CircuiTree Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CircuiTree

CircuiTree is the premier camp management software in the industry. Built by one of the largest summer camps, our software handles all aspects of of your organization; Registration, CRM, Donations, Subledger Accounting, POS, Electronic Health Center, Staffing, HR, Payroll, Camper Prospecting, Activity Scheduling, marketing & more. So goodbye to multiple systems, angry customers, and software that doesn't fit your needs. Let CircuiTree help you go further faster! Learn more about CircuiTree

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephanie W.
Summer Camp Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“friendly, personal, intuitive”

ProsCircuiTree totally revolutionized our camper registration and check in process. The amount of parent phone calls regarding registration dropped off significantly, and so, SO many things were made much easier thanks to the user-end experience. The back-end experience is pretty intuitive and provides quite a lot of customization for us. It's built for camps, by people who run camps. Often times the things we thought made us weird are already addressed by CT!
ConsThere are a few quirks, but the support from the team at CT is pretty great. They're personal and friendly. They're improving things regularly, but the relatively small dev team means that some fixes are delayed in getting rolled out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Kathy L.
Operations Specialist
Museums and Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Amazing registration system”

ProsThis system has been customized to our organization to assist with everything from purchases to transportation information to participant registration itself.
ConsThere are two variations of this system. While I mostly use the CT6 version, there are still items in the CT5 version that haven't migrated over yet. Having to back and forth between the two systems can be tedious. So while this is a dislike of the program, it is important to note that the migration of features is constantly being done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Preston W.
Manager of Center Operations
Museums and Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Better than our previous software”

ProsIt is very easy to find any customers in the system and all necessary details about them.
ConsIt can be difficult trying to log in from a different device unless you have the exact URL for your company. I've been sent to log in screens for multiple different camps before I was able to correctly find the right URL for my company's log in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Austin L.
Marketing and Database Specialist
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“Great All-inclusive Camp Software!”

ProsCircuiTree's system was created originally by one of the largest camps in the country and is made directly for camps. Their package includes a front end registration website, store website and inventory management, registration management, reporting and analysis, and marketing tools. Overall - it works well for our set up.
ConsNo major cons with this company. They provide great support when systems go awry. The backend user interface is sometimes tricky to manage but is getting better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Lisa M.
Day Camp Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“expensive and clunky”

OverallDon't like it at all, but stuck with it due to payment processing regulations by our University. No other software ties into the payment processing we need.
ProsYou can connect a photo of a child to their account.
ConsThere is no user-support site or manual. All tech advice or support has to process through a ticket. reports are regularly screwed up. No unique participant lists. Parents cannot receive family bill summaries (all by individual child). Horrible software for a day camp. Expensive. Changes are made to layouts without notice. Reports and queries are awful to trim up and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
sherri h.
administrator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“All encompassing”

OverallGenerally great overall, lots of ground covered, could use more user flexibility
ProsGreat software to manage the many aspects of a large camp.
ConsLacking flexibility on sorting functions for cabin assignment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Kylie M.
Operations Specialist
Museums and Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Powerhouse for Data”

ProsWe use CircuiTree to collect all of our data for our camp programs from team listings, to kids names and parent contacts, and travel information. Having a centralized location to find all of our information is very helpful.
ConsIt can be a little hard to understand and manipulate at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
NATHAN G.
Operations Specialist
Museums and Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Circuitree Review”

ProsCircuitree is good for distributing information between many people.
ConsSome features are kind of annoying or clunky to use, such as switching between different reports quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018