Visual Queue Network (VQN) Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Visual Queue Network (VQN)

VQN provides professional debt collection/recovery/compliance features for Financial Institutions and Health Care Receivables Management. The VQN Product Suite is developed in Microsoft .NET and is seamlessly integrated to Microsoft desktop tools. VQN reports manifest as Excel files and VQN letters as Word Documents. Learn more about Visual Queue Network (VQN)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steve H.
Vice President/Collection Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Our organizations experience with this product has been nothing but positive. ”

ProsThere are several features of this system that are extremely beneficial but I'll only mention three of my favorites. First, the design of the system for enough flexibility that allowed us to set up the system to fit our needs. Second, ease of use. From administration of the system to the end user the system is easy to use, set up and to adjust the set up as internal changes take place. The letter writing features is also easy to use and a great feature that again allows for flexibility and changes. Third, the File Management Utility that is connected to the system allows for the storage and easy retrieval of all letters and documents produced by the system and the collectors. It also allows for the download of external documents. We find this very beneficial for storing legal documents and other correspondence received from outside sources.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve involved with the administration of the system. Help menus would be beneficial in assisting new users with the system set up when changes are required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Pam D.
Bankruptcy Specialist
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“My Personal View”

OverallIts so much easier to keep up with your customers making notes about the reason that they are past due. Such as personal health issues, job loss, bankruptcy, family illness, death in the family, children on drugs, just things that happen in everyday life to people. Also the ones that try to work you with repeated lies. Then it helps when presenting your case for foreclosures and repos. I love the tabs for charge offs, bankruptcies, and foreclosures.
ProsThe up dates that we have had have been easy for everyone to adjust to. Everyone seems to adjust within a week or two and that is a big deal in the collection business. Customer service has always been just a call away.
ConsLooking up a last name, the system pulls up all the click on the first one and then he isn't the one you want. You have to go back and start the process all over again and again until you find the right one. You may have to go through several before you find the right one.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 3, 2019
Pam, thank you for the review! In the 05.18 release we changed the way the Search works so that it will address your concern! It is my understanding that we just received word you are upgrading to the current release so no more repetition!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Kevin B.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“VQN is a smaller company that has always provided support as needed. ”

ProsThe Widget is great! It makes for retrieving important documents quick and easy! The Investor reporting could be good if our company used it consistently.
ConsStandard, template production reports are lacking and customized reporting capabilities need to be more robust. It would be great if VQN provided some standard collector and portfolio reporting. Collector reporting in terms of productivity would be good; it should include total logged time in the system, telephone calls made, promise to pays made, kept and broken. Portfolio reports to show the migration or roll rates of loans that advance for example from 30 to 60 days and from 30 days to current, etc.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on October 12, 2017
First I want to thank you Kevin for your review. In the most current release we do have a lot of the reporting that you refer to. The roll report is available, the broken promises report and the time spent on the talk off between the collector and customer. I am sure there are opportunities for more complete reporting. Thanks again for your time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Karin I.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“VQN is a tool that covers all the needs to maintain a sound collection management. ”

OverallManual working delinquency with cards was not necessary. This automated system improved collection activities in calling clients and produced valuable information on the productivity of collectors.
ProsTracking history on how the accounts has been worked is easy Tracking the volume of worked accounts to coach collectors Highlights accounts which are up to date as soon as arrear cleared is handy Preview of total accounts in queues Use of result notes very practical Errors on loan accounts are immediately reported
ConsThere is no possibility to change an incorrect information. Printing certain reports is possible but not that easy

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 13, 2019
Karin. Thank you for your review. When you mention not being able to change incorrect information, I believe you are referring to collector comments. We have been instructed for many years, and by multiple sources, that allowing this type of change would be problematic if these notes are ever required in a legal capacity. You can change/erase "Alert Notes" in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Debbie P.
Collection Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Service is the Key”

OverallMy overall experience with this company spans almost 20 years. Their phone support is wonderful and they are very patient with non-tech people like myself
ProsThe ease of using the product and being able to customize it for your needs. The customer service team is another huge plus. I have worked with these folks for 20 years and they are second to none on making sure you are satisfied.
ConsOnly con perhaps is we are unable to make notes on an account that isn't past due or has never been a collection problem. Sometimes it would be nice to be able to make a notation on an account if a customer calls us ahead of the problem to give us a warning of an upcoming situation.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on December 12, 2018
The con mentioned in this review has been addressed in the current release. In the current release past due and accounts not past due will be on the system with the demographics being refreshed/updated each day. Thank you Debbie for your patronage and kind words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason T.
Vice President Retail Special Assets & Collection Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“VQN”

OverallI have had a very good experience with this product as well as the servicing team. we have met with them onsite several times. the team was very helpful with the process leading up to and through a recent software upgrade
ProsI like the overall ease of use, user interface, workflow tracking etc. collectors can easily work accounts and move on to the next accounts. queues and work lists can be easily created and manipulated.
Conscurrently it only shows one account at a time even if there are multiple accounts owned by the same individual it would be nice to see a person centric view. I would like more customizable reporting options

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on June 17, 2019
Thank you Jason for the review. We have a feature we call "companionation" where we tie all of a customer's accounts together under one debtor code, thus there is a one to many relationship between the person and all of their accounts. Additionally, if there are accounts associated with certain loan types (commercial) you can exclude those from the "companionation" process. We may need to review your configuration/set up to verify if adjustments should be made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Camillo B.
GM Central retail collection Unit MCB Group
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“This is my first and only collection application I have used. It is very user friendly!”

ProsIt gives you an immediate overview of the exposure of the related client. VQN also provide solid tools in relation to tackling both the customer as monitoring the productivity of the adjustors. Furthermore it also provide tools to strategize your collection efforts.
ConsThe section of the admin in relation to reports. Especially when looking at roll over rates and delinquency of the different (product) portfolios. It would be great if the vendor could further develop this section of the application

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 14, 2019
Camillo. Thank You for taking the time to review our software. VQN release 5.18 includes the "Month End Roll Report". This report shows month to month, by product type and collector what rolled to the next amount or days past due categories. Additionally, you can now schedule reports to automatically run before Daily Processing, after Daily Processing or both.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Diana F.
Collection Manage
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“The product is easy to use and organizes the queue for collectors efficiency”

ProsThe software is easy to use and takes little training. It allows for the electronic checks. The color coding allows for the users to understand that there is something special with the account.
ConsThere are limited queues to set up, which is both good and bad. One queue that would be helpful is the No contact queue. This would allow the queue to be worked but the account

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 14, 2019
Thank You for your review. There is no limit to the number of Queues you can setup. You could manually move an account to this queue or you could use Tactics or Strategies to move it there, as well. If we are not correctly assessing your concern please feel free to give us a call or log a ticket with technical support and we will assist you in finding a solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Richard H.
Assistant Vice President
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“ The normal system works ok. ”

OverallSome parts are improved and easier to use.
ProsThe note feature and spell check. I find that the system works consistently. It is pretty easy to train new people on.
ConsThe WIDGET. It is hard to use. The search section if a customer has a common name is awkward. You have to start over each time. Update in progress box pops up after notes have been typed causing us to lose notes.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 14, 2019
Thank You for your review! The VQN Release 5.18 has addressed the issue you have with the Search function. We understand that you are upgrading to VQN 5.18 soon, so that should alleviate this issue. In regards to the "update in progress" issue, please log a support ticket and we will look into this, as this is not something that should happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Debbie P.
Collection Manager
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“I have personally been doing business with this company and using their software for over 18 years. ”

OverallAllows us to record any and all pertinent data for the accounts in a user friendly format.
ProsThe product is very user friendly and the participant has a hand in doing some customization which is wonderful but the most positive thing is the people who work there. Customer rep are all totally committed to helping the consumer get the most for their dollar. Their help staff is always available and the conferences that are held periodically are great ways to learn about updates and visit with other consumers about the system.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 3, 2019
Debbie, thanks for the kind words. I hope the upgrade you just applied works well for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Rickie L.
Mortgage Workout Specialist
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Mortgage Workout Specialist”

OverallI am very satisfied with VQN, and the staff at Uni-Source 2000
ProsI love how everything is documented and easy to use.
ConsHow I can not pull a specific letter. There is one Microsoft Word document of the letter and then all clients that received the letter are in an excel sheet.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 10, 2019
Rickie. Thank You for your review. In regards to your comment on letters, VQN now has document imaging integration, so that an image of every letter is automatically imaged as a PDF file, in your document imagining solution. Make sure you implement this integration when you upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Mark L.
General Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“In 30 years of loss mitigation/collections, the software was user friendly for staff ”

OverallProductivity of staff increased substantially. Management could receive reports quickly and efficiently
ProsCustomization of work queues- ranging from conforming to nonconforming mtgs to small business commercial loans, and all retail products Quality of reports- could extract data readily Dependable- never went down.
ConsThe biggest drawback was they operate on CST so coverage early morning could be a challenge at times but to be honest, rarely needed assistance and would call during their normal business hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Joelyn L.
Loan Adjustment Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“It has made collection efforts tremendously easy. ”

ProsIt is great for communication efforts especially in a large Dept. to assure we are not miscommunicating with our collection efforts.
ConsIt is not user friendly when it comes to Charged off loans. I would constantly have to manually remove the paid off charged off loans.

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 10, 2019
Joelyn. Thank You for your review. The charge off issue was in relation to the Interface File with the Core provider and how we processed the file. This has been remedied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Sheila W.
Vice President
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Good stable software with many features”

OverallThe software is used by a large department. This has minimized the use of other software in daily activities.
ProsUser friendly, easily accessed and new users can easily access and utilize system. Training is minimal in order to become proficient.
ConsFor certain specific processes some fine tuning may be required in order to produce desired results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Jason T.
Vice President Retail Special Assets & Collection Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“VQN”

OverallOverall i am happy with the product. Support has been top notch they are always available and very helpful.
ProsI like the ease of use and set up. We use the system for a variety of collections processes. From day to day collections to reposession to foreclose, loss mitigation and charge offs. The system works well for all of these.
ConsI think more flexibility in the reports you can run would be very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Stan A.
Senior Vice President & Special Assets Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Top of the line collection and ORE management software”

Overall Other vendors only make enhancements and corrections annually, the developers of this software listen to their clients and make changes in a more timely fashion.
ProsThe professional letters that work with the integration of Excel and Word. A very user friendly system to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
David W.
Vice President, Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“overall the system is great for what we use it for”

OverallIt tracks all of our collection needs
Proseasy to learn and train new staff on - the layout is also easy to view - we have been on this system for many years and we have found it to be great

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 10, 2019
David. Thank You for your patronage through the years!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“VQN Review”

ProsSupport. It contains everything you need, and if it does not, they will work on it for the next version.
ConsIt had different shortcuts (old versions). Configuration may take some time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Cindy P.
AVP Collection Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“VQ Review”

OverallBasically it has been a good product. I look forward to the upgrades
ProsI love the widget. It is so extremely handy!!
ConsThe dialer doesn't report same day in VQ

Vendor Response

By Uni-Source 2000 on May 14, 2019
Thank You for your review. When integrating with a Predictive Dialer, it is considered a "best practice" to take an end of day file, with non-attended results, which is to say, you never got a "Hello". The reason for this is that in many cases the dialer will be configured to make repeated calls to the customer based on call results. If you would like, this could be adjusted to your business requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Christie F.
Collections Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“we have a very old version but still performs and assists me on my daily duties. ”

ProsI feel that the software is very easy to use and is safe for our network and IT department to work with.
ConsThe software version we are currently using is very old and outdated. We are looking at purchasing the newest version and feel we will have much more functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017