Fleet Complete

Fleet Complete

4 / 5 163 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Fleet Complete solutions are suitable for wide range of industries with fleets, equipment & mobile workforce in the field, such as service, trucking, construction, oil & gas, delivery, etc.


Average Ratings

163 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Fleet Complete
  • www.fleetcomplete.com/
  • Founded 1998
  • Canada

About Fleet Complete

Based in Toronto, Ontario, Fleet Complete is a leading global provider of mission critical fleet, asset and mobile workforce management solutions. For more than fifteen years, Fleet Complete has been providing dispatching, fleet tracking and mobile resource management solutions to over 8,000 companies worldwide. At Fleet Complete, we are constantly enhancing our platform to ensure our customers and partners benefit from the latest technology and industry driven capabilities.


Fleet Complete Features

  • Barcode Support
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Compensation Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Job Assignment Management
  • Label Printing
  • Order Entry
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Accident Tracking
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool / Daily Rental
  • Parts Management
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • Tool Tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management

Fleet Complete Reviews Recently Reviewed!

This program made it very easy to track our Fleet and price out jobs depending on time spent at each location.

Nov 07, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a great program. Customer svc was very accessible and easy to reach

Pros: The ease of use. The interface is very easy to use and understand. The customer service was very helpful and accessible. The real-time tracking is on point and the maps are great.

Cons: I wanted a monthly summarized condensed monthly report of my Fleets activity but they are only able to send a very long report which is too time-consuming to read and decipher

Asset trackers do not work most of the time.

Sep 22, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customer service pick up phone immediately. But most of the time they are unable to resolve the issue.

Cons: When devices stopped working(which is most of the time), it is big hassle to fixed them. I shipped two defective devices back in July, 2017 and still have not received any replacements yet. I called Customer services several time and every time they promise to call me back. But nobody called me back about this issue.

Overall: Do not get this software of hardware. Do not work properly most of the time.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on October 05, 2017

Hi Kulwinder, Thank you for reaching out to us. Our L&R team has just been in contact with you and you will be receiving new units and they will also be installed by professional installers. Should you have any further questions or concerns please email us at loyalty@fleetcomplete.com Thank you, Fleet Complete Team

The Technician was very friendly and helpful

Aug 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility to be able to see where all my vans are and keep track of all the systems. This is a deal for our business and give us the advantage to be able to correct where any one is in default. Nothing to not like. The program speak for its self. Lots of training is provided and the management at Fleet Tracking is very helpful whenever there is any issues.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on September 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Menendez, Thank you kindly for your great review! Please don't hesitate to contact us for any of your asset tracking and fleet management needs.

No telephone number for assistance. Must email if problems occur. Response is several days later

Aug 22, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing good to say. GPS modules are garbage. You are lucky to get a year performance out of them.

Cons: Confusing and nothing is their fault. They take easy response of "the reception is bad". Get another GPS system.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on September 20, 2017

Good afternoon John, Thank you for reaching out to us on Capterra. We¿re currently assessing your case with our tech support team. One of our tech support analysts will be contacting you within the next 24 hours. If you have any questions or concerns in the mean time please email loyalty@fleetcomeplete.com Thank you, Fleet Complete Team

awesome

Aug 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: awesome program, I have nothing bad to say about it....makes our job of managing our fleet too easy.

Overall: all the benefits of reporting timely to the authorities.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on September 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you for your awesome review of our fleet management software! We work very hard to offer the most seamless experience possible for all our users and we very much appreciate the time you took to let us know that you are finding our fleet tracker system helpful.

We are using Fleet for a small busy Courier service, the pro's outweigh the con's.

Aug 10, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It covers most of what we need well and the people at Fleet are great to work with. Auto dispatch to mobile devices helps cut down the 'noise' in the office by eliminating about half our phones calls compared to before using an auto dispatch.

Cons: There is some choppiness to data entry that could be made smoother, military time is not available and that would speed up data entry a lot. Also they have some glitches in the system that can be frustrating but it seems they are working diligently to correct them. We used their earlier version of Courier Complete for 10 years, that system was excellent and I'm sure this newer version will get there eventually too.

One of the customer rep was very swift with a perfect solution to my issue with our fleet maintenance schedule.

Aug 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love to be able to track our fleet and points of interest and we use the reports on a daily basis.

Cons: This program is not as easy as expected but we are not discouraged because of great customer support.

Has been a very helpful tool.

Jun 09, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great Reports, Easy to use tracking, detailed street maps, stores GPS data making driver reviews a lot easier to perform

Cons: Speeds for several streets in the Albuquerque and Rio Rancho areas need to be updated as far as speed, less a software and more a hardware issue but GPS often place our truck on a side street rather then the street it is traveling down

The GPS fleet tracking units worked at best only 50% of the time.

Jun 01, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software seemed to work OK when and only when the GPS tracking units transmitted data correctly.....which was not often.

Cons: Software was OK, we had major issues with the GPS hardware installed in our fleet. The technical team admitted that they sold me an inferior, alpha product but would be happy to upgrade my fleet to the new units free of charge.....then they never contacted me. Poor product...Poor customer service. The 35 GPS units they sold me are now being used as very expensive paper weights. I am now contracted with another fleet tracking service that actually works.

Overall: Not a good experience with this company.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on September 19, 2017

Hello David, We¿d like to thank you for your feedback here. We regret to hear that you have had a less than perfect experience with our product. We work hard to resolve any technical issues our clients face. We take our clients¿ feedback seriously and we¿ll be looking into your account diligently to improve our services. Should you have any questions or concerns please email loyalty@fleetcomplete.com and one of our representatives will be in touch with you immediately. Regards, Fleet Complete Team

Wonderful service

Apr 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Customer support representative was able to help me set up a report and also a rule.
He help me find out why my rule did not work when I set them up and also figured out how to reset my map.

Thank You for your patience

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on September 19, 2017

Thanks for the great review, Robin. Glad to hear our Customer Service Representative was able to assist! Be sure to let us know if there is anything Fleet Complete can do help make fleet and asset tracking more efficient for Lion Trucking. Regards, Fleet Complete Team

Great customer service!

Mar 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great customer service, he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and the one he wasn't sure about, he called me back within a few minutes with the answer. I was hesitant about this service at first, now I would recommend to anyone.

Satisfied

Feb 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Only took one phone call and my problem was resolved. The person I spoke to was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Fleet Complete Rocks!!

Jan 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Terrific customer service right from walk throughs to webinars. Easy install as well as very close to maintenance free.

Great customer service

Jan 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great to work with

Cons: N/A

Overall: Everytime I call in to talk to someone in customer service there always pleasant and helped me in finding out information I am asking for.

Recommendations to other buyers: N/A

Nice Tool to Have

Jan 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Full fleet tracking. The accuracy of location is great.

Cons: Crashes, fleet and/or map doesn't load sometimes.

Overall: Overall it is a great tool for tracking your fleet. I often have an issue with it not loading properly or crashing on me but it usually works with a restart. An app is a nice option but not very user-friendly. I find I don't use it unless I have to.

Recommendations to other buyers: App needs improvement.

Van 8 get on line

Dec 29, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: fast response

Overall: Our new van 8 was ready to get put in the fleet, so we hooked up the GPS and confirmed with fleet complete that is was functioning properly.

Same as before

Dec 27, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Watch the video on Utube that you direct us to learn how to get the fuel tax report. It flies through too fast. When I push the timeline cursor back to the beginning, a Christmas decoration video comes on.

Overall: I wrote in that I only get Report Schedules when I click on Reports on the ribbon toolbar. I do not get Fleet like Help shows. I still only get Report Schedules. I have used a lot of financial programs through my 30-year career. This is the most difficult one to plod through. JD Edwards on green screen in the 90's was easier to get up and running on. I used this in October for my third quarter report. At this time of the year, I need to get the data without a lot of webinar watching.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on January 04, 2017

Dear Customer, We always value customers who are keen to give us their feedback. We were able to determine that that our website was encountering technical difficulties. With our commitment to provide exceptional service one of our consultants has already provided you with guidance and support materials. We have also ensured that our website is displaying our latest Reports video. To avoid a similar inconvenience in future we recommend scheduling a complimentary online training session by submitting a request at http://www.welcometoattfleetcomplete.com/one-on-one-sessions. Thank you again for your helpful comments and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Nothing But Problems

Dec 23, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: nothing because it is flawed. doesn't work most of the time

Cons: nothing because it doesn't work most of the time.

Overall: Typical ATT, no good, nothing but problems. If we weren't under contract we'd get rid of it. Terrible. Customer support can't fix it. Same old excuses. Have to call just about every day. Doesn't work most of the time.

Recommendations to other buyers: Quit selling the product. You're stealing from the customers.

assets missing

Dec 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The account representative resolved the issue very quickly and professionally.
Very satisfied was very knowledgeable

Impressed!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Effectiveness.

Overall: Researching movement for one of our vehicles and when I clicked for the Breadcrumb trail no data was showing - tried many times throughout the day but still no data. Called customer support and within minutes a very genial technician assisted me and promptly homed into what had been causing the data void - it was not the system malfunctioning - it was me!! Many THANKS - with appreciation, LindaDawn Lane - Office Manager.

Good, but broke my trucks

Dec 01, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Accuracy of GPS

Cons: Kills vehicles

Overall: The software is great. Used it for about 2 years and in that time it broke nearly half our fleet. The GPS is constantly draining off the battery and within 2 years half our fleet of BRAND new one-ton trucks had to have their batteries replaced.

Also, one GPS unit actually interfered with the trucks computer system and cost $900 to diagnose and figure out that unplugging the Fleet Complete system fixed everything.

Overall, it's a fine system if you feel like constantly repairing vehicles.

Terrible product and customer service

Dec 01, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing worked well

Cons: They cannot solve a problem that we have had since June at least. I have to keep calling them and re-opening the ticket. For some reason, they think that after I notify them of a problem and enough time has passed they feel they can give up and close the ticket.
Only works for one vehicle. Cannot schedule multiple vehicles separately.
Software is slow

Overall: The software is slow, really only works for one vehicle. We have been having a specific problem with the software since June and it is still not resolved despite having opened a ticket with them several problems. They seem sincere about solving the problem and then eventually forget about it. Thus begins the process of calling them again and trying to again to get it resolved. will be asking for a refund for the time we have had this problem. Maybe this review will get someone's attention that can actually push some buttons and get this issue fixed.

Recommendations to other buyers: Find another software

HORRIBLE TERRIBLE HORRIBLE PRODUCT

Nov 09, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: TECH SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE

Cons: TECH SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE

Overall: Works intermittently and when I call customer service they give you substandard service. I am not happy at all with this program or the service I have gotten from their tech department.

Recommendations to other buyers: STAY AWAY FROM IT

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on November 28, 2016

Vawn, we sincerely apologize for the challenges you have been experiencing. Our technical support team is activity working to resolve these problem to your satisfaction.

easy to use

Oct 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: very useful when looking for a co employee. and very easy to open and log in. the only problem i have is that somtime you need to log in again when you dont use it for a long time

Great program for business owners

Oct 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We use fleet complete for our business. It has paid for itself a thousand times over. We are able to offer our clients a service that is unparallel to that of our competition using fleet complete for our snow removal company.

Way better options out there...

Sep 07, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: N/A

Cons: Service and support.

Overall: Tried this service for the last year and was very unhappy with the overall experience. Horrible customization and service was non existent.

Recommendations to other buyers: Avoid it like the plague.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will be in touch with you shortly to review your account history and better understand how we can address the service and product gaps.

I haven't had any problems with it when I want to use it. Serviced me well

Mar 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Same comments as above. It shows and provides what I need when needed

I have found the software to be easy to use and very effective for tracking purposes

Mar 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have just started using the product but so far it was easy to install and easy to setup and use. Have not seen a downside yet.

We have been playing with it now for 6 months.

Mar 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The more we play with it the more features we find. Being able to figure out acres covered will help in getting the full value out of each piece of equipment that we have a monitor on. Being able to show customers what we can do for them as well in showing them what could or could not be happening when the rent a piece of equipment I think is very important.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on November 15, 2016

Good morning Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review our system. Have a good day!

Fleet Complete has been a great asset to our company.

Mar 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The software has been fairly user friendly and any time that we have been stumped or had an issue arise, the customer service professionals have been extremely helpful and on a timely basis. They have learning sessions and videos that a great for when you are just starting out and support through out, for anything, anytime we have needed them. Overall, we have been happy with Fleet Complete and it has served the purpose that we had required when we began with them.

It is nice knowing where my assets are to streamline payroll hours.

Mar 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really like being able to balance my work orders and time sheets to the GPS.

Great tool to keep track of my fleet

Mar 18, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Not as accurate with km reading as I thought. Great feeling knowing where our vehicles are

Used daily for maintenance, vehicle tracking, logistical planning

Mar 18, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The software is very user friendly, has many features and tools to help organize, manage and maintain a fleet of any size. It is a safety tool when on road equipment breaks down, we can guide help if required.
Technical support and training, as well as the WEBEX training are informative as well

To pull asset reports and locate the unit's location

Mar 17, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Not too user friendly. Some of the updates do not relate to what is seen on the screen. For example, I would have a unit in my yard; however, the system would show that the unit is still on the road. It does not show the real time and complete geographic zone of the unit.

Easy program to use to get the reports we need.

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: All around a great program!

works great and has saved us for giving proof to the clients

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: works great and has saved us for giving proof to the clients

Easy to use

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The info provided by the system.

Excellant program.

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: No cons, just pros!

Have had some past technical issues butother than that all is great

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Allows us to assist the drivers and our customers with accurate locations on trucks.
The ability as a HSE Manager to track speeds and other related concerns
The only con is when the system doesn't update quick enough or at all, which happens rarely but does happen

I am new to the system but I have worked with a couple others and this is by far the easiest system

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Haven't worked long enough with it for any cons but the ease is definately the pro.

Fleet tracking

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Great way to manage and track your fleet.

Convenient & informative

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Excellent resource - convenient and useful
Used for invoicing back up, employee discipline and fleet maintenance tracking.
highly recommend this product

Tricky but affective

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Tricky to use out of the gate, but overall a great program.

Useful

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: - Easy to use
- Helpful
- Useful

Excellent Tracking Tools

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Some technical Issues.

good experience

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: the software is fairly easy to use. I find I use breadcrumbs option a lot. I am starting to do more with it because I was recently given administration rights, looking forward finding out how much we can utilize the software in our everyday use.

Great way to keep track of you fleet, big or small.

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Quickly gets a position on my trucks. Like the breadcrumb feature. Keeps track of all the vehicle particulars for me (ie. mileage, maintenance schedule).
Would like to see a bigger map portion when just looking for vehicle location.

Great software, even better customer service

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Really great program but a bit over-kill for purposes. Software was explained in excellent detail and were always available to be contacted. They also did a great job of training us.

Fleet complete success!!!!!

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: At Power Works Electrical we put fleet complete in all of our service vans and structure a time and attendance policy around it and it has been a HUGE success, saving us all kinds of money on overbilled time!!!! We find the software very easy to use, where you can be as involved as you want in their activities. Would highly recommend this product to anyone wishing to monitor their fleet.

We use this software to track our parts delivery and outside sales fleet. Really like it.

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros - Simply enough, being able to watch live where our fleet is at any moment. Breadcrumb trail is a very handy tool.

Cons - Would be interested in seeing a function where you could breadcrumb trail multiple units at the same time on the same screen.

We have used software for years to track our vehicles. just added another 5

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Simple usage and set up is great. could use some updating on maps and icons as well as a bit more flexibility in image selection for the various vehicle types

Powerful software with a couple of minor problems

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Great for tracking activity or locating a stolen vehicle
- Allows us to follow drivers paths to plan best routes for future trips.

Cons:
- Bing software doesn't recognize many areas and speed limits are often wrong (For example right outside our door)
- Often software causes a speeding infraction if you come to an intersection where the speed is different on the adjoining road.
Can't Export Power Reports so what is the point of having them? I have to export data to Tableau from 2 different reports to get the data from the Power Reports into a visualization I can share with management

its new and we love it

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: very beneficial to drivers as well as helps keep deliveries prompt and on time and if the delivery is not on time we can let customer know when they will get the delivery.

Program is slow, and we continually have issues with our GPS's in several of our vehicles.

Mar 17, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: You can see where your drivers are.

Cons: GPS throws out incorrect information; speed limits are not always accurate (might pick up a side street speed limit instead of the highway);

While it's fairly simple, but time-consuming to use, I believe the company still has some work to do to iron out bugs, at least with respect to the US.

Very easy to use to track trucks and manage speeds

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros, Easy to use , reliable,
Cons, sometimes the trucks appear in different places then they are

I am the one in my compant who uses the desktop system and coordinated the tracking unit installs

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros- Affordable, immediate advantages being able to track vehicles

Cons- Getting used to everything. New HOS app has a lot of bugs to work out. The HOS app is the main reason we got fleet complete.

Over Selling

Mar 17, 2016
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are still trying to transfer over to the new system from the older version. We were sold on the product and told that everything would be transferred from the old system over to the new system only to find out this is not the case. We are now told that all rate structures have to be rebuilt in the new system before anything else can proceed. We had one quick review on this, but no follow up to see how things were going.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on March 17, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, we will shortly be in touch with you to ensure we don¿t fall short on your expectations again.

For our operations, the software has been an amazing asset; Im am thankful to have this tool.

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: From the very beginning, my experience has been nothing but positive. I initially thought I would use the GPS to monitor driver after hours vehicle use, but it has been far more useful; We use it for client billing disputes, timesheet verification, scheduling vehicle maintenance and monitoring driver performance. But even better, one of my drivers was in an accident and he was rear ended. The other party clearly at fault, claimed the my driver did a U turn and cut in front of them, which was not true. They claimed bodily injury as well as vehicle damage. With help from customer service, I was able to prepare reports, such as "breadcrumb trail", "harsh corning" and "position" to give to the insurance investigator to negate this fraudulent claim. Without these reports, this claim could compromise our insurance as well as the drivers record. I never would have thought the program would help with accident investigations; just another benefit of having the Fleet Complete program. I also have to mention that the customer service team is amazing and very knowledgeable, I have never had a bad experience. The software itself is easy on the eye and very friendly to use. We are a small non for profit organization and investing in Fleet Complete has been a wise choice. Without hesitation, I would recommend Fleet Complete to any business big or small.

Customer Service

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been very pleased thus far with Fleet Complete, they have been very accommodating to us whenever we have a issue and we are very impressed with our trainer Gavin.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on March 17, 2016

Thanks Ms. Sadler for taking the time to give us your review. Customer satisfaction is a top priority for our team. We appreciate your comments and will let Gavin know.

Fleet tracking for Public Works Vehicles

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The GPS units and general software package works well. The tech support is great and generally folks always answer any questions I have. Errors in the base mapping relating to speed limit locations is frustrating for the vehicle operators and not providing an accurate account of speeding infractions.

Would like to see additional features in the reporting functions.

Simple easy to use interface. Tracking is accurate and a life saver.

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Had a random caller state: "Saw 2 of your guys in a truck in a parking lot at (specific location and time) drinking, smoking pot and swearing up a storm, not professional" Looked into it, we were nowhere near that location on that date at that time. Complete exoneration.

Good and accurate locations, and also really great bread crumb trails, has to be my favorite aspect

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: the bread crumb trail is awesome, always is spot on and accurate, the loaction accurcy is awesome aswell.

Much better with the upgrade

Mar 17, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Good software for the price.
I would like it to be able to "edit" the Part Description without having to delete and re-add.

Helps us dispatch drivers and techinicians in a timely and effecicient manner

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It is certainly a great tool but user needs to set aside time to review and assess in order to use it effectively

Fantastic!

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: superb customer service, easy software interface, integrates with our accounting system, quick and easy installation of GPS units, cost savings vs. other solutions

Cons:

Overall we have had an excellent experience with Fleet Complete. From the moment we called in to start the process to the courtesy calls we receive that check to make sure everything is running smoothly, we are very satisfied with our choice to move to Fleet Complete. The only problem is we should have moved sooner!

fairly new to gps but as a dispatcher it helps with the efficiency of my trucks

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: tracks truck usage off work hours and start-up and shut-down time on jobsites , the reports are a bit difficult to only get info i am looking for but am learning short cuts for info i need

pretty much plug and play

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: customizable to the user, easy to navigate and understand

So far so good

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been using the Fleet Complete software for some time now and it has been a great tool. Locating any one of my service fleet is a click away. Fleet Complete allows me to forecast any delays related to road service or traffic jams and relay that information to my drivers so they can make better driving decisions between service calls. The mobile app works well when I cant be at my desk.

Simplify my daily workload. Help my to be more accurate and efficient

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Love to use Fleet complete, help my a lot in my daily workload.

Very easy to use and report on, lots of detail in the vehicle windows summaries

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It is that simple to use!

I couldn't do my job without it.

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The point of interest function is one of the most essential function I use. Its great for getting a more detailed summary of a vehicles trip history and to filter out unwanted locations. If there was a way to generate a report for a POI that indicated all of the vehicles which had been on site for any given time period it would be a big help. Maybe there already is a way to do this but sometimes I don't have the spare time to learn the different functionalities of the software. Overall, the software accomplishes everything I need it too and I continue to find new features which help me perform my responsibilities more effectively.

frendly user

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: easy to use , but I do not use it as much as I should

Makes my day much easier

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros- knowing where everyone is all the time
Cons- I wish it would give me locations faster, I find that it will go 10 mins without a new location of a driver.

YOU WHANT TO KNOW WHERE YOUR TRUCKS ARE !!!

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: -EASSY TO USE
-PRESCISE ON LOCATION
-ALL THE REPORTS ARE GREATH

Excellent tool and I use it daily with confidence

Mar 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Instead I give you a suggestion:

Have fleet complete show a different color code for the car icon when that car is parked at:
¿ Warehouse
¿ Tech¿s 1st home
¿ Tech¿s 2nd home
Will make a huge difference for SOD/EOD reports and monitoring ¿ to make sure tech is home safe after signing last job and to see who haven¿t left home in time.

I have used Fleet Complete for years, it is one of the most important tools in our dispatch off

Mar 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Once I became familiar with the icons and their functions, I found it useful for tracking, locating and confirming assets for our selves and our customers from both a safety and quality assurance perspective.

It's very helpful when you need help locating a fellow worker

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It's a good program.

Like it

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Complicated To navigate but once proficient; very useful

did slow down in using it earlier, program a little clumsy to work with but not to bad.

Mar 16, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: gps was a little slow in catching up with the vehicle. live data 15 to 20 minutes behind when tracking or giving directions live.

Awesome

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Works as required office and mobile

It works!

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: PRO: Very accurate location and as close to real time as possible.
CON: Telus charges too much for the service.

worth the price

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This program is easy to use and gives piece of mind

Ease of Use

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Excellent way of knowing where your fleet is and how a history to support the billing the our customers.

Two thumbs up!

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to use, Easy to navigate, overall a great product! two thumbs up

Inconsistancy with current data showing.

Mar 16, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Valuable tool to assist with productivity and efficiency

Is good when it works

Mar 16, 2016
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Good when it works

no problems beside few times system not responding on their end

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: pros are that my employees are being paid exactly hours worked with minimum supervision , good price of service

So far so good.

Mar 16, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Can't speak to any Cons. Pros are just being able to track the fleet. I don't use it alot, but works fine for my needs.

Best product out there for keeping tabs on things and where our fleet is located at all times :)

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have nothing bad to say about Fleet Complete it makes my job as dispatcher so much easier it is like having a set of eyes on the back of my head. What i love the most about fleet complete is that it shows where our trucks are to the point and the speed and direction they are going. It always keeps my drivers accountable of any situation good or bad on the road. Way to to go keep up the good service.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on March 31, 2016

Hello Andrew, Thank you for the glowing review. We love to hear from our customers. Your review will go to our Support Team as well. Have a great day.

Very useful but not completely easy to use.

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Great features, sometimes long delays on position reporting. The tracking devices seem inconsistent sometimes, for example sometimes the harsh braking seems to go off quite easily other times it doesn't. Also had a hard time getting response for training.

Not a fan of late!

Mar 16, 2016
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Update was a disaster and we now have no confidence in the system. I am still finding issues and still need to log them. The worst part of it all is that Fleet Complete new of the issues and did not warn their clients and with the issue I am still finding they probably know about these too and have not updated us. It is very disappointing and making us rethink are commitment with this AVL solution.

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on March 17, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback Mme. Caron, we will shortly be in touch with you to ensure we don¿t fall short on your expectations again.

not very good. Maybe not installed properly

Mar 16, 2016
2/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Real-time is to slow. does not update fast enough

Vendor Response

by Fleet Complete on March 17, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback Mr. Backman, we will shortly be in touch with you to ensure we don¿t fall short on your expectations again.

Fleet Complete Puts Us Above The Competition

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Driveway Doctor is a residential and commercial asphalt, interlock and concrete sealing company. In the winter we provide snow removal services. Fleet Complete has put us well ahead of our competition. At any time we are able to find pinpoint locations of our trucks and give clients accurate ETAs for their service calls. In the winter Fleet Complete really excels however with their POI (Point of Interest) notification system. Our trucks automatically email our clients when our trucks arrive at their location and depart. This gives our clients a peace of mind while at work or on vacation that no other company without Fleet Complete can provide.

We are a very successful company with an impeccable reputation but Fleet Complete just put us one more step ahead of our competition.

Thank you fleet complete for your excellent product and world class customer service.

John Marshe
President
TheDrivewayDoctor.ca

Ability to monitor both my workers on route and assets in the program we are working on

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Gives us a better insight to and where our people and machinery are. Its not spying , its peace of mind.

Very useful for the type of work I do

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I would like to see a button for my location.

My Experience

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been in a few situations where I have found myself calling the technical support line on more than one occasion...in one day!! All of the customer support members I have dealt with to date have been great to talk with and they really do know their stuff. Their direction in leading me to very specific information in our account has always been spot on even when my explanation doesn't always make sense.....them seem to figure it out. I have recommended Fleet Complete to a few of my colleagues and will continue to do so. Thank you for your support when it has been needed.

Awesome Solution

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It's a good product. Easy in the sense of being able to quickly check the mobile app where everyone is. The desktop app is a little confusing at first but once you use it once or twice its easy. The mobile app is outdated but definitely gets the job done.

Easy setup and very versatile reporting.

Mar 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Product exceeds expectations for functionality.
Works well and is easy to use.

Seems easy to use

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Has lots of information to follow.

Wonderful Product

Mar 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to navigate, quick updates, great information