Ispirer MnMTK 2017 Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Ispirer MnMTK 2017

Ispirer Migration and Modernization Toolkit (Ispirer MnMTK), formerly known as Ispirer SQLWays, performs automated cross-platform database and application migration. It makes easy the move to the latest technologies developed by Microsoft, IBM, Oracle, HPE, Amazon,etc. It achieves up to 100% automated conversion. The Toolkit supports all major databases and versions: Oracle, SQL Server, DB2, PostgreSQL, Amazon Redshift, Informix, Progress, Teradata, MySQL,etc. FREE 30-days trial is available. Learn more about Ispirer MnMTK 2017

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jose M.
Principal DBA
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Ispirer MnMTK is an outstanding migration tool like none other. I will use it time after time!”

OverallI had been able to complete two separate migrations. I did try several other tools in the market place. We selected Ispirer MnMTK , for it was so much easier to use, and more effective with the total outcome we were looking for
ProsI feel confident that the data being migrated will be transparent to the application. What I really appreciate is that Ispirer configured the tool for our specific needs. So when data has been migrated, the validation process is almost right where we needed it. But what is most important to me, is how quickly they were able to resolved some of our issues. Ispirer MnMTK tool is a great solution for those who require an efficient and quick database migration.
ConsMy dream is to see the actual export process go faster then what this tool does. Also, there are still few minor things that might require some manual work
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Galo M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Use Inspirer for the migration from Informix to Oracle was our best choice and decision.”

ProsWe like the facility to understand the migration process. We didn't need a complete expert experience to start to work with the software, making some exploration was enough to relation the concepts of oracle, informix and Inspirer. Another thing that we liked, was that the automation process save us a lot of time from our people, and of course that the process was online, reading the source information and processing at the same time. Definitively, Ispirer is a tool that should be considered for a migration process of this type.
ConsPerhaps, the popullation of the data, because is in real-time, and you need a maintenance window to execute the process and wait until the end because there are no automatic resume option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Firebird to SQL DB Migration”

OverallWe needed to migrate our client's current database which was Firebird to SQL Server (new DB). While the client's landscape was complicated ( with roughly 250 tables and 200+ stored procedures and triggers) with given table structure and customized triggers and schemas, iSpirer utility helped to achieve our objective in a hassle-free way. We did evaluated lot of other utilities available but iSpirer was the only one which supported all triggers and schemas. It helped us to save a lot of manual efforts (migration of each SQL objects) and was a cost effective solution in the end. The team and support functions of iSpirer were very responsive to all our queries and collaboration with them was really a seamless experience. I would highly recommend their product (utility) for any database migration related projects. Thanking again Ispirer team for all the support !
ProsCovers all elements during migrations including complex triggers and schemas
ConsThe utility was quite up to mark and was useful, no downside.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
George C.
IT Manager
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“DB2 to MSSQL migration project”

OverallOur experience was excellent. We took a complete database running on a very old version of DB2 and migrated successfully to a MSSQL databse. Customer support was very good when we have a few questions reagarding the use of the tool. Overall, very impressive!!!
ProsThis was THE ONLY tool we could find to allow us to convert a very old version of DB2 to a new MSSQL database. It is extremely easy to use, and also fast and accurate!
ConsI have no "cons". This tool worked perfectly!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Allan A.
Application Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“We have used Ispirer in a big migration project from Informix to MS SQL Server”

ProsWe had 1 or 2 minor issues with it but overall, it just works. All our data was successfully migrated across but even better, most of the business logic in the DB (ie stored procedures and functions) were migrated successfully with some minor adjustments that we need to make to handle input and output.
ConsThe handling of input and output to the various stored procedures and functions could be more versatile. Perhaps an option to select how these functions are called could be baked into the product. But overall it was something that we could manage ourselves quite easily so not much of an issue.

Vendor Response

By Ispirer Systems on April 3, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! When purchasing the license with extension requests, the conversion can be improved in accordance with your specific needs. We have enjoyed working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Shane O.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Purchased a licence for conversion of Banking grade MS SQL db to Postgres for challenger bank”

OverallSignificant reduction in database design and installation time. Improved DB performance through improved code in the conversion process than our developers were achieving manually.
ProsThis product is the only one we tested to convert all of our database objects, including complex stored procedures with many nested function calls and even a variety of cursor loops etc. Some of our stored procedures are 2000 lines long. The Ispirer product dealt with them with ease. The Wizard interface and detailed logging was a big help in climbing initial learning curve. This product saved us countless hours in manual edits.
ConsSeemed slightly slow to run but nothing overly problematic - for large batches of stored procedure and other object conversions it would still run in less than 30 min.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Radomir Z.
Database specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Great experience during project of migration SAP Hybris MySQL database to SAP HANA.”

Pros- Great customer support of Ispirer team who flexibly react to requested changes by providing new releases in a very short time - Wizard-based tool simple to use - With its 'driven flexibility' provides enough power to fit migration process - Detailed trace log - you know what is happening
ConsBigger table you export more RAM you need:)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Dave A.
Software Development Consultant
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Excellent Product, Excellent Support”

OverallI found this product online when I was faced with converting a client SQL Server Database to Oracle DB. When Oracle's migration tools failed miserably and with no support and very little to go on via online articles, I went searching for an alternative. Finding Ispirer's product, I downloaded the free trial, installed it and within 5 or 10 minutes I had already done a trial run. After speaking with Ispirer to get a license that would handle the full database, all I to do was solve my Oracle connectivity issues. With that in place, I ran the conversion and "bingo": all done. Very pleased with this product. Kudos to Ispirer for their brilliant design & implementation and a big thanks to their customer support people!
ProsGets the job done with a minimum of setup. Easy to use, consistent and reliable. Very intelligently designed and well implemented. A joy to use.
ConsNo complaints at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Chandra P.
Database Architect
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Awesome Product.. Awesome customer support.. 100% success”

OverallReally awesome for Cross RDBMS migration
ProsWe did migrate almost 13 application databases from PostgreSQL to MS SQL, with minimal downtime. The product is easy to use Really good customer support experience Price is good 100% success (OFFLINE migration with minimal downtime)
ConsIf there is an enhancement to do ONLINE migration, with some solid replication features, I'll believe your product will be ranking #1.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
James T.
Director - Software Engineer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Excellent tool: Sybase IQ -> MS SQL Server”

OverallWe were migrating off of Sybase IQ infrastructure to MS SQL Server and looking for a tool that would help with this daunting task. Ispirer MnMTK fit the bill very well. There are very few tools out there that I could find and this one works very well. We will look to use this tool in additional migrations in the future.
ProsThis tool is designed very well and easy to use. The Support and sales staff are very helpful in the evaluation process.
ConsNo negatives that I witnessed. Others comment on the time it takes but I do not think that is unexpected based on the size of tables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Jean-Guy V.
database Administrato
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Migration from DB2/udb databases toward MS SQL Server ”

OverallEase of migration from one DBMS to another. Easy to use. and most important, we can see the script , so if needed we can adapt or make easy correction.
ProsEase of use of the gui installation and application. Migration of data properly with good data type on target db. Creation of .sh script to make the ''load'' on the target, enable us to rerun ( or ) modify scripts for our specific need ( if requirer ). Good service fromm ISPirer Note: We did not transfert any ''LOB'' data type field. But i have used in the past for migration from db2/udb to Oracle ( with BLOB field ) and it worked perfectly.
ConsYou have to know exactly the size of you database and contents in order to requierer the proper license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Rahul R.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“We have used database conversion tool and it is so simple to operate and user Fridley that anyone ca”

Overalla. Ease of time b. Easy to use. c. Excellent support. d. cost-effective e. Best in the market
ProsWe have used Ispirer MnMTK for 1 projects, we have finished very faster since we got familiar with the tool. More than 100 tables with data and 90 stored procedures, views, functions and triggers containing around 3000 lines of code have been successfully converted. The most significant benefit we derived from implementing migration with Ispirer MnMTK was fast and accurate conversion of stored procedures and entire database conversion.
Cons .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Ernesto G.
IT Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“We used the tool for a migration project from Postgresql to MySql”

ProsDespite the lack of experience in the use of the tool, the migration process was very fast because it is user friendly. The attention from the support staff was very effective and it gave us an invaluable help
Cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Thomas B.
Head of IT
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Migrate Informix to SQL-Server”

OverallThe migration process works smoothly and I would recommend this product for any database migration you have to do.
ProsThis product worked out of the box with our whole database, including triggers and stored procedures. It is easy to use and you can change almost any settings you need. The way the migration is transparent so you can easily see what is happening and find the source of some problems.
ConsThe export from the Informix database was a little slow, but if you plan accordingly it should be no problem after all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Kai L.
IT manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Firebird 2.51 to MS SQL 2016 with 30GB data and hundreds of procedures and triggers!”

ProsProgram is easy to use and one can run own conversions between the export and import steps if one wants to. The sales team is very knowledgeable and one can tailor the price to match the needs easily. The technical help if needed is very good and prompt. I can recommend the tool without any doubts. It will save time, money and nerves :^)
ConsThe conversion does take hours and maybe the program could use all the cores of modern PC more efficiently?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Daniel K.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Migrating Microsoft SQL Server to Oracle”

Pros- Easy to use Wizard - Covers all Database Elements - Great customer support - detailed log - generates SQL-Scripts including .sh-starter scripts, so modifications are easily possible
ConsThe tool needed a lot of time for creating all scripts, but not realy overly problematic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Jiri C.
IT director
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“The best product for transfer data from Firebird to MSSQL”

ProsI tested 5 products and Ispirer was only one what transfered data without error and with acceptance of the origin national settings. String data were transfered including white spaces and other special characters. Very useful is also creating batch file for automatic use later.
ConsLayout and design could be slightly improved but it is not a big issue. I use it for a short time, later I may be able to come up with some other improvements :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Shaun C.
Android Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Easy Database Migration”

ProsThe migration itself from ProgressDB to MySQL. Easy enough that it generates a script (and all related data) before migrating everything.
ConsScript doesn't automatically merge (or concatenate at the very least) all of the batches the migration makes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Edvin C.
Lead Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Database Migration from SAP SQL ANYWHERE TO MSSQL 2017”

ProsEase to use It generates a lot of objects(scripts) the you needed to do manually. Very good communication with customer support.
ConsResults still require some manual work.Migration of data is slow.But in rest it is a very good that saves you a lot of time

Vendor Response

By Ispirer Systems on April 3, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! Some manual work was needed as the purchased license didn't include extension requests. Such extensions can help you to minimize or even avoid such post-migration interventions. It was a great pleasure working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Karen M.
Project Manager
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“We purchased a one month standard project license to migrate a legacy DB2 database to MS SQL. ”

OverallWe were able to migrate the legacy database to a current, supported platform.
ProsThe software was easy to set up and use to migrate the database. While we awaiting receipt of the license we purchased the Ispirer team provided us with a temporary license so we could begin our work and meet our migration timeline.
ConsDownloading large tables was very time consuming. It took several attempts to download the largest tables before we were successful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Néstor C.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Reliable, fast and easy database migration application. Exceptional customer support”

ProsThe fast you can perform a complex migration, and the final result of it, without a single problem. The application solved a problem that cost us a lot of time trying to migrate a very old SQL Server database in minutes. The team beind the software is extremely helpful and accesible, each communication from our side, was responded inmediately
ConsThe user interface is not very intuitive in certain parts, but not a big issue. Would be nice to have the Assessment Studio redesigned, but in other hand, the SQLWays Wizard is pretty easy to use. Letting subjective appreciations aside, all the applications inside the package work perfectly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Michael F.
Business Development
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Great support, great tool - a real timesaver.”

OverallSaves a lot of precious time.
ProsGreat functionality, supports nearly every imaginable combination of databases to be targeted. Superb and very friendly support. Saves a lot of work (best pro-argument)
ConsResults still require some manual work, some source-db specific functions/constants are not considered in resulting scripts (causing manual review)
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Cobus C.
Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Best tool for Firebird to MSSQL conversions.”

ProsGreat conversion of object code. Flexible run-time options. Ability to run DDL creation from generated scripts afterwards.
ConsData transfer can be somewhat slow for big tables. Should make better use of multi-core servers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Nelson T.
IT Engineer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Very good tool!, migrate from Sybase ASA to Postgresql”

ProsReliability in the migration, the data are consistent to the origin. I was looking for a tool that would make a reliable migration and with Ispirer SQLWays Wizard (x64) 2015, we did it. Thanks Ispirer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Tamas K.
self-employee
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Delphi to C#”

ProsIt was easy to use. It was a huge help to migrate a small programcode from Delphi to C#
ConsIt cannot migrate all code, but it wasn't a lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019