DocuWare Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About DocuWare

Office automation solutions that deliver smart digital workflow and document control, setting a new pace for worker productivity and business performance. Flexible integration, mobile and #1 ease of use with zero-compromise cloud services. Recognized as best-fit for digitizing, automating and transforming key processes with over 500,000 satisfied users at 18,000 companies in 70 countries. Learn more about DocuWare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rafael V.
Programador de Sistemas Pleno
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2017

“The Best Tool for Electronic Document Management”

ProsI use and manage DocuWare in the company where I work, it has an incredible administration tool, allowing you to create multiple access profiles, with rules for viewing and writing, allows you to create several file trays for separation and organization of them, among others features. Already for the end user of the company, the graphic interface of the Web part is very easy to understand, without a lot of unnecessary information, after only what the user needs to filter and find their documents. Importing documents into DocuWare is another fantastic thing, you can do this by simply printing the document through the DocuWare printer, a supplement that sends the document directly to the user's default tray, or to a certain tray if rules are created for it. You can also import documents into DocuWare simply by placing them in a certain pre-defined folder, which is monitored by the system and automatically imports as soon as a document is placed there. There is also the possibility of using scanners to scan physical documents, as you can also manually import the documents already scanned into DocuWare.
ConsRegarding the tool I have nothing to complain about, but the support leaves something to be desired, DocuWare's own support takes some time to answer simple questions at times, but it has a vast documentation that can be used to remedy various types of doubts , often solving simpler problems without having to open a call for support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2017
Chris B.
CFO
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Docuware Review”

OverallDocuware has been a great experience for our Company. It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.
ProsDocuware is a powerful tool for routing paperwork through workflows. It has eliminated paper running through our office and allowed our employees to work from any location without needing physical access to the paper.
ConsSetting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on July 31, 2019
Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when DocuWare is a great success for organizations like yours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
courtney k.
Office Administrative Coordinator
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Docuware”

OverallOverall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.
ProsDocuware is easy to use, reporting is easy to generate and the service is always very prompt.
ConsOnce a file is archived, you cannot (in my experience) delete it out of the system if needed. It would be ideal if you could edit the documents in the inbox (add or rotate pages) however once the documents are uploaded they remain "as is". Also, I have done this many times and hit the save button too fast and then had to go back and find the file to re-name or enter because a field was not complete- in the system lets you save blank fields, so just be careful!

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on April 9, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly the software is ¿ ease of use is an important focus for us. Your ability to delete archived documents is linked to the permissions you¿ve been given. Permission to delete documents is granted on a limited basis to reduce the chance that documents will be deleted in error. You can ask your DocuWare administrator for permission to delete documents. If you have other concerns, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Amber J.
Client Relations Specialist
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Everyday User”

OverallDocuware has made it so much easier to store all of our client documents without having to keep the paper copies in the office. I use it daily as my checklist to make sure that all checks/transfer/account changes are getting taken care of in a timely manner from our custodian.
ProsI like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them.
ConsI feel like we are on a very outdated version and have never been notified of upgrades. I'd like to be able to make my own "stamps" to mark documents how they should be marked.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on August 9, 2019
Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. You can get notifications of any version release by subscribing to our Blog and UserInfo right from our website. We release a new version about every 6 months, usually one in the Spring and then again in the Fall. Stamps are created in the DocuWare Thick Client, you should have access to create stamps as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Jennifer B.
clerk
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Docuware”

Overalli have used it for 4 years a couple different ways, it is easy to use, if you always type in caps its easier to find the information later, its overall a great product to hold valuable information.
ProsIt is easy to use, you can export charts easily, you can make the categories how you want them to be, like permit number, address, you can set up as you need it.
Conssometimes its not easy to search if someone entered the information in lowercase or uppercase it may not show, the only thing that frustrates me is the searching of a document.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on August 5, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you value DocuWare's ease of use. We have a team that is dedicated to making sure that our solution is user-friendly. DocuWare search is not case sensitive. So whether the text is upper case, lower case or a mixture of both should not affect the search results. You can also use logical operators like AND and OR to enhance search capabilities. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Neisha P.
Marketing Administrative Assistant
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Keeping Track with DocuWare”

ProsI really liked how this software helps to keep track of all documents, paper and electronic. All files can be uploaded and organized to find for later use. All files can be tagged with different information to pull up at a time when you might not know what you are looking for yet. Various locks or administrative controls can be implemented on a user by user basis for security reasons.
ConsI think this software could use a face-lift, and maybe have a more user friendly dashboard and easier on the eyes. I spent did spend a lot of time searching the system and with it could be easier to use..

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on February 22, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that your experience with our software has been positive and that your organization is benefiting from our solution¿s ability to improve the ease of search and retrieval of documents and the roles-based security. If you would like input on fine-tuning your search capabilities, please reach out to your DocuWare Partner or contact us at any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We have a team that is responsible for improving the user experience. They focus on continuous improvement of our user interface. If you would like to get involved by becoming a part of our Product Tester Program, you can register here: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Rebecca M.
Content Developer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“From a big failure to a success story!”

OverallWe had a major setback with the vendor who initially set up the product with our company, to where we had to halt our progress and rollback to our old platform (FORTIS). But we implemented it again and it was a success.
Pros1. The interface is easy on the eyes, intuitive, and user-friendly 2. Effective drag and drop functionality 3. Users can perform multiple tasks in multiple documents without leaving the main console
Cons1. Lack of appropriate training for users and administrators 2. Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own 3. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on February 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad your company is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly interface and flexibility. We appreciate the feedback on DocuWare training and documentation and are sorry to hear that we haven't fully met your needs. If you we can be of further help or you have suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Andre C. S.
Director of Professional Services
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“DocuWare has leapfrogged the competition ”

OverallWe have use DocuWare for our order processing and accounts payable for nearly 10 years. Over that time, DocuWare has evolved to keep pace with our business and has exceeded our expectations.
ProsDocuWare has become the most feature-rich, combined document management and intelligent data capture solution available today. Affordably priced and fully customization. The preconfigured Kinetic solutions for invoice processing and employee management allow users to get up and running in a matter of days.
ConsThe cloud based offering needs to provide concurrent user licenses.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on September 17, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from a long-time customer. We designed our cloud licensing model to meet a broad range of customer needs. We will take your feedback into consideration. You can reach out to us with further suggestions at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
RAY H.
Title III Project Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Investing in DocuWare was a good decision. It provides affordable value to our organization.”

OverallEfficiency, cross-department training and use, ability to archive documents we're required to maintain and reduce storage, ability to limit access to specific documents.
ProsOne of the big reasons our DocuWare roll out was such a success was because our IT vendor worked with us to develop a training and implementation `ramp-up approach that allowed us to continually roll out the solution to our departments. DocuWare has saved us weeks of time, in terms of finding needed information. We like that DocuWare is very customizable in how we are able to store documents. We also like that it provides a shared vault that everyone can pull from, ensuring consistency in document use.
ConsWe feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Chris L.
Director of MIS
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Local support is excellent. They go above and beyond. DocuWare is very end-user friendly.”

OverallDocument management is a breeze.
ProsEnd-users typically have no trouble using the software and pick it up intuitively. Adding documents to the repository and retrieving them after is a breeze.
ConsAs an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult. So convoluted, in fact, that if you don't work with the interface on a very frequent basis you will find yourself struggling to perform most configuration changes. Knowing where to change something -- even which interface to use to change something -- is difficult. Why is there an administration area that is not web-based, and then workflow management is web-based, etc.? All management functions should be in a common interface, with a common look and feel. That's simply not the case here.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Karya W.
Purchasing
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Docuware ”

OverallI like having the access to all of our orders at my fingertips. I wish more coworkers used this, instead of picking up the phone or emailing me for information. They can find it all in this online filing cabinet called Docuware.
ProsWe use Docuware as our online filing cabinet. Anything you need to know about an order, you can find in Docuware (as long as it is scanned in and updated accordingly).
ConsSometimes items are not uploaded in a timely fashion and/or not linked to the packet.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on December 2, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Experiencing slow upload speeds is not typical. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Jennifer G.
Corp Accounting Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“DocuWare converted our paper A/P process into a smooth online workflow.”

OverallOur growth is very healthy, so this allowed us to automate and electronically store our documents without adding more space for file cabinets and hold off on hiring additional employees for a period of time.
ProsThe DocuWare consultant tailored the product to our specific needs. We incorporated many validations and lookups across to the target ERP system (SAGE). The Intellix learning OCR feature was impressive and lived up to the sales pitch, recognizing differences in our vendor base that were surprising (example - some vendor provided dates in mm/dd/yyyy and others presented in dd/mm/yyyy - but DocuWare learned the difference and converted as needed).
ConsWe did not build enough tracking/audit fields at the onset, upon hindsight. Doing it again, I would have a tracking field on who owns the document - so as to always be able to export a file of all open WIP documents and know to whom that they belong.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Sue B.
Supervisor
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Easy to use!”

OverallI love the functionality of the system. Our office uses it all day long.
ProsIt's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have.
ConsTrying to print it a bit of a hassle, which is confusing because it didn't used to be that way. I'm not sure why happened or why.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on June 13, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly and intuitive the software is. Ease of use is very important to us, and we're continually developing enhancements to our user interface. Printing problems often stem from issues related to your IT infrastructure. Your DocuWare Partner will be able to help you troubleshoot printing issues. You can also contact us directly at customer.feedback@docuware.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Van W.
President
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Documented Docuware Success Story”

OverallAs a Docuware client for over 15 years I have seen this product evolve. We have utilized this program to scan, index and search real estate title documents. From our first use we knew this product was going to revolutionize our title company and it has done this without any loss of productivity and, in fact, has saved manpower and storage dollars. From the moment we created our first "cabinet" with one entry till now where we house over 40 million images that are accessed by personnel from all our locations, we experience exceptional response time and absolutely no "down time". I highly recommend this product to anyone in the title industry.
ProsFunctionality, ease of use, and very small learning curve.
ConsI have no adverse thoughts.
Recommendations to other buyersWe are available to discuss with anyone trying to decide which software works best for them.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Nicole B.
Town Clerk
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Happy about selection ”

OverallThe overall capability of the software is amazing; it makes you really take a step back and reevaluate your own process and goals.
ProsHow you can incorporate this product on any area in your business. I also like how it bridges with various software applications.
ConsI can't select a series of documents and index them/store in separate trays simultaneously.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on September 17, 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're glad that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's flexibility and integration capabilities. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, your DocuWare administrator or your partner can configure the solution to store documents in separate trays. The documents must have an index field that identifies their document type. Then a process runs in the background to send the files to the designated tray.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Ian N.
Finance Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Talbot Marketing”

Overall'Overall, the number of documents we print has been reduced by 90% as electronic processes have been put in place. More significant than our cost or environmental savings is our ability to ensure orders are being processed in a timely manner and accounts payable invoices are being processed efficiently. Our Return on Investment was achieved in less than one year, but we saw immediate improvement in our customer service with our new ability to quickly place orders and address issues that may arise. DocuWare gave us real-time transparent processes and seamless information flow between departments. We are very happy with DocuWare and couldn't live without it.'
ProsEase of Use & improvements to our Processes
Recommendations to other buyersWe would never go back
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Good Software”

OverallDocuware is a very easy software to scan and access reports. It's a place to store documents
Pros- good software to store company's documents - easy access in searching specific documents
Cons- at this moment of time their is nothing bad to say about this software

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on December 2, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're so glad that your experience has been very positive. If we can be of help in the future, please contact us any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Leana H.
Director of Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“support & implementation teams are very responsive! Love this system...great for internal control!”

ProsOnce this system is set up to follow the approval / processing flow, the system is seamless. Nobody can forge a supervisor's approval. There are never any lost invoices as they all are scanned into Docuware and follow the pre-established process. We are more easily able to trace transactions do the source documents. Our auditors love it!
ConsYou have to call support to have a new user set up or cancel the rights of a user. Also, if a user closes the software by clicking the "X" in the upper right hand corner vs. officially logging off, it locks up the license and blocks the ability for another person to log in.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
John O.
Applications Developer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“I took over the Docuware administration for my company. The learning curve was steep, but worth it!”

OverallOrganization, shedding of old paper records (which made it easy to relocate).
ProsIt allowed my company to get rid of @ 80% of it's paper records! It collated the old files into a common user interface (per department) that allows anyone to use it and find stuff quickly and easily!
ConsThe one thing I think is missing (and this has been recorded) is that the "fat" client has been removed from the software. As an administrator, I made frequent use of the fat client.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Mahmoud A.
ERP Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Document Management and workflows”

ProsIt's ability to built workflows for the document (approvals, verifications, reminders....) these workflows can be visually seen on the document (stamps, annotation, comments...) . This is very customizable for each business based o their requirements. Also the ability of Docuware to integrate with DB's is amazing and to pull and push data based on your configuration
ConsI wish their configuration is centralized in one area. And I see they are in this process now

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on February 27, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that DocuWare Workflow is performing so well in your organization and that you're benefiting from DocuWare's powerful integration capabilities. As you've noticed, we are in the process of centralizing our administrator configuration functionality. The project will be completed soon. If we can be of further assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Ryan L.
SP Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“We researched document managing programs, Docuware is by far the best program available! WE LOVE IT!”

ProsSimplicity, Thorough, and Value these are some words that come to mind about the Docuware program. We are in the process of "managing" 17 years worth of document. Through Docuware we are able to "spider web link" our Bill of Ladings to our Packing Slip to our PO's to our Invoices (AP) to our Customer Invoices (AR) to the SDS sheets to the Certification of Standards documents our customers require. This program has reduced hours of research in paper files to minutes in the program search fields. That's not even the best part! Exceptional Service! We had one minor issue when we first implemented the program within one small area, we contacted our local representation (Les Olson Company) they in return setup a conference call with Docuware with in 48 hours a resolution to the issue AND fixed. I have not had an issue since. My company and I are extremely pleased with Docuware and what it accomplishes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Kurt P.
Network Administrator
Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Great Document Archival!”

OverallDocument Archive.
ProsWeb based software. Works with almost any device. Complies with our strict security standards. The software is very flexible and easy to use.
ConsCost, It costs money and isn't free. But you get what you pay for. Seriously the software is an awesome buy.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeffrey K.
Member Attorney
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great Integration into Outlook”

ProsI liked having the ability to link documents directly from DocuWare.
ConsI wish there was a google style search option

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on August 5, 2019
We appreciate your taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad that the solution's Outlook integration capabilities work well for you. You can enhance DocuWare's search capabilities by using Full-Text search. You can also use a wildcard by adding an asterisk on either side or on both sides of your search expression. Additionally, wrap multiple search terms in quotes and separate them with AND or OR to use multiple values against a field or fields in a search dialog. Please reach out to your DocuWare Sales Director for further assistance or contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Oscar P.
Customs Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Good software, easy to setup and use”

ProsThe capability of host documents in the cloud is one of the best things in this software and the user profile administration process too.
ConsSome bugs in the task assigning process is the defect i identified in this software, i have some troubles with this function.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on July 5, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. If you need help in fine-tuning your business processes please reach out to your DocuWare Partner who can assist you with effective assignment of workflow tasks. You can also contact us at any time with suggestions at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Wendy C.
Chief Operations Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“No complaints. Great product! ”

OverallWe were able to confidently go paperless.
ProsThat it connects to my email account, as well as, other software for ease of use. If confused about setup they processes are easy to figure out.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“DocuWare Review”

ProsI like that it gives me a preview of the files before I open them. I also like that it stores everything in color and that I can store multiple things at once. It works well at keeping things neat and is simple to use.
ConsThe search function is not very good. In order to get results when performing a search you have to search the name of the document exactly as it was recorded. This can be difficult when looking for something that you stored months ago.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on March 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We want to help you get the most out of your DocuWare system. We can work with you to help you fine-tune your searches. With DocuWare you can search by date, type of document, keyword and any other parameters you set up. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to improve your experience with our solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Sally V.
VP, Business Process & Data Solutions
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Improved Service”

OverallImproved information flow with customers and with suppliers. Also, greatly simplified locating documents.
ProsThe relationship with our vendors has improved because we now have a consistent and reliable way to communicate order information. We've found that better vendor relationships support better customer service. The breadth of features has also allowed us to improve information flow with our customers.
ConsTo fully leverage the features of the product we did need to develop owners inside the business who could trouble shoot and fine tune solutions. As is often the case, the more expert the user the more powerful the tool.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Kellyanne G.
Marketing Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“So far our experience with DocuWare has been very positive. It has been a great help!”

ProsIt's ease of use is the largest PRO! We have our entire shop (35+people) using the software and the fact it is so user friendly is simply excellent!
ConsAt times we wish there were more sort options and export options. but overall it is a very good product!
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great for Automating your Document Managment”

ProsWe use this to manage incoming invoices to automatically link it with our inventory managment solution
ConsSteep learning curve. But other than that, it is great.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on March 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that integration with your inventory management solution brought new efficiencies to your invoice management process. If you are interested in ongoing administrator or end-user training, members of your team can participate in in-depth classroom training at our New Windsor, New York headquarters. They can also access FAQs which are found in the Support section of our website. The FAQs cover key subjects including ¿How do I¿ guides and solutions for common issues. The DocuWare Community forum is another valuable resource. If we can be of assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Brian L.
Mgr Application development
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Docuware review”

OverallSo far, I am absolutely loving it. So easy to use and without having a client to install.
ProsI love the web interface. It makes it so convenient. The UI layout is so intuitive compared to our old document system.
ConsI don't like that I can't process multiple files by selecting the ones I want to change. It's either all or nothing.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on August 5, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. The ability to process multiple documents at once depends on what you're trying to accomplish and whether you have installed the most current version of DocuWare. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Diane C.
Operations & Marketing Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Amazing, organized and completely simple. Even the transition from our old system was flawless. ”

ProsCustomized and user friendly. So easy to teach new users, so many shortcuts and completely organized. I love it!
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
SARAH H.
Director of development
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“DocuWare”

OverallDocuWare really helped streamline our invoice processing and document control systems
ProsThe DocuWare setup team really works with you and helps you customize the software for your needs. It's electronic identification of scanned documents and intelligent filing is top notch
ConsIt is an expensive investment and endeavor. Working out the all the tweaks can take some patience and time.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on September 17, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad that our solution and its workflow capabilities helped your organization improve the speed and accuracy of invoice processing and gain a clearer view of the status of documents and data. If we can be of assistance, please contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Trish D.
Faciliies Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Docuware act as a 'holding place' for invoices...I am still evaluating how I feel about it.”

OverallI was not immediately on board when the company began using Docuware... it felt redundant as if you were handling the invoice more than once. I am currently a user and becoming more and more used to the many tools and drop down boxes offered. It does do a lot, that much I will say.
ProsDocuware allows you to store all invoices. This applies for all users within our department, so assisting with invoice processing and coding while someone who may be out of the office can be easily accomplished...there is no need to exchange passwords etc. Also, searching for an invoice you may not be sure you received or not is simple.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on March 22, 2018
We appreciate your feedback. DocuWare is feature-rich so it can adapt to any organization¿s processes. As part of the system design, we establish a streamlined workflow that minimizes the amount of time people spend on routine tasks. If you have suggestions for process improvements as you become more familiar with DocuWare, let your DocuWare Administrator know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Donald S.
VP CFO COO
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Easy to implement and use. We were up and running in a very reasonable time frame. ”

OverallImproved efficiency and better document management.
ProsThe system is user friendly and easy to learn. It has helped improve our efficiency in handling the accounts payable function by eliminating the need to move paper documents. It has also replaced paper document storage with imaged files which are much easier to work with both from a storage aspect as well as a research aspect.
ConsAt this point we have not had any issues with the system performance or capabilities. It is providing what we need for this function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Great software”

ProsYou can keep your documents in one place, easy to access and use the documents
ConsThere is nothing I don't like at this moment.

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on February 22, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so happy to hear that you appreciate having centralized access to your documents and data. If we can be ever be of assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Lance F.
IT Manager
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Nice way to keep documents safe”

OverallSafe way to store important documents and keep them organized and archived.
ProsEasy to use, runs in a browser, great searching capabilities.
ConsTakes a bit to get used to the cabinet approach vs the windows explorer style of folders organization.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Denise H.
Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Good. ”

ProsFunctionality is great - makes searching for documents easy and easily and. Cloud based makes accessibility easier
ConsUploading documents and sorting are time consuming and difficult to get it done easily and effectively.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Angela T.
Contracts Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 31, 2018

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on August 9, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 31, 2018
Lucas H.
Associate Attorney
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Simple, easy software though slightly limited”

ProsDocuWare has a simple interface that is easy to learn and master. It is great for document management, creating, editing, and combining documents is simple.
ConsThe interface seems somewhat outdated, but the simplicity is part of the allure of the software

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on September 3, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that you appreciate DocuWare's ease of use and that your experience has essentially been very positive. We have a team that is dedicated to updating our user interface. If you have specific feedback, please contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We'll pass your comments along to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Carlos L.
Analista
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018

“no more lost documents, no more folders on the desk”

OverallIt greatly facilitates the analysis of documents, since being digital and being in the cloud, you can consult them at any time
ProsI like that you can have the credit applications, and their digitized attachments identifying the contents by fields and add custom review stamps
Consthe integration with the Ultimus system is difficult at first but then it works very well

Vendor Response

By DocuWare on September 17, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that DocuWare improved your credit application process and facilitated your integration with your business process management software. You can reach out to us at
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018
Renee M.
President & CPA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016

“Going strong for almost a decade!”

OverallWe implemented DocuWare back in July of 2007 and never looked back. I cannot say enough about how much efficiency this software has brought to my firm. My staff loves using it and raves about how easy it is to understand after an hour or two of training. We can respond to client inquiries within seconds based on DocuWare's excellent search criteria and speedy database. We couldn't be happier with our implementation and day to day use of this software!
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016
Richard G.
IT Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016

“Easy to use document management software”

OverallOne of our original purposes in implementing DocuWare was to make our move to a new building easier and move toward a paperless office. That was accomplished, but the real benefit we've seen is DocuWare's flexibility which allows each of our departments to use the software in very different ways expanding charitable income and helping us reach out goals.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016
Joe T.
Chief Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“Tons of bang for the buck!!”

OverallDocuware is a reasonably priced document management system that can be tailored to small or large organizations. Ease of learning and use made it easy for even veteran employees to become invested in the product. We couldn't be more pleased.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
Teresa B.
Financial Services Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2016

“A user friendly application with plenty of flexibility and capability.”

OverallWe use this software all day long in document imaging. We are a high volume user. Being able to sort and relocate columns of information to personal preferences is a huge improvement over previous versions. We are currently using version 6.6.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2016
Kristen G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016

“DocuWare so is easy to use”

OverallI use DocuWare every day; it's easy to use and saves me a ton of time since the info I need is at my fingertips and not on paper. As a Supervisor, any time saved means I can work on bigger projects.
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016
David R.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2015

“Seriously Great Document Management Software”

OverallReally impressed by DocuWare. Year on year the software has improved and now represents simply amazing value for money. We looked at many systems closely but DocuWare proved to offer the best functionality vs cost.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2015
James W.
President & CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“Great Document Management Software ”

OverallQuick and easy to store customer documents and perform quick search of customer data when we need it on demand. Also great to take a picture and scan in a document from the field.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016
Aleksander J. B.
Head of IT
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 28, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 28, 2017