Agilon One Donor CRM Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Agilon One Donor CRM

Agilon's web-based donor management CRM solution helps mid to large nonprofits take their fundraising to the next level. A complete Donor Management System with integrated on-line donor portal and e-marketing, Agilon's ONE suite of modules seamlessly share information and manage workflow to improve your fundraising results. ONE increases your efficiency in managing relationships, contributions, memberships, events, capital campaigns, stewardship and more. Learn more about Agilon One Donor CRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pat M.
Gift Records Manager
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Agilon - is this software for you”

OverallI feel that it's been easy to keep our data clean due to the checks and balances in place for data verification. The gift entry process is set up to easily accommodate batch imports which has made that process much quicker and easier to handle. Any problems that arise, their customer support team is more than happy to help you resolve, which is invaluable.
ProsThe absolute best part about Agilon is the customer support. Always prompt and available for consult. Work diligently to provide answers to any question you may have. They have a wide variety of functionality, especially with report distribution and validation of new data coming into the system, which I truly love. Data entry processes are clean and easy to follow.
ConsIf you don't have a dedicated IT staff, getting information out of this software is difficult at best. In our case, we used standard templates provided by Agilon for our data extraction which, because they weren't customized, gave us way too many fields of data to sift through to get the actual information we wanted. Selection Wizard overall seemed complex and confusing to me as an untrained computer user hoping to pull any type of lists on my own. Also, the process we use for issuing gift receipts requires that we manually keep track of which transactions have already been receipted, which I find cumbersome - if they could add a flag of some sort that would mark the donations already receipted so all we would have to do is pick up any unmarked donations each time we process the receipts that would seem to make much more sense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Lisa B.
Sr. Financial Analyst
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon One Review”

OverallSeamless integration with our financial system. This was a once a month manual process with our previous system. And the most important piece is the customer service we receive from the Agilon staff they are always prompt, knowledgeable and easy to work with when you call with questions. Always helpful in suggesting different ways to accomplish your goals.
ProsThe flexibility of the system. One was written for colleges and not for other non profits but we are able to adjust the look and feel of the system to meet our needs.
ConsAll report writing has to been done on a higher level there is no way for daily users to create on the fly reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Misty W.
Manager of Research & Records
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon ONE Donor CRM experience for Murray State University Office of Development”

OverallThe leadership and support staff at Agilon are an amazing group of people to work with. They are friendly, and always willing to help out when an issue arises or to offer suggestions on ways to be more productive by using the software. The turnaround time for phone calls or emails regarding questions with the software are answered promptly.
ProsI really like the availability to house almost any type of data we wish to track in the system (biographical information, student info, family and business relationship info, wealth info, donor records, gift clubs, volunteer info, etc.) The database is very user-friendly and easy to navigate within the modules.
ConsThere are several modules or features in the Agilon software that we don't utilize or subscribe to because they don't interact with other software platforms that other areas of our organization are under contract with at this time. We find it difficult sometimes to get other software to incorporate or "talk with" Agilon unless we have reports written specifically for that communication between systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Nirmal A.
Director, Information Management & Analytics
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“A very good fundraising platform for Higher Ed”

OverallReporting limitations aside, I am generally happy with the Agilon One product.
ProsAgilon One Donor CRM is designed for higher education and accommodates all fundraising and relationship management needs of organizations in this space. Data is logically organized and default configurations of the various profile screens that show constituent, prospect, and proposal information are easy to comprehend and rich in content.
ConsAccess to underlying data at the database level is cumbersome. The "Push" type Crystal Reports integrated with the solution require SQL queries on the database as the native functionality of the Selection Wizard is extremely limited. "Pull" type CR reports similar to what Raiser's Edge offers would have made reporting significantly easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Agilon Review”

OverallOverall, I really appreciate Agilon and it's capabilities. It is the best database software I have ever used, in spite of the anomalies I find from regular use. I would definitely recommend it to any large organization.
ProsI appreciate the amount of data Agilon is able to catalog. As well as the structure of the interface. It is easy to read and to sort through, especially related to multi-year giving patterns, funds, etc.
ConsIt is clunky. It takes a long time to sort between donors and to add multiple-similar Contact Reports/Proposals. I have found that I can create one "large" proposal for Board Members and add multiple donors to have proposal, but that is not very accurate. My example is as follows: 20 Board Members are invoiced for Dues ($1,500/BOV Member) totaling $30,000 - Rather than create one proposal "Invoiced for 2018-19 BOV Dues of $1,500" and copying that to multiple IDs, I have to create one $30,000 proposal and add multiple donors. In essence, it is the same, but I can see how that would get confusing down the line as no single member was solicited for $30,000 I have found similar inefficiencies with Contact Reports for multiple donors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Hrire M.
Sr. System Administrator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Agilon One recommended”

OverallVery good experience. The data if correctly entered is a great system to have to report on and so on. However ... In our organization, lack of quality control in terms of data entry made the database prone with errors. Garbage in and garbage out. Also non data entry staff refuse to learn the product and they complain about it not working. It is not hard to learn but if implementation in your organization, you must make staff to understand how to use the product ... And not strong arm their way to not use it!
ProsMany features, small but contactable support where they get back to you almost immediately. I don't ever recall their lines going to voicemail.
ConsIt was out of the box in 2004 for US clients. However, we asked for Canadian customizatons and they delivered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Diane C.
Director of Gift Records
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon ONE”

ProsI like the ease of retrieving information, data entry and access within the software.
ConsI would like to have be able to do more with matching gifts. I believe there may be a module that we do not have though.

Vendor Response

By Agilon on August 9, 2019
Agilon's new Matching Gift automations include: New search screens for matching employers and matching expectancies. Automatic updates of matching employer data from HEP. Automatic application of matching employer criteria in gift entry to create matching expectations. Automatic capture of matching employer information from online giving. Matching Employer lookups integrated with online giving. Email links to present donors with matching employer information. Call to action buttons linking to the matching employer's application form. Click tracking to update matching expectancy form status with donor actions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Agilon One”

OverallAs a back-end server administrator, most of my work involves setting up the servers and prepping them for Agilon. Agilon has been excellent customer service wise. If I ever needed to contact support, I honestly never recall leaving a message. If I did, I received a call within minutes. They administer and support the product fully and provide the infrastructure for us to build our database, application and email servers. Very good experience with Agilon.!
ProsThere are a lot of features for Higher Education that Agilon One has that make it easy for integration with Alumni and major donors. We also have an interface that links our call centre application to retrieve database information from particular grad years so that we can target our alumni to be contacted. Easy to use, easy to integrate with Oracle. Vendor was exceptional in providing support, assistance, and migration to newer versions. Many modules such as events and relay which provide an internal way to email alumni without resorting to 3rd party mailing houses.
Consit is fairly complex for staff to use in terms of if they sparingly use it, they may be slow or resistant to use it or use it properly. End users have a difficult time in adopting ANY system, so they tend to forward their data entry requests or even search / report requests to our data entry / reports team. It should be more self serve, however, in my organization there is a culture of laziness and pass the word to someone else.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Shang T.
Database Analyst and Programmer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Agilon ONE is very easy to use and manages donor, alumni data efficiently”

ProsThe interface is clean and easy to use. Manage donor and alumni data effectively. It is also highly customizable; almost every page has "user preferences" option that you can customize to which data and in what order that you would like the information to show. Their customer service is top-notch; polite and respond to your question quickly.
ConsSearching a donor or switching from one page to another could sometimes take a long time. Like all software, there are limitations before the actual feature is developed; such as in event, to be able to display custom design page header or words for different events; To be able to use mobile device to check people in and print name tag at the event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Veronica A.
Advancement Services Liaison
Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“This software is very user friendly and allows for excellent customization.”

OverallThe software has allowed us to track gift details (which was very limited prior to our use of this product and Ascend.) We have also found the prospects module useful in tracking donor contacts and plans. The virtual directory is also a great place to store policy/procedural documents so all users have a centralized location for these documents.
ProsThe software is easy to adapt to our organization and extending the database is very intuitive. Easy to use even for non IT professionals.
ConsOur application often runs slow which is the primary complaint I receive from our users. I also don't like that we can't copy giving pages. The ability to copy giving pages would make it a lot easier and faster to create new giving pages.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Calvin B.
Sr. Director of Development
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Working through Agilon and its various uses”

OverallUniversity / Higher Education efforts have been well received when working with the CRM.
ProsCertainly like the efficient and quick response for delivery of needed info when entering a Contact/Corporate name into the search box. Also, really like the ability to access Agilon via my mobile device and incorporate a 'contact report' for delivery to the program.
ConsSometimes the bugs that need to get fixed (IT side) takes away from the efficiency of usage of the program. But the IT team at our institution and the good folks at Agilon seem to get any issues taken care of quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Lauren W.
Global Giving Database Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Agilon User 3+ Years”

OverallThe best thing about this software is truly the support you get from the Agilon staff because if you have an issue, they will do whatever they can to remedy it. Their daily Helpdesk is fantastic. They are constantly looking for ways to update the system using user feedback.
Pros-The customer service, "Helpdesk" -Highly customizable -Ease of reporting -User friendly -Connection to DonorSearch/wealth screening
ConsThere isn't really anything that I like the 'least'. I think visually it could be improved, potentially with more colors or be less boxy, but this doesn't affect the way the system works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Patrick F.
Database Reporting Analyst and SQL Specialist
Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“From the data-side review”

OverallI've only been using the system (as a data analyst) for four years and have not mastered all the modules. Our operations has had several work-arounds that are now built-in features, so transitioning back to these has given us some short-term pain.
ProsData tables and relationships are relatively easy to understand. Using SQL behind the scenes to generate reports is relatively easy, but does sometimes necessitates the need for separate derived data structures.
ConsThe built-in Selection Wizard is handy but clunky when compared to straight-forward sql.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Jeff K.
Associate Chairman
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Agilon One Review”

ProsWe appreciate the customer service and the flexibility in the product. Our team is always thinking about ways to improve the functionality to make the job easier for our fundraisers, and the system is flexible enough to make customized changes on our own. If we can't make the change on our own, the vendor is amenable to working with us to make changes to the platform to benefit all of their customers. The platform is also very easy to use, which our fundraisers appreciate.
ConsProbably the only complaint we have is we wish the platform was more mobile-responsive. Our fundraisers work on the road a lot and it would be great if they could do more of their work in the system on their iphones instead of waiting to get back to a desktop to input their contact reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Kim R.
Director of communications
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Review”

OverallWe are successfully sending emails that can be created and/or duplicated quickly and easily. Training others on the system is simple.
ProsI mostly use the software for creating emails. I enjoy the ability to create email templates so we don't have to start from scratch every single time on an email. I occasionally use it to look up donor information.
ConsThe email production software is a little clunky. It is frustrating that the page doesn't move with the user (the WYSIWYG tool bar) and dropping images into place can be a challenge. I also noticed when accidentally using "cntrl+S" to save, I lose all of my work and the page freezes. Please fix that! The email reports are also very cumbersome to look up when you have to know what date the email was sent to enter a range before you even can see the data.

Vendor Response

By Agilon on August 9, 2019
The HTML editor area should auto-fit the size of your content when you open the email edit page. You can also expand the area to any size desired by clicking and dragging the lower right corner of the editor area. With drag-and-drop images, you can right-click and copy an image, then place your cursor where you want the image to be and right-click and paste (or CNTL-V) to place the image there. The CNTl+S key combination activates the web browser's HTML page save function, which doesn't save your email content. Pressing the Enter key will save your data on any page. We'll research to see if we can catch the CNTL+S key combination to avoid this problem in the future. For reporting, if you click the Campaign Reports icon on the Campaign Dashboard or the Campaign Details screen, the Report From date will be default to the first day the campaign ran and the end date will default to the current date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Penny K.
Applications Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“I use this software both from the front end and through database in the back.”

OverallGreat customer service. The vendor actually knows my name.
ProsEase of use for the casual user. Takes very little training to use the product but it's a little more complicated to enter gifts.
ConsUnable to batch process reports which forces us to have a receipt system outside of ONE. Lacks quality controls like pledge payments can exceed the size of the pledge. Diffuculty controlling the giving tree, we would like to ignore unpaid pledges.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Forest P.
Director of DevelopmentPrograms and Systems
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“We have used Summit and ONE for years The features and functionality have continually been upgraded.”

OverallIt is an easy software to accurately record and track giving and donor data. There are modules available for most users regardless of the size of the organization.
ProsWeb-based; user friendly. Ability to populate fields with information important to your organization for user understanding.
ConsSelection Wizard is hard to understand and use compared to other reporting tools. Help tools do not provide enough detail to understand the processes to accomplish goals.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Gayla B.
Director of Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“We have been with Agilon's One since 2009, and overall it has been an excellent experience.”

ProsThe flexibility that is built into the software is amazing. This allows for customization without having to pay for enhancements. But when we do need an enhancement, the staff really listens and helps determine how best to accomplish our goals. The customer service is outstanding.
ConsI would like to see a more robust HTML editor for online events, online Giving, Constituent Connection and Relay.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Kristina L.
Gift Accountant
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon One Review”

ProsGreat customer service and numerous customization options depending on your organization needs.
ConsNot always intuitive where some unique donor information is stored. Some processes like sending pledge reminders, gift receipts and acknowledgements aren't very effective, and it would be nice if these were handled more efficiently within One.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Scott D.
Asst VP of Membership and Member Services
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“One CRM to rule them all”

OverallOverall, I think it's a great system with a lot of capabilities. It works well for both Foundations and Alumni Associations.
ProsThis is one of the few systems I've seen that has a designated component for membership. It easy to use and most importantly has great flexibility.
ConsYou have to learn as you go as there has never been an actual "user's guide".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Mark B.
Programmer Analyst
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“I enjoy working with it. I am so glad we got off DB2 and on to SQL. Thank you for your help.”

OverallLearned a lot about CRM software. Understand a little bit better how the different modules interact and how a weakness in one can transfer to another related module.
ProsThe ease of getting data out to send to our 3rd party vendors (banks etc) or into the tables with files from vendors.
ConsSome of the keys into the user_code table are audit_tran_key are messy to use and it seems unnecessary.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Kevin S.
Assoc. Director - Prospect Research
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Agilon Review”

ProsCustomer support is excellent. I really enjoy the ease in which I can access prospect information from my phone. It's also easy to synch plans on my calendar.
ConsI don't like how some of the same data can be found in different spots of the database. This has caused a lot of confusion with coworkers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Tim C.
Director of Systems Support
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“AQHA Review of Agilon One”

OverallVery satisfied with the Agilon One Donor CRM. The team at Agilon have been working together for many years and have been good partners with our organization.
ProsThe support staff at Agilon go to extraordinary lengths to enable your desired use of the product.
ConsA little rigid in terms of interfacing with other packages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Kay M.
Sr. Director of Advancement Services
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agion ONE Donor CRM”

ProsCustomer service ranks at the top for me. Agilon has always exceeded expectations in providing help in a friendly, courteous, prompt and positive way.
ConsReporting needs to be improved. The application has a very dated look.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Bobby T.
IT Analyst
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon One Rocks”

ProsThe customer service was awesome. They were very attentive to our issues and addressed them very professional.
ConsThe icons could use updating - looks a little dated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Tricia T.
Director of Annual Giving
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Agilon”

OverallBeneficial to find alumni/donor information, but reports seems a bit clunky.
ProsNavigation options are good along left side of page.
ConsHard to find specific reports and their functions from list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Worth S.
Assistant Director of Reporting and Research
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Good”

ProsIts functionality and simplicity make the program good.
ConsI do not have anything that comes to mind, if I ever need something I just reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Charles B.
Director of Research and Data Operations
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Agilon ONE review”

ProsIt can be easily customized to meet the needs of our organization.
ConsIt is not always user-friendly or intuitive. Many of our fundraisers complain about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Deborah L.
Assistant Controlled
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Agilon ONE ”

ProsIt has many features that provide a full view of donors and fundraising efforts
ConsThe Reports that are available are very limiting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Jana M.
Director of Donor Relations
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Agilon - a relational database is a relational database...but”

OverallI can't speak to the overall experience, but for donor relations, we're using the modules to tie up some important data points. For example, tying donor to fund to scholarship recipient will be very powerful for fundraisers who want to solicit for specific scholarship funds.
ProsAgilon works for us because we are able to bolt on some home-made applications written by our IT department. It is entirely functional for most uses for OU fundraisers.
ConsThe interface is outdated and not intuitive. There are some modules that are designed for very specific use, so we wind up using user variables to get what we need out of the product (I'm thinking scholarship and stewardship specifically). In other words, I think we hack Agilon to make it work for us. But we appreciate that it's not so proprietary that we are unable to tinker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Andree L.
Director, Systems and Reporting
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Agilon”

ProsEasy to use and the great customer service
ConsReporting tool not as easy to use for in-house developers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Rhesa B.
Development Officer/External Relations
Fund-Raising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Ease of Use for a First time user”

ProsIt is fairly easy to use for someone like me and does not seem cluttered with information that I do not/will not use.
ConsI do feel have many complaints. Sometimes I have trouble filtering when trying to find names but it could be my lack of expertise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Hrire M.
Sr. System Administrator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Agilon One”

OverallI don't use the product extensively myself, but searching for constituents and so on was pretty straight forward. Support is excellent!! This cannot be understated. If we have a problem, we call and someone can help. I don't ever recall contacting the vendor and it going to voicemail. They have been up to par with customer service.
ProsI was part of the migration process when we migrated in 2004. We were the first in Canada and they customized it to our needs. Simple interface and easy to manage with additional modules that allowed capability for us to email, setup events so on.
ConsIt took a few versions but now it's very much stable. This is not a problem any more, but it's more the acceptance of the end users who might say "this feature doesn't work" yet, they have no training on it and if they simply asked would be shown how things are done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Garrett H.
Tech Support Analyst
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“ONE's Okay!”

OverallMy job is to build out large, complex reports (mostly for fundraising purposes) for people across the university, from the Chancellor on down, and to help build data interfaces between ONE and various other databases and services. On a daily basis I'm usually interacting with the backend of ONE, querying the database directly. It's generally easy enough to work with, and I've encountered no major obstacles.
ProsFairly straightforward database structure. Extremely helpful, responsive support team over at Agilon.
ConsFront-end interface is laggy, and has a dated, unattractive style. No API, and the built-in support for querying is cumbersome, unintuitive, and enough of a pain to work with that I just dig into the database directly for our reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Darlene G.
Event Assistant
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2015

“Cheerleader for Agilon”

ProsPopulates guests names, process money, can pull reports for events, do nametags
Conscustomizing drop downs and certain features. Like the price level to default to choose one of the following. Also don't like how when change a price level or code changes historically. Also limited in codes available to use. Easier to do simple events vs complex events
Recommendations to other buyersTo have good reports have to build an event to meet the needs and reports for Vice Presidents and others. Make it easy for end user
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2015
Brad B.
Dir of Advancement Technology and Services
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“No gift certificate required”

ProsThe flexibility with an open database offers a lot of solutions to situations quickly.
ConsThe front-end (CCON) interface, whether gift giving or event registration, does not have as modern a feel or function as users expect. There's a fair amount of manipulation we can do for business processes on the back end with the system, but less so with CCON. The application to manage security, with things like human readable CCON passwords, is of concern as well.

Vendor Response

By Agilon on August 9, 2019
Constituent Connection is fully customizable with HTML5 mobile responsive styling. We have offered to assist the customer with updating their web design. Passwords are fully encrypted to ensure security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Brett S.
Assistant Director of Development
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon ONE from a Development Officer perspective”

OverallI spend most of my day working in One and have very few complaints.
ProsOur organization has had Agilon for many years and has been able to tailor the platform to our specific needs. It serves our functional requirements well and is dependable. I have heard positive things about their customer support team.
ConsThe user interface is outdated. For users who are used to intuitive and responsive site layouts, Agilon seems clunky. I also wish there was a mobile app for on-the-go development professionals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Rich H.
Dir Finance
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Nimble, Customer Service oriented company, strong accounting partner.”

ProsDirect access to core management team; Accessible user group conferences; affordable cost; Unit4 Agresso accounting partner highly recommended for user friendliness and flexibility.
ConsSmaller company - unfamiliar to most new fundraisers so a manageable learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Agilon One Donor CRM”

OverallI use this software primarily to verify an alumni members year of graduation and degree program.
ProsThe ease of looking up relevant information as it relates to an individual's history, such as the year and degree earned from the university.
ConsIntegration of Relay/events seems clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Average product”

ProsThere does seem to be a lot of usability and features. But, almost to the point of "we could never use all of these" and does it get in the way.
ConsHonestly, just the overall appearance. It feels and looks old and dated. It makes the entire program feel outpaced and old.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Trevor J.
Assistant Director of Development
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“ Agilon ONE CRM Review”

OverallIt's been okay, but I choose to use our reeher software more than ONE as it's easy to prospect donors.
ProsThe amount of information you can see on one page.
ConsFar too many clicks to get from one page to the next.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Celeste C.
Development Specialist
Public Relations and Communications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Agilon Review”

OverallTrying to get a better view of our donors. It has been helpful running some reports, but a little hard to use
ProsOverall the menu and options look nice on the screen compared to other CRM's I've used.
ConsIsn't always intuitive how you add data and perform functions. Needs to have a lot of kinks worked out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Lori H.
Director of Career Development and Alumni Engagement
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Agilon ONE”

ProsThe software has great potential. A great resource for tracking donors, alumni, etc. Ability for tracking is endless.
ConsReporting is a bit difficult. Though the capabilities are huge, getting the exact information you want/need is not always the easiest of tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Jim D.
Vice President of College Relations
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Agilon Review”

OverallWe have used this product but are exploring other options that are more user friendly.
ProsThe customization of tracking unique donor data.
ConsThe events module functionality is overly complex for the size of our institution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Amy S.
Administrative Assistant
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Easy to learn & use”

ProsIt is easy to navigate and to train others to use.
ConsNone - it is easy to use and navigate through the modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Dale W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“Unparalleled customer support”

OverallAgilon ONE provides a comprehensive suite of tools for your organization's fundraising needs. Customer support exceeds anything I have ever gotten from another software vendor, whether it is for installation, configuration, customization, even integration with other software.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Chandler W.
Development Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Agilon Review”

ProsRunning reports that our ticketing system can't run
ConsDoesn't always sync data from to and from our ticketing system correctly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018