WAM-Hauler / Easy Bill & Route Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About WAM-Hauler / Easy Bill & Route

Easy Bill & Route (starting at $1495) is an industry-specific software designed for the smaller hauler. It is extremely easy to learn and use. It takes care of all major billing and routing functions including container tracking. WAM-Hauler (starting at $7995) is the premier software solution designed for the progressive hauler who realizes that the right customizable software can help them to expand. Both systems provide you with unparalleled technical support to help you in any way. Learn more about WAM-Hauler / Easy Bill & Route

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John V.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016

“Used WAM Hauler for 4 yrs, lots of detail, but worth it!”

OverallPROS: Tech support is very good. This program is very data intensive, asks for a lot of customer information resulting in vast analytical capabilities. Web based options for email, auto-pay and phone calling programs work well. Report availability is very broad, 100's of standard reports, and countless custom reports available. One Key billing is very fast. Nightly Automatic report queue run reports automatically. Program is very flexible and can be customized to your specific need. Tech support is available to write specific reports and customize program to fit your needs. Interfaces with Google Maps. CONS: Initial price may be higher than competitive programs, but you get A LOT for your money. Call Center and Email center programs need a working knowledge of Excel. Some minor quirks in operating the program, but nothing that training can't address. This is a program for serious operators, for smaller operators, perhaps WAM's other program, Easy Bill & Route, might be better, then, graduate to Hauler when needed.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016
Aaron P.
Dispatch / IT
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Old program trying to function in the Internet age”

ProsCustomizable reports, as long as tech support makes them for you
ConsWAY too easy to make a mistake in this program, unfriendly tech support, takes 3 hours to run the routes. Handheld devices are almost useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Kathryn H.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016

“Review of Service”

OverallIt is always a pleasure working with the staff at WAM. They are always very friendly and helpful! I find your program user friendly. I will have to say Ashley and Ben are my two favorite! Please continue your high level of service.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016
Char N.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016

“This software was easy to learn to use, and gives me all the information I need for my customers.”

OverallThe WAM customer service people are great to work with, and return any calls in a timely manner. The program itself works great for me, and there are many ways to custom it's features to match what I need from it.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016
Patrick C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016

“Very willing to meet you needs for your business.”

OverallEach garbage / trash collection / c&d / recycling business is ran differently. WAM can be customized to meets your needs. Tech support is outstanding! One of our best decisions we made to switch (17 years ago)
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016
Natalie P.
Office
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016

“Trouble shooting our desk top hauler system.”

OverallThis program is very user friendly. The tech team is fantastic and very nice to deal with. They answer quickly and always have the answer we need!!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016
Shari S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2016

“Easy Bill & Route easy to use”

OverallOverall good program. Staff is friendly and good at making us comfortable asking any question. It does almost everything we need.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2016
jessika g.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“i love how fast there staff helps you ”

OverallI enjoy knowing wam and its in and outs . my fav thing is that you can make reports like you want them to run !!!!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Fran P.
administrator/ cust rep
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“always a pleasure to work with them**they are the best”

Overallvery knowledgeable & always so helpful
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016