Priava Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Priava

Priava is a cloud-based and centralised event management & venue booking system has been purpose-built for venues of all sizes - from meeting rooms through to large stadia. With its familiar and easy-to-use web interface, the software requires minimal training, yet its powerful functionality provides all the complexities involved with multi-venue availability, including event logistics, CRM, sales & marketing, catering, business intelligence, equipment and resource requirements. Learn more about Priava

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashleigh H.
Venues & Events Coordinator
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Venues & Events Palmerston North ”

ProsPriava has drastically improved our ability to manage events and share information. Being able to work in the cloud, use the system for document recording by individual events and share calendars and bookings across multiple venues has enabled a more collaborative approach to our work within the venues and events team, and has provided the ability for transparency on our events and information. We love that so many areas of the system are able to be customised to suit the operation of our venues and requirements,
ConsHard to comment! The only thing perhaps is that it is a bit slower if the PC does not have chrome installed(not all council computers have this software)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Angie C.
Conference Facility Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Easy to Use”

OverallSo far i have had a very good experience with the software. Made our booking system much effective and easy from day to day. We can also check all bookings by just going to the Dashboard and can easily let clients know room availability.
ProsIt is very specific. Can create reports in a flash. Easy to check if there are mistakes in data entry. Easy to edit with Proforma invoices prior to exporting the actual invoices that minimizes customer complaints. Easy to use for submitting a quote to clients.
ConsWhen there are times that it just does not function or it freezes. I have to contact the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Tracy K.
Group Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Priava”

OverallI have seen the Priava software develop from its original Functions Perfect design and evolve to the Events Perfect software before launching with the current Priava format. The software can be tailored for individual use in some areas which has allowed a lot of flexibility. A great software program that can now be accessed anywhere online.
ProsThe program is easy to use, easy to train new members and can be adapted for individual use in some areas. The support on hand for any issues is excellent.
ConsThe administration side can be slightly tricky for new admin users but I do believe the new software coming out will assist in this process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Samantha J.
Marketing & Events Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Priava ticks the boxes!”

OverallPriava has been crucial in managing our events. I think without it we'd be using several different programs to keep track of everything rather than just the one comprehensive system.
ProsI found this software to be reasonably adaptable to suit my business purposes. Once set up it's really easy to use and has excellent reporting capabilities.
ConsNot being able to access it on my phone and the cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Darren G.
Manager
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“easy to use train staff in no time. ”

Overallempowerment for staff. Financial tracking beyond GL codes. Easy annual planning with the repeat function.
Prosnot relying on internal servers and IT for upgrades. Being in the cloud makes the package mobile. Have purchased a surface pro to deal with mobility.
Consreporting how its inserts comments as a picture is unclear on screen . Format to word and excel could be a lot better and dealing with comment as picture is boring. Bring on the App for Iphone and Android.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Dan R.
GM
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Priava experience”

OverallIt has helped develop systems and improved operations in the business
ProsIts ability and functionality to use and navigate around the software.
ConsIts ability to link information and minimise inputting of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Renee L.
Events Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Easy to use, good features,”

ProsThe Tasks function! The ability to set daily tasks linked to events has made my day so much more productive!
ConsIt is a little cumbersome when changing guest numbers, they need to be changed in so many places within an event
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Malcolm P.
Owner
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Clean screens and easy to use.”

OverallIt took around 3 hours to understand this product, its structure and how to configure the system and the remainder of one business day to do the configuration. The feature I genuinely like are the clean screens. I don't require a Panadol while using Priava.
ProsThe Clean screens and the easily understood workflow. Though you can easily modify the workflow to the manner in which you work. It is a very easy product to understand, configure and use. I was up and running with a fully configured system in 7 hours.
ConsA number of features currently don't exists for the venue space booking.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Al M.
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“Claims to be ultra-modern, but relies on Flash”

OverallInstalled at a venue that I help to oversee. Seems a huge improvement over paper. Very disappointed that mobile access is impossible.
ProsBig improvement over paper systems. Works well for multiple-space venues.
ConsRelies on Flash for functionality so can't access from Android, iOS. Mobile apps promised on FAQ page but no timescale given. Their blog talks about how you wouldn't use a 10-year old mobile phone, yet they're building on software that's been mostly obsolete for at least 5.
Recommendations to other buyersLicence setup is pricey (e.g. extra fees to have read-only users) but overall content with purchase.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
Amy E.
Events Director
Events Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Rolling out Priava”

OverallIt has been great. Any questions I have are answered immediately. Really looking forward to the new look of Priava as it looks easier for my team to locate information
ProsEasy to understand + show a team who has not yet used the system. I love the the love heart so you can have multiple pages open
ConsIdeally it would be great to have pop up reminders which can show on your screen. This would save having to add this into our email calendar + double handling me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019