Actify SpinFire Ultimate Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About Actify SpinFire Ultimate

Actify¿s SpinFire¿ is a revolutionary CAD Viewer that enables discrete manufacturers and their partners to cost-effectively view and investigate CAD files without any additional CAD systems. Actify SpinFire¿ provides multi-CAD support for 3D and 2D viewing, measuring, mark-up and other investigative functions. It is able to convert CAD models into a compact, lightweight and neutral format for sharing with internal and external teams. Learn more about Actify SpinFire Ultimate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Elmar J.
Technical sales department
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Ultimate is not so easy and effecient like Spin fire pro”

ProsThe intelligence edge messurement was very nice. Also the wall thickness analyces was very nice.
ConsThe turning of the 3d parts is more complicated. In pro its better. When you make a weight calculation is more than 1 click. Also if you mess anything more clicks are necessary. The projected area is also more clicks and more complicated. Generally the use is more complicated now. You cant Export Picture vectors (in spinfire pro its possible). If i start the Software i cant make a click in my draftsight (like acad) Programm. So i have to close ultimate and than i able to click in draftsight. One Suggestion: please also make a function like rolling ball. That means you inscribe a ball in the shape of the 3d so you can see were the part is very thick or not. for example: https://viewer.kisters.de/blog/bl/show/Article/title/232-wandstaerkenanalyse-mittels-methode-rolling-ball.html
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“could be good!”

Overallhelp to get a first view in new cad data, coming inhouse Rough part positioning for new concepts indepently controling
Proslot of Basic functionality easy to use open of big data volume Change of the renderingoptions easily scaling of data
ConsColor matching since vers. 12 not realy works preparing of screen like axle triade Navigation cube everything has to be done seperately instable by a lot of activitys sometimes forget done colourchanges or movements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Leandro F.
Cust manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Improve the Translated”

OverallIn general, the software is good and streamlines the process development work, however we are having problems with GM quotes, since SpinFire can not import the properties saved in the original file.
ProsI liked the layout of the commands and the new tools created.
ConsOf the removed some tools (Today we can't import the same file more of the one time)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Bushan S.
Technical director
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Actify reviewer”

OverallCurrently I am uncertain?
ProsIt reads almost all files without having to have several systems
ConsFor me it would be useful to have a tutorial and a help sheets to use the system efficiently. I am sure there is a lot more that I can do with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Scott T.
Design Engineer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“New User, former Unigraphics NX3,5,8.5,10”

OverallI am using Spinfire to review tooling designs in the automotive industry. So far it seems to be a very useful tool for my needs.
ProsI like the user friendly environment. Viewability is clear, Works well with my Space Pilot Pro.
ConsWhen a view is squared up, it would be nice to have an option to lock the view from rotating meanwhile allowing the ability to zoom/pan. As I a new user, I need to figure out the preference settings (ie: units, background color and parallel mode). I do not have a need for perspective mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
si n.
PM
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“SpinFire Professional review”

Overallview data
ProsThis software is fast in viewing data and easy to use
ConsThis software is difficult to access an.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019