FusionCharts Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About FusionCharts

FusionCharts is a JavaScript charting library for your web and enterprise applications, used by over 27,000 companies and 750,000+ developers worldwide. It includes over 90 charts & 1000+ maps that transform all your data into interactive and meaningful dashboards. Learn more about FusionCharts

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rick M.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Great product .. does what it advertises and allows great eye candy charts to be created”

Prosthe breadth of the charts and the customization that is available. I imbed it in my dashboard product and can create great dashboards with the library
Consthe customization can be daunting. I find myself doing a lot of the customizations by trial and error. The documentation is very thorough and complete but it is difficult to find what you may need for a specific chart customization. Also the library seems to be on an 1+ yr update schedule. I'd like to see more frequent updates. Some charts obvious customizations are not available. For example on the column2D chart you can change the color of each bar but the color of the text for each bar to set for the whole chart .. should be customizable as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Provides good graphics on our website”

OverallKeeps our website running and providing for most users what they want
ProsFlexible and reliable. Provides most of the graphic options that we need on our website. We have not had a survey of website users to better understand pros and cons, but perhaps no news is good news from users.
Constechnical issues have to be dealt with by our website contractor, which costs extra. In addition there is a delay often at the most inconvenient time. We are not really aware of any alternative that is available to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Love Fusion. Created two client-driven statusing dashboard - met our needs and well beyond.”

OverallSo much in terms of being able to effectively communicate status with our customer in a live interactive way.
ProsFlexibility in design. Interactive nature. Color schemes. Clickable data. Dashboard layouts. Font variety.
ConsComplexity of development customization. Took our team a bit to get the gist of Fusion in terms of what it provided out of the box, and what our team needed to do to customize to our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Mark B.
Information Technology Director
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Amazing!”

OverallVisualize and make sense of day to day metrics
ProsEasy to create reports from data. We use them with MySQL + PHP and it is surely he most elegant and easy to use graphical report display software I have implemented to date.
ConsSometimes, with a lot of data points, it will be slow to show the reports. It would be awesome if there was a "loading" graphic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Venkata P.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Fantastic. We could get the charts and dashboards running with minimal setup.”

ProsWide range of charts to pick from and the documentation. The community is active and support helps a lot.
ConsThere are some font issues and resizing issues that we are facing. But nothing which is super annoying
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“Best charting tool”

ProsI've used FusionCharts for integration with Pentaho and it is a great tool! There are plenty of graphical representations available for usage.
ConsOut of the box support for integrating with common third party tools would be a great addition to this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Thomas R.
Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Very Powerful Charting Engine”

ProsTons of options regarding chart style, interactivity, etc. Somewhat similar to the Google Charts API, except that it's hosted on your own server, which means no dependence on Google or an outside connection. The engine can handle charting requests from multiple applications. The engine produces very high quality graphics, though it can take some time to get your chart looking and acting exactly how you want it (that's both a pro and a con, depending in the complexity of your needs).
ConsSomewhat pricey, considering Google Charts API is free. Can be complicated to get the charts set up exactly the way you want them (that's a con and a pro, as it depends on how complicated a chart you want).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“easy JS librairie to create charts”

Overallas we work in market research field using fusioncharts helped me create website for study results for the custommers it present the statistics with a lot of features and animations
Prosthe ease of integration with most platforms in my case microsoft .net and PHP the documentation and exemples are really clear and helpful
Consi had some problemes with internet explorer and the export features isnt as good as other programs also it will be better if we can find messages in frensh or other languages belt in in the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Robbie B.
Sr. Developer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“A great charting package, but a little rough around the edges”

OverallIt was a ton easier than starting with a blank slate or an open-source charting platform.
ProsTons of features and settings, nice API and incredibly helpful documentation. You can also create themes which is really, really, really nice.
ConsIt is a little buggy and a little dated looking. It has some problems with responsive and it's not the easiest to get setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
James B.
IT Specialist
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Had to look up a few things to get started, but overall a really good product.”

ProsIt creates colorful, animated charts with lots of customization options. There is a good range of charts to choose from even with just the basic package.
ConsThere's a bit of a learning curve to get started. I was not accustomed with XML or JSON, and you pretty much have to know one or the other to make significant progress. There were some things I wished I could do with the charts that were not configurable options in the basic package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Kasia K.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“Robust, but complicated”

ProsLots of possibilities, good documentation, reasonably flexible, can be customized for specific and unique implementations
ConsVery expensive solution, not easily used with most popular CMS on the planet - Wordpress, probably would not recommend
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017