Chameleon-i Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Chameleon-i

If you're looking for an affordable, fast and flexible recruitment software that grows with your business then why not try out Chameleon-i? Made by recruiters, for recruiters you will benefit from: No annoying downloads - straight to business with our software Versatile software - for perm, temp + contract placements 30-day free trial - no commitment, no credit card required UK support - on hand to help Chameleon-i will grow with you. Visit us today and see for yourself. Learn more about Chameleon-i

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Clare H.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“Chameleoni is a perfect system for Recruitment companies, easy to use and can be accessed anywhere ”

OverallA Recruitment Company who is able to keep and log all our information on a database which can be accessed anywhere is the key to this software
ProsThe database is easy to use, having all the Recruitment candidate/Clients history in one place is ideal, several consultants can use it at one time. Easy to Setup or full training was given. Being able to log recruitment process with candidates, input their pros/cons. Using/creating templates for easy using e-mails for clients and candidates. Ideal for sales calls logs and alerts. Keeping paperwork to a minimum in Recruitment. Online support when you have a problem. I have used a lot of Recruitment databases and this is the complete package and a realistic cost and you could buy a software package but Chameleoni you get online help and the software is always being upgraded.
ConsTo be honest I have been using the software package for 7 years and when I was starting my Company I knew what I was looking for with a software package for Recruitment and the only thing I could say is if it was free that would be good!
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Gray S.
Director
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2019

“Good quality software and excellent value for money.”

ProsEasy to learn the basics Easy to use Good functionality overall Good price per user Online support excellent
ConsSometimes the software crashes Had a few issues with fonts on the cv and email wizard. Emails come out with strange fonts and sizes. Data records sometimes don't load properly
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2019
Andrew E.
Managing Director
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“Great product that does what you need (and more)”

OverallImproved workflow. Smarter searching and great access to historical knowledge. It's wonderful at presenting your information to your clients and candidates in a professional manner. We couldn't live without it.
ProsCloud based so we could lose the expensive MS-SQL servers we had and all their licenses. Love the Word Template linking feature. We use it every moment of the day for different things. The candidate shortlisting is spot one. The consultants enjoy the ease of use. New consultants are trained quickly. Very adaptable. The support is great and the developers listen to common sense (and use). Clear and simple work flow.
ConsNot very flexible for contract recruitment. It works but it works its way and our clients don't! They listened to our issues and have scheduled in time for the changes (which is very like them) but it's a definite weak area of the product.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Oliver J.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2018

“Excellent Recruitment Software”

OverallGreat piece of software. As recruitment business owner I investigated several options when setting up my business and Chameleon-I was the only one that felt like it met my needs. It has all the functions you would expect from a Rec CRM system and is priced very competitively. Superb technical support and lots of nice extra functions have been added since I initially signed up.
ProsClearly built and designed by people with experience in the industry, knowing what is important to recruitment business owners and consultants to simplify their CRM system without skimping on practicality.
ConsThe UI could do with a slight face lift in my opinion to make it look more modern but apart from that I can't think of many cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2018
Simon W.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018

“Chameleon-i and our Recruitment Business ”

OverallGreat software, talented and hard working support team that work to understand your business - overall a great provider that we have worked with for 8 years +
Proshaving worked in recruitment for a number of years across 3 different businesses using 3 different CRMs Chameleon-I is easily the best Database Software. Its the most intuitive for ease of use and training team-members on. General functionality and flexibility to tailor to exact requirements we need has been great with a few bespoke reports and updates specific to our use and best practice have been supported and developed. The support - especially has been outstanding and they take ownership to ameliorate the occasional issue and bring to successful conclusion. As a team they seem proactive, experts and ahead of the rest of their competition.
ConsCMS aspect is a little clunky to get your hear around initially - few trial and errors when tailoring templates - again this is bespoke though and the general Templates for communications (client and candidate) are more than adequate
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018
Patrick H.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018

“Mobile working at it's best!”

OverallI initially went with Chameleon-i as a start-up business due to the feature set and pricing. As my business grew, I've been able to take advantage of Chameleon-i's Blueprint Website service and many integrated partners - It's also allowed me to offer flexible and off-site working for my staff. Currently waiting for database partitioning so I can split data and only show it to relevant consultants - have been advised it's on its way.
Pros- Web based; Can access anywhere - Quick Loading - Dedicated account manager and support for all staff members - Frequent product updates - Easy to use and free training for all users
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018
Charlotte H.
Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“Good. some features are "standard" and can't be changed. Any issues and CS team are quick to help.”

Prosit is easy to use - easy layout and columns featured are imporant. Baskets and searches are easy to learn and quick help from CS team is any questions. Good online helping too, so new users can learn by reading information provided. Helpdesk are quick to keep in touch for any issues reported and feedback regularly on any issues reported.
ConsWhen asking the database to sort in certain ways, it reverts back to "standard" layout and you have to sort records again in the feature you want ( i.e. Registered date / CVs arrived Date - etc )
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
adrian s.
Director / Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2019

“When we launched our business, procuring Chameleon-i was a no-brainer, almost plug-in and go”

ProsEasy to learn, navigate and use Low cost, great for a start-up Remote working - works well since cloud-based The customer support has improved significantly in the last few years and feels very personal Decent development activity to improve and add to the product Diary and Outlook integration is useful Highly flexible templates
ConsThe UI could be better, but it's not a big issue Searching can be cumbersome but that may be us! Can be a bit glitchy at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2019
Sam W.
Senior Consultant
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2018

“Fantastic support”

ProsUnder-utilised as a product here, but the support manager (Noemi) has always identified solutions to problems / questions. Great customer service. System is easy to use and systematic.
ConsSome features aren't available and details linked to clients are carried forward to their next company rather staying with the old company (probably due to the way the note is added at my end...!). However, suggestions are always taken on board.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2018
Joe R.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Very Positive. I've used a number of recruitment databases and this is by far the best.”

OverallNothing else other than we like Chameleon-i and highly recommend, in fact, I have already recommended a couple of friends to Chameleon-i who are now using and are equally impressed.
ProsEase of use, modification to our business, customer support is excellent (Noemi is particularly helpful), lots of functionality, syncs with Outlook, LinkedIn etc, Cloud-based and good value.
ConsThere a couple of searches I'd like to be able to run which aren't possible. No major issue as there are work arounds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Clive W.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2018

“Easy to use with good support”

OverallI have been using Chameleon-I for over 6 years and always been very satisfied and any issues have always been resolved quickly.
ProsNew recruits can pick it up quickly and once they have completed the training they understand the basics and can start working. Regular updates to improve the system.
ConsNo major problems but there are always improvements which could be made. I would like to see options which would make the system more specific to my own business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2018
Brendan T.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Great platform!”

ProsIntegrated into Idibu Good customer support SAS pricing Reliable platform Easy to use Scalable with minimal effort
ConsEmail integration is archaic! It is pretty unusable and not aesthetically pleasing to be honest! Its a useful feature- that i pay for - but never use due to its slow and clunky feeling when using... Its also too small and awkard to practically use properly daily... feels like email from day one...
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Gavin D.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 18, 2018

“Brilliant”

OverallReally enjoy using this product
ProsUse able product. Good price and helpful staff. Whenever there is an issue, this is sorted quickly and efficiently
ConsSlightly limited on the temp side of the business as there is a totally separate module. Sometimes it does seem a bit 'buggy' but this is always sorted swiftly
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 18, 2018
Peter H.
MD
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“Excellent recruiting software. We have used Chameleon-i for over 8 years and are very satisfied”

OverallI use it every day
ProsEasy to use. Very user friendly. The system is very logical in the way it links candidates to clients and vacancies
ConsNothing, it works well. There is very little they could do to improve this. I think they should just leave it as it is as it is good effective software.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Rob P.
Director
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2019

“Great product and service”

OverallVery good system and service received at all times.
ProsEasy to use. feature rich. Not over complicated like many other systems. Very good integration with Microsoft office products.
ConsLinkedIn integration could be improved with two-way integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2019
Nick B.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2018

“A great recruitment CRM”

ProsVery easy to use Easy to add to and amend as you expand the functionality Lots of functionality! Good training and support but the CRM is very intuitive to use Easy to add/remove users Great tagging and search systems Covers both contract and perm
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2018
Ian T.
MD
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018

“Excellent Software, Easy to use, Reliable with great support ”

OverallDefinitely recommend this product , well worth swapping on a free trial to see
ProsSimple to use, reliable, free unlimited training, reasonable price and loads of extras if you want them. The company are also doing loads of work to help with GDPR for free
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018
Ged F.
MD
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2018

“I have used various recruitment software over 30 years in recruitment. Chameleoni is my preference.”

OverallCUSTOMER SUPPORT. The support team at Chameleoni are not only thoroughly professional but human. In my experience they are prepared to go the extra mile to resolve any issues and invariably succeed. It is always pleasant to have a 'phone call answered without loads of automated choices and be treated in a friendly and courteous manner. Their communication is excellent. They also possess a sense of humour. Please don' change. Thanks
ProsComprehensive applications, ease of use and reliability. Clear visibility for all actions swift transition between screens.
ConsI am unable to clearly identify problematic issues and to do so would be nit picking. At present I am totally satisfied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2018
Konstantin E.
Principal Recruitment Consultant
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2018

“powerful tool”

Pros - very powerful tool - endless search opportunities - can be individualized - supports many plug-ins
Cons - a bit heavy handed / usability not very good - sloppy coded / quite a few bugs - website loads a bit slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2018
Cara M.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2018

“Happy in Gibraltar!”

OverallHappy Xmas to you all :)
ProsLive Chat is fab & super helpful, I always great prompt & kind assistance. Thank you REP & the Developer for fixing my problems, whether of my own making or not :)
ConsGibraltar is not on Spot a Job yet!! This is something we feel a little left out of as many of our jobs will accept overseas applicants. Having the "Clear" Button right next to "Delete" on the Inbox is not great, I have deleted my Inbox twice in the last week since the change !!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2018
Laura B.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018

“A new user & really happy”

OverallThe customer service is so good - the phone is picked up quickly by knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. They've ironed out any issues and also actioned my requests for additional database features. I'm really happy after 5 months using the product.
ProsIt's easy to use, has excellent features and a user-friendly layout, the pricing is very fair and the customer service is fantastic. They also extended my free trial when I asked to have more time.
ConsThere are some missing features but these are updated regularly and they will quickly respond to and act on suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018
Neil P.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2019

“Good value tool with great service”

OverallGenerally good since we started the company - fit for purpose generally although we have to re-purpose some areas to fit our way of working
ProsFriendly helpful team Open to development requests
ConsCost of training courses CRM reporting limited and inflexible Inability to extract much info for analysis elsewhere Dependence on Microsoft products
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2019
Sheila P.
Recruitment Consultant
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 4, 2019

“Great Software ”

OverallThe reps are brilliant always helpful and find solutions to my many mistakes. The support is great and is a great little package
ProsValue for Money and easy to use. Great customer support and does exactly what you want it to. Great that it links to your website
ConsCould do with more friendly mailers such as preview rather than send to me. Format isn't always right
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 4, 2019
Mike T.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2017

“Could be so good but yet so far!”

OverallI used Chameleon-i for a number of years on a one & then two user basis. The system is straight forward and nearly good but found after 5 years of using it to build a database of candidates - it was useless! I couldn't search within CVS. After flagging this to help desk and raising this with the company - they couldn't fix it and the attitude of the company was dire! I was left for 6 weeks without a fix and was forced to find an alternative supplier - no interest from Chameleon-i and I was forced to leave. A loyal customer lost and any credibility with it because of their attitude! I raised it with the management and request some kind of refund for some of the money I had paid or even some gesture of goodwill - not a sausage! At great cost, I had to migrate what I could across to Bullhorn - wish I'd done it sooner. Terrible customer service. The system isn't terrible but fundamentally couldn't do what I and most people would expect it to do - the basic search! I wouldn't recommend the company to anyone on that basis!
ProsStraightforward basic setup
ConsEverything costs "extra" per month Support was terrible Management team not interested in problems Fundamentally couldn't do the recruitment basics
Recommendations to other buyersLook elsewhere - there is better for less out there! God forbid there is a problem!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2017
Emogene F.
Avp
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Managed chameleon and remedy environments”

OverallConsolidate tool to manage global ITSM processes
ProsChameleon enabled detailed and custom process and configuration. This was a pro and a con, we created some very power workflows.
ConsCustomization and eloborate configurations was a detriment when it comes to release planning and maintenance costs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
James P.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2016

“Great starter database”

OverallI used this system for a few months and found it to be exceptional value for money. The system is well built and easy to use for anyone who has used recruitment databases previously and takes no time to get up and running. All the features you would expect are there, and support are great too.
ProsEase of use. Cost - very good value for money.
ConsCloud based - if you have poor connectivity then its a big problem.
Recommendations to other buyersWould recommend for any startup.
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2016