CurrencyXchanger Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About CurrencyXchanger

CurrencyXchanger (CXR) is a business application for automating a Money Exchange Business offering POS, CRM, AML & CTF Compliance, Accounting, reporting and more. It can be used a standalone system, in a network environment with front-office and back-office, and also in a mutl-branch operation using a central server (or cloud-based). It is used by over 350 retailers and wholesalers in 30 countries. Clear View Systems has an A+ Rating with Better Business Bureau (BBB). Learn more about CurrencyXchanger

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 61 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 61 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“A Software That Provides Multi-Currencies Rates”

ProsWe often have to compute in multi-currencies at work since trading deals with different countries and it's comforting to note that there is a program that indicates the exchange rates. I was very attracted to Currency Xchanger from the minute I tried it. I started with the free trial and it got me hooked right away. This program keeps track in controlling your stock and providing the best estimate on rates and costs. The program also includes information on profit and loss when there are exchanges in currency. I deal with numbers everyday and Currency Xchanger has been my sidekick for computing in different currencies.
ConsThe software seems to be designed for advanced users because some of my co-workers had a difficult time navigating through the process. Perhaps they should have better tutorials for people who are not experts in technology.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on October 15, 2018
Most of our reviewers don't mind sharing their information. Although this review sounds legitimate and provides a 9/10 recommendation of our product, we are wondering why remain anonymous. Also, we are known for our customer support and we didn't receive any stars in that respect. There are over 100+ training videos and 2 user manuals, so we are wondering how your staff are not aware of it? You can also ask any question on Google or Bing about CurrencyXchanger (CXR). For example Google or Bing the phrase "How to add a customer in CurrencyXchanger"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Rostia F.
Chief Compliance Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Currency Xchanger Software”

OverallI have tested three softwares and The Currency Xchanger is the best by far. I love that reports are customizable and the data information in each client profile is easy. With Compliance rules and regulations this software gives you the options to require information over certain transaction amounts and OFAC screening. The tab with KYC (Know your customer) is the best feature I use. I would highly recommend this Software to all Money Service Businesses and financial entities. The support staff is great he can always tailor the software to your business is one of the reasons why World BNotes Exchange Inc. still uses Clearview systems.
ProsReports, Excel, receipts, customer profiles, and Compliance tools.
ConsDenomination entry has now been an issue there is another screen that pops up. Before it was much easier once we entered denominations in the system but now it just pops up every time.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on March 5, 2017
Dear Rostia, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to have received such a fantastic review. The denomination teller-proof module is not different but I think you are logged in as administrator so you see the option of checking and controlling other users. That's probably why you are seeing an extra screen. If you login with standard teller account, you will not see the extra screen open up. Anyways, please contact us directly if you need further help. Best regards, Tiran B CTO
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Multi Currency Platform”

OverallTraining videos and the manuals are super useful. Go over them and you will quickly master this great platform.
ProsWorking in the investment banking world requires to stay on top of things, including foreign currencies and international business news. CurrencyXchanger is our go to software for currency exchange rates. CurrencyXchanger keeps track of all our international stock rates for us for certain campaigns and works great as a platform for uniting all the necessary tools in one place. I am personally an avid user of CX after trying many similar software prior.
ConsCX provides us with everything we expect it to, and it does so well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Lino G.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Business Server- Multi Branch”

OverallI would recommend the system to other foreign exchanges. It's very reliable and our business is relying on it for our everyday transactions. This software is very user-friendly too and everyone at every level can operate with it. This is BIG PLUS.
ProsI like the fact that all our branches can work with the same central system. I really like the new features added in the new version. 3.457. It made our work much easier. The OFAC and OSFI automatic checks are excellent and can help us with our compliance program. All the things that are automated are helping us. The fact that the system is now faster than previous version is a great plus I really appreciate that some of our suggestions are implemented in the system.
ConsThe minor issues are: - sometimes it freezes on certain occasion. - the rates server sometimes doesn't update the rates. - we would like to see improvement in the POS for non-currency items (better reporting for non currency items) - the denominations inventory could be improved - I would like to see an internal chatting system for the staff. I would like to see a specific message to a specific user, as we have many staff working for us now. - How much you made on a client, statistics on the client. average performance for a particular client. Answering questions like "Who's the best client" based on different parameters (based on referrals, volume, number of transactions). This feature is good for clients retention. - I can see who has been active in the past few years but I want to see who is not active. - Trading features need to be improved
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010
Kim H.
Financial Service Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2010

“Best Point of Sale Foreign Currency Exchange System”

OverallI stongly recommend the system to anyone in the foreign currency retail sales business such as travel agencies, credit unions, money service businesses, or check cashing establishments
ProsAfter using a multimillion dollar custom designed point of sale system for many years, I anticpated it would be very difficult to find a replacement until I came across the Clear View Currency Exchanger System. Beginning with the ease of the installation process continuing through a year of ongoing training, it has been a pleasure to work with such as professional organization. The system is extremely user freindly, and has many advanced features necessary to capture all of our auditing and compliance needs. Tiran has been extemely helpful in customizing the system to meet all of our unique requests for our business. One of the features we find very useful is the ease in which you can create specific accounts to meet you individual business needs. Another is the ability to retain repeat customer information to use for future transactions. In addition, this feature may be used as a marketing tool by capturing specific spending patterns throughout the year.
ConsAs with all new systems, there are many features of the system that we are just beginning to know exist, and when we find we are accustomed to something that Clear View does not have, or can not do, Tiran is there to see if there is a way to incorporate it into the system.
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2010
N M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2014

“The Best Currency Exchange Software Available in the Market”

OverallAfter trying around 5 different Currency Exchange Software, we decided to go for Currency Xchanger. To our surprise, it was the best and the most capable software in this Category. Its absolutely lucid in terms of Customization. Every aspect of Retail Foreign Exchange Business is addressed. Different modules like Expenses, Banking, Customization of Customer Profiles, In built Money Laundering Checks, Bookings for Wire Transfers are the best features of the Software. Its very robust and capable Software. There are no other software available in the market which has all these features. If you are running a Foreign Exchange Business this is a absolutely must have software. Technical Support and Customer Service- Absolutely 10 out 10 marks on this. Even though on different Continent and different Time Zone, the response time is very swift. Responded to every query. Addressed all the issues and helped a lot in building required reporting system. Very happy with over all functioning of the Software. We are using at different locations currently and will be using in all of our future Trading Locations. Strongly recommended. Keep it up !!! Kudos !!!!

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on June 24, 2014
You made our year 2014 with your fantastic review. It is a privilege working with Tavel Money Shop in the UK. We still have a few more of Karan's feedback on our implementation list. We look forward to years of business with your great company. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Tiran Behrouz, CTO
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2014
Cassy P.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2015

“Increased productivity and streamlined processes”

OverallAs a small retail business, it has been an ongoing challenge to find a reasonably priced foreign exchange point of sale system that caters to our full product suite. Our number one priority was in finding a flexible system that would allow us to continue to add both FX and non-FX products and most importantly allow us to manage our growth with comprehensive reporting capabilities and ongoing support to improve our use of the system. The complexity of CurrencyXchanger has been a true asset to the business and has allowed us to streamline compliance, reporting, stock management and data collection in a way that suits our retail environment. None of these goals would have been possible to achieve without the ongoing support and training from Tiran and Houman, which resulted in an overwhelming task becoming a smooth roll-out in the business. We are looking forward exploring the system further as it has become a true asset to our business.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on February 4, 2015
Dear Cassy, We cannot thank you enough for the fantastic review you wrote for us. Quite honestly, it means a lot coming from you as we know how detail-oriented and perfectionist you are when it comes to your business. You have found ways to use our system that we never even knew existed. We really hope to be able to stand up to our promise and keep you happy with our products and services over the years to come. Best regards, Tiran
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2015
Joel F.
Co-founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2010

“Currency Xchanger”

OverallFor any business dealing with currency that needs of simple piece of software with robust capabilities, I would highly recommend the Currency Xchanger product.
ProsThe design of Currency Xchanger was very well thought through, which is very important for currency businesses who will be entering multiple transactions into the system everyday. The user interface is very intuitive and aesthetically pleasing, which makes the software enjoyable to use. It has all the features that a currency business needs, yet it is not overloaded with unnecessary features. For such a powerful piece of software, you don't feel overwhelmed when you sit down to learn it. The whole experience Clear View provides makes it as simple as possible to implement such a comprehensive software solution, from the training to the support. Currency Xchanger empowers any currency-based business to handle regulatory requirements, accounting, customer relationship management and day-to-day transactions as simply and effectively as possible.
ConsThere is no quick download off the website and it is a time consuming process to install the product on a Mac.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2010
Alex I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015

“Flexible, powerful, and easy to use”

OverallPros: The software is relatively easy to set up and tweak to specific needs, and it is also easy to train new tellers on the day-to-day usage of the system. The incorporated sanction-list checks guarantee that your tellers never do business illegaly. Customer service is great and response time for any issue big or small is excellent. The CurrencyXchanger team also takes customer suggestions seriously and attempts to incorporate positive changes to the system on a consistent basis. After a relatively short period of adaptation, tellers are truly able to perform transactions much more quickly than with competing software. Cons: the system is missing some creature comforts that would be useful for productivity, such as integrated TWAIN scanner support and the possibility to integrate support for valid currency and document list providers. On the whole, we have found this system to be exactly what we have needed, and the developers respond to our requests for additional features soon after we find we can use them.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on May 20, 2015
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We always appreciate your well-thought-of feedback. We hope we can implement all of them this year. TWAIN support is on our radar but we have a few more important features to add first. As always, thank you for your business and for your trust in our company. Tiran Behrouz President, CTO
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015
Laura E.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger is an invaluable tool for any Forex business”

OverallI would recommend this as an invaluable tool to any Forex business. It creates structure around tasks, minimizes the time involved to do them and acts as a means of tracking the actions completed. Overall for both employer and employee this is a great tool.
ProsThe software is easy to use. There is a common template across each of the different sections which makes it easy to navigate through them, when you get familiar with the menu bars etc in one section you can apply this knowledge to all of the other sections. The Invoice section is great, it cuts out a huge amount of work and time involved to do this task. It automatically checks customers against the OFAC and OPSFI list. The reports are very useful and a good way to keep track of data that may otherwise be lost. The user manual is concise and easy to follow. The training videos really helped me, I followed along to the steps and found it was a fast and interesting way to learn the software.
ConsA level (at least beginners level) of understanding of Foreign Exchange processes is needed to use the software.
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2010
Drupate B.
FSR - Financial Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“One of the best Foreign Exchange Software”

OverallI always tell AMEX employees that CurrencyXchanger is the best system!
Pros- I love the system as I worked many years with the old AMEX Express Change, system and this is much faster. - I like the fact that it's so easy to pull up a customers profile, cause it saves a lot of time as we have many repeat customers. We didn't have this feature in Express Change. - I like the fact that we can do multiple currencies in one invoice. - I like the confidential notes about the customer.
Cons- When we reach a thousand I would like the system to automatically print a form with all the compliance information to be filled. In express change we had that form. That's one think - I would like to see the currency name under the code, on the receipt. Some codes are difficult to remember so it would help to have the real name of the currency. - I would like to be able to hide the name of the customer on the receipt, if the customer wishes. - I would like the system to prevent me to short sell a currency.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Mike O.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2015

“Currency Exchanger is an excellent system. ”

OverallThis system will cover all needs for any Money Service Business. Pros: Customer database module, AML compliance features (KYC), automatic sanction list update, profit and loss reports, customer service, customer input for new versions is welcomed. Cons: time to learn all the features, some modifications can be required depending on your business. Overall I would highly recommend this product for any money service business.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on January 29, 2015
Dear Mike, I truly appreciate the time your took to review our products and services. Having FX Connectors on the list of our customers is a real privilege for Clear View Systems. We realize that over the years, CurrencyXchanger has grown to become a beast of its own kind, loaded with features that can sometime take some time to master. I recommend subscribing to our youtube channel for keeping up to date with the latest changes. We keep uploading two new tutorial videos every month. We are very keen on implementing each and all feedback we receive from you as we would like to keep you a satisfied customer. We are looking forward to years of cooperation with you. Once again thank you very much. Kind regards, Tiran Behrouz
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2015
Carlo P.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2008

“we recommend this product ”

Overallwe recommend this product
ProsWe have been using CurrencyXchanger since January 2008. It was sluggish to get familiar with the different icons (functions) at first but once they are learned and understood, it became very easy to use. Functions are extremely user-friendly once you get to apply them in a business environment. The system is also very flexible and can be adapted to any type of currency exchange business (based on volume or type of business). Before purchasing this product we examined various other products on the market but none had the flexibility of this one. Also the friendly customer support is a major plus
Cons There are too many functions to learn at once without a manual. The system can be used quickly for the basic transactions (buy sell) but the more complex functions (ex., analysis of sales per currency) are difficult to understand and adopt without a manual or hands-on training.
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2008
Abdulaziz A.
General manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2015

“Amazing exchange software ”

OverallWe're using currency Exchanger since a year and i never saw powerful, stable, and easy to use program like this software, each time you're using it , you will feel like these guys who made it are real bankers , it contains everything you need and in each version update, they including smart features to the program since the developers keep taking the feedbacks from there customers to make the perfect exchange software and it's really is . And the technical support are amazing in case if you have a problem or an inquiry , you will get easy access to there support by email or telephone which they already peovided 24 hours international line for anything we need . We're using currency exchanger since a year and i can see myself using this software for the next 10 years.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on November 17, 2015
Dear Abdulaziz, Thank you very much for this fantastic review. Honestly,you made us really happy with 5 stars rating in all three areas. I am looking forward to working with your company for years to come. Thanks a million. Best regards, Tiran Behrouz
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2015
Hadi R.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2010

“Best Currency exchange software”

OverallI recomend the softwear to all currency exchange dealers regardless of the size and the volume of their company, even if you are using a different softwear and happy with it, see the demo you will be surprised.
ProsCurrency Exchanger is very reliable, user friendly and expensive softwear but its worth it. since we bought the system in 2004 we saved 35 percent on our accounting and book keeping cost every year also it helped us alot in our compliance program,and record keeping. every month or so there are new updates and modifications from the developer, customer support is always there to solve problems and answer questions.
Consexchange rate( rate panel ) update is the only section of the softwear that is not working properly, there are days that we dont get an update on the exchange rates sometimes for more than 2 hours, clear view system is working on the issue and hopefully it will be fixed soon.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2010
Michael X.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2009

“It is a great application for me to manage my FX business”

OverallEasy to manage my FX business, no headache, really help me a lot.
ProsFriendly interface and easy to use; Integrate with accounting, currency exchange, customer management, booking system, FINTRAC requirement; Well to handle multi-currency: automatic or manually update rate, set my own commission policy; So easy to manage inventory, average cost of each currency, profit or loss; Clearly print invoice, cheques, transaction journal, account details.
ConsSpecially, I like it the most is the FINTRAC function, I got easily past the examination from the FINTRAC officers last month, because of this software manage the requirement very well, and totally in compliance with the law requirement, i.e. customer requirement, risk assessment, large cash report, suspicious remark, etc, it will pop up a warning msg if you missed customers address, occupation etc. make my job much easier.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2009
Roya K.
Customer Service Manager/Fintrac Compliance Office
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2008

“Overall this software is a great asset for our company.”

OverallOverall this software is a great asset for our company, there is no reason a currency exchange/financial institute should not have this software in all their locations. After the company has repaired the minor bugs it currently has I could say that this software has reached excellence.
ProsThis software has everything necessary for a currency exchange/financial institute to run its company. It covers all aspects of the business, from everyday invoices to reconciliation for all of the company accounts. Having this software has been a great asset since our company has not needed to buy any other software for our other applications. Also this software has the ability to filter and export any information necessary to another program, which is also another plus.
ConsThe eWire money remittance technology has not been updated for a while and the online banking could be improved.
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2008
Richard S.
Manager Financial Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“Clear View's Foreign Exchange Software”

OverallIt's a great frontline retail system.
ProsThe system is wonderful in terms of ease of use. All FSRs love it and prefer it over Express Change. The previous system that we had Express Change system was always overloaded and slow.
Cons-I don't like the fact that it doesn't have an "end of day" - procedure. I would like to see the FSR enter the denominations every day. Basically I would the end of day procedure to be forced on all FSR. I prefer Express Change end of day procedure. - I would like to see Revenue on a daily basis as opposed to "since inception". - The denomination count for each currency should be mandatory. - I would like to see more forced control procedures - I would like to see the compliance forms to be printed from the system automatically.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Shaun F.
IT Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2010

“Best Foreign Exchange Software”

OverallI seriously recommend this product to every business that wants to offer multi-currency Point of Sale, such as Money Service Bureaus.
ProsI have had a chance to see a demo of the software and I was immediately impressed with the interface and overall design. As a developer myself, I can imagine how much work and sweat equity has been put into this product. The currency rates module get its rates from a reliable source via a .NET web services that I actually helped developing. This product has lots of potential.
ConsThe product is not web-based and therefore cannot be easily used by multi-branch Foreign Exchange bureaus. The client server architecture allows multi-branch functionality with T1, and T3 lines or faster.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2010
Ateeq K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Review”

OverallI very highly recommend the program.
Pros- Implementation was short done in less than 2 hours - it's very easy to use and everything self-explanatory - it's colorful and things can be done quite fast - rates can be updated automatically - it's great the one can check the inventory
ConsThe program seems to have problem with Windows 7, so we had to reinstall Vista. Once Vista was installed the system was faster. - I want to be able to send the report to FINTRAC right from the program - I want to have the VISA and MasterCard as a method payment istead of an subledger account - Send a booking by email to the customer right with a button - the P&L works based on Inception to Date; I would rather have a periodic P&L
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2010
Alan L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2014

“Best out of the 4 I've use.”

OverallThis is the best and most professional software I've come across compare to my previous 4 software for the last 18yrs I've used. The outlook and the order are really nice. I love it. They even have training recorded on YouTube which you can always go there and view. The people are friendly and really there to help you. Professional and the right people to help your company grow. I highly recommend this software.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on December 25, 2014
Thank you Alan. We really appreciate your top rated feedback. This was the best Christmas gift ever! It is a pleasure to have you as one of our first and new customers in Malaysia. The report you requested is ready and we will be working on other ones this coming week. As always, feel free to drop us a line or simply come to the online chat if you need anything. Thank you again.
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2014
Leslie M.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2014

“A Solid System”

OverallFor the price and service its provide this system definitely exceed our expectations. This system have an easy learning curve, as long as your account is setup properly the rest of the pieces will come together. Like many systems setup here is also very crucial. 5* for customer service since they generally reply you from few minutes till a day and they do try their best to help us. Overall, this is a great system as to why is not 5* is because there are still some features that can be upgrade and improve upon.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on October 14, 2014
Thank you for your review Leslie. We appreciate the time you took to write this. We are constantly striving for improving our products and services. Feel free to send your feedback and feature requests to us. We have a major release 4.5 coming next year with lots of new features.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2014
Naitikkumar L.
Head Accountant & IT Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2014

“Very Impressive Currency Exchange Software”

OverallThis is the software (CXR) which i recommend to any one in currency business. I have personally used this software for more than 2 years for our New Zealand & Australian operations and it is very impressive. CXR has all the professional features which companies must have to attend the customers, for accoutability, compliance purpose, stock take, easy balancing, KYC, easy back up of data, friendly technical support team, it keeps log of all the activity, one can customise this software as per the need, send warning messages to the branches, the best thing - it is user friendly and there are many more. Using CXR i can keep an eye on my staff's behaviour, review the transaction, check the customers against the goverment black listed people, easy to find the money laundering behaviours. I give 10 out of 10.
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2014
Chris V.
System Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger :Excellent integration in multi-currency environment”

Overall* efficient, powerful tool to run currency exchange /fund transfer business with minimal effort and maximum output. * many highlights to count using the system in real world for the past consequent 4 fiscal years, * excellent customer service and support at all times
Pros* user friendly interface, easy to operate with minimal pc knowledge. * flexible ,customizable multi currency point of sale * great intergration of multi currency invoicing, reporting & web service. * complied with general Anti-Money-Loundering rules * very stable multi user client/server based software, high level of data security
Cons* adding more flexible financial statements and reports recommended (e.g balancesheet, cashflow & customizable reports)
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2010
Murray B.
National Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2015

“A very comprehensive product that has been able to be adapted to fit our business well”

OverallA good product, easily adapted to meet our needs. Can be quite hungry in regards to RAM and Processing speeds needed but quite workable. Reporting functions are easy to use and can be personalised to meet our needs. Staff find it easy to learn

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on May 30, 2015
Thank you for reviewing our product Murray. The reason that our product is a bit hungry on the RAM is because you are connecting to Lotus national synch server which holds millions of records of data from all your stores. You are still able to do queries and run reports with 4 Gigs of RAM but of course having more RAM will help. We really appreciate your feedback. More customization is coming your way in the next couple of days. Regards, Tiran
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2015
Saul M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2015

“The Best Software for our Currency Exchange”

OverallCurrencyXchanger has all the features that we need from a POS software. Its flexibility and ease of use are second to none. The training videos also made it very easy for us to use the software immediately. Last but not the least, the support/training staff especially Houman is world class. CurrencyXchanger is one of the best purchase decisions we've made for our business.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on January 26, 2015
Oh wow! Thank you very much Saul. This is a really fantastic review and we cannot thank you enough for it! We will make sure to visit your branch next time we are in LA. I will pass on your rave review to Houman. We are truly grateful for having customers like you. Thank you once again for your business. Best regards, Tiran
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2015
Ladan M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Pro Edition Review”

OverallWe appreciate the system and its features and would certainly recommend the system to other Foreign Exchange Businesses, as we have already done in the past.
Pros- This software has a lot of features and much more complete compared to our previous system. - This software can handle all different aspect of the business (including inventory, accounts, expenses, wires). - The system is very flexible.
Cons- I'm not sure if this is a bug or not, but It happened only twice that a transaction was not recorded. It may be due to the system error during save or a local problem on the computer. This problem has not happened anymore, and we cannot reproduce the problem.
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2010
Angie B.
Foreign Currency Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2010

“Review of CurrencyXchanger POS Server”

OverallI recommend this software to other foreign exchange bureaus. If I want to open my own foreign exchange software I will certainly consider this software.
ProsThis is the only currency software I used and so far I like it. It is quite easy to use. We haven't had any major issues with the software since we purchased it last year.
ConsThe reports could be improved. Lots of report would have been better to print as exactly seen on the screen. Some cities are not in the list of North american cities, even though it's possible to add the city but it would have been better if some cities were there.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2010
Josias T.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2009

“currencyXchanger - software”

OverallIf you are looking for a software which is user friendly and with compliancy features; making daily reports, weekly reports, and monthly reports then this one will do the job
Pros1. It is easy to install the application and the database. 2. It has a graphicl interface for example you will need to click on image of rates to change rates. 3. It is user friendly 4. It supports all currencies in the world 5. New version a very six weeks. 6. It allows you to define General Ledger accounts and Sub-Ledger accounts right into the system.
ConsIt gives problems in vista (operating system)
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2009
Stephanie S.
Branch Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2015

“Powerful and highly finctional software.”

OverallCurrency Xchanger is a powerful software platform that offers both a POS module as well as back office accounting. ClearView has thought of all business needs while putting this software together. Not only is the software functional, but the customer service is outstanding.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on March 28, 2015
Dear Stephanie, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to work and test our system. We will be working hard to make sure that our system becomes even easier to use while offering more features. It has been a pleasure working with the team at CCE, especially you and Vince. Tiran Behrouz, President, CTO
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2015
Rosita F.
Compliance Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015

“Excellent Currency Exchange Progam”

OverallLove the custom ability, and the new features of pivot table for auditing purposes and for compliances. Tiran is friendly answers questions quickly and is able to customize program for each business. Looking forward to the new updates and newsletter subscriptions for Clearview systems.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on May 30, 2015
Hello Rosita, Thank you for your excellent review of our software Rosita. It means a lot when compliance officers like our software. I am sure that you will like version 4.5 and its new integrated pivot table. If you have feature requests, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015
Tunji O.
Chief Operations Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2015

“Glad we did go for CurrencyXchanger by clear view systems”

OverallThe software makes our day to day bureau de change business easy, very easy to use software, the display rates with slides also serves as opportunity to advertise other businesses that we do. The staff are calm, friendly and always willing to help, great support all through. Will definitely recommend them.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on January 8, 2015
Dear Tunji, We really appreciate your positive feedback. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and your company. We will be expanding our local support for the UK in 2015. We hope to be able to serve you even better. Best regards, Support Team Clear View Systems Ltd.
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2015
Soroush A.
Branch Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Pro Server”

OverallI certainly do recommend the system but I feel that it still has room to be better.
Pros- We like the cheque issuing features, booking, blacklist, multi-currency transaction in one invoice.
Cons- When a teller transfers money from their till to the admin till, we need to be notified. This can complicated the end of day process. - We need to have an end-of-day denomination calculator wihout mentioning. - We need to see the average of bank and cash separate. - the buy and sell page should be made very different.
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010
K K.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2014

“VGCL”

OverallCurrency Xchanger in an integral part of our business.Being in UK I like that support is available . Can be better on Reporting but i like the approach of Clear view and their flexibility to adapt. I certainly recommend this system!

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on June 23, 2014
Thank you Mr. Kohli. We always appreciate our customer's valuable feedback. We will soon have a new module for reporting. We will make sure to improve our reporting with more integration with Excel and other professional reporting tool. We want to be a 5 star rating in all aspects.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2014
Ida Z.
FSR - Financial Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“One of the best Foreign Exchange Software”

OverallI 100% recommend the system.
Pros- It's very easy to use and self-explanatory. - The system is quite flexible.
Cons- When you buy and selling a currency, I would like to see the currency name or country name - When you give money out, it should be standing out between the buy and sell screen, I would like to see different colours. - When you put in the customer profile, I don't like to have the state and city pop up, I would like it to default to our state and city.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Hossein A.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Pro Review”

OverallWe recommend the software to other businesses.
ProsWe use the CurrencyXchanger Pro in our business everyday. The software allows us to operate our business more efficiently. Our business now relies on this software and its eWire capability to remit money for our clients everyday. We are one of the fastest growing independent Forex companies in Coquitlam area.
ConsThe initial price is a bit steep but I guess it is well worth the investment.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2010
Rohit K.
Manager - Information & Communication Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2009

“Currency Xchanger Review”

OverallGood product and highly recommended for a Money Changer Operation and even for new ones to set up. The software is very user friendly and getting users to sue it efficiently does not take time.
Pros- Very easy to use & train users. - Fullfils the complete demand of a Bureau de Change - Has built-in controls for a money changer operation - Reporting features are very good - Complies with the financial regulations of the country
Cons- Does not support usage over slow network connections
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2009
Maryann Z.
FSR - Financial Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Business Edition Server”

OverallI think it's a good system and I'm grateful for the fact that it's stable and we don't have to constantly call for support. Support is always available.
ProsI like the system. It's a good system and much more stable than the system we used to have. The old system used to crash and was slow all the time.
Cons- I would like to see the compliance forms automatically printed from the system. - I find changing the rates for buy back a bit challenging.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Ebrahim R.
Customer service & eWire clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2010

“Powerful Foreign Exchange Software”

OverallI definitely recommend this software to other Forex companies. If I were to have my own Forex company, I would use this software.
ProsThe more we use the system, the more we appreciate its features.
ConsThe system was difficult to learn in the beginning. The accounting features and reports can be improved. Our accountant was skeptical to use this system at first, but now he said that he can rely on all the reports.
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2010
Afshin R.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Business Edition Review”

OverallWe recommend this software. It's great for any currency exchange business.
ProsThe software is well designed and easy to use with lots of features. We hope to upgrade to Pro to in the near future. The reporting is very useful. The visual interface is appealing.
ConsSometimes the system feels slow. I am not sure if it is related to our hardware, network setup or the software itself. The last update made it faster.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2010
Farnaz A.
FSR - Financial Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“Great Financial Software”

OverallI do recommend this software to other companies.
ProsI like the fact that I can pick a customer from the list and all the information will be there. If you click on the customer's invoice, you can fix the problems when you make a mistake.
ConsThe transfer part takes too many buttons. I wish we could have the form in the system automatically printed like AMEX.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Elizabeth H.
Product Office Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2010

“An asset to any company”

OverallI would certainly recommend to other business owners.
ProsIt is very straight forward and simple to use yet complex enough to cover all your businesses needs and wants. The website is very informative and the support I received was phenomenal and professional. I would certainly recommend to other business owners.
ConsIn my experience I have yet to find any cons.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2010
Kamran T.
FSR - Financial Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“Best Foreign Exchange Software”

OverallI certainly recommend it to other Financial Service companies.
ProsWe have used CurrencyXchanger for close to eight months in the Broadway location and from my experience it is very stable and reliable. I much prefer it to our previous system owned by AMEX which used to crash almost every day!!
ConsNone that I can think of.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Ricardo H.
International Treasury Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2009

“Great FX Software”

OverallWe do really recomend this product, it has gave us the tools we were looking for.
ProsUser friendly It is very helpful to be conected with real time spot markets. Has almost every currncy uploaded. Gives real time information. The customer service is outstanding
ConsThe P&L reports are not as good as they could be. It does not aloud to upload rates in batches.
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2009
Lakshmi N.
Customer rep
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2010

“Great Currency Exchange Software”

OverallFor sure i would recommend this software. I haven't found any problem with the software. I have been using it since 8 months ago.
Pros- It's very to use - the facility of cheque printing - the customer module is quite extensive - the ability to restrict changing the rate for some users
Cons- there is nothing that I can report at this time.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2010
Roza Z.
Customer Service Rep.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Pro Server + eWire Review”

OverallI certainly recommend the system.
ProsEverything is very easy to find and things are organized in a good way. I liked the fact that we can find/sort and reorder things the way we want.
ConsSometimes the system get slow when the load on the server is too high and too many users are doing queries.
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010
Salah H.
companies Directorates
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2009

“I recommend the system”

OverallI recommend you the system
ProsI have been using CurrrencyXchanger since November 2008. It is very simple and easy to use the program obviously using kundspupport
ConsThere is no manual in different languages Support time was adapted to European countries times
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2009
Farook K.
Branch Manager / Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger POS”

OverallI do recommend the system.
ProsIt is easy to use. We have used the system since 2008 and it works fine.
Cons- The current version that we have is limited in terms of currencies. I would like to add more currency. (limited license)
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2010
Bineta D.
Customer Service Rep
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010

“CurrencyXchanger Pro Server”

OverallI certainly recommend the system.
ProsI like the system very much. We had two previous systems before this one. I'm learning a lot by myself. I like that support is available when I call.
Consno complaints.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2010
Charlene S.
Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Exactly what I needed”

OverallEach currency and exchange rate was obtained accurately.
ProsThis converter was quick and easy to use - exactly what I was looking for at the moment.
ConsIt was not the first choice on the download list.

Vendor Response

By Clear View Systems on February 19, 2019
Thank you for this 5 star review. However, we think this is not a genuine review as you are not a customer of ours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019