. It is because of that we now have a robust, dependable application with which we have had zero issues.
ConsFor all of it's positives, there are very few negatives I've encountered. User management could be enhanced so combine accessibility with permissions so a user has different permissions depending on what site he is accessing. I would like to see a way to edit a field across a range of instruments (positions) instead of having to edit each one individually. These are really wishes for the next software revision more than negatives. It's a dependable and comprehensive calibration management solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Dan Z.
Instrumentation Electrician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Paperless calibration has improved our calibration standards on site.”

Pros*Great customer support- I generally receive a reply within a few hours, considering that they are in Finland and I am in Australia! So far all issues have been resolved within a day or Two. *The built in help is very comprehensive and easy to use. *"Explorer" style interface makes operation easy and familiar. *I'm finding more functions and features everytime I use CMX. *You can enter as much or as little data/detail as you want. *It reflects well on our Instruments Dept- professional looking calibration reports with graphs, logos, exact errors/times/temps etc.
Cons*We have had instances where our whole team has been unable to access the database for days at a time due to version discrepancies and computer failures. *Our corporate IT Dept struggle to grasp its concept. *Certificates and reports are not easily personalised/customised and not to very much extent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Paul D.
Electrical & Instrument Maintenance Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017

“Upgrade from a very old version proved seamless, including IQ, OQ & PQ. Great support & training.”

OverallTraceability, Auditability great functionality when used with the BEAMEX calibrators & strong support of systems on site.
ProsAbility to trend, ease of review and ease of use for my team of Technicians. Auditors love this software so if you are using it right they have no doubt you are calibrating things right.
ConsCost. A legacy of many years of no upgrades, it was the first thing I wanted to implement. Future upgrades will prove much better value as we won't have to jump so many versions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017
Igor K.
Head of Instrumentation Service Department
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Overall good software, with some problems.”

ProsWe used QD3 before CMX, so I`m, basically comparing expiriences. I like capabilities, number of tag numbers we can have in database and number of instruments under one TAG number.
ConsWe have five factories in our company and they all have many TAG numbers with same name. CMX doesn`t support two same Tag numbers (PS-1 for instance). Solution I got from support to put some charcters to differ TAGs (like _-. etc.) is not acceptable. Customization of reports is not user frendly at all. We spent hours trying to make our own report and still we got only a fragment covered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Luis P.
Calibration Supervisor
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“A great solution!”

Pros- It's very easy to use. - Excellent paperless solution - Support is always online for help - A great solution for calibration of balances - Easy to mantain on day calibrations, and to print different lists - comunication with other brands
Cons- communication with other brands should be easier (such as with BEAMEX) - I would like communication with calibrations by wifi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Mogens Frahm P.
Marine Engineer, Maintenance Tools and Methods Spe
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Easy to use, great features, good filters for searching, easy to implement, Good support”

OverallBetter calibration, more precise and easier overview
Pros- Easiness of implementation - Good searchability - Easy to use and overview ( you can easy find the transmitter which need to be calibrated, which have a certificate and which have been calibrated within a given period ) - Hassle free updated based on input from Hardware Calibrator Beamex MC6, no need to do anything from the user. - Customizable reports - Work completely hassle free with Beamex calibration hardware ( MC6 in our case ), import / export - Great Beamex support ( phone, email and conf. call ) during initial use and during implementation - High level support from local Danish supplier.
Cons- Maybe the pressure switch setup can maybe look similar on the CMX software on the MC6 interface, this can be a little confusing. A small optimization point
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Ashley E.
Analyser technician
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“Great kit with great aftersales service”

Overalldoes exactly what it says on the label
Prosease of use, high customisation capability, generates personalised calibration certificates that coincide with each individual piece of instrumentation.
ConsAs an every day used its difficult to find any thing I dislike with the software, I find it easy to navigate and personalise for my needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Lubos K.
Head of calibration laboratory I&C
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Mostly is useful and does what I need, but not in 100%.”

OverallGood organisation and records about measurement units in calibration laboratory
ProsAll calibrations are archived and I can easily find any information about any position. This is very useful for my work.
ConsWhen interval of calibration is changed on more positions , it is not possible to do it in my place in batches
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Benjamin R.
Metering Technician
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Exceptional. I've had a great experience using this software”

OverallEasy to use calibration software. A must have to get the best out of your MC-5 calibrator.
ProsIt's easy to use. Lots of functions. Gives you a good overview of all your instruments and calibration status.
ConsHopefully in the future the calibrators and software supports WiFi. Serial communication is a bit slow and outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Matthew E.
Maintenance Quality Facilitator
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Maintenance Quality Facilitator”

OverallCMX has greatly enhanced our record keeping for ISO instruments. We went from paper reports filled out by hand with ink pens. Our ISO Auditor was impressed with our improvement. CMX makes it easy for all of our technicians to have perfect paperwork everytime
ProsEase of use
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a very good tool to help with ISO documentation
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Alan A.
Quality/Technical Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“CMX Review”

OverallWith a few exceptions, CMX is that answer to keeping track of calibrations and creating certificates for our customers. Some additional editing functions would be nice when having to change Position information. Overall, I would highly recommend CMX.
ProsOverall ease of use.
ConsLack of editing capabilities.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Ron C.
Combined Cycle Tech Senior
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“CMX pro”

ProsEase of use. Using the filter option makes it easy to find specific position ID's or any other variable. I like the lbl function as well, instead of hand-writing hundreds of calibration labels I can select which labels are needed and print to my label maker. The audit trail is a very useful tool to have for hysteresis. Having calibration certificates in an electronic storage location is better than storing a hard copy in a filing cabinet.
ConsMy least favorite thing is the limited amount of positions that we have without spending more money to increase the database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Chris C.
Chief Operator
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017

“Calibration Software Made Easy”

OverallWith over 2000 instruments in 2 facilities, our staff is very pleased with the CMX software. It provides us traceable documentation, trending and history which keeps us in compliance with all regulatory agencies as well as on task for our preventative and predictive maintenance programs. BEAMEX has developed the benchmark of excellence for process documenting calibration hardware and software.
ProsAccountability
ConsNavigation could be a bit friendlier
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017
Hakon D.
Director of Technical Support Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2014

“Benefits Realized Through Our CMX Calibration Software”

OverallWe selected CMX several years ago for customer calibration services performed in the field on site at customer facilities on a variety of instrumentation & control systems. Our decision has resulted in the ability to test devices utilizing consistent methods regardless of individual performing tasks. This in turn has resulted in repeat and new business. Through the use of documenting process calibrators in conjunction with CMX software our customers have realized savings in O+M costs. Calibration records are easily retrieved from CMX whenever required. Cost has been a slight drawback for our organization where multiple software licenses were and are required in order to fully equip individuals with CMX PRO on individual laptops that are in use at multiple sites simultaneously on any given day. Technical support provided by vendor is excellent. CMX is very easy to use and easily learned by those having little or no experience with calibration software. CMX is modular, which enabled Spectra Automation to purchase immediate required functionality up front, while adding required additional functionality at a later date suited to our budget.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2014
Dallas F.
Technical Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Traceable calibrations and an organically grown instrument database”

ProsClear information presented on the calibration sheets, Easy to use wizards for building the database and endlessly configurable testing procedures.
ConsSometimes there can be too many options and the testing procedures can take a bit to set up the first few times or for a new instrument.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Lone T.
calibration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“I have worked with Beamex CMX Profesional for 8 months. Registered about 400 positions”

ProsWhen the positions have been entered, it is easy to use, highly automated. It gives a good overview
ConsWe get equipment calibrated externally and we need an option to only approve the calibration / certificate, maybe a light version. Node will not be marked red when there is something to be calibrated. Very locked database when there can only be one user per. License at a time, we could use that several could have read permissions at the same time. Our requirements for the Error Calculation Method may be "greater than" a value and this option is missing. The screen setup changes constantly. Once you have made a change and save, you will get out of position and it will be found again if multiple changes are to be made. Not possible to fill in calibration strategy during procedure creation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Morten B.
Technician
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Easy to use and reliable”

ProsYou do not have to hit the exact value: eg 25%, 50%, 75% or 100%. Beamex calculates the value itself.
ConsVery hard to calibrate at zero when we use "calibration of read value". There will be a mistake in the calibration certificate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Mikael P.
Automatikmekaniker
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“reliable and easy to use”

OverallEasy to use.
Pros1. When calibrate, it calculate the error it selves. 2. You dont have to hit the exact point, ex. 25%.
ConsWhen calibrate (out of reading), flow (square root) the calibration will fail in zero almost every time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Sabu J.
Sr. Sales Engineer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“We have a good experience and customer installation base for Beamex calibration software.”

ProsReliable, friendly, easy to use without pen and paper , data logging, scheduling the work and many more.
ConsDesign and data management and calibration reviews & records and scheduling, floating server base to access multiple user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Ján B.
technician for measuring and regulation
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Easy to use and very good to work with it.”

ProsIt´s easy and very simple to use. I can find very quickly what I need. It' working without failures. I´m very satisfied with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Harry D.
Control and Instrumentation journeyman
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“The trainer had a vast knowledge of the system and made it easy to understand.”

OverallUploading calibrations, keeping them somewhere safe, neat and tidy is now so easy because of the software.
ProsIt is very user friendly and helps with many aspects of carrying out calibrations. The software allows for an organised catalogue of calibrations which is very helpful.
ConsI honestly do not know the answer to this question, as stated before if found the software easy to use and due to the training I feel very confident when using it. All added features in the software just make for better organisation and ease when uploading calibrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Colin C.
Instrumentation Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Very robust software”

OverallIt enhances the quality of the instrumentation maintenance in our company.
ProsEasy comms with external equipment - very good audit trail function and history trends . Plant structure is very helpful in a widely spaced workforce.
Consnearly too much functionality - plus a few little minor grievances with having to fill in certain tabs before it can be saved - for example - you need a model module for a calibrator before it is saved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Jody D.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2015

“Calibration with ROI”

OverallWe originally installed CMX as stand-alone calibration software. The CMX software coupled with the Beamex process calibrators provide a high quality means to document and track critical calibrations. The implementation of the CMX software in conjunction with Beamex calibrators is a significant investment so ROI is critical. We recently completed a project that integrated the CMX software with our Maximo work management system. Currently our instrument techs do not touch Maximo through the entire work order life cycle. This process saves approximately 30 minutes per calibration and provides instant ROI. This system is giving back time to the end users. Great product! Although technical support was outstanding, very little was needed.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2015
Matthew P.
Maintenance Supervisor
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2017

“Great Product, easy to use.”

ProsEasy to use. Database is easily accessible and easy to add to. I have not used anything like it in the past and to be honest I would not want to use another system.
ConsNothing much you can do but our system restricts us from adding software to our computers so we have to liaise with our IT Department to add third party software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2017
Ingvar W.
Engineer Fiscal Metering
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“A good program that suits us well.”

OverallWe have standardized our certificates and collected everything that is our responsibility in one program.
ProsEasy to use. Good overview. Good access control. Easy to use with Beamex calibrators, and ok to use with other calibrators.
ConsSome challenges with moving devices between position. PRT tool is not built into the program itself. Calibrate with footprint and MC5-IS. Hope some of these challenges become easier with the new IS calibrator that coming soon...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Tapio J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017

“CMX in Pharma Industry”

OverallWe have been running CMX an its predecessor QM6 in Pharma industry since 1998. We have centralized application that is in use on several different plant sites. CMX can provide reliable calibration database with history functions, and therefore it´s a great tool to improve the efficiency of calibration functions. And of course it was a huge improvement when it was possible to turn to paperless calibration documentation with CMX. It´s easy to use and maintain, and product support from vendor is first class. It´s versatile and can be customized for various different measurements, also for weighing instruments with USP and other requirements.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017
Anders J.
Instrument technician
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Smart and usefull”

ProsI like the software can make calibration certificate automatically. And I Like that the software automatically Tell me which positions is due to calibration.
ConsIf I have a change on every calibration procedures. It is hard to go into every position to change on om each.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Ben F.
Turnaround Electrical and Instrument Engineer
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“CMX is easy to use with the features and functions we require.”

OverallConsistent, paperless reporting!
ProsAlthough we're in the early stages of implementing documenting calibration systems, we can see CMX is easy to use with the features and functions we require. We are learning how this can be integrated with our other maintenance management systems and hope to improve our calibration procedures in line with best practice.
ConsNo issues identified thus far, although we're yet to prove how CMX can be integrated with our other maintenance management systems and expect this will present more issues than a standalone installation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Michael U.
Associate Director, Engineering Compliance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2015

“Beamex CMX ”

OverallThe overall use and functionality of Beamex CMX is straight forward and simple. Information is available at your finger tips in order to make quick decisions about the overall calibration status of the instrumentation. The mobile electronic component of Beamex allows technicians to focus on their work without the hassle of paper and other distractions. The CMX product has proved to be both robust and reliable without much required maintenance at our facility for more than 3 years.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2015
Faran R.
Control Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2015

“CMX "Very Resourceful" ”

OverallThe plant received the CMX about a year ago Nov. 4th 2014 and since then our shop has grown to love and appreciate the convenience of the software. The ease of use is helpful seeing that we were able to eliminate most of our hard copy calibration sheets. Planning has become simpler since our routes are loadable directly from the database. Preserving calibration information is important for strategic planning, with the software we are able to achieve this goal.
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2015
Svend N.
Electrician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“User friendly”

OverallEasy, way to manage all calibration.
ProsEasy to pick up devices to be calibrated Excelent tool, which contains all calibrations, instruments, procedures, historical data
ConsLicense
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Evan G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Evan Gerwe”

OverallBeamex as been great for my calibrations. I use every day. I am cannot live without. I feel like I am writing a term paper in HS, counting the characters
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Julio H.
Plant Instrument Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2014

“CMX makes calibration manageble ”

OverallCMX works well and reliable. The software layout is friendly and familiar as it looks like a Windows explorer type enviroment.
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2014
Alan B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Veolia Energy Tulsa”

OverallHave had no major issues or problems with the product. Had some getting used to its operation. but overall once my techs got it down, it is very reliable and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“CMX is the best tools to make a correct calibration managment”

ProsEasy to use, very intuitive, Beamex support, permanent upgrades with new tools, local representatives
ConsThe licensing scheme, after you buy the first license you must repeat in each purchase all the options you selected in the first one which makes it more expensive and difficult to justify the extension of licenses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
SYAM R.
I&C Engineer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2017

“Its worth using”

ProsThe software infrastructure is good. It is user friendly and easy to use. The report generation is also good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2017