Style Intelligence Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Style Intelligence

Web-based BI application for dashboards, visual analytics, production reporting and data mashups. The application is easy to install and use. It is flexible in its data access options and ability to adapt to changing requirements. A powerful and flexible data mashup engine permits data combination and transformations that otherwise would require additional data warehouse investment. Learn more about Style Intelligence

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jack P.
Senior HRIS Consultant
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2017

“Customer Service is the Best I've Encountered!”

OverallI love this product! I was tasked with finding a BI tool to support our growing need for a web based interactive reporting and dash boarding tool. A colleague and I agreed that InetSoft's Style Intelligence was our number one pick after reviewing 8 or 9 other top names in the business. Creating dashboards is very intuitive and easy to use with its drag and drop functionality, and the variety of visualization components at your disposal is impressive. The real power behind the tool is in the "Worksheet" where the query design happens. The tool allows you to connect to multiple data sources including various types of databases, spreadsheets and text delimited files. The ability to "mash-up" data from many different sources including my own customized datasets (in spreadsheet or csv format) is an extremely powerful feature. The interface for building the query is very intuitive, just drag and drop data fields from the selected data source to create a data block. Join multiple data blocks, add custom expressions and create summary queries using any of the categorical fields in the data block. The completed Worksheet is the foundation for building the visual components of the dashboard and/or reports. The filtering capabilities at the dashboard level allow you to interactively visualize any subset of data, using any field in the database. With the selection tree component, we can allow a hierarchical view of the data; allowing a manager, for example, to drill into any level of their reporting hierarchy.
Pros. Customer service is the best I've encountered among software vendors. All the technicians are extremely knowledgeable, patient and will make every effort to accommodate your schedule and resolve the issue in a timely manner. . The ability to "mash-up" data from multiple sources without IT intervention is a wonderful thing! . The archive of Youtube videos is also extremely helpful for the beginner and the seasoned veteran who has forgotten some of the things learned in the training. . The software architecture is powerful and flexible enough to accommodate just about any requirement thrown at you. If you can envision the desired results, you can most likely create it with this software. . Their concurrent licensing model allows more users to access the system, without purchasing individual licenses.
ConsJavaScript and/or SQL is required for building custom expressions and filter conditions. JavaScript can be very frustrating to use, but that's probably due to my limited experience with the language. A syntax builder would be helpful and would eliminate much of the frustration. Also, wish they had a hotline or an email box that would allow quick answers to problems encountered with expressions or other simple requests. They do provide comprehensive documentation, but the answer is not always easy to find and can take time combing through the volumes of information. I tend to rely more on Google for answers to expression building in JavaScript. A user group portal or email box, where users could share ideas and offer solutions to problems is not available.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2017
Josh W.
IT & CRM Developer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2017

“The Reporting System that won against 50 Others”

OverallI initially started out looking for a Reporting System to meet our specific needs. We were a small company that used Zoho CRM and Zoho Reports. Zoho Reports has a lot of features for being so cheap, however, we wanted to design our own CRM with SuiteCRM. This meant we would need to switch to something that had a lot of capability of larger enterprise solution Reporting Systems, but with a Small Company Price Tag. I evaluated over 50+ Reporting Solutions such as Qlikview, Report Plus, Tableau, BIME, and Yellowfin to name a few. This one beat them all, it has a complexity that reminds me of Qlikview without the 3 Months of Training Required. It has the flexibility of BIME when placing features on the Dashboard, if not better really. We had a report called our 'Downline Report', which is a unique report for each agent that accesses it. With over 300+ agents, making a unique one for each was a pain in Zoho Reports. With this one, I was able to make 1 report with 1 user account. We then used our online Portal that we built to uniquely filter this report by passing filters into the URL, which was then passed into a MySQL statement each time it was accessed. This made it so that I can make 1 change to the Report and it would change for everyone. Excellent Reporting System, Excellent Price, and Great Customer Support.
Pros-Open Dashboard Design -Highly Flexible system -Excellent Caching System -Predictive Analytics -Embeddable Reports -High Functionality -URL Filtering, the ability to pass data from the URL into the Data source to filter the data from criteria on your end -Several Maps Including U.S. and a World Map -Use of Javascript and MySQL within Reports -Ad-Hoc System that empowers your users -Low Cost compared with other Reporting Systems
Cons-Robust Aesthetics, has lots of options for colors, and with some work, you can make it look pretty good, but I think they have room for improvement here. -Data Source Connection Application must be installed on Windows, however, the rest of the Reporting System can be accessed via Web Browser, this all needs to be put online, this is pretty standard for most applications in 2017. -If installing on Linux, you will need to have a Linux Administrator handy to assist.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2017
Les T.
Support Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017

“Wealth of tools to design user friendly yet data intricate dashboards”

OverallWe reviewed no less than a dozen analytics application platforms before selecting Style Intelligence. We have no regrets, the platform is solid, dependable, flexible and meets all our current and foreseeable analytic needs.
Pros - Easy to understand user interface - Data aggregation from various data sources and types is relatively easy - Materialized view provides fast access to large aggregated data - Easy to control user permissions - Great support
Cons- Learning curve can be high for creation of advanced worksheets and dashboards - Replacement of root level blocks on the worksheet is not as easy as it could be. Requires too many steps. -Similarly, altering data source for the worksheet blocks is difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017
Chris L.
District IS Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Great for businesses!”

OverallI use Inetsoft Style Studio almost daily at my job. If you understand SQL this program can be extremely beneficial to your organization. Writing simple queries to complex ones, this program has a lot of great features. PROS: - Easy to use for most coders - Great layout and helpful help menus - Great WebEx sessions when they are being shown (can also YouTube them!) - Can use Java as expressions - Many tables to choose from - Can highlight, annotate, calculate and group any row/column based on any metric! - Great logging in console which shows you any errors in your code - Can use a worksheet if you cannot do SQL WISH LIST: - Wish the SQL editor was color coded, would make it easier to read/write/troubleshoot - More classes on the Style Studio program Greta overall, highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Steven B.
Solution architect
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017

“Great Product and Easy to Use”

OverallI have been using this product for almost 2 years, and I find it simple to use and gives reliable results. I recently had a team trying to create a report for 2 weeks with another BI product. Since they couldn't build what they needed they came back to me. I was able to get it for them in less than a day with InetSoft. This has been a common theme here. I am a one person team getting reports to the business faster than the multiple person BI team can create them. I love this product!
ProsEase of use, fast performance, customer support is fast to respond and has answers, On the rare case I find something that doesn't work as I expect they give me a workable solution and get an update out quickly. Great online videos to learn how the product works. Really a great product!
ConsStill looking to find things I don't like.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017
Tahmid B.
Supervisor
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“A Wonderful BI Tool with Promising Opportunity !”

OverallInetSofts Style Intelligence is robust and flexible business analytics software that scales to enterprise level. The platform, which has a remarkably small footprint, is built to serve the needs of OEM and enterprise developers, an agile, self-service development tool that simplifies advanced data mashups, interactive dashboards, scorecards, exception alerts, and enterprise reporting. Hope more is yet to come to extend it's added value - Thanks.
ProsConnects to many commonly used databases, relational and multidimensional, as well as column-based data warehouses. Multi-dimensional charting and brushing for maximum data exploration.
ConsLess flexible for customization report.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Mark P.
SR IT Manager
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2019

“Complex Dashboards”

OverallThis is the only tool I have found on the market that could fulfill my requirements 100%. We had a custom built application that we needed to duplicate and Style Intelligence was the only that could do the job. Customer service is great to work with and have made the adoption of Style Intelligence a success in our organization. If your looking for a tool to analyze your data you can't go wrong with Style Intelligence.
ProsOn-Premise Install Flexible Multiple Connectors Easy to deploy Affordable Drag and Drop Fresh UI Great after sales mentoring program
ConsOverall I have had good experience with Style Intelligence. A few times when dealing with the support team it has taken some time to respond or resolve my issues, however, my issues have always been resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2019
Eric K.
VP, Product Support
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017

“Highly-customizable solution with broad data source integration options”

OverallWe reviewed no less than a dozen Data Analytics platforms before selecting Style Intelligence. We have no regrets, the platform is solid, dependable, flexible and meets all our current and foreseeable data analysis needs.
Pros - Easy to understand user interface - Great support - Materialized view provides fast access to large aggregated data
Cons- Learning curve can be high for creation of advanced worksheets and dashboards - Altering data source for the worksheet blocks takes time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017
Saneesh G.
Senior Technical Architect
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Inetsoft Integrated ”

OverallInetsoft is a lightweight, easy to use, cost-effective and flexible alternative to rigid and expensive BI reporting tools like Business Objects, Cognos etc. The existence of logical views on top of physical views makes it the ideal choice for integrating into other products. Ok the flip side, the new version seems to have performance issues. New visualization options are not seen in new versions. Integration of analytical tools like R is missing.
ProsVery light and easy to integrate. Brushing, selection container provides rich interactivity.
ConsNew age visualization is not getting introduced. Analytic tool integration is not getting considered
Recommendations to other buyersBring in more visualization options, integrate analytic software like R
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Jim S.
Director of Customer Solutions
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Customer Solutions”

OverallOur initial reason to purchase Inetsoft's Style Intelligence (SI) was for dash-boarding sales and service aspects of our business. While SI does this very well, the uses of the program became much, much more. SI manages information for Warehouse activities, service levels, transportation, sales and fresh food processing. We have increase efficiencies, grown margin and improved our customer satisfaction with information garnered from SI.
ProsFlexibility
ConsScheduler
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure not to skimp on the initial training
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Hind D.
programmer
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Great Software ”

OverallI've worked with in Style Intelligence iNetSoft for more than 4 years .. am not going to tell you I never had problems because that would be a lie! but I want to say that every problem I faced had a work around right away OR a fix that was applied to the next built :) I've never experienced a better service than the tech people at iNetSoft! and the webinars they offer monthly are great I would totally recommend it for Marketing Dashboard designs.
Prosthe ability to use JS and SQL.
Recommendations to other buyersneed to put more documentation about Style Studio
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
george r.
IT administration
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2017

“Great product. Responsive support and training”

OverallFlexible product with great training and support. The product has been very useful for quickly creating reports and data views. Support and training has always been available to us and quick to respond.
ProsGreat support and training. Very flexible product that can be molded to your preference.
ConsNo cons at this point
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 29, 2017
Jeff B.
Sr Principal Engineer - Development Operations
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2015

“Style Intellegence, transforming divergent databases into common data”

ProsThe ability to quickly transform and integrate data from multiple applications and database source types so we can create a common set of reports and metrics for business units using different systems to track their engineering data.
ConsOn-Line document lacks details for many of the more complex commands not used everyday. Product documentation layout is confusing, making it difficult to find answers to what we need when trying to transform complex data sets or build engineering style reports. Seems to be tailored more towards marketing and sales reports.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to sign up for complimentary product training webinars, it will help. Learn Java and try to keep reports as simple as possible (do not try to do everything on one view sheet).
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2015
Kevin K.
Senior Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018

“InetSoft Style Intelligence gave us an easy way to offer data visualizartion to our customers.”

OverallStyle Intelligence is used to give our customers easy to understand insights into large amounts of data. Giving them the ability to filter and see energy related time series data with just a few clicks. Time to develop dashboards and automate reports is the biggest benefit we have realized.
Pros Style Intelligence is easy to use and understand with good documentation, samples and support from InetSoft.
ConsPerformance tuning could be easier to implement. Perhaps the software could analyze use and performance and make recommended settings with an easy way to apply changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018
Annette D.
data
Computer Networking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Learning has been easy”

OverallWith little to no training, I have been able to teach myself Inetsoft. Anytime I have a question and issue the Support team is always there to help. I love the fact that I can go back and watch the webinars for reference.
Proseasy to learn
Consexcel to Mac could be better
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Sam Z.
President
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2015

“Open Standards, Rich Functionality, Powerful Graphics, Good Support”

ProsThe look an feel, ease of use, user friendliness, Rich functionality, open systems standards, ability to create dashboards with actionable triggers and support for decision making for all personnel (staff, engineers, managers and executives)
ConsThe OEM / White Labeling Integration progress is relatively good but certainly can use improvement which I believe will enhance channel / partner development for the company as well as the prospective partners.
Recommendations to other buyerslook for: Available list of functionality List of mathematical functions (simple & complex) Drag and Drop Design Intuitive graphics Ease of learning, following and creating dashboards (simple & complex) Good Support organization Location of the support personnel (domestic vs. International) Sample work from the vendor and references about those work from the customers
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2015
Danielle C.
Analyst
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2017

“Nice dashboards, steep learning curve”

ProsThere are many options for structuring your reports based on your system requirements, the product makes very aesthetically nice dashboards, it is versatile and allows you to create different views (for example I'm able to make layouts for desktops, mobile devices, and PDF reports), the team is very responsive when I have a question about functionality, it has built-in authentication and authorization systems but allows for customization, it allows for combining different data sources and alternating between using them based on authorization
ConsSteep learning curve and not many resources online other than their documentation, can get slow with very large data sets or complex calculations, some features are not completely intuitive and require a broader knowledge of the tool to figure out
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2017
Nathan K.
Risk Analyst & Business Intellegence Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2019

“Business Intellignece made Clear”

ProsManagement and Senior Officers of Organization have been given reports and dashboards that they thought wasn't able to design, hence making decision making quite easy. Also, the interactive features available has made it easy to classify different report for different group level in an organization
ConsThe tutorials available are for the previous version and the monthly webinars were quite helpful but you notice the whole of 2018 you had only 1 tutorial. I believe this is an area where you can really improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2019
Oana P.
Software developer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Nice Business Intelligence tool”

OverallI am using InetSoft for about one year now and I had a good experience with it. I appreciate the ease of getting the reports and dashboards done. My only complaint is that I can hardly find any help online about bugs and issues. And a community, forum would be really helpful. The customer service is really friendly and generally helpful, although confusing sometimes.
ProsGreat dashboards
ConsNo user community
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Hadi R.
CEO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2015

“InetSoft Style Intelligence - A top notch solution!”

ProsThe product has many great features. The vendor is always available to help with implementation, technical support and enhancements. The product is reasonably priced.
ConsNo dislikes; just anxious to see more capabilities and enhancements be added to future releases.
Recommendations to other buyersWe conducted a pretty extensive market research for our customers and users and evaluated several products before selecting InetSoft's solution. For our requirements and for our budget, InetSoft was the clear winner. Anyone considering a mission critical software solution should evaluate the most promising products before their final commitment.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2015
Elizabeth B.
Business Analyst
Program Development, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Style Studio Review”

OverallI work in a company that uses your software. And I find it isn't very intuitive. That being said, there isn't much training given on it. There glitches such as, not being able to resize a report after it's been made. Or columns not being able to populate right away.
ProsWeb interface
ConsThe actual software
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Mohammad F.
VP, Systems Development
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2017

“Many useful tools”

OverallStacks up well against the competition. It was our product of choice after looking at many So far our deliverables have proven solid in performance - happy customers !
Pros* Support team is knowledgeable and very friendly * Once you understand the pieces, the tool is relatively easy to use * Generated UI can be very user friendly
Cons- Due to the many features, the learning curve could be long - Certain features such as altering data sources could prove cumbersome
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2017
Brian H.
Implementation Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2015

“Great team, great product, great experience”

ProsVery responsive, great interactions with the team, and comprehensive training
ConsAt this time we are very happy and have nothing we dislike.
Recommendations to other buyersBe prepared and make sure you participate in the complete training program. Sure, you can learn quite a bit on your own and through the great training videos but we guarantee you will discover many things and how powerful their tools are when you dedicate the time to the end to end training - ours was 10 1/2 business days and it was time well spent.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2015
Jeniriana R.
System Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great Service”

ProsThis intelligent software has helped increase the success of my company. combines on-the-fly data modeling with data visualization to enable rapid development which gives effective and fast results. It also allows users to edit in real time and work with information to make it visible or able to view it faster.
ConsI have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Jon D.
CEO
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2017

“Visualize Data Like Never Before”

OverallWe are definitely looking forward to our future projects and getting an excellent of view of all of the data they provide.
ProsWe're breaking into the construction industry and we were searching for the right analytics solution. We found that solution in inetSoft's Style Intelligence product. We've been able to meet all of our investors and clients requirements with ease.
ConsI am quite experienced with tools like this, and I could see how someone less experienced may be overwhelmed by their product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2017
Raja N.
IT Director
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2015

“Inetsoft Style Intelligence”

ProsIts ease of deployment and use. Easy to create dashboards and reports
ConsNone as we had good experience with this product. I can not think of anything.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider this software during evaluation and create test reports and dashboards
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2015
James M.
IT Manager
Human Resources, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2015

“In depth experiance.”

ProsInetsoft's solutions were unique in the ability to introduce custom data driven visualizations. I do mean custom- as in using java windows toolkit to draw our own graphics. This was an important consideration for our use cases. The openness and extensibility is impressive.
ConsThe wide variety of capabilities and use case support- particularly through the API can be difficult to figure out and we have experienced some bugs. Inetsoft is generally quick to address a bug once identified.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you understand where you are on the effort-feature continuum. Will you spend 90% of your efforts addressing 10% of your use cases? Does the software really allow you to do what you want. All software has limitations. Inetsoft's has fewer than most.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2015
Brian J.
Senior Business Intelligence Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Gets the job done”

OverallStyle Intelligence is a lot like a Honda. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles or looks like the nicest car in a parking lot. But it is reliable and it gets the job done at a reasonable cost.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDull design
Recommendations to other buyersConvert everything to HTML5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Denise R.
Project Manager
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016

“Great! The system is user friendly. Clear and functional dashboards”

ProsProduct is great. Have various features that could be used. Setup and training was great! Great support.
ConsN/A - I have nothing to say inregards to dislikes.
Recommendations to other buyersYes, I would recommend it to other associated sites
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016
Tomasz M.
Senior Designer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017

“We use Style intelligence as our BI platform for Data Warehouse we design.”

OverallThis is the BI platform worth trying. Simple this is a good value for money.
Pros1. Data mashup technology. 2. Ability to design queries in Excel like manner. 3. Architecture of the product with is really open for different integrations. 4. The way how the product might get localized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017
Alex M.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015

“Trending in the right direction”

ProsThey are receptive to feedback and quick to incorporate it into their product. They offer a product that is flexible and supports a wide range of use cases.
ConsI think they still have some work to do in order to make the product more stable and less buggy, but its come a lont way over the last year or so.
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand who your target users and what use cases you are trying support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015
Matthew D.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017

“Robust offering, suitable for all BI needs”

ProsThe flexibility of the system is very robust. The ability to connect to disparate data sources and "mash them up" into a single dashboard or report makes this our go-to for data analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 20, 2017
Cory B.
Tech Support
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015

“Embedded and Standalone BI Tool”

Pros- Looks very professional to end user - Depth of tools and features is impressive - Works with our existing databases - Ability to integrate with our existing software
Cons- Steep learning curve with configuration of users and multi-tenancy - Managing data caching is too complicated - Initial installation/configuration is confusing and overly complex - Performance and system resources requirements too high
Recommendations to other buyers- Plan on dedicated, daily (or almost-daily) monitoring of data and setup - Identify all needs of your end users and management
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015
James D.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2017

“A BIG Data job turned into a small effort ”

OverallI took on a job that involved analyzing a large amount of complex data. I was really worried that I had bitten off more then I could chew. When I found inetSoft's Style Intelligence I new I would be fine.
ProsThe multi-dimensional charting combined with the ability to really drill down makes this platform one-of-a-kind. They also gave me plenty of options for showing off the results for my finished project.
ConsExtensive training is needed, but this is pretty typical.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2017
Giovanni B.
Consultant
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2015

“Superior product all around! Great tech and customer service!”

ProsThe product is robust and flexible. The entire suite of products are easy to use. The entire InetSoft Team from sales to tech support is outstanding and always helpful.
ConsI have no negatives to state. So far my experiences have been all positive. So it is difficult to find anything to actually complain about. Both the product and vendor have met my expectations and more.
Recommendations to other buyersGet on a webnair or demo with the sales team and watch the magic unfold before you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2015
John M.
IT Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2015

“Using InetSoft for Billing Automation”

ProsThe Product is Solid, we love that we can point to multiple data bases and build reports that can be scheduled. InteSoft gave us tremendous support as we began to train on their system
ConsAt this point we have nothing to apply here. Our experience has been everything positive with InetSoft
Recommendations to other buyersInetSoft will give you a chance to test drive their product. You will quickly see how it turns data into usable and intelligent information.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2015
James R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2015

“Great BI Product”

OverallOur company was looking for a robust business intelligence solution and stumbled across InetSoft after checking out your infographic. We're quite pleased with the software and would highly recommend it for it's ease of use and integration capabilities.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2015
gladys n.
Intake/It Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Love InetSoft!”

OverallThe ease of setting up and creating reports and I really enjoy the soft colors. Also enjoy all new features and updates.
ProsThe ease of creating data reports.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersNone.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Kathie P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Style Intelligence review by 1 Bison developer”

OverallI can usually figure out how to do something complicated, but when I can't your support is always very easy to work with and figure out a solution.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Hans Z.
Data Analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“It is a good software but old framework”

OverallMy company start using style studio 10 years ago, at that time, everyone likes it. With the time goes, it seems software is not upgraded so much, it looks old right now. A lot of runtime issue and not very user friendly.
ProsAble to combine different data source
ConsSometimes really slow Not user friendly
Recommendations to other buyersMore user friendly
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Craig G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“No frills BI”

OverallThe end user experience is not elegant. After 10 years of using the product, the visual designer is still flakey and unpredictable. There is still not a solid mobile architecture based on HTML5. We have to refresh server resources periodically to get performance. Has to be a better may promote changes.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016