eSUB Subcontractor Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eSUB Subcontractor Software

eSUB delivers mobile and cloud-based construction management software for self-performing contractors to manage projects from any device. Create, store and access all your construction documents and project management activities from one central location. Manage paperless projects through a secure Internet login from the office or the field. eSUB's software suite includes submittals, change orders, RFIs, daily reports, mobile app, email integration, field notes, time cards, and much more. Learn more about eSUB Subcontractor Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 127 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 127 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shon S.
General Manager, Commercial Construction
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2019

“Perfect PM platform for subcontractors!”

OverallWe're extremely pleased with eSub. The timecard function is great, getting project information to our Superintendents and Foremen is immeasurable. I really like the submittal, Change Order, and RFI functions.
ProsToo many Pros to list here. The submittal process is quick and easy, and very professional. Change orders are a snap. RFI's can be started by our field leaders on the eSub app, and finished by the PM in the office. All of these have a great tracking system through the log provided. All logs can be exported into Excel to be sent to GC's or CM's. We use the Sage 300 connector, and all project financials are current in our projects on eSub. There's a cost to complete function that is a great way to get an idea of how the project will finish. Nearly all this information is available to our field users through the app, which gives them all the project information.
ConsNot really a Con, but it would be nice if the PO function would sync both ways through the Sage 300 connector. I believe that's a Timberline issue, though. Still, using eSub PO allows a real time look at committed costs against our project estimate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2019
Dan R.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015

“Medium Sized Subcontractor using esub”

ProsThe simplicity of Esub is one of the best aspects, the repetitive nature of the system allows anyone to pick it up easily. The tracking and logging of submittals, RFIs, change orders is great. In using other project management systems, they tend to over complicate the interface where as Esub is straight forward and easy to use. Within the system the ability to attach files and use the emailing "@esubdocs" allows all aspects of the project to be documented within the system so that everything you need is all one place. Recently we have started to build our database for cha nge orders and manpower which has allowed us to use the system for logging and tracking of outstanding, approved and voided CORs which allows us to keep track of everything, which is especially helpful on larger projects where we have up to 50 CORs.
ConsOne aspect we would like to change is the fact that we cannot erase if there is an error made in the submission, we understand the reason, however it would be a nice option if the admin of the system could erase. Another component that we do not use is the drawings logging section, it is too cluttered, we keep track of the drawings through the submissions, which works great for us.
Recommendations to other buyersOne thing to look at is the size of the company and the volume. If the size is too large, you can easily find that the system becomes too cluttered, especially on frequently used logs and modules. If they aren't kept up to date you can lose track of everything, rendering the logs available useless. If you are going to get the system, you need to buy into it and keep everything up to date to keep the logs current so you can know exactly where you are at with your projects.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015
Chris W.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Worth every penny, wish we started using eSub sooner”

OverallSaved thousands of dollars on support and field production time.
ProsWe came to eSub after a horrid experience with another vendor that claimed they would "simplify" my life and save us countless hours and money. After 12 months with thousands and thousands of dollars spent on support and wasting way too many hours to admit without profound embarrassment, I made the choice to abandon the failing attempt and give eSub a try. I tested eSub for a few months before making a complete shift to their platform and the only regret is I did not do it sooner. The conversion was smooth, the training was on point and the relationship is that of a partner not a parasite looking to milk us dry with a poorly engineered and supported product. We have saved thousands of dollars, countless productive field hours and I don't spend my entire day managing our management software. Feel free to look us up with any questions.
ConsIf forced to submit a "con", the only thing that we have requested, from time to time, is a custom form or a modification to the way items are displayed. BUT... this is because we are trying to preserve OUR method. The eSub method is not flawed, we are making the request. The support team is still extremely responsive and I really don't see this as a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Tiffany H.
Vice President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2019

“Best software purchase we have ever made!”

OverallWe definitely have had a 5 star plus experience. The training was hands down the best we have ever received, the customer service is spot on, couldn't be better. Highly recommend this software for all Subcontractors regardless of your size. You will not regret it!
ProsEase of use and its geared to Subcontractors so you don't have to deal with all the General Contractor minutia that doesn't pertain to you. The biggest problem we have had with other software is that there was "too much" and it was overwhelming to some of our less "technological" employees and eventually they just stopped using it and went back to paper. They are actually excited to use this software. It takes them so much less time to manage their daily paperwork & reporting. We used to have to hound our Foreman for paperwork, not anymore. It has also increased productivity in the field as they don't have to wait to get answers from the PM's, they can look up responses and get the answers themselves. On the flip side the time it saves for the Project Manager is unbelievable and I no longer have to wait for answers, they are right there at my fingertips. We actually had a PM retire and with e SUB streamlining all our paperwork our other PM's were able to take on his projects and we didn't have to hire an replacement. This software is priceless!
ConsWhy didn't they contact me earlier? Can't find any cons right now and if we do I am sure their amazing customer service team will jump on it and take care of whatever it is right away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2019
Cody W.
Superintendent
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Exceptional product !”

OverallThis product is great all around in terms of use , filing and be able to send them electronically to general contractors is a huge plus . We use the notes sections for progress photos or photos of delays . I can even title daily reports on days where i have rain days or days I do my safety meetings . It's helped our company as a whole be more efficient with paper work filing and time spent filling out papers making copies as well as storing progress photos . We recently started using the calendar for milestones and it's going to help even more !
ProsEase of use and being able to share and explain this program to other contractors that I reoffend this to . They love getting our daily reports via email with the breakdowns of manpower and detailed descriptions of work preformed .
ConsThere are a few minor things I spoke with Customer Service about . Main thing I'd like to see is notifications and reminders from calendar but all in all very pleased with esub .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Jennifer D.
Service Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2015

“ESub has been a game changer for us!”

OverallPros: -easy to use - streamlines project management by reducing hefty admin time spent creating documents such as: purchase orders, rfi's, sub agreements, change orders, quick memos , etc -allows for more timely contract responsiveness to our customers -makes creating submittals a breeze - produces excellent daily reports for manpower by cost code that are easy to download - excellent cost tracking by cost code and issues -excellent project overview -excellent customer service, very responsive with follow through -easy to train new users Cons: -contact management can be a little burdensome with all the clicking required. You learn quickly to setup the project correctly from the beginning with all pertinent contacts. The contact will already be added in the main contact log but not assigned to that specific project unless that project is 'clicked' for that contact. This resulted in a few new ESub users thinking those contacts weren't in the main contact log yet and they added them, creating duplicates. You do get the hang of this and your preparation will be self-appreciatied down the line. -this one is a pro and a con depending on how you use this software: you really can't fully delete anything. For example: If you enter the wrong date on a daily report (auto dates for current date) you cannot go back to change later so better get it right the first time. This could be simplified by requiring an entry instead of auto fill maybe? You also cannot delete that report and start new. We add notes to the internal notes "work date was actually xx/xx" so that it will show up on a multiple daily report. -the outgoing emails from the website for some reason often get filtered by spam filters and end up sitting in the recipients junk folders. This is quickly resolved by a follow up to the vendor or customer via phone or email to confirm which is common practice. Also, this is probably typical of any web based software outbound emails. All and all I use it just about every day and I would highly recommend it. Once you are trained and used to the system; it's fantastic. Definitely allows our company to operate much more efficiently than before we had ESub!!
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2015
Doug W.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Overall excellent customer service.”

ProsDaily jobsite reporting and time tracking, as well as the simplicity of their field notes make this software an excellent link between what's going on in the field and management in the office. The automatic tracking of RFIs and submittals also helps avoid things falling through the cracks. The eSUB team has also done an excellent job of continually working to streamline the product and to fit the users needs.
ConsThe biggest con with the software is in their file management for uploaded job information such as drawings. If you have a typical project layout for how you want to file things, you'll be fine, but if your project becomes unusually complex it may require some extra effort to make sure everything stays clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Kimberly D.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Great customer support and lots of help to organize and streamline our company”

OverallThe benefits are amazing! We can see reports and real time accomplishments from the jobsite to the office. Communication is at an all time high. I can track job costing and estimates and be able to see the job from conception to completion without skipping a beat. This software program has helped us become more organized and cost efficient. I would recommend this to everyone! Thank you!
ProsI can see everything with my phone and anything I need is just a few keys away! Job costing, employee info and tracking is fantastic!
ConsTeaching new employees how to use esub can sometimes be difficult. Also- it would be good to know everything that esub is capable of. I see that Esub now has an Esub academy and I feel like that would be very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Neal A.
Vice President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Helped get our project management team more organized and start projects better prepared.”

OverallTracking and organization of different documents required for each project.
ProsThe creation and tracking of submittals, RFIs, and change orders has been a game changer in how organized we are from the start of projects to the close out. It allows all our project management team to see what has been done to date on a project from anywhere without having to carry a large project notebook with them. The recent API integration with Plangrid has made RFI creation easier and more professional looking.
ConsBranding consistency. The forms and letters it outputs are branded with our logo but it would be great to be able to input a signature into the emails that it sends out from the system.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Christopher C.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2019

“Communication at it's finest”

OverallWhen it comes to RFIs and submittals, eSub tackles the task as needed. Quick and efficient. Keeps projects moving forward and profitable
ProseSUb is communication at its finest. Seamless path between members who inquiry and provide approvals
Consnothing not liked. eSub continued to improve and update its software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2019
Genevieve C.
Office Manager / Contract Admin
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Easy and Useful”

OverallTracking everything that's being submitted to the GC / customer / vendors for all projects.
ProsThe ability to track all your submittals and purchase orders on one place. The ability to track costs based on PO'S, and change orders versus the contract budget and amount. It's great to be able to send e-mails through eSUB.
ConsThe Sales Tax Feature, most of our vendors don't provide the tax %. I'd recommend that there be another box for just the amount and the purchase order spits out the %. Transmittals I wish you would be able to provide the signature line for that form as well, as its available for submittals. When uploading files to the submittals, purchase orders, etc. if there's a lot attachments it would be more better if we are able to arrangement which attachments appear first. Instead you have to load one by one and remember which attachment you want to include in the order you want it to appear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Hogan H.
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2014

“eSub Meets the Needs of RSI (a concrete subcontractor)”

ProsA couple great things about eSub is that it is tailored to subcontractors and the way we do business and it handles our needs really well. Many software packages try to be all things to all people. Conversely, eSub has chosen their target market - subcontractors - and has delivered a product that serves this market well. The program is-well thought-out, intuitive and easy to use. As a result, we have seen a marked increase in the tracking and logging of our projects by our project managers and superintendents. That's a big, big plus.
ConsI cannot say anything negative about the vendor. eSub had delivered all that they promised, and I would rate their tech support group as top-notch; better than most by far. So far, I've made only two enhancement recommendations: a) a more seamless way to handle pay apps and b) the ability to copy submittals from one project to another. The pay application and submittal modules work well, but could be better with these two suggestions.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are a subcontractor in need of document control and project tracking, give this software a serious look. Ask all the tough questions. I believe you'll find that you'll get honest answers. And, if you decide to purchase this product, I believe eSub will stand behind what they promised, just as they have for RSI. Again, if you are a subcontractor, compare this product with other vendors in the project management/document control market space. I think you'll find that eSub is truly the only provider that is tailored to subcontracting. That was the primary reason we selected eSub.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2014
Vance P.
Special Projects
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2018

“Lives up to what it is supposed to do.”

OverallGaining better control with our projects has saved time and money and our customers like the fact we are on top of the project at all times. Being pro-active rather than re-active is largly due to using eSub and the daily reports turned in by the field employees. Very user friendly for all employees.
ProsGood support from everyone we dealt with at eSub Better control of Projects from start to finish. Easy for field employees to enter required information
ConsNo real problems. The eSub program has even more features than we havebeen using. We wish we could have had this system earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2018
Marci V.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2017

“eSub is very easy to use and has just about everything that you could want in a software product”

OverallThe customer service/ support is amazing. Overall everything you might want in a system is already there. The few things needed to customize it for your company can usually get done. Our foremen, who may not have much computer experience out in the field, have easily gotten accustomed to it as well.
ProsThe ease of use- even for computer illiterate people. There is not much more that you could ask for especially for subcontractors. Most of the software out there is for general contractors.
ConsWe do some things differently and have had to wait a little while to get a few things changed to our way of doing them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2017
Jacqueline M.
Project Controller
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Increased productivity ”

ProsThe ease of use for entering daily reports makes it fast and efficient for my field supervisors to enter daily reports and hours and be able to attach pictures right from the app is a game changer. Processing Change orders and RFI's are done quickly and can be seen and approved just as fast. Field productivity has increased due to being able to get accurate information fast and accurately.
ConsI would like to see more detailed reports, especially for timesheets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Lissette C.
Director of Administration
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018

“The Best Construction Software!”

ProsI love the ease of use both from the office and field side. As a Construction Management professional with over 19+ years of experience, I can say that Esub is the best software I have used for Document Control and Retention. Also, the technical support has been awesome, you can actually speak to a live person that walks you step by step through the use of the software.
ConsI truly have no complaints! In working in this industry as long as I have, this software has proven to be the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018
Ana H.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Has improved the communication between the Office and Field. ”

OverallBetter comunication between Office and Field. Better tracking of CO's aprovals. we can have all documentation available in one place.
ProsConnect Office and Field Document all situations in the Field so we can submit to GC Change Orders are easy to create and submitt Daily Reports help me to track subcontractors productivity
ConsI don't like we have to create a document to e-mail field notes. There are some features in the mobile version that are only available in the web.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Andrew C.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Every Day Field User”

ProsESub allows us to quickly and effectively upload pictures and communicate on the job site information. This instant access to on the job information allows us to effectively communicate within our office and our field users to allow us to invoice and order supplies in real time without a need for waiting until the end of the day.
ConsWe would prefer there be no limits on users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Matt S.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015

“eSub Review”

ProsThe way it's tailored towards sub-contractors is a plus. A lot of other software solutions are geared towards GC's. The ability to share information is great, office and field are both synced. Makes you adapt one method of creating and maintaining documents is a plus.
ConsTheir tech support is helpful but the resolutions is always "we'll let our developer look at it and we'll get back to you" which in my experience can take several weeks. There is no ticketing system for the items I've submitted that are issues. It's up to me to remind them that i have outstanding issues and to get the status on them. In the amount of time we have been using the software, we've experienced more than the expected amount of issues. We've experience two times where the system was "down" which is pretty much unacceptable if this software solution is the to be the lifeline of your document system. We were told that the software is customize-able and while that is true in some aspects, it's not completely true. I've inquired about customization and I'm having a hard time getting it rolling.
Recommendations to other buyersI would run and complete a project before implementing it company wide.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015
John S.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“We are running a more efficient business since implementing eSUB in our day to day operations. ”

ProsOne of the most convenient aspects of eSUB is having everything in one place. Before eSUB we were tracking jobs by saved folders on a shared drive. With eSUB everything is one place. Everyone from project management to accounting is much happier since our implementation. We are more profitable and able to serve our clients better with eSUB.
ConsNothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
heila K.
Project Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“great. they listened with an open mind and seemed appreciative of my suggestions”

ProsIt has some very good tracking qualities such as pay apps and change orders It is user friendly The support people are very nice
Conswould like to see a way for me to track when 3rd month notices & liens are due on payments using the calendar reminders is too cumbersome and jams my email account
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Mike R.
President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsCommunication and Tracking system that connects all team members with the information they need to be successful. Couldn't imagine working without Esub now that we have switched and used the program for a while
ConsBetter tracking for our sub-contractors on system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Craig W.
Design and Prefabrication Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018

“eSUB is the platform for Subcontractors”

OverallThe customer service at eSUB is second to none! eSUB's customer service personnel are some of the most helpful people in the industry
ProseSUB has been developed for subcontractors. It has been design for the field. Whether you are using the web-based or tablet app, eSUB maximizes the workflow are subcontractors
ConsThere are no cons to eSUB. It doesn't matter what your computer skill level is you will be able to fully maximize the use of eSUB.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018
Tim M.
Project Manager
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallThe time and money that we have saved on the change orders has paid for the product 10 folder. Documentation is a key part of management now and this software does a great job.
ProsThe tools that you have for tracking are the strangest that I have seen. We have been able to keep track of Change Orders and making sure that everything is getting paid for. The ability to generate, send and track in one spot is a huge time save.
ConsThe ability to have custom content is a down side. If you do need anything custom it take time and money to get it in place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 1, 2019
Albin K.
Assistant Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017

“I use this tool daily. Very convenient and easy.”

ProsYou can access it form everywhere and all the time. Very easy to generate reports and keep tracking all the data.
ConsIs like you have all in your pocket. All the documents you can upload and have easy access. Easy to track milestones.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017
Nikmal A.
Vice President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2016

“eBe Loves eSUB”

ProsThe best thing with eSUB is their Professional feedback, responsiveness, Cooperation in Updating Required Formats according to your project requirements and gives access to your projects tracking and information anywhere in real time.
ConsNothing to say, they are very cooperative they will work with you.
Recommendations to other buyersI would say communicate with their support, check how responsive and helpful they are, request for a demo, schedule a online training, ask as many question as you have and see how effective their feedback is then select their software and start using it with your team and ask for developing the interface based on your requirement. I believe your will find eSUB team efficient and productive to your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2016
Gena K.
PM
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Great software”

ProsI like the ease of use for eSUB. It is a great simple app that we use for monitoring and organizing documentation.
ConsI am not very happy with the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Danny V.
Project Engineer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Very user friendly ”

ProsVery easy to navigate. Keeps good track of all records. I have not used the software to its full potential. But when i do i am sure it will be a smooth transition. I love the reminders on past due responses on RFI and Transmittal's. Very user friendly and the program is not complicated. I will recommend this program to any construction organization .
ConsSome bugs here and there but customer support is readily available and always has the answers that i need to finish my tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Kevin L.
C.O.O.
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2018

“Our experience with Esub has been great. ”

OverallAs a hole I believe that this software will better our company. The amount of man hours that this software has been saving us the more and more that we use it is incredible. I feel that by stepping out and gaining a tool like esub we are not only becoming more efficient as a company but also becoming more competitive in our field.
ProsThe product is great and Esub's customer service is off the charts. When we needed help with an issue we had great support staff to give us a hand. The customer representative with Esub is hands down one of the best contacts to have at Esub.
ConsMy only con is at the beginning of Esub. Making sure that they understand your business so they are more understanding of the types of information that you need to for the implementation process and what information will not be necessary. Understanding of the cost codes and PO information etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2018
Al L.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2017

“Intresting Product for Subcontractors”

OveralleSUB is an interesting product for sub-contractors. It overall works very well but it has lots of controls that many sub-contractors who have not used construction management software may not like. I personally think that the controls are fantastic but some people find them a waste of time and tedous.
ProsGreat controls, tracks emails effectively, strong field app.
ConsLacks flexibility.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2017
Clay F.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Knee jerk reaction”

ProsThe webinar training has been informative without doing "information overload." The training was well-thought-out and segmented in a logical way. My initial knee jerk reaction is very positive. It seems to be well-thought-out as a product with all of the tools we need as PMs without being cluttered with a lot of useless tools simply for the sake of appearing more advanced. I'm very impressed so far.
ConsI do not really have an opinion on the vendor, pros or cons. Beyond the webinar training, I have not had any interaction with them. As for the eSub product itself, I really have not had the opportunity to work extensively in the software. The only things that I personally have run into is the inability to do submittals inside the software as opposed to importing them. This is not a big deal and ultimately may be the best way to deal with it. Another item that was encountered yesterday was in the change order feature. A lot of entities have there own forms to be used for breakdowns of change request. There will need to be a way to import that into the change order file.
Recommendations to other buyersI don't really have any. Most of my experience has been using Excel spreadsheets for PO's and change order logs. This allows us to have a standardized way of doing things company wide.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Jorge P.
Glazier
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2019

“A software of the future.”

ProsVery easy to use and organize everything I do daily at all the job sites we visit, from punching in the time to having all the set off prints we use everyday.
ConsDon't get tired of using this app. Very smooth layout with a step by step concept.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2019
Alexa D.
Estimating assistant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2018

“Excellent field to office tool ”

OverallEsub is extremely user friendly and has been a big help to our growing company.
ProsI love that our office staff can communicate with the field on real time and our clients! Great tool
ConsESub has no cons it's a wonderful tool and we love it here at Rockingham interns!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2018
Jerry C.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018

“Great tool for construction managemenet”

ProsEver we are a general contractor, we still use this tool to manage some of our self performed work. very good value.
ConsThere were some glitches at the very beginning, the system was not responsive but have not had the same problem for months, should be solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018
Andy S.
Project Manager/Estimating
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2018

“great product and continously improving”

ProseSUB continues to add and improve in general but also looks for solutions particular to our company.
ConsLike any new program, there's an initial learning curve and adjustment to how that product functions. Support is great with making sure we have what we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2018
Erin A.
Vice President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2016

“A must for a finish trade!”

ProsThe support is outstanding in the ease-of-use and training to the men in the field takes no time at all. The cloud-based use of purchase orders project management correspondence etc. has mainstreamed our business or we will never be looking for products or events again .
Cons The quality on the field note photographs are sometimes skewed or stretched, we like to use them for social media so if this could ever be fixed that would be helpful .
Recommendations to other buyers See if there is a Geotimestamp on the photograph evidence
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2016
sharon p.
Accounting Admin
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2019

“ESub Software”

OverallHave always been very pleasant and have answered all my questions.
ProsIt is very easy to pull the payroll hours and any information to convert and make a file. If I need to ask for assistance when a foreman needs help with something to add or edit the customer service help is very responsive and quick to respond. They get back to us right away and have always fixed the issue every time. They are very friendly and courteous as well.
ConsNot much but maybe update some features to show possibly what the box does or so you can understand what some of the job features mean.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2019
Jesse M.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Happy to be Organized”

ProsI enjoy the standardized forms and all of the tables for tracking dates and cost. The tables are easy to read and make it easy to keep up with everything in a very organized manner.
ConsThe thing I like least is that there aren't any good ways to customize databases to each project manager/estimator. In a company as large as FL Crane, we have several different offices and even more PM/estimators, and having to filter through everyone's contacts and vendors during the job setup process can be cumbersome.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at things such as accessibility and make sure you are getting something that you can actually use in your day to day operations. I was part of the team for my company that looked into several different products like eSUB. We found a few products out there that are not web-based, which makes them difficult to access because you usually have to be at a desktop on a secure network. Products such as these also seemed dated and difficult to use. The other type of product we ran into was a web-based product that was geared only to general contractors. The problem with this type of product was there were tons of functions that a subcontractor would never need or use. These products were also not efficient in exchanging files and information. They were set up to store files for download or to allow information to be viewed but not shared.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Sharon T.
Esub manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Very informative”

OverallLearning how to closely follow a job.
ProsEasy to keep up our field supervisors material purchases, great for doing COR's. Perfect for sending request to customer and easy for them to respond
ConsCan be confusing on the contract and budget and how they are calculated when PO's are done. Pay applications should more simple, overall can be time consuming at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Hogan H.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2015

“eSub delivers a quality product that is easy to use and meets all of our needs.”

OveralleSub provides a great cloud-based solution that meets all of our project management and project tracking needs. As a subcontractor, it was nice to finally find a software solution that is tailored to the needs of subs and our work flow. It is easy to use and it has been easily adopted by all of our users, both in the office and in the field. I find that it covers all of the processes of a subcontracting workflow simply, but it is not simplistic. It is a sophisticated piece of software that has increased our internal efficiency and our external "appearance" to our clients. The only small complaint I've had so far with this software is the inability to share some common project submittal information between old and new projects, but this would be a great extra, not a deal killer at all. We have been very happy with eSub's continued enhancements and their technical support staff is very helpful and very easy to get a hold of. I'd rate their support team among the best that I've encountered over the years. If you are a subcontracting firm looking for project management/project tracking software, eSub provides a great solution and is a great value for the price. I'd highly recommend it.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2015
Rob R.
Estimator
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015

“eSUB review - one year”

ProsUsing eSUB has streamlined several of our daily tasks and cut down the timeframe to do those.
ConsLittle things - some bugs in custom documents we have had made. Also some of the documents we would use regularly are not that easily edited and saved without some sort of "copy and paste". The drawings and submittals portions seem somewhat complicated - seems like that could be simplified. We have had some trouble with getting emails named correctly so they go straight to the specific project correspondence inboxes instead of the unresolved emails. If there were more editing options with emails that would be nice. We are still trying to find the best way to have emails organized.
Recommendations to other buyersUse it early and often. Get into it right away and develop some in-house practices for what and how things get organized within eSUB.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015
Robert B.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2019

“Esub as a whole product”

OverallThe issues i had for years were all project management from the field and job costing. This software rectified this so we have immediate feed back and information from the projects (As long as your supervisors do their job) Also the RFI Correspondence, Change orders and so forth come from our office in a complete and professional manner. This was something the General Contractors all mentioned. And the information from the office is available to our field so they are never in the dark
ProsThe software was easy for my filed to understand and start using with little or no training. Giving me feed back on a daily basis
ConsAt first it was some of the add on modules. But i talked to my rep at Esub and she was on it in a heart beat and solved my issues immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2019
Roger A.
Estimator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“We love eSub! It organized every aspect of our contracting business. ”

ProsWe most like the way eSub has organized our document management. It has given us the tools necessary to manage every aspect of our projects professionally. eSub has added a lot of values to our business. eSub's impeccable customer service and training program have made this transformation fun and easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Lyndon L.
Supply planning specialist
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018

“This product is so AWESOME! ”

OverallThis product is the best!
Proshis product saves the day ! It makes the works of our team submittals are easier. I love how they innovate the existing system that We have on providing services to our end- users better communication between office and field.
ConsI really love this product but there is one thing that I hope to be improve the features that available on the web will be the same on mobile phones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018

“Good Software”

ProsThis software is great in terms of project management. You can view your day to day operations from time to time. Its good because I can easily view and monitor the project status.
ConsI haven't experience a technical problem so far. Good job!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018
Ajay B.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“I am using eSUB on daily basis. Very user friendly software.”

ProsI use this software on daily basis. eSUB have changed our project management activities so much. We are now more organized and well structured, all thanks to eSUB.
ConsThe templates if can be redesign as per client's requests. We made some suggestions but still not been considered.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Jordan T.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015

“eSUB Consolidates Tasks Effectively”

ProsThe biggest pro to the eSUB software is their interlinked system between daily reports, time cards, and project labor tracking. It is simple enough for the new computer/iPad users in the industry to pick up quickly and realize the wealth of information that can be used from the program.
ConsThere are some issues with the flow of the dashboard/ interface, but over all it is ok. Rather than pages for lists/ logs, I think a "scrollable" page would be faster and more streamlined.
Recommendations to other buyersIt will save you time and money in the long run with integrating multiple tasks into one function.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2015
Audrey A.
.Net web developer
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018

“GREAT PRODUCT! ”

OverallI love this product!
ProsImproves the tracking of our documents that needed in our projects , the document control are well organized because of this product such a big help for our company and its still continues to help us from time to time.
ConsI don't have any negative comment on using this product such a great improvement on our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018
Oscar V.
Vice president
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018

“eSUB saves the day! ”

OverallOverall experience using it is great!
ProsI love there technical support, They have all day and the patience to teach you anything you need, This product improves the connection of office staff and the field staff this product really help us.
ConsI really love this product but there is one thing that I hope to be improve the features that available on the web will be the same on mobile phones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2018
Sarah T.
sarah@kasperelectric.com
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“AMZAING experience with eSub. ”

OverallThis software helps to organize and track our construction projects with ease from the field to the office, keeping communication open between both.
ProsThe support and follow-up you get from the e-Sub Team is AMAZING! The Program has such ease of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018