Crimson Retail Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Crimson Retail Suite

The Crimson Retail Suite is designed with our core values of providing a fast transaction processing and easy to use design. Crimson offers a reliable and customized experience for all transaction management needs. Learn more about Crimson Retail Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Angela B.
General Manager
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Crimson Daily User”

OverallThe product over all is very easy to navigate. As with any software there are some tweaking that occasionally needs to be done for efficiency but the software is useful, productive, and effective.
ProsThe program integrated flawlessly with my accounting software. There are many useful reports, and can be viewed by any date range. Sales history is a breeze to view and compare week to week, month to month or even year to year. Being able to drill down on transactions are a major plus as well. Price Changes are a snap to implement.
ConsThere is no easy way to place truck orders, not having an ordering system is a major issue. Not having a month to date sales summary does make it difficult to see the total sales of one particular item.

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on June 12, 2019
Thanks Angela for your feedback. The Product Sales report should meet your immediate needs to see monthly sales of products. We are also investigating the development effort required to incorporate the state ordering and receiving process directly into the Manager application. Stay Tuned... Regards, Angelo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Sean S.
Business Consultant, Revenue Systems
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“versatile and agile platform for multiple City Departments”

Overalloverall the experience with Crimson has been positive--they are quick to resolve errors and responsive to our needs when customizing functionality for us.
Prosthe ease of use, versatility and varied hardware compatibility. We currently have 10 different and widely varied City departments using Crimson Retail Suite. Each department has their own customized user interface, some on a shift model, others not, using a range of hardware configurations including standard laptops, dedicated POS PCs, and tablets.
ConsCanned reporting--it would be a substantial improvement if the reporting functionality was more robust with the ability to customize reports on the fly rather than requiring development to create another canned report type.

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on June 12, 2019
Thank you Sean for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve the product and have already invested some time into new reporting tools to address your concerns. Stay tuned... Regards, Angelo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Kevin S.
President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Crimson TT Scoria Retail Suite ”

OverallOur overall experience with the software and the personnel at Crimson has been a good one. We have been a customer since 2006.
ProsThe ability to modify the software to fit our specific needs for discounts and other functions and the simplicity of use. The system is also loaded with features, many of which we don't use but others would find very useful.
ConsThe inventory module does not update immediately when transfers are sent from HQ to outlets. As a seasonal business, we need to see the transfers in real time.

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on June 12, 2019
Thanks Kevin for your review. We appreciate your longevity as a customer and value your feed back. To address this issue, we have created a web based store-to-store transfer module to assist in your seasonal business. If it doesn't meet your needs, we would be more than happy to investigate a strategy to improve the module to meet your seasonal requirements. Regards, Angelo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Greg W.
VP
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Very good retail software, great people!”

OverallWe have had a great experience overall. We especially like the great software support and our project manager.
ProsIt can be configured to meet needs based on the company using it, rather than have it dictate your business processes.
ConsWe were unable to resolve chip card processing with the terminals we had chosen. Much if this was likely a result of the general delays in the industry with trying to get into compliance by the deadline. Choose terminals that are already being used successfully by other clients.

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on June 12, 2019
Thanks for your review Greg. Your staff was very knowledgeable with our system resulting in only a few support emails throughout the years. Regards, Angelo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Mark S.
Controller
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Scoria Review”

OverallWe did all of our cash out processing and credit card processing with Crimson applications. The suite also helped us reduce our advertising significantly by letting us pin point recent customers.
ProsEase of use and quick processing at POS and the processing of credit card transactions and signature capture. Also capture of all past transactions and the ease with which you can go back and reference them
ConsCould have some more robust reporting with regard to the daily cash out sheet where multiple locations could be processed together or stats from multiple locations could be consolitated

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on July 8, 2019
Thanks Mark. We appreciate the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Sean S.
Finance Specialist II
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Cash Operations Support for the City of Ottawa”

ProsIts robust functionality and flexibility. Particularly the ability to create and track transaction types and to modify the interface for multiple lines of business within the City from one central location
Consthe reporting functionality and report generating portion of the interface is less robust than we would like, and less user-friendly that the front facing cashier interface.

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on June 12, 2019
Thanks Sean for your review. We are working towards a new reporting tool that should standardize the interface and options available. Stay tuned... Regards, Angelo
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Luis P.
Database Manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Crimson Retail Suite”

OverallOverall the experience with Crimson has been extremely positive. The support team is very reliable and are quick to resolve any issues that may arise and work very closely with you to customize features to our specific business needs.
ProsCrimson integrates with various payment services including Visa, MasterCard, AM EX, comes with everything you need to get up running.
ConsBetter reporting features or interface to access and send reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Avatar Image
luis p.
Database Administrator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Review on Scoria”

OverallVery efficient and dependable
Prosautomation and the support is very timely
Consautomatic install was somewhat cumbersome.

Vendor Response

By Crimson TT on June 12, 2019
Thanks Luis for your feedback. Through the Crimson Schedule module, software updates can be performed centrally from the main HQ server. If you need a demo to show the functionality, we would be more than happy to show how this process works and can be configured. Regards, Angelo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019