VARStreet XC Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VARStreet XC

VARStreet E-Commerce platform is a responsive, scalable and flexible application designed for VARS, distributors and MSPs of all sizes. Platform is integrated with popular payment gateways and shipment carriers. Get unlimited custom pages; Configure Pricing, Catalog, Payment Methods, and Shipment methods based on Logins. Get powerful end user reporting and powerful dashboard for every customer. Has a powerful search engine, supports Advanced Search and multiple currencies on the store. Learn more about VARStreet XC

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Prince R.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“The best platform for the money for IT resellers. It's easily the best one out there and affordable.”

OverallIt helps us make a profit and compete the best we can online - which is difficulty to begin with. Their software makes us look and offer solutions like the big boys,
ProsGreat software platform and EXCELLENT support! Support is very fast and will even do customizations for you as long as they are not too complex or out of the scope of your contract. They rarely have price increases which is nice and their addons are priced well. We use the Google and Amazon Export addons which allow us to automatically broadcast our inventory to Google and Amazon. These Add-ons are HUGE time savers and well worth the money. Even though we don't sell on Amazon anymore because of issues related to Amazon, their Amazon Add-on made hundreds of thousands of dollars when we had it. Great company and a great product. Can't wait to see what is on the horizon for new development updates.
ConsSome of the website templates are a bit outdated but they do have some super good stuff in the works that will change that so that sellers can compete with the bigger e-commerce platforms like Amazon, CDW, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Trevor G.
E-commerce Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Great platform with outstanding customer support.”

OverallVARStreet has streamlined our order processing to become more efficient and accurate.
ProsVARStreet combines many critical business functions into one system. The VARStreet team is very responsive to our needs and is always willing to listen to and implement our suggestions.
ConsUpdates and enhancements sometimes take longer than expected to be completed. Once they are released, there are often bugs or we'll find that something else has stopped working correctly in the process. VARStreet could do better at communicating updates and new features with its customers on a regular basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Alex L.
CEO and Administrator
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Very friendly support and helpful.”

OverallThe VS catalog is an asset to any company for value added resellers. Daily updates help to know the supplier price and accurate information.
ProsTemplate format is very easy to manage and change the widgets on the website. The backend is easy but need more attention to get used to it. But if you have any question you can call support.
ConsThe backend need to be more friendly and order processing needs more improvement. The new responsive website need to be connected to a shipping module to manage the shipments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Collin M.
President/CEO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“VARStreet is part of the pulse of our business ! ”

ProsThe support team is amazing and the product streamlines many aspect of our business. VARStreet has been a crucial component to streamlining our sales and purchasing process. It is very easy to use and simple for on-boarding of new hires.
ConsThe one thing that I liked least was recently solved by the team doing a complete overhaul of the front end storefront.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Tina D.
SSC
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Great product. Does what we neede”

ProsTheir willingness to custom code solutions for our clients. Willing to discuss future changes and where the software should be headed next
ConsTesting is sometimes not as thorough as it should be when there is a larger upgrade. We have a lot of custom coded sites that need special testing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Stephanie G.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Customer Support - fast, friendly and knowledgably”

OverallCustomization. Ease of use.
ProsCustomizable, simple, accommodating - It looks nice. I like the option of the responsive website. New updates are great.
ConsI would love to have a little more freedom with HTML. When adding products the description is very small.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Gary K.
VP of Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“We currently use the Var Street Store front as a customer facing tool/ quote tool for reps ”

OverallIt has been a great tool for my sales force - they love the quoting toll and the ability to cut and paste item descriptions.
ProsEasy access for item cost and availability. Customers say it is easy to use and it is easy for us to add tracking etc
Consalthough we have our own back end / it would be helpful to have an accounting back end office and invoicing feature
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Jay V.
President
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Very impressed with the VARstreet product, technical team, and support”

ProsProvides an ecommerce functionality to a traditional website. Easy to use once it is set up. Great interface and overall design.
ConsThe installation and tuning were more difficult than expected. Happy to have VARstreets technical help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018