GP MaTe Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About GP MaTe

User-friendly maintenance and material management system that facilitates maintenance planning and inventory control. Product has many optional modules that support Safety (PSM, MOC and LOTO), Budgeting, Multi-plant information sharing, and Operator Tours and Data Collection. The system is available in many languages and supports vendor currency conversions. Learn more about GP MaTe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Al P.
O&M Finance Manager
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“GP Mate - Excellent Software”

OverallWe have used GP Mate at our Power Plant facilities since the 1980's from his DOS based version up to the current Windows application. It is an excellent tool to not only manage the Maintenance activities, but the Inventory control and Purchasing and Accounts Payable function. This application has excellent reporting capabilities, from the "canned" reports and the added functionality of writing adhoc reports to meet our needs.
ProsEase of use, excellent reporting capabilities
ConsHave three separate facilities at one physical location. Would like to switch "Companies" similar to what you would do in QuickBooks.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it - I think you will be delighted in the results!

Vendor Response

By MATE PCS on March 9, 2017
Al, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Appreciate your comments about being able to better separate your operating units. Perhaps we should discuss our Multi-plant options which were not available when you started using GP MaTe.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Quan N.
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017

“Power Plant Combined Cycle GP Mate Usage. ”

OverallGP Mate software is suitable for a small company application that operates stably in Operation and Maintenance. It strongly supports for maintenance management through the work order, spare part, purchasing modules. Another budget, personnel and accounting modules are used for reference.
ProsWork Order, Spare Part and Purchasing module
ConsPersonnel and Budgeting
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017
Jose L.
Materials Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“My GP Mate Evaluation”

OverallI found the software useful, versatile, user friendly, flexible, could elaborate different reports. In general helped me a lot as Materials Manager for Tacoa Power Barges in Venezuela.
ProsUser friendly, easy reports creation.
Conssometimes access was a problem.
Recommendations to other buyersNo.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Brenda P.
Buyer
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“Overall it a good software”

OverallI use the software everyday. I am in the Purchasing dept., so we use it to procure and search previous orders and worker orders. It is very important to have a software that can search easy and quickly. I usually have someone over my shoulder waiting for me to research a previous purchase order to see when we purchased it and what piece of equipment it is tied to. Search capabilities are very important for us to find info quickly. Finding vendor ID numbers and searching for names of companies needs to be improved for a quicker search engine. Also we have had problems with entering more than 50 line items, GP Mate has crashed. There are some really good features that we use every day and it is very user friendly.
Prosvery user friendly
Conssearch engine for vendor ID's.

Vendor Response

By MATE PCS on March 14, 2017
Brenda, Thank you for the review and feedback. The line number limit is a configuration setting that is in place to prevent issues with some accounting systems that GP MaTe interface with. This can be changed, but we should make sure that your financial system does not have a limit.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017
Ervin G.
Maintenance / Utility Superintendant
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2016

“Seagrams user ”

OverallUsed every possible feature of the software and saved the company in staffing , inventory and downtime
ProsBeing able to train the employees to effectively use the software
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersEnter any and all data corectly
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2016
Tim O.
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Plant Manager”

OverallI have used a number of systems from the old CMMS systems to SAP the biggest problem with GPMate (my version) is the ability to plan jobs in a manner useful to the technician completing the work and attaching documents and pictures.
ProsEase of work request entry therefore increased use by technicians.
ConsIn ability to plan and schedule easily. Really hate that you can't easily build your own reports, I should be able to pick and choose information and create that report without having a third party report writer.

Vendor Response

By MATE PCS on March 9, 2017
Tim, thank you for taking the time to write your review. A quick response to your comment is that GP MaTe does have an Ad hoc report writer in additional to the library of Crystal Reports reports. We need to find a way to provide some training to you and your staff in its use. I do not think any of your staff have ever invested in any formal training in the system.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Jack P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“All Manual Entry”

OverallOverall the GP MaTe software does a good job of tracking inventory, but since it is not integrated into our Purchasing System, everything is manual entry. A fair amount of training is required. Some navigation is not intuitive. We were mainly using this on one project in Venezuela and that project was put on hold in early 2016, so we are not long actively using GP MaTe.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Perfect tool to keep up to date the jobs related to maintenance and inventories in manufacturing ind”

Pros facilitates the planning, maintenance and monitoring of inventories, it is very easy to use and makes it easier to maintain order and better performance in your work. Versatile tool for the management of an organization.
Cons According to my experience with the software I do not have negative comments about it, it is already a versatile tool to maintain an excellent management in your work. Recommended
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Luimer D.
Coordinador de Redes
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“It helps you have a more orderly job ”

OverallGreat help when we write the reports we love your performance and you make us a more competitive and organized company
ProsIt is easy to use it has templates that help you with the reports it also helps you to have the work ordered and has great flexibility
ConsIt has very few failures sometimes the access is usually a problem but we trust that they can solve it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Shannon S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“GP Mate was fine for me”

OverallGP Mate was great when we used it. Customer Support was helpful, especially when they came to the plant.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017
Hang T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Functionality”

OverallNot convenient in using language , should be increased more language like Vietnamese, more currency. Purchasing module really need to express logistic fee inside purchase order like freight, local transport, fee for getting certificates, ...

Vendor Response

By MATE PCS on March 10, 2017
Hang, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have a new release coming out this summer that will have Vietnamese language support and improvements for adding additional charges to the PO instead of at Invoicing.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Thomas D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“Seasoned program built by maintenance types”

OverallGreat functions - will have a positive impact on uptime. Essentional tools for trends. Tracking cost. PM module is best in industry!!
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
Justin T.
Network Admin
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“GP mate review”

OverallAs a network admin I have found GP Mate easy to manage and support. My experience with the GP Mate support staff has been great.

Vendor Response

By MATE PCS on March 13, 2017
Justin, thank you for taking the time.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017