Bay-masteR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Bay-masteR

Bay-masteR is an intuitive and easy to use shop management system that can be customized to fit your individual shop needs! Whether you just need to write your repair orders, or manage inventory, track orders, and market to existing customers, Bay-masteR provides you with everything you need. Starting at $40/mo & no contracts, Bay-masteR is the powerful, low cost alternative to other auto repair software. Let Bay-masteR get your shop to the next level & stand out from the rest!! Learn more about Bay-masteR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James B.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Great management software.”

OverallGreat customer service & tech support. I like using the software. Would recommend.
Pros I demoed Bay-master along with several other software brands. I Chose Bay-master. Bay-master is one of the easiest & quickest software programs I have used to write & complete a ticket. I like that it keeps parts & labor for each job on ticket in groups separating each group on the ticket. Some programs I have tried places the parts & labor all run together so you don't know what part goes with what labor. Making it confusing. Having separate jobs makes it so that I can make several jobs or estimates on a ticket. Then while on the phone with the customer and trying to sell multiple repairs I can select or deselect each job giving the customer different options and pricing. The software automatically updates pricing as selecting & deselecting work. Making getting approval for work easy. Also the repairs that the customer does not approve are saved as quotes & will load onto the new ticket the next time customer returns. I love the texting feature. It helps a lot. I like the inventory feature also. I use the program to order my parts through NAPA prolink.
ConsI think the time clock feature could be a little better, But it works ok.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Jim O.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Great product”

OverallWe are producing accurate, easy to understand invoices with very little effort. Customer communication has improved with our ability to send canned text messaging quickly and easily.
ProsHow many companies that sell shop management software listen to the end user? Of the few that listen how many entertain the thought of implementing a change based on a comment from the end user? Over the years this company has always been receptive in hearing and reviewing my suggestions, following up with required dialogue and in many cases implementing a change accordingly. We are all in this together and they understand that we, the end user of their product, may see or envision a change that could be an improvement. Their open minded, approachable business model has always impressed me. Their support staff is excellent and responsive to all of my needs. A recently released cloud version includes small changes that overall make it better than the old version. The texting feature found on both versions is great way to improve customer communication and efficiency with very little effort. Direct interfaces with our suppliers eliminates unproductive phone orders and price/part number entry mistakes.
ConsThe interface with tire suppliers is not as efficient as the interface with parts stores. Is this the fault of the program or the tire supplier? Unknown.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
chuck b.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Bay-masteR”

OverallI like the all in one value. I can track history, payment, statements, inventory, etc all on the same program.
ProsWe have used Bay-masteR for over 20 years. Just recently (6-8 months) converted to their clowud based system. Pros= Easy back up. More features. Techs can access and work in the work order. I have access to the work orders off site.
Cons Cons- seems to be a bit slower, especially when printing. Takes several seconds before the printer starts printing. Has had several glitches that I have had to call tech support about. Some they have been able to take care of right then and others we are still waiting to get corrected. Tech support is always too busy to take your call so you will have to leave a message and hope they call back quickly. They have left me stranded a couple of times, but overall they respond in a timely manor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Jane M.
owner / book keeper
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Note inprovement”

OverallI have learned on the fly so I'm sure that there is more in to this program that I am not aware of and could be using to make it work more efficiently. Training needs to be improved.Training need to be improved. The training videos don't seem to be the same as what we use since I just get the basic plan. Make appointment for personal training would be helpful. Overall it is a great program for the price.
ProsLicense plate recognition of VIN. Carfax I personally use the "Notes" area to keep track of what work was preformed on a certain vehicle: such as date, mileage what work was preformed, fluid amounts and type of oil and filter used. It is easier than using the "History" Would like to see the program do this for me.
ConsThere seems to be a lot of field to fill in each time. Like "Repeat Customer" shouldn't do this automatic if it has been checked before. I shouldn't have to fill that in each time. When typing in the "Customer Request" this should show up in the "notes" area too. Instead I copy and past it there. Training need to be improved. The training videos don't seem to be the same as what we use since I just get the basic plan. Make appointment for personal training would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Sharon E.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Software that does everything”

Overallcost and efficiency.
ProsI like the fact that you have an all in one program. Your able to import parts and labor right into the estimate and order your parts from the program itself. There is alot of different aspects of this program that I love.
ConsThere were no cons to this program. Everything was what I expected and more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
miquael g.
Shop owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Baymaster techie”

ProsEase of use High level of functionality for the price High level of customization
ConsNot as integrated as so other programs Customer service can be spotty if you are in a rush to get your system back up and running There were issues with system subscriptions but that has been fixed with the switch to Baymaster Online
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Paul M.
drain cleaner
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“new baymaster ”

Overallgreat
ProsWe need the tabs to have the non-standard option in history it would be nice to have a cross tab look up like Make & Model rather than Just Model How will the Quick books interface work on the new system ??
Conswhen it crashes it seems your the only ones that can fix it there is no fix it self buttons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
BARBARA R.
office
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Great Automotive Billing Program”

OverallExcellent customer service! when our shop had a computer crash the tech support had us totally restored with in hrs. one of my favorite features is the history I can pull up any work order in seconds, it make it so easy to answer mechanics questions and customer questions. I think this soft ware is great it makes every part of my job easier.
ProsI like the features such as accounting, customer and vehicle history, inventory and marketing. We have used Bay-Master since 1997. I appreciate all the features and would recommend it to any automotive repair shop it its invaluable for keeping track of everything.
ConsSome of the features have add on costs which used to be included in base price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
RICHARD N.
OWNER/TECHNICIAN
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“GREAT SOFTWARE”

OverallIT IS A TRIED AND TRUE SOFTWARE
ProsEVERYTHING ABOUT IT IS SPOT ON. ILOVE IT
ConsWHEN CHANGING TO ONLINE IT WAS A LITTLE BIT OF A CHALLENGE BUT I WAS A BETA TESTER.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Denise M.
Office
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Office”

OverallHow easy it is to use and the customer service has been great
ProsVery easy to use, and fix things before closing out
ConsWish more was included in our cost, the everyday little things
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
James Q.
Shop Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Baymaster is great.”

OverallMy experience has been one of the best investments in our business after over 30 years. We have used Baymaster for over 15 years and have never looked back. I have looked at other programs but have never found one that is as easy to use and as powerful. And all are more costly.
ProsVery easy to use. Very powerful. Choose what features you need. Customer support is awesome. I really like the web based program.
ConsI really have not found anything. The few things in the past were updated after inquiring to customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
David P.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Just ok”

OverallI would not sign up for baymaster to use it if I was starting over today. The whole system goes down every few months, which doesn't sound like a huge deal but it is. I don't know a single shop who has their system go down at all ever. It is just not a very reliable program.
ProsIt works as it should sometimes. But it has enough issues to make it frustrating.
ConsWhile the online version is faster and more stable than the old cloud version, it still has issues. We are constantly locked out of tickets. Official built us an option to force tickets to unlock, and even that still will not work at times and we won't be able to get into a ticket from any computer. Not even the one that the system says is in it. The system often goes down during the day when we are busy and it completely handicaps us. The new vehicle selection menu is terrible compared to the old full screen version, it's bad enough we don't even use it when booking appointments any more. Customer information should be automatically capitalized. It would be good if quotes would carry forward to a customers new invoice even if the EOD report hasn't been done on their old one. Sometimes customers pick up their vehicle and call back later that day to book in for the work to be done. Then the quote you made is still on the old paid invoice and you can't get it to show up on the new one and you have to build it all over again. The printing is a pain. Every few weeks a random computer will stop printing baymaster tickets and we have to get support to fix the printing issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
chris m.
owner
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“good program”

Overallgood
Prosprice, ease of use technical support is always there when needed
Conssometimes deletes whole tickets on it's own
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Dudley M.
owner
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Total Shop and Workflow Solution”

OverallBaymaster replaces a full time employee and is the fastest estimator out there
ProsIt does everything I need It is accessible for integration It is the best program for the money out there It is a low overhead software that can run fast on older machines It is self maintaining It integrates with other info systems well It prints understandable upfront invoices for customers
ConsLight on accounting functions but is easy to pivot into other programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Shana U.
Secretary
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Daily User”

OverallThe customer support in this program is awesome. The technicians are friendly, you get to talk right to a person, and they are very knowledgeable about the program.
ProsWe love the way we can easily look back on work history and previous repairs done to a vehicle. Program is pretty easy to use.
ConsI wish there was a little simpler way to add repeat messages on invoices. Like "Retorque wheels after 100 miles."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Neil B.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“The best ”

ProsThe ease of uses of the software surpasses most other shop management software that I have looked at. There are features that Bay-Master has that other very expensive shop management software says that they are the only ones who have such as a liner parts matrix and labor matrix.
ConsBecause they are smaller some other peripheral software do not work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
John S.
owner/operator
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Baymaster Review”

OverallI was one of the first users of Baymaster and originally was a demo location. Stayed with BM through the years and BM owners.
ProsIntegrated. Interface with accounting system. Reports. Vehicle identification by VIN, License plate. Call up vehicle data and owner data by multiple means - VIN, Name, phone, Plate, veh. model, etc.
ConsRandom need to call in for registration verification and access reset.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
MARK J.
OWNER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“SHORT COMMING OF BAYMASTER”

OverallOVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GOOD.
ProsEASE OF USE. VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND FIGURE OUT.
ConsMY CUSTOMER DATABASE AND HISTORY IS MINE AND SHOULD BE ABLE TO RETRIEVE IT AND SWITCH TO ANOTHER SOFTWEAR AT ANYTIME. I FEEL TRAPPED USING THIS BECAUSE I CANT TRANSFER MY INFO FROM THIS SOFTWEAR. I FEEL LIKE IM BEING FORCED TO USE THIS AND IF I HAVE PROBLEMS THAT CANT BE RESOLVED IM STUCK.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Damien C.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“It works”

OverallOverall I enjoy the software. Customer service has always been helpful when needed and the pricing is much better than the competiton. There are a couple little quirks but that is the case with anything.
ProsThe pricing and simplicity. It offers up what you need at a reasonable cost but you can add on the extras of need be.
ConsThe online version lost quite a few functions my shop used from the pervious version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Bobby T.
President
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Baymaster Review”

OverallAlways get me running
ProsAmerican made, Jersey guys answering the phone, always stuck with you till the issue is resolved
ConsPart description has limited space . If you want to be very descriptive in naming a part you are limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
FRANCIE M.
bookkrrper
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“BayMaster is great automotive repair software.”

OverallVery good program. Great customer service.
Prosit is easy to bill out repairs for customer. Software is user friendly.
ConsI think the inventory pages could have more room for notes and more information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
TAMAR R.
SERVICE MANAGER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Baymaster helps you master your bays! ”

ProsI love that using Baymaster is easy - for example looking up a service history is at your fingertips! This is especially useful when a customer is on hold or at your service counter.
ConsThe first few days were a tad rough when we first switched to the cloud version. (This was to be expected)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Frank D.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“rewiew”

ProsIt is pretty easy to use and to teach other people how to navigate.
ConsThere is a issue when writing a comment on the customers home page it has been like this the entire 15 years I am using this program. It should be addressed. Otherwise a pretty good system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
THUAN N.
PRESIDENT
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Bay-masteR Review”

OverallGreat communication and quick service when needed.
ProsThis software is SO easy to navigate through. It is user friendly and has a lot of additional features!
ConsAs a service writer, I am unable to access and add notes while the techs are in the ticket looking through history.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
rick t.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“baymaster review”

Overallwe have basic needs, just writing a invoice some parts of what I have are too much and others not enough,,,
Proseasy to use especially like the look up feature with license plate
Conssometimes cant find history on vehicles,,,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
DALE T.
OWNER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“BAYMASTER REVIEW”

OverallSOFTWARE IS GOOD, AUTOMOTIVE BASED. WE ARE A TRUCK & BUS A/C SHOP IT WORKS FOR US
ProsCUSTOMER SUPPORT THEY RESPOND VERY QUICK AND ARE ABLE TO RESOLVE ALL THE ISSUES
ConsNOT ALOT OF UPDATES I SEE (COMING SOON TO BAYMASTER) NOT ALOT OF ACTION
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Craig A.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Automotive Service Writer Software”

OverallI have been in the auto industry since 1973. I have been using BayMaster since 1998
ProsIts perfectly designed for the auto repair shop in mind! Not much I could complain about.
ConsWould like them incorporate a time stamp on repair order when printed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
TIM B.
OWNER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallWorks well most of the time, but options will just disappear. Then it takes a phone call to fix!
ProsVery easy to use well laid out not over burden with layers of crap.
ConsShould have more value added services rather than nickel and dime us into submission.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Robert E.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Long time user”

OverallRepair history is the best. It's easy to search prior repairs.
Prosvery automotive friendly . Search engine is nice. it interfaces easily with quick books
ConsI had trouble with the internet version. It would not close end of day without locking up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
TIM G.
PRESIDENT
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“BAYMASTER R SOFTWARE”

OverallIF AND WHENEVER AN ISSUE WITH SOFTWARE, CALL AND THEY FIX OVER PHONE OR ONLINE RIGHT AWAY. RARELY AN ISSUE AT ALL.
ProsIT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND KEEP TRACK OF CUSTOMERS RECORDS. SIMPLE FORMAT FOR INVOICING AND HAVING CANNED JOBS FOR ONE CLICK FILL IN WITH TOTALS. VERY CONVIENT. TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT.
ConsWISH TEXTING WAS PART OF NORMAL MONTHLY FEE AND NOT EXTRA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Perri B.
manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“pros cons”

Overall1 Accurate computation. 2. clarity of a printed R.O.. 3. Sales tax. canned jobs are not easy to make.
ProsAt the price it is the best value of any program out there. customer support is second to none.
Cons1. Using the mouse is a waste of valuable time. 2 Entries should be able to be made with other keys alt p parts, alt l labor etc. canned jobs need to be able to be added while in a work order. 3. Archives do not go back far enough. 4. Bay Master has been around long enough that it should incorporate payroll, including draws and payroll taxes. Emulating a DOS based program would bring stability, it makes odd errors like switching customers and dates. Using the cloud will be a disaster identity theft, theft of intellectual property and not being able to access the program when the internet crashes will be some of the problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Savatore F.
Service Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Great Software, always improving”

OverallGreat software, history, diagnostic/estimating, ease-of-use, all into one program
ProsEase of use, good technical support if/when needed
ConsSometimes bugs, but always fixed promptly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
oscar M.
president
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Grate Tool”

Prosthe program is just perfect for my needs and my customer ,
Consi have nothing to say about it is just been help full
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
eileen l.
office manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“good software ”

Proseasy to use shop management + billing software ,
Consnot applicable . i have has some issues but they have all been resolved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
kip t.
master mechanic
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“my review”

Prosease of use navigation through screen features
Conspricing if stop subscription cannot access your data cannot export your data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Jake D.
Owner/operator
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Baymaster”

ProsEase of use, good integrated tools in system, easy customer look up
ConsI would like end of day to be automatic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Anthony N.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Software that can handle all your automotive needs”

OverallVery happy with system design and capacities. Great value for the fee.
ProsA program that can retain all your business information about customer, tax reporting, analysis of business, sales tools to recall customers.
ConsAt times. It takes a while to get help with technical support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Anthony N.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2014

“President”

OverallDon't like Exceptions list. Don't know how to fix certain objection. Difficult to extract monthly sales for sales tax purposes. Can't always get support. Overall I like the finished product. I feel some of the problems are my lack of knowledge with the system. Perhaps a workshop day or two. I would attend and pay.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2014
Frank S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015

“Great Software”

OverallI have been using the pro cloud version and I love it. I also import to QB which I do recommend due to Baymaster not being an accounting program. There help desk is very helpful and If I need to leave a voice mail I always get a return call very quickly.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015