SIRIUS ENTERPRISE

4 / 5 23 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We serve the small, medium and large customers with a scalable solution, specialized in rental or managing their own assets. We serve asset management market with a Rental Cart with a back-office.


Average Ratings

23 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Orion Software
  • www.orion-soft.com
  • Founded 1999
  • Canada

About SIRIUS ENTERPRISE

Sirius is not only a rental software, its a complete platform that allows deployment of solutions adapted to the business size and processes. Selected as the innovative product of the year by the rer magazine, the Sirius e platform is a complete set of solutions for the small one store user to the large enterprise. We have delivered the most simplified business processes in our industry with the most simplified user interfaces. When using Sirius e, you will experience a new level of simplicity


SIRIUS ENTERPRISE Features

  • Contract Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Late Fee Calculation
  • Maintenance Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Rate Management
  • Recurring Rentals
  • Reservations Management
  • Scheduling
  • Short / Long Term Rental

SIRIUS ENTERPRISE Reviews Recently Reviewed!

An excellent rental software. Helps us mange all our daily operations with ease and efficiency

Sep 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Sirius E offers an abundance of valuable features to quickly identify costs, looks up transactions, and manage both rental and sales transactions. The program is easy to learn and easy to use. The best feature is their support and development team. They listen to their clients and continuously add new, valuable features to help us manage remain focused on our business. They offer excellent customer support, a key component to keep business moving.

Cons: More reports for management needed. Sirius pro offered reports that we used frequently to monitor business that are not available in Sirius, yet.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on October 06, 2017

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy most of Sirius e's features. We are happy to inform you that our application offers over 70 standard reports and graphs, combined with a powerful report designer tool. We would be glad to provide further support should you ever want to learn more about this feature. We're just a quick phone call away.

Overall the experience has been really good. It is definitely a software with a lot of potential.

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Really visual and helpful, as well as fairly easy to use.

Transactions and client accounts are easy to manage.

Cons: -Customer Support seems understaffed. Takes too long for them to get back to us even if it is urgent. When we send a notification for an issue, they take too long to get back to us. Sometimes they don't even acknowledge the receipt of the email. There is no followup on open tickets or updates from the support team, even when the ticket has been resolved. All of the agents are great and really helpful once you get a hold of one.

-The colors for inventory availability, within a transaction, do not display properly most of the time and it is really annoying.

-Availability graphs are not precise enough

-Quite inconsistent. Things that work great one day, do not work the following. When changes are done on updates, we are not notified what has been changed.

-There are a lot of steps that are a waste of time and could be done much easier and faster

-Because it is a complicated system, that does a lot of different things, there is not enough time with the trainer to understand and learn all of the features it has before going live. The training hours after that are insanely expensive.

Overall: HAs the potential to track inventory really well, but some issues must be ironed out

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on September 21, 2017

Hello Chino, We thank you for taking the time to review our product and give us your insight on the experience! We are pleased to announce that in the very near future, we will have a new and improved support portal that will allow for smooth and efficient tracking and managing of any of your requests! As well, we will be offering a New Features section that will keep you in the loop on any new features or modifications made within the software! We knew that we did need to improve on the communication side and we feel that this process will have a tremendously positive impact on the Customer Experience!

Overall it has been a pretty good experience, there are always growing pains, but you work through i

Sep 20, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The versatile searching abilities of the program are great, finding and filtering via the dashboard are extremely helpful.

Cons: The inventory and accounting side of the program needs some attention. Also reporting, many of the reports that we would like to see are not readily available and would need to be created.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on September 21, 2017

Hello Chris, We certainly appreciate your feedback! We are glad that your experience has proven to be generally a positive one and that our software has had a good impact on your daily operations and growth. We would be pleased to discuss any concerns that you may have with respect to reports, accounting or inventory control and we will address them with the attention they deserve! Many thanks!

Overall positive. We don't use accounting and billing portion of sofware.

Jul 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to enter contracts and manage rentals and assets operationally. Easy to contact support. Also, Orion is willing to consider development changes suited to our business.

Cons: Software had difficulty starting up. Initial resource assigned led us down incorrect paths. Resources seemed stretched to support items other than simple support questions. Software seems it was developed for specific rental sector. We have a more general rental model. This caused development items.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on August 11, 2017

Hello Fred, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback! We are pleased to see that you are enjoying the features and benefits of the software and that they have added value to the overall efficiency of your business operations! We are always willing to take your development recommendations into consideration as the voice of the customer speaks volumes!

Terrible software and even worse customer support.

Jul 14, 2017
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Its visually appealing. If they spent as much time actually fixing the program as they do making it look nice, it might be a usable program.

Cons: This software severely under performs from what they promise. I went with the cloud system which is very slow and continually has glitches. We moved from Sirius Pro to Sirius e thinking it was an improvement. Don't waste your time, at least Sirius Pro calculated depreciation correctly, it tracked inventory correctly, produced usable reports, printed IWO more than 50% of the time when items are returns, etc. We have had nothing but problems with this program. If you use Sirius Pro or another software package and are looking to change, please avoid Sirius e at all costs. In hindsight it should have been obvious, it took roughly a year between starting the transition process to actually going live. In that time we were fixing many issues we were having, and we will have spent the last 8 month calling in to support on a weekly basis for fixes.

If you are thinking of going to their cloud system, please avoid. It is slow and productivity will drop. It can take 5-10 seconds for a screen to pop up. When you have a customer on the phone asking for a price and availability, and it takes a couple minutes, that is unacceptable. If you are on the cloud system like myself, good luck getting it back onto your own server. I have been asking for months and still have no resolution on this.

I could write a book on the issues we have had with Sirius e. Please avoid this rental software and this company at all costs.

Overall: I learned to appreciate other rental software providers.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on August 11, 2017

Hello Michael, We would be happy to discuss any challenges you have had thus far. Please feel free to contact our Administration team who will gladly set up a time to discuss.

Used to track 20,000 + items in 4 permanent locations shipped anywhere in the U.S. and offshore.

Jun 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexible enough to query the data in many various applications. It provides critical info regarding status, location, utilization, maintenance, status in transit, rates, revenue and R.O.I. from individual branches and/or consolidated reports.

Cons: This program is way smarter than I am, and I'm still working on improving my skills.

Overall: Point of rental and sales tracking and analysis.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on June 06, 2017

Hello Warner, We are thrilled to hear that our software solution has been so helpful and that it has had such a tremendously positive impact on your business! We truly do value the partnership we have established with both yourself and Airtool over the course of the past few years and we look forward to working together as we evolve. We are always looking for new ideas and feedback from Sirius e users and we invite you to share yours with us! Lastly, our software is indeed quite "intelligent" as YOU are ! We can definitely assist you with any questions and/or advanced features you may want to get better familiarized with.

I can create items, PO's, internal work orders, quotations, & invoices with relative ease.

Jun 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Once you learn it's many features, it is very intuitive and fluid in execution. It communicates fairly well amongst its different transaction operations.

Cons: I am disappointed that I cannot attain a correct grand total, at times, with PO's, due to lacking 1 more decimal place in the list price on the PO itself, or on the purchase tab on items management, there needs 2 more decimal points in the listed and last listed cost fields, I have to round up to make the last cost be factual. And then I have to try to resolve the issue on the PO end ( see 1st listed con...)

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on June 06, 2017

Hello Terry, We are glad to see that you have excelled at using some of the key features of the software and can benefit from them in such a tremendous way! We thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and will are currently taking this into consideration as we are always in the process of reviewing and making positive modifications to our rental solution.

Very user friendly. Easy to Learn.

Jun 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Clear and visible format. The program is great overall. It took quite some time to work out all the issues in the beginning, but it's definitely come up from where we started.

Cons: Program is slow at times. Errors occurring randomly (but not as often now) Time it takes to get support back on issues. We pay for "Elite" Support and still have a 2 - 3 day wait time to get a response sometimes.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on June 06, 2017

Hello BJ, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback which is so crucial to our business! We are glad that you have taken such a great command of the software as a SUPER user. Any obstacles of a technical can be promptly addressed by a support team member who will gladly assist! We have noticed through past experiences that any speed related obstacles are simply due to a tweak in the configuration or settings if the particular user. We truly go above and beyond and being an Elite member certainly gives you certain * front of the line* privileges when it comes to support. While we would love to have all incidents investigated and resolved almost instantly, certain cases DO require more extensive research and possibly next level escalation which may, in turn, cause a slight delay. Of course, we will always see to it that your Elite status is always taken into consideration at every stage of this process.

Sirius-e is the most modular and cost-effective software solution for the Equipment Rental Industry.

Apr 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customization
Inventory Tracking Options
Sub-Rental & Repair Management

Cons: Ease of Use
Inconsistent Functionality Between Windows/Modules

Overall: My company rents Lighting and Grip equipment to the Film & Television industry in Los Angeles. Our rental industry is atypical and we¿ve struggled to find software that can track our complex inventory in a fast-paced environment. Sirius-e gives us the flexibility to track our inventory using a variety of tools to maximize return on investment. The item management capabilities are immense, including the ability to serialize and schedule routine maintenance for each item. When adding kits or packages to a rental transaction, you can modify a variety of accessory options¿this is important to our industry because lighting globes and grip mounts are often requested in varying configurations. As soon as the items are added to the transaction, we can send a quote, generate a rental contract for the warehouse, and/or send an immediate invoice. A calendar and bar graph show each item¿s availability and the user can track where each item is, and when it will be returned. Sirius-e also allows us to temporarily add sub-rented items to our available inventory so that we can fulfill customer orders without showing an inventory deficit. Similarly, we can remove damaged items from our available inventory while they are being repaired. In our industry, tracking sub-rentals and repairs is essential to maintaining an accurate inventory count at all times. There are robust accounting features that I don¿t use because we run our accounting through Quickbooks, but I still benefit from detailed Item statistics that only Sirius-e can provide. Admittedly, some aspects of the program are not easy to use, some features don¿t function yet, and the interface feels outdated at times. However, I ignore those functionality aspects because the core program does exactly what my rental business needs it to do. Perhaps my favorite part about Sirius-e is it¿s customized modularity. You can design your own forms and reports with a variety of filters and formulas that narrow down the data to exactly what you need. Sirius-e was not perfect for my business out of the box, but the training support staff at Orion was patient and worked with me to configure the software to fit my business needs before going Live. If Sirius-e lacked a unique feature that my business exclusively needed, Orion engineers were able to create the feature, sometimes at an additional cost. The value for money is incredible, and I do not believe you will find better rental software that can do so much for this price.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on April 20, 2017

Hello Mike, We thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear first-hand, what a positive impact our software has had on your business and its daily operations, processes and profits. We do have a FULL ERP accounting solution available should you decide to make the leap from Quickbooks one day! Your constructive comments are a great asset as they assist us enormously in making future changes and/or improvements within the software! As well, we are always willing to lend a extra hand when you need it! Please reach out to us if you require a little extra training on a particular feature or topic; our dedicated specialists will more than happy to assist.

Purchase of New Orion Software

Apr 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: in the long run it will save us time and money knowing where our stock is at all times.

Cons: just a few extra steps than the current software we have but it provides a lot more.

Overall: From day 1, the experience was very friendly, easy going and always there to help in any way possible. Even when we required extra training they went the extra step to make sure that our staff was well prepared. Thank you to Jeff Taylor and Jennifer Pierfelice for all your help. Great work.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on April 10, 2017

Thank you, Maurice! We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to review Sirius e. It was our absolute pleasure meeting with both yourself and the Casa D'Eramo team and we are so glad that you saw the value in our additional assistance. We are glad that our software solution is helping to manage your rentals both quickly and efficiently!

Best Rental Software we have ever used

Feb 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We have been with Orion Software now for approx. 12 years. The first program we used was Sirius Pro, then we tried another software for a year, then upgraded to the new Sirius . We have had a couple of minor challenges, there was nothing that we were not able to discuss and resolve through direct communication with their team. Orion staff know us by name. They are friendly, not only helping with problems, but also with giving us ideas on how to do things better. Orion also offers solutions and how to implement new ideas into their software based on our needs. The software is very user- friendly, and it has rental features beyond others that we¿ve tried. Sirius E has been the most dependable program that we have used to this point. We think this is the best program with respect to quality and price , definitely the best bang for your buck!

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on February 24, 2017

How proud we are to know that our software solution has had such a positive impact on your business! Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us! We have worked hard at getting to where we are today and we could not do it without the support of our partners, customers such as yourself.

Sirius e user

Feb 20, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Does everything I need to work efficiently

Cons: Sometimes pretty slow and unstable

Overall: I've been using Sirius e for 9 months now and I couldn't be happier about the customer service. If a need ever appeared due to my particular business requirement, the implementation team, the programmers and the customer service team worked hand in hand with me to provide a solution the was both affordable and efficient. Having looked and researched other rental software solution in the past, I can confidently say that Sirius e does everything the competition does but at a fraction of the price. Highly recommend it. And it's also available in french!

Recommendations to other buyers: Learn to use it thoroughly before criticizing it

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on February 23, 2017

We thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback! We take pride in our solid customer service and our implementation team is highly regarded by all! We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a slight obstacle with respect to speed; this is uncommon.Please feel free to reach out to us so that we may assist you. We do offer our CLOUD solution which may be a great alternative! Merci!

Equipment Rental

Feb 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The equipment rental industry is very complex and the team at Orion is committed to helping rental businesses manage their transactions effectively.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on February 16, 2017

Hello Josh, We thank you for the taking the time to write a review! We are proud to recognize you and the entire Nickell team as one of our Elite members and we truly value all your support as well as your spirit of teamwork and partnership which is so appreciated by all at Orion!

Productive Collaboration

Feb 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use and allows for great integrations with other apps and customization if you have some technical background.

Cons: its still on its early stages and some features are not fully developed. however, noting their interest to learn from their customer's feedback i see great potential in the years to come

Overall: We had the pleasure to work with Orion Software for more than 4 years. We have seen Sirius-E developing from its early days into the reliable rental software it is today. Personally I have worked in the rental industry for over 8 years and I had the opportunity to test a few rental management software solutions available on the market. I can say that Sirius-E is at the top of the list for its user friendly interface, easy access to data and convenient integration with other platforms. But the most important aspect of our business cooperation was the pleasure to work with their team, a great group of knowledgeable professionals with friendly attitude and always accessible when we needed assistance. If a trusted partnership is important to you, I can recommend Orion to be the rental software vendor you can count on.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on February 14, 2017

Thank you for the kind and honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that your experience with both the software and the Orion team, has been such a positive and rewarding one! We are happy to hear about the positive impact it has had on your business and we certainly appreciate your eagerness to learn and work with us. While Sirius e is not considered to be a veteran in the software industry, it has definitely earned its spot as being reliable, trusted and user friendly since its development years ago. Orion Software as a company has many more years rental industry experience. Sirius e is built on that experience! As new features are constantly evolving within the software as per our users' requests, we look forward to your insight and will certainly take it to heart!

day to day Improvment

Jan 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We implement the Sirius e service for our 60 users in may 2016. Since the first day, we have from Orion software a solid comitment to develop the service to adapt it on our reality of event rental industry. We are pleased about the software, but we are very excited about the potential of the futur developments of Sirus e.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 31, 2017

Thank you, Martin for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review! We are so pleased to be able to work together with yourself and the ABP team! We greatly appreciate the great partnership that we have as our collaborative efforts have been such a success! Our new Helpdesk system which we are looking to implement in the very near future will certainly assist in improving our level of support and taking it to the next level.

Sirius E Review

Jan 24, 2017
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The lack of bugs. Rental inventory tracking.

Cons: Does not integrate with QuickBooks as much as I would like.

Overall: The initial setup and learning curve is a lot more difficult than I would have liked. I feel like there are a lot of areas where the program could be made more user friendly and self explanatory for the end user.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 25, 2017

Hello Ross, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While we thrilled that you are greatly satisfied with the overall quality of the software, we would like to have the opportunity to work a little closer with your in order to uncover what your needs would be with respect to the setup and learning process. As well, we fully integrate with QuickBooks provided the module has been purchased. We would be happy to discuss this with you! We are in the process of updating our user manual which we feel will also bring value!

Valued Partner

Jan 17, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our experience with the Team at Orion has been very favourable. They listen to our wants and needs and put forth 100% effort to complete all modifications as requested. The software program makes it easy to track our equipment and ensure timely invoicing, whereas in the past this was an issue for us. The program offers a great deal of integrations and mobile applications that make 'yard' work more efficient. As well, it offers a quick glance dashboard for unit/item availability and ROI. Thank you Team Orion for helping us streamline and organize our equipment, rental revenues and service work! Building our rental business has become that much easier!

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 17, 2017

Hello Lucy, We thank you so much for taking the time to review our software solution! We are thrilled to see the many benefits that you have experienced because of our product and we are thrilled to have you as a valued customer!

Customized Future Enhancements

Dec 30, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A lot of features to help with daily operations of inventory control between branches.

Cons: Some restrictions on reporting and accounting - still learning.

Overall: Looking forward to working with Orion on future enhancements. Their team always listens. Would love to spend time with a power user similar to what we do. So much to learn about this software, discover a lot of useful features all the time. This software has a lot to offer and is affordable.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on December 30, 2016

Hello Gill We thank you for your comments and look forward to our continued partnership! We would be happy to offer you more insight with respect to more advanced features and functions within the software.

Best Rental Software I have ever implemented.

Nov 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: As the General Manager of Abacus Rent it a national office equipment hire company in Australia with 5 stores and 32 staff, I would like to thank Orion Software for making management of quotes, bookings ,contracts, rental assets, income and return on investment easy. Over the last 15 years we have had 4 different rental management systems, none with the power, accuracy speed and ease of use of Sirius E. Orion Software is proud of the product they have produced and you can tell by the finished product. If you are running sirius Pro in a multi branch environment ¿ move up ¿ it will pay you back over and over again. Do not hesitate to contact me to hear my story about how Orion Software and the software is used as the main foundation to run our multi-million dollar business on.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 17, 2017

Hello Don, We thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to see and hear that the software has had such a positive impact on your business.

No one has been through this with us as yet

Nov 16, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Not sure we need to go over to this product. Sirius Pro is still doing the job for us and we are not a multi branch operation. A little disappointed at the service and backup since Sean deserted our shores and headed back to the snow and cold of Ontario.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 17, 2017

Hello Mark, We would be pleased to discuss any concerns you have. Orion Software has since evolved tremendously and we would invite you to contact us in order to explore our new complete solution, Sirius e

Old, slow and out dated

Nov 16, 2015
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I asked for a referral before we purchased this product and you would not give me one client to speak with. I found that very strange. When we had training over the phone I thought is was poorly done. We were fortunate that the GM had used your software before (that is why we purchased it) or we would have never got it running correctly. Sirius loses data often and half the accounting entry is there while the other half is gone. And there is no way to fix the issue. We were considering upgrading to the new software but once again, no referrals to back up your product. And the price for the upgrade is too expensive.

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 17, 2017

Hello Colleen, I am very sorry to hear of your not-so-positive past experience. Please allow us to make it up to you! We have a completely new redesigned rental platform that is state of the art and revolutionary in the rental software world. You may contact us at support@orion-soft.com

Dishonest and disrespectful customer service, disorganized billing and inconsistent software support

Nov 16, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were a customer for about 8 years and had the most inconsistent customer service and support imaginable. Custom form requests that never got done, billing issues almost every month, account managers changing frequently with no notice or follow up, failure to return calls, refusal to return records at the end of the contract, and downright disrespectful treatment by the head of customer service.

It would have been easy to keep us as a client but the treatment we received turned us into huge "anti Sirius" proponents. You guys need to look at how you service your customers and who is on the front line really seriously. I am rarely this negative but I am about Orion soft.

Stop sending me stuff.

I have been trying to go live with this version for over 1 1/2 years and we still can't do it.

Nov 16, 2015
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It has taken an extremely long time to get this to even work the way it was expected to work. It was months of trying to get an interbranch transfer to work and the Fedex interface still doesn't work, or if it does I haven't seen it work. I am very interested in moving to this product IF IT WILL WORK!!

Vendor Response

by Orion Software on January 13, 2017

Hello Mr. Richards Thank you for your honest feedback. Quite some time has passed since this review was posted. We invite you to please express your most recent comments and how this software has helped you manage your business.