WISE Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About WISE

For your business, government agencies, manufacturers and distributors alike, the warehouse is the critical hub of the business, the central depot through which everything must pass from raw materials waiting to be manufactured into finished goods to product waiting for shipment downstream to a distribution center, retailer or end-customer. WISE can be applied throughout all core warehouse processes, transforming the warehouse into a competitive advantage. Learn more about WISE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Miguel G.
Upper Management Assistant
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“A Fully Customizable Strategic Resource”

OverallIn our experience, Royal 4 represents a before and after. Their expertise and creativity, developed over years of servicing a vast scope of customers and operations in many geographical areas, have been an invaluable resource that has enriched our own system and processes; they are always able to make positive suggestions based on what they see it works in other applications, but especially, they have always been able to sit down with us to actively listen to what we need, and they work hard and smart to respond to the trust we have been putting on them for the twelve years we have been working together. Before implementing Royal 4, our monthly physical inventories were always showing costly discrepancies due to the lack of a proper process and control system. Now, with WISE we do a full warehouse inventory once a year with no variances, because the system prevent user errors on each transaction safeguarding our operation at every level. Proper supply replenishment is also ensured by programming minimal and maximum levels for every item in our warehouse, in combination with an automated system that provides a daily notification for items that drop below the minimal stock quantity, we can trigger purchase orders to avoid missing reordering stock in a timely manner. As a distributor of packaging materials, it is imperative for us to have multiple unit of measures, Royal 4 allows us all the flexibility we need on this matter.
Pros* A very intuitive system that's easy to learn, operate, manage and train. * Ability to customize, so it responds to our very specific needs. * A truly cost-effective solution that enables our team focus on what's really important for us as a distributor Provide an extraordinary customer service! * A great and enjoyable team of professionals, able to understand us and develop solutions to help our day to day operation be more efficient, reliable, and process oriented, which translates to a better working environment and a more profitable company. * A 100% accurate solution to efficiently manage our inventory, from product receiving, movements within our warehouse, shipping out to our customers, and potential product returns via an easy to use RMA system. * Comprehensive tracking of everything done within the system, we always know who's doing what with both, products and transactions, which provides complete accountability to safeguard our operation. * A full solution for our complete operation, from order receiving and processing, warehouse management, purchasing, invoicing, accounts receivables and payables, to other accounting and financial resources built into the system. * Fully exportable reports, which can be edited to fit our needs. * Flexibility to easily process customer orders out of our own warehouses, or drop shipments for products shipping directly from our suppliers to our customer's facility. * Ability to fully automate specific repetitive processes.
ConsJust like with any other technology solution available in the market, it's always better to line up in the most descriptive and detailed possible way, all the functionalities and specific performance characteristics that are expected of any new implementation or changes to the system. With this there's no room for mislead interpretations or misunderstandings that could potentially delay a project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Andrew H.
Senior IT Business Analyst
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Wise at Kreg Tool”

OverallThe customer service experience with Royal is top notch. They take the time to listen to my requests for projects and respond to critical help desks tickets in a timely manner. I have been please with the experience with Wise since I started using it 4 years ago.
ProsA key benefit of the Wise software is the ease of use for the IT department and the end users. Once you get the system set up, it will just run. Downtime is virtually non-existent. The user interface is clean and provides easy access for the end users. We are able to track our inventory accurately and ensure that all of our orders are shipped out on time. Royal 4 customer service is excellent and I enjoy working with the developers that are assigned to my help desk tickets. Wise has provided a solid shipping system for Kreg Tool for the past few years.
ConsIt lacks the ability for the IT Admin the ability to customize or add functionality without the assistance of Royal 4. Most mods require the use of a Royal 4 developer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Ricky C.
Pricing Manager
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“WMS Royal4 Wise Review”

OverallMy overall experience with R4 was a very good one. The support staff was able to help our 24/6 staff at random times and configured our needs as we enhanced the systems through implementation in all of our warehouses. The system allowed us to manage through multiple types of orders via multiple types of areas, locations and system environment variables. The team stays in touch and is able to communicate from the end user to the top.
ProsThe aspects I liked most about this software is the ability to dynamically enhance our system to meet company objectives and process requirements. We were able to produce strong system functions to generate bottom line efficiencies for our warehousing life cycles. WISE was able to handle multiple types of RF functions as well as desktop program accessories that fit our business needs.
ConsThe aspects I liked least about the software was the reporting build outs. The reports were not user friendly and did not communicate what were looking for in terms of managing the system and displaying metrics that drove efficiency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Michael L.
President
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Proco Products, Inc. - WISE Integration”

OverallBefore WISE integration, we were a manual warehouse operation and now with our bar coded inventory, we are a much more efficient warehouse operation which has increased our revenue.
ProsThe WISE system has enabled us to streamline our warehouse operations and has led to a near zero inventory discrepancy. Proco has a $3.0m inventory that turns about 3-4 times per year. Since integrating WISE into our business operations we have also become a completely paperless operation.
ConsI can honestly say, that I have no dislikes about the software. From day 1, the team at Royal-4 has worked diligently with us and have added numerous customization's to suit our business plan and requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Maling H.
AP/HR Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Wise Review”

OverallOverall the WISE system has been pretty good. Of course there can be improvements to make it more user friendly but overall we are happy with the software.
ProsThe WISE system has help us significantly. I would say the best thing about WISE is its ability to keep track of out inventory. We are now able to get pretty accurate numbers on our inventory. Before WISE, our inventory tracking was a mess. Now we know where products are located and where they are coming from.
ConsThe least thing I like about this software is the multiple screens we need to open to get information. I wish we could just double click on a particular lot and see all the transactions for that lot. It could be more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Mark M.
Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“WISE 3PL helps managing your business”

OverallIn our process of finding a new WMS system, we were looking for a flexible system that could fit our needs. A lot of other systems did not have the flexibility to change processes like WISE did. The system has helped us improve our business and we could not have grown like we did with our previous WMS.
Pros- It's easy to use - The program is very flexible - Support is fast - The system is build well, using tasks management
Cons- Some Dutch/European standards were not know in WISE and had to be modified. For instance SSCC, and certain EAN codes. - There are some small system errors that occur once in a while
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Robbie W.
Director of Operations
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Director of Operations”

OverallWe have been using R4 for around 13 years now, we have a business model that bring new customers and new demands almost on a non stop basis. We have set up and ran over 50 customers during this time and each time we can make specific adjustments to make this happen smoothly.
ProsIts flexibility is the best function. It is easy to use, but we can modify it as needed to fit our solutions.
ConsLike everything IT related, would like to see the cost lower for user licenses and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Kime M.
Publishing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“Royal 4 Systems evaluation”

OverallWe used the Royal 4 WISE warehouse management system in our company to receive, stage, pack and ship products for our distribution warehouse in Englewood, NJ. Our products are managed by the WISE WMS and then picked, packed, & shipped internationally. One of the reasons we chose this software was that they are really a systems engineering company that has 3-1 technical support to sales/marketing ratio. This is the opposite of what we found with some of the other tier one system out there. The benefit was quick and concise customer service, and the hours they quoted to implement the system were quite accurate. Also, our ERP provider did not have all the features we needed for our warehouse execution. The WISE WMS system has worked very well and for us and Royal 4 integrated it with our Infor ERP as seamlessly as we could imagine. .
ProsThe ease of which it could be configured. We used software in the past that needed to be programmed every time a change was needed. With the super user training Royal 4 allowed us to do almost all of this ourselves.
ConsIt took us a while to learn to use the new RF web scanning devices rather than the Motorola devices we were used to. This was a management decision as the older scanners are supported.
Recommendations to other buyersThe web portal is a key element that although optional we highly recommend. The eWISE lets you have access from any web connection and you can do many of the tasks remotely.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Avatar Image
Lisa M.
Global Marketing / Corporate Communication Manager
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“WISE - easy to use and flexible”

OverallThe marketing company we are working with is in Singapore, so regular daily communications are a challenge both with time zones and languages. WISE has made it very easy to check in, see where projects are, see if any info is needed, etc. If we need to share a file, it's great because we don't have to maintain email lists. We just upload to the relevant project and we're good to go. If something needs to be changed or if we want to share a comment, again, everyone who needs to see it can see it easily.
ProsWe are using WISE in conjunction with a marketing company during a rebrand project. The other company uses it and were the purchasers. They gave us access for the project timeframe. The software is super user-friendly and it only took us about 10 minutes to be fully trained on how to use it. It is easy to see where projects are, it is easy to add info or comments and easy to move along projects towards completion.
ConsSo far, no cons. We've been using it for two weeks and everything has gone smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Kadi R.
General Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Review”

ProsRoyal 4 has made our warehouse more efficient from beginning to end for processes. Putting away is more organized, which helps for easy time efficient picking.
ConsWe have bill to ship to customers. Royal 4 does not have the capability to provide the ship to customers on the BOL's for loading of routes. We have had to do a work around for certain account to know what orders get loaded when.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Brian A.
Warehouse Supervisor
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Best overall software partner I've ever worked with!”

ProsThe R4 team is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Their service is quick and accurate and their staff is always courteous.
ConsNothing. I can't think of any negatives thus far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Jaime S.
IT Business Analyst
Maritime, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“WISE WMS System”

OverallI've been working as the primary application support person for WISE for about 9 years.
ProsIt's ease of use, straight forward method of inventory process.
ConsThe software format or ratio of the different screens is not responsive on different devices. to compensate one has to increase the aspect ratio for your desktop on my current version and setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Tammy J.
Pastor / Distribution Manager
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Awesome Product”

OverallBeen good to work with, responds to issues, very helpful training.
ProsEasy to use, reliable, time saver, Touch Screen is awesome
ConsTook a little time to get installed but works great now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Alexandra S.
Office Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018

“Great system to use for manufacturing company!”

ProsWhat I liked the most of this program is all of the features and different multitasking is really good
ConsWhat I don't like very much about the program is it's a little complicated. It's not really a basic program so it needs probably a bit of experience to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018
Cory O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Jel Sert Company”

OverallVery good solution for warehouse management. Makes the ease of tracking and tracing very accommodating for employees.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017