ActiveCampaign Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign helps small and mid-sized businesses accelerate growth by combining the power of email marketing, marketing automation, and sales/CRM automation. You'll be able to create powerful automated marketing and sales processes that adapt to create happier, more loyal customers. Send newsletters, design beautiful emails, and keep in touch with your customers. Automate your marketing using customer data. Close deals faster with our refreshing new take on customer relations. Learn more about ActiveCampaign

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 378 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 378 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Néstor M.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“This guys know how to do things the right way”

OverallLet me say it clearly: A-W-E-S-O-M-E Trust me, they are the "real deal".
ProsInstead of boring the hell out of you making a long list of all the things I like about AC, I would resume them in just 3 "little" things I care of: - Reputation: They REALLY care about sender reputation. And, you know... an email that doesn´t get to my suscribers is like loosing money out of my pocket. So, I´me really happy the way they´re handling things on this department - Ease of use + functionalities: Most other services only offer one of them things. But I want them all. AC covers all my needs regarding this issues (and I´m a choosy guy, you know). - It´s scalable!: This is a biggy. As your businees grows, you´ll have a new set of needs when it comes to automation. AC scales as your business thrives so you don´t have to switch companies never again.
ConsI´m a Spanish user and would love a full Spanish translation (at the moment we hace a partial translation) for Spanish users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Declan D.
Chief Growth Generator
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Powerful marketing automation tools, CRM, and the power to understand your audience.”

OverallSetting Activecampaign for a client with a limited budget and limited technical skills, we were able to set up and automate many of the lead funnels for this B2B SAAS company. The tools are comparable to what you'll pay 10X for, and one of the features I love about Activecampaign are their Marketing Automation Workflows - allowing you to setup, segment, and activate the inactive. By using this tool, we achieved 25% open rates in the HR industry where 10% is often average; by integrating the online tools with our inbound marketing Team - both phone and online support - we were able to increase sales Demos 10X over the previous 6 months because Activecampaign helped us motivate the inactive, as well as those who take action. One of the tools I recommend most to clients is Activecampaign because it's performance marketing at a reasonable price.
ProsMarketing automation tools and templates Deliverability excellent in our experience CRM was enough for our needs, helping coordinate 5 staff. Can use in Gmail, which helped our non-Tech sales people. Reporting that helps quantify engagement and ROI
ConsCRM was not the strongest, yet enough for our needs Marketing automation services generally are separate from emails you send to larger lists in my approach. Would like an option for sending mail outside the automation to lists, but that may simply be different skill sets (haven't found a solution we like).
Recommendations to other buyersLearn this tool; it can literally set up a small business on autopilot for initial inquiries, helping you figure out what's working and what's not. Lead scoring tools are rarely used, but should be regardless; you'll know more about your audience using Activecampaign - their tracking of visits to the site helped us improve funnels and spot weaknesses quickly, and adapt.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Solid Email Marketing/CRM Solution for Small Businesses”

OverallActiveCampaign is a great value for the variety of tools that it provides.
ProsActiveCampaign specializes in providing email marketing solutions with an intuitive, visual (albeit a bit slow) interface for creating and sending email campaigns and logical drips (i.e. If Email A opened send Email B or else send Email C). The CRM is a nice add-on if you don't already have a way to manage your client relationships.
ConsThe CRM is quite clunky and doesn't have the power and flexibility of platforms that were designed with that functionality in mind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Political Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Great ESP for Mid-Large Size Organizations”

ProsMy favorite part about ActiveCampaign is the automation features. Using this Automations, you can set up complex marketing email campaigns. I use this to develop a welcome series and a reactivation series for people on our list who stop engaging.
ConsThe part that I did not like is very simple. There is no "Undo" button in the email editor interface. Control + Z doesn't work either. You would think for a basic email design interface an undo option would be standard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Austin S.
Founder
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2017

“The Best Kept Secret in Marketing Automation”

ProsActiveCampaign is one of the best kept secrets in the marketing world. The automation builder is both easy-to-use AND powerful. You can trigger actions and segment by almost any criteria you can imagine. In a lot of ways, the automation builder rivals the (what I consider) best-in-class solutions such as Marketo. The email builder is intuitive and the template library comes with a lot of good looking emails to start from. Zero HTML/CSS needed. The built-in SMS messaging is really cool and somewhat unique in the industry. Building an automation consisting of emails and SMS messages is drag and drop, with no integrations needed. While it's limited (as of today) the CRM is really intuitive and clean. If they continue to add functionality in this area they may have something incredible in a couple years. Importing contacts is simple and goes far beyond the typical CSV file. Google contacts, Google Sheets, other email providers. no problem. Possibly the best import tools I've seen in this industry.
ConsThe most obvious one is the lack of a landing page builder. Having landing pages in the tool would be ideal, but solutions such as LeadPages can be easily integrated. Having to pay for email compatibility testing (for different devices) is a bit annoying, feels like you're being "nickel and dimed." The reporting leaves a lot to be desired. I'm really hoping they invest in this area (much more important than having built-in landing pages in my view), as it would really elevate the solution and make it an easy choice vs the Infusionsofts of the world.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2017
Catherine B.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Affordable Automation”

OverallI needed something more robust than Mailchimp, but I didn't want to invest in an enterprise-level automation tool. ActiveCampaign fits that spot nicely for me. I have what I'd consider enterprise-level features with respect to automation and behavior tracking, but at a much lower price point.
ProsActiveCampaign has a very deep feature set for the price. Yes, you can build and send emails, and that part works just fine. But the automation features are the standout, as you can build out rich engagement pathways based on user interactions.
ConsThe email editor can sometimes be buggy. If I copy a sent campaign to create a new one and then make changes, sometimes the changes don't save. I've made it a habit to make the change, save and exit. Then I'll go back in to the editor before sending out a test. Otherwise, I'll send the test and some of my changes revert to the old version for some reason. Also, there's not an easy "undo" in the editor. The application stores revisions and you can revert to prior revisions, but that seems more complicated than a simple undo button.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Millie B.
President & CoFounder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Great value marketing automation platform.”

ProsThe marketing automation side of the software is excellent as is the customer support. We are very happy that we upgraded to a package that includes an account manager - she is very responsive and helpful. The outline/map view of automations works great on all screen sizes - I can work with it as easily on my laptop as I can on my desktop and this was a big difference compared to our previous marketing automation software. Campaign / newsletter set up is easy and reporting on campaign performance is detailed and insightful. The iPhone app is really user friendly for quick updates to the CRM - tasks and notes - on the go.
ConsI find the CRM / Deal reporting a little simplistic. I would really like to be able to get more detailed information such as detail of deals by user and ability to filter deals based on the lead source. The List Clean Up feature doesn't allow you to preview your list before it deletes contacts. eg. if I want to clean up bounced or unsubscribed contacts I only have one choice and that is to delete them all, I can't preview that list and cherry pick. Neither can I seperate the bounced list by bounce type. These would be really good features to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Ivan V.
IT Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Up and coming email marketing platform that needs to fix minor issues”

OverallIt's a cheaper alternative to a product like pardot that we considered using. But, it just has minor issues that made it not worth it for us in the end.
ProsIt's very cheap for the services they offer. There is a great amount of customization and especially through the automation that is very extensive. Also, there are pre-made automations for you to use if you don't understand how to make your own, but either way the guides they have everything you need to know on how to make your own. Also, customer service is amazing. They truly went out of their way to make our transition to the product better and even did all the exporting of our email contacts from Emma to them easy to do.
ConsMinor issues that can be annoying. The builder is wonky. Not like a lot of the other email marketing services we have worked with. Sometimes campaigns we start on go away. Also, very importantly is that emails sent don't come out looking well for those that use outlook! Very bad thing that needs to be fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2019

“Advanced level email automation for SMB prices”

OverallOverall, it's a great email tool for startups and small businesses.
ProsActiveCampaign is a great step up from something like Mailchimp if you're going to test some automation features. IT's actually cheaper than Mailchimp and has automation features you'd expect in something like Hubspot.
ConsI'd love to see some better automation templates to help people who are new to automation get started. That's something the more expensive tools do a good job with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2019
Alex L.
Digital Content Lead
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Exactly what we needed our email marketing”

ProsActiveCampaign has great delivery rates. We also love the automation tools and integrations. It makes our lives so much easier and saves a ton of time.
ConsThe software sometimes has some random errors or is slow. We'd also love some more bells and whistles, like being able to schedule exports and reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“One-stop shop for more than just emails”

OverallActive Campaign gives you a one-stop email marketing shop offering campaigns, automation, and even a CRM system that allows you to keep everything in one place.
ProsActive campaign can handle a lot of your customer contact metrics. You can run email campaigns, track engagement, and retargeting campaigns. The software is easy and straightforward to use. With a grasp on how email marketing works, you can easily find your way around the software and get to the campaigns, contacts, lists, and automation you need to access. Also, your payment plan is based on the number of contacts you have, so if your contact is subscribed to multiple lists, you are not charged any extra.
ConsThe email editor is a bit plain. If you don't know coding, your emails will all look similar or you're stuck using the templates they provide, many of which look outdated. Integrations are available, but you have to be careful as some will fire off false tags or contact updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Ravi G.
Project Manager
Biotechnology, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 8, 2018

“Powerful automation system collaborating e-mail marketing and customer relationship management”

ProsIf you select trigger, you can send emails to the targeted customers. The application is easy to use and is an affordable solution when compared to other similar applications. Presence of additional features like sort and organize and provision of filters by analyzing customer records based on their purchase lists and event engagements. Integrations to meet all business types. Integrates with Google applications like spreadsheets, docs etc. Sales pipeline component and the campaign automation features are the best for active campaigns. Templates available and you can create your own templates, with which you can work to personalize emails and add-on graphics. Assigning tags to each customer based on their interactions is another unique feature.
ConsAttachment of an image to the email message is time-consuming. Real-time custom recording of events is absent. Manipulation of data and exporting feature is also absent. An outdated application program interface. It is an affordable solution but lacks a lot of features that similar automation systems have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 8, 2018
AJ S.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great email marketing app with in built split testing and custom tagging capabilities”

OverallEasy to use and powerful email marketing app.
ProsStraight out of the gate Active Campaign is an impressive email marketing app, even if you don't take advantage of it's impressive CRM capabilities. It offers similar record-based database features to other apps 10x the price and allows you to quickly get up and running with an intuitive, drag and drop, campaign builder. Probably the best feature is the inbuilt split testing functions. Any good marketer will tell you that you're probably only a few split tests away from scoring a home-run campaign but split testing individual emails in a campaign sequence or split testing across different campaign sequences can be near impossible in most apps. Active Campaign makes this easy enough to do that you've no excuse not to be testing all the time.
ConsAt times the UI can feel a little hard to navigate with some of the features seemingly buried in menu options. It's been a while since the interface was refreshed and it feels over due for an update.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on April 6, 2018
Hi AJ, Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate hearing what is and isn't working from our users and we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the platform! We're continuing to make updates, so stay tuned! Thanks again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Jesus P.
CEO/President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Powerful Email Marketing with Automation”

ProsActiveCampaign is incredible email marketing software that allows you to build powerful automations and logic into any campaign. You can assign tags based on behaviors in emails, on your website or when filling out forms. It also provides many integrations.
ConsThe email builder is nice, but it fails at providing a way to create simple letter-style emails with multiple images inserted inside the text (ie text flowing around left or right aligned images). To insert an image in an email, you need to add a text-block, then an image-block, and then another text-block. It doesn't work like a typical WYSISYG HTML editor like WordPress.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on February 12, 2018
Hi Jesus, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the platform. We appreciate any and all feedback. If you'd like, we'd encourage you to add your ideas for the email builder to our internal page for the team to see (ideas.activecampaign.com) Thank you again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Eric P.
Graphic Designer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“A really slick product with a few performance issues that keep it under 5 stars”

ProsActiveCampaign's feature set is really hard to beat (I know, because we had some performance hiccups that had me researching alternatives); the automation tool is unequaled by any competitors, and ties in very neatly with their sales pipeline component.
ConsMy only real complaint is that the server infrastructure their product sits on appears to be a little underpowered; at times the system is unusable due to slow loading pages. We have had some hiccups with the software where it was absolutely not working correctly, but support was able to provide a workaround eventually until the issue was resolved. Those issues did cause some major disruption to a large campaign. Additionally, their SMS solution can only send 1 message per second, which is fine, but that limitation wasn't noted anywhere, so we made the mistake of broadcasting to a large list, and the final messages weren't delivered for over a week.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Alfred B.
Co-Founder
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Powerful but bad email editor”

OverallThere isn't a focus on a specific audience, which makes the platform too big & complicated.
ProsActiveCampaign has so many integrations, a strong API, a marketplace for everything (including automation) a strong community and so much more. It's a mature platform, that's constantly getting more powerful.
ConsThe email editor is just horrible. It's clunky, it's ugly, it doesn't show all the sequence, even editing an email is a hassle. That's why I left ActiveCampaign. And customer service is reachable only by email. Which slows down the resolution of any issue.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on August 1, 2018
Hi Alfred, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you're no longer with ActiveCampaign. We'd love to hear what about the email builder you didn't like so we can take that feedback to our product team. Please email help@activecampaign.com or add your feedback to our ideas.activecampaign.com page - we would appreciate the feedback! Thank you again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Andrey F.
Business Development
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Very powerful email marketing platform which can automate your business”

OverallYou can automate anything with this smart and reliable email marketing platform.
ProsMy favorite feature is Automations. When you have a subscriber in your list, you can track everyone on your website and send them a particular message on any event you can imagine. Also you can fully customize your confirmation email for double opt-in, which is impossible for other email platforms like Mailchimp where you can change particular lines of text only. I also love that the support is available through the chat so you can ask any questions.
ConsI wish it was more comfortable to view reports on your split-test campaigns as you can see the final results only, but not which version was winning and which confidence level was achieved. There were also a few issues I had with my automation but their support helped me to resolve it quickly.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on February 1, 2018
Hi Andrey, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear you're loving ActiveCampaign and that Support has helped you resolve any issues you've had quickly! We're making improvements to our reporting feature and appreciate the feedback. If there's ever anything you'd like to see, don't hesitate to let our internal team know at ideas.activecampaign.com Thank you again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Chelsie Venée Y.
Operations & Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“ActiveCampaign is user friendly, robust and fit our needs almost perfectly.”

ProsThe platform is extremely easy to use and quite intuitive. There wasn't a huge learning curve to get it up and running. The campaign automations are what I really like about this tool that set it apart from the other tools we'd tested. Here you're able to customize almost every detail of the drip campaign from the day of the week to the time of day (in the recipient's time zone). This is great when you're working with prospective clients all over the world. Customizing the emails to make them personalized and adding graphics were a breeze. They provide templates for you to work with as well as the option for you to create your own. Being able to have the freedom to be as creative or cookie cutter is always a plus!

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on December 13, 2017
Hi Chelsie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we're so happy to hear you're enjoying the platform. We love hearing from our users and appreciate feedback so we can continue to grow. Thank you from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Roy C.
Senior Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“A swiss army knife of marketing tools.”

ProsWe first got Active Campaign about three years ago. It revolutionalized our way of doing business. We knew it was a simple email marketing tool, but it allowed us to do automation. Think of this, you send an email and then if they click on the button in your email, you can then retarge them on your website. On top of that, we were able to automate certain email flows. The customization was neat where we could automate based on days or even inaction. We heavily utilize their RSS feed function to provide our customers automated emails with curated content from our website. I'm particularly glad that Active Campaign is constantly updated and upgrading their software which as a client brings me piece of mind.
ConsThere are different pricing structures that might not fit everyone's budget needs. Although mailchimp might be considered one of its biggest competitors, Active Campaign provides customers a more robust solution.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on March 14, 2018
Hi Roy! Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear you consider us the "Swiss army knife of marketing tools!" We appreciate the feedback. Thanks again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Martin M.
Sócio-Proprietário
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“ActiveCampaign has solved every problem I had with email systems”

OverallWhen you begin using a tool such as ActiveCampaign, I think the real value is not so much in the problems it solves but in the potentiality it opens up that you never considered before. My experience is that ActiveCampaign is allowing me to EXPAND my business thanks to its functionality.
ProsWhat I love most about ActiveCampaign are its segmentation and automation features. It helps me easily manage my audience's interests. Let me address each separately. First, segmentation. ActiveCampaign's tagging feature is the best in the industry. Not only can you preset tags in the system, you can also create new ones on the fly as you add them to your contacts - even from third party software. Then, you can create list segments based on those tags, and send broadcast or automated emails only to these segments. It's easy, fast and elegant. I waste no time wrestling with the interface. Second, automation. You can literally automate EVERYTHING in ActiveCampaign. Whether a contact clicks on a link or visits a page, you can send them down a variety of rabbit holes based on their behavior. That feature alone is priceless.
ConsI'll say that, so far, I have zero qualms about the software. Perhaps maybe the pricing of the tiers, but that's not really a worthwhile complaint since we're addressing the functionality and benefits of the software here. So far, so great. I love ActiveCampaign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Few things to keep in mind about Active Campaign”

OverallIt is worth having CRM software.
Pros1. It helps me to collect leads and translate them into potential customers by fetching or collecting data from various source via emails, chat and form submission. 2. I like it's automated email feature that automatically send follow-ups to the leads. It saves me a lot of time to work upon other things.
Cons1. Recently I experienced a bug which is emails/replies (which I use to send through the AC) were not getting delivered to the leads. But I spoke to their support team and they managed to fix that issue. It is not anymore. Keep up the good work. 2. Creating automation is quite complex, it should be more easy and user friendly. Suggestions: Add a tool-tip at each event/action.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Andres V.
Entrepreneur
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great tool for the value of your money.”

OverallGreat. I would 100% recommend AC to someone who is getting started in business and wants to implement advanced marketing campaigns. However, once you scale over 50k contacts, I would move out of Active Campaign because of the difficulties to segment contacts and send broadcasts. (AC: you should imitate Ontraport or Influsionsoft for your broadcast segmentation)
ProsThe price point to the functionalities is GREAT! Meaning, if I'm getting started with my business, and I have my budget limited, this is the BEST tool to get started.
ConsThe segmentation to send broadcasts is very confusing and difficult to use. And I'm saying this as a software developer, so I'm very familiar with IF and OR functions, but the user interface, and the display make things very hard to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Feature packed for less money”

ProsActiveCampaign does everything that the more expensive marketing automation platforms do. It's very visual in how to set up automations allowing for a very short learning curve.
ConsI wish that the pricing was based solely on subscribers. You really need the 2nd tier to get the minimum features that someone would want. It's still a great deal though!

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on August 13, 2018
Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate the feedback and we're happy to hear that you're loving the features ActiveCampaign provides! We'd love to hear more from you regarding what you wish you could see with pricing. Would you mind adding it to our feedback page? That way our internal team will be able to see it and other users can upvote the ideas. ideas.activecampaign.com Thanks again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Roy C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2015

“Just in time.”

ProsActive Campaign continues to improves its product monthly. Their technical support is excellent and they continue to enhance their product while still maintaining a palatable price point. Where else can you get an email marketing software along with a CMS and marketing automation for a much lower price than Marketo? We also love that they've integrated lead scoring, along with site tracking. Who doesn't want to target your hottest leads? We're very impressed with Active Campaign vision to help their customers. Also, their automated sequences helped us cut down time and energy that we were wasting. There is so many ways to customize your marketing and Active Campaign fit the bill for us.
ConsJust need a better form builder. However, we have been told that this is in the works.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen considering a solution for your company, consider who do you want to really target because Active Campaign helps you find those people. For example, we were losing valuable space on our previous email marketing server because we had people taking up spots that never engaged with us. With Active Campaign we are able to assign a lead score and gauge their interests through several metrics.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2015
Maria L.
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2018

“Marketing Tool to increase your sales”

ProsActive Campaign is a Marketing tool that lets me do email marketing, automation and contact management. They help with the migration of contacts from your old platform at no cost. What I like about this software is not only its email templates but also its integrated forms that you can customize to collect customer data. Its reporting is advanced compared to other CRM software because of the availability of data from campaigns, automation, and deals that you can analyze to maximize your leads and increase opportunities leading to more sales. It is also a CRM so using another tool for that is not necessary need which simplifies everything giving me more savings.
ConsIt is not that easy to use and you can struggle a bit at first missing some features or function needed to make things more effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2018
Dickie D.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Expensive mistake. Buyer beware - felt ripped off.”

Overalla loss of money
ProsWas really excited to start using Active Campaign as it easy to use and understand. The potential for this software is huge and i was keen to exploit it. Contacts, Automation, List and Forms all easy to use and set up.
ConsHere's the rant!! I started with a huge contact list with the view of reducing it to about 20% . First (and only) campaign was set off and filtered out non responders, bounce etc with a view to deleting them. FIRST CON : could not delete unwanted contacts to desired amount and therefore get reduced subscription. Soon after Active Campaign takes monthly fee the contacts are reduced to some RANDOM number. SECOND CON : The amount of contacts varies each day (even when no additions or deletions are made) so you have no accurate idea of how many contacts you have. THIRD CON: set up a test campaign using only ONE email address (mine). This is flagged up for a "manual review". It takes TWO WEEKS to review only to be told that I have failed the review as i have no proof of consent for my own personal email address! FOURTH CON : whilst "under review" your account is BLOCKED and you cannot use it (I'm blocked out for TWO WEEKS!) FIFTH CON : I quite reasonably ask for a refund. " Your account is not eligible for any refunds per our Terms and Policies" is the curt reply. NO effort in trying to help. Overall I have been left feeling very disappointed especially with the famous US customer service. . Would I recommend - Yes but there may be better alertnatives out there service

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on July 20, 2018
Hi Dickie, Thank you for leaving us a review here on Capterra. I wasn't able to find your conversations with our Compliance team based on your name on here, so please send us a message if you'd like us to look into your issues further. Thank you from your friends at ActiveCampaign
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Caitlin K.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Amazing, seamless integration of Marketing and CRM”

ProsNurturing leads has never been so easy. The way Activecampaign seamlessly bridges together emails, forms, and deal pipelines has empowered me to have so much more visibility into how my emails are performing, who and how people are engaging with them, provide clear and automated opportunities for potential customers to engage further, and then automatically add people straight to different lead pipelines based on their level of readiness. From there I can add custom fields, add any tags or info I need to remember info about people, create tasks to followup (or notes for other team members) and create email automations based on their behaviors.
ConsThe email & form design capabilities are very limited. This system excels in performance and process (and is quite user-friendly) but lacks the level of design I would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Aaron B.
owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“this is the title of my review”

Overalltraining training training. I have been trialling and training how to use this product the whole 12 months or so Ive been using it
Proslove the automation and the campaigns features. I also like that it integrates with my gmail (G Suite) account.
Conssome of the features are hidden, the layout is really lacking for easy of use. its hard to find and add tags and lists etc. it seems to have great features but they are hidden away and hard to find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2017

“Strong Automation System & Ecomm DataLayer, Weak Support and Long Standing Bugs”

ProsActivecampaign sets the bar for building automations, with great sorting and filtering features including customer records, tags, lists, conditional rules/routing, e-commerce data such as purchases, crm pipelines and even a custom event layer. We have created very complex integrations for dozens of businesses ranging from E-Commerce stores, to Gyms to local businesses. It's really simple to learn and use, and powerful enough to tackle even the most complex business processes. This includes in-store purchases on a POS to sending out emails or automation's based on purchases or LTV. It also supports multiple E-Commerce platforms natively, but be aware those features are nearly 4x the price to unlock after the trial.
ConsAfter months of issues that resulted in one of our clients losing an excess of $40,000 in revenue, we can no longer recommend activecampaign. Poor support was to blame for this issue, with it being impossible to get someone on a call even though we pay 6 figures a year for service. Activecampaign is growing really really fast. Because of this, They have pretty terrible support and there are also long-standing bugs that they seem to have no intention to fix. For instance, the system is supposed to generate previews for each automation's email steps and in various other places, but instance shows a broken image. We have inquired about this to the support to be told they are aware it's been broken for over a year and have no ETA or intention on repairing it. We have this problem on all our client's accounts(dozens), and it's a serious issue with UI/UX but they don't seem to care. There are also some major logic issues, such as if you filter an automation to show anyone with 0 purchases, it doesn't work. We also inquired about this but got another non-response... So basically, where it works, it works well but there are a few major issues and they don't seem intent on repairing them, even though they are steady releasing more features to add to their pricing tiers. Overall, it's hard to find another system that provides the ease of use, features, and value of activecampaign but the support and existing bugs are a nasty/necessary compromise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“My favorite email marketing platform so far”

ProsI've tried just about every mainstream email marketing service, from MailChimp to MadMimi and MailerLite, to GetResponse, ConvertKit, and Drip -- and ActiveCampaign is always the one that stands out. Why? Great automations visual editor, complex automation logic, segmenting and tagging, Wordpress integration, and superb customer support.
ConsFor a while, the ActiveCampaign user interface was a bit difficult to navigate, but it seems like they are finally making strides to simplify & streamline things of late.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on March 28, 2018
Hi there, Thanks so much for your review - we're happy to hear you're enjoying the platform. We are continuing to make updates to our interface, so if there's anything you'd love to see in the future, we recommend writing it in to ideas.activecampaign.com! Thanks again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Viktor N.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Affordable marketing automation for SMBs”

OverallOverall, I'm happy with ActiveCampaign. We've been using it for over 2 years and helping clients use it for their marketing automation. They offer many automation recipes you can import into your account, which gives you a fully functional automation campaign already mapped out for you. Just update content and stuff, and it's ready to go. Saves a lot of time.
ProsActiveCampaign has really good automation features, far more flexible than Mailchimp or Hatchbuck (what we've used before). It's easy to create comprehensive, highly targeted automated campaigns to help leads down the funnel and to the sale. I also love using Chrome's Gmail extension to track my emails in GSuite.
ConsThe two major issues is CRM reporting and some stability issues with the platform. They've had a few issues last few weeks, but CTO promised they're working on improving everything and making platform more stable and reliable. They issues if they do pop up are fixed quickly, so it's not bad. Every platform has issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wireless, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“My #1 recommended marketing automation tool for digital businesses”

ProsI've been using ActiveCampaign for a while and what I like most is that it sticks the messaging aspect of marketing automation. It doesn't try to be an all-in-one solution like some of the other platforms. It integrates with most other tools, making it so that you can choose the best of each for your stack. The site and event tracking are key to the automations that we use as well and that's a feature I don't see on other platforms in the market.
ConsA better looking form builder/designs would be great since, using the native Active Campaign form allows for better tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“I've been using Active Campaign for a year now and I find it a very easy to use system”

ProsI like the ease of setting up an automation for different email campaigns. I've been able to create several optins for my business and easily create an email funnel that gives me accurate and in-depth information about my prospects.
ConsThe more complex automations are hard to figure out. However the customer service is easy to access and they are very helpful and thorough in their solutions.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on January 12, 2018
Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the platform. And you are correct - definitely reach out to our Support or Success team if you ever have questions. They'd even be happy to set up a one-on-one with you to pick their brain. We'd also recommend joining our Facebook Users group, Slack channel or forum to bounce ideas off of other power users! Thank you again for your review! Your friends at ActiveCampaign
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Nhi N.
Marketing Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2018

“Does all the basics just fine, not ideal if you want to get super advanced”

Pros- simple and easy to use/set up - contact import is really nice - has a lot of zapier connections/integrations - automation functionality is really nice for simple drip email campaigns - contact search can get pretty granular - support can be helpful, but usually slow - has a lot of options for email sends (one-off, time-based, a/b tests, etc.) - has site tracking and event tracking capability whereas most low-cost automation platforms only do site - lots of if/then conditional triggers for automations so you can get pretty targeted with your emails - really cheap if you're looking for an automation platform that has all the essentials
Cons- limited API use; their API is bad - custom event recording is pretty hit or miss, isn't in real time and often get a lot of rate limiting/errors - their reporting is pretty garbage... can't manipulate data, export results, or anything - seems to go down more often than it should which really impacts customers - not a lot of out-of-the-box integrations with other big software platforms - you can't send an email within an automation drip on a specific date or time... just date/time intervals - missing some small, but key functionality that most other big automation platforms have
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Jordan R.
Author
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Not Necessarily the best Email Service”

OverallMy overall thoughts are that while ActiveCampaign isn't the worst option for mass email, there are certainly better ones out there.
ProsI will start with listing out the few things I do like about Active Campaign. It's not the worst I've seen by any means, but there are much better programs out there that can do much more. 1) The home page is customizable which lets you have the data you need right at your fingertips. 2) The reporting on campaigns is actually really nice and shows you exactly what you need to see. 3) Writing emails is distraction free and lets you do the basic task of writing an email. It doesn't give you a lot of unneeded and unnecessary options.
ConsActive Campaign has a lot of room for improvement. Maybe it's just me, but I don't enjoy using it when I login. I am left with a clunky user experience and I am just not a fan. It's one of those things thats hard to bring down into words, but I will share what I don't like about it here. 1) It's list centric vs. subscriber centric. ConvertKit is a competitor that uses a subscriber centric model and I think it works much better. The entire point of building an email list is to build relationships with folks, and when you have a list centric email list this function gets more difficult as the same person could be on multiple lists. 2) I don't like the inability to easily see where subscribers are coming from. It takes some digging to find a screen that clearly displays how you are getting subscribers. I feel that this is an oversight as the very first thing I want to see is how I am getting new subscribers. I like to know whats working or not! 3) I don't like that it's not intuitive overall. It feels clunky and not like a new tool. It feels outdated and thus I don't enjoy using it.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on November 26, 2018
Hi Jordan, Thank you for leaving us feedback about our platform. Please know that we are always iterating on our product to fit the needs of our customers. Cheers, Your friends at ActiveCampaign
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Maria Lenin L.
Marketing and business development
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018

“Your Marketing Automation and CRM in one tool.”

ProsIt us a tool for marketing automation at the same time your sales CRM. With its automation, it gives me more time to focus on my other tasks such as telemarketing and closing more sales. It has unique features such as Win Probability and Lead Scoring that help me focus on leads that has a better sales opportunity. It has 14 day trial period for you to try all its features before you decide if you want to subscribe or not. Since it is also a CRM,no need to use another tool for that which lets me save money and time.
ConsIt is not that easy to use and you can struggle a bit on how things can be done. Support is not consistent. Sometimes they can be fast and some times they can be slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristine D.
Owner
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Seamless integration with website and lead capture.”

OverallLead capture and automated onboarding processes
ProsI love the automation capability to send reminders and emails to customers when a trigger is selected. It is customized to fit our needs.
ConsIt does take some time to learn and the tutorials are great. i also subscribe to the podcast to get better insight to how to fully use the software. Plan of investing time to learn it is well worth it.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on May 16, 2018
Hi Kristine, Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that the platform fits your needs. Also, happy to hear you're loving the podcast - we'll pass that along to Chris Davis! Thanks again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Tanner S.
Account Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Can't Beat The Price:Features Ratio ”

OverallGreat, I will still be recommending them to anyone who needs a robust CRM at a great price.
ProsWhen my clients do not have a CRM, I tell them to get Active Campaign. The month cast for someone just starting out is reasonable and you get WAY more in terms of features than you do with other services. The campaign builders are nice and packed with solid tools you need to set up automated campaigns.
ConsWhen in the campaign builder, I'd like to be able to preview the emails without having to open up the builder each time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Email Automation made easy!”

ProsEasy to navigate and start a campaign quickly! With unlimited custom fields, we can really segment and make sure that our customers are getting the information they need when they need it!
ConsThe API is pretty slow I would love to see that increase, that would allow for our data to flow quicker and be closer to real-time rather than a day lag.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Avatar Image
O. Kelvin K.
Copywriter
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Powerful Email Marketing Platform”

OverallActivecampaign has continued to live up to my expectations with email marketing.
ProsActivecampaign is the most advanced email marketing platform I've used in my career as an internet marketer. I love the modern interface and how easy it is to create email lists and campaigns. So many page builders integrates with Activecampaign .
ConsNothing really serious at the moment, newbies could easily get overwhelmed with the advanced interface, I personally struggled with figuring out if my list was working correctly after I linked it to my squeeze page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Thomas S.
Owner
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best Value for Money in the Basic Plan”

OverallI love it. Whenever I am stuck the support team is very fast to respond and helping me out. Very easy to set up.
ProsI love ActiveCampaign for the fact that you can put Tags onto contacts and that you can run Automations with it that simply work. The visual composer for your automation flows make it very easy to set them up. Deliverability of what I have seen so far is very good. Many native integration with SaaS.
ConsWell the Design does not look very modern anymore. However, everything works so probably no need to change it. More native integrations with Apps.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on December 5, 2018
Hi Thomas, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you've had good experiences with our support team. Best, Your Friends at ActiveCampaign
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Crystal S.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Active Campaign is the best! ”

OverallWe've used Mailchimp, aweber, and constant contact in the past...active campaign far exceeds our expectations. Its huge feature list and high-tech capability help our business succeed. We're still learning new things about it. We've moved all of our clients to the platform through their partner program and we love the value they provide. Their automation section and the ability to make email/text automation based on user behavior through email or on websites is simply awesome. Thank you!
Pros-Email Lists -Automation system -Ability to share automations -Marketplace -Beautiful design and UI -Integration with Website Behavior -CRM and deals system
Cons-No Ability to update contacts -Hope they continue improving their CRM and deal making system to keep up with solutions like pipedrive
Recommendations to other buyersAwesome!
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Naomi A.
Writer, Teacher & Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Moving from Mailchimp to Activecampaign has been great for my business!”

ProsI really like the ability there is in segmenting and tagging the various leads which go through my funnel and the software makes for a great user experience.
ConsI find it quite hard to get in touch with the customer service at AC. For the odd occasion when I need to get in touch, it seems like quite a delayed process to get a response.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on June 15, 2018
Hi Naomi, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're happy to hear that ActiveCampaign has been great for your business! So sorry to hear about your experience with our customer support. We try to get back to our customers as soon as possible, but we're continuing to grow the team. Have you ever joined our live chat? It's available Monday-Friday from 8:30-4 CST. Thanks again from your friends at ActiveCampaign!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Jana R.
CEO & Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2017

“LOVE THIS SYSTEM”

ProsI recommend this system to ALL of my clients. For the price, it's incredibly affordable for such a robust marketing system. The people that do not like it tend to be the people that have not used it to its full capability. We're learning new things every day with this system. The customer service is great and usually pretty fast to respond. We bought ours through a reseller who has an amazing training program so you can either learn yourself or give the training to your VA to learn. Every person I've turned on to this system, LOVES it. I would say that people who like IS but maybe cannot afford it - check out this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2017
Naomi Y.
Software Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“ActiveCampaign takes the guesswork out of managing our customers!”

OverallIt solved the gap in our department for managing our externally partners and stakeholders. A lot of our audience make requests for keeping up to date with our project work. ActiveCampaign solved those needs with their Newsletter and updated emails. It rarely takes up our time to build and it runs on a frequency basis so we never have to re-invent the wheel.
ProsI really like how many integrations there are with other softwares, making the tool more usable for other daunting administrative tasks. It helped that a lot of these tasks were all in one area and didn't have to point to another database in order to get it up and running.
ConsI dislike how steep the learning curve is with this product. It was more intuitive than other CRM tools, but it still required a lot of training and clicking around to see where things were and how to operate certain workflows for customer relations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Vincentas K.
Customer Experience Manager
Wireless, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Excellent tool to manage your email campaigns”

ProsEase of use and setup Integrations with other tools (in our situation with Intercom and Product board) Possibilities to design campaigns Different templates
ConsI think its very well made tool therefore nothing too point out. Email campaigns we create are pretty straightforward, onboarding is very simple as well but I can see it getting messy if many different elements are involved or you have multiple entry points. Keep it simple and will work well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Hayley J.
Digital Marketing Creative
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“I am a die hard fan of Active Campaign”

OverallLOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I always recommend it to people. However, most people go with MailChimp when they're just starting out because it's A LOT cheaper. (FREE!)
ProsIt's so user friendly and customizable. CUSTOMER SUPPORT always saves my butt!
ConsI lost an entire 50-step automation (YEARS AGO!) and there was nothing they could do about it... however, THEY DID change their software because this happened to more than one person. Now you can save and go back to previous versions of your automation! NO CONS HERE ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Bryan M.
Co-Founder
Wireless, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Best value of all of the marketing automation software”

ProsAny beginner can get rolling quickly with an email campaign. On the other end of the spectrum the more advanced have the ability to setup custom events using triggers on their website. Integrates with WooCommerce and Shopify as well, bring payments and customer info into your automation toolbox.
ConsI wish the CRM had an Android app but that seems to be in the works.

Vendor Response

By ActiveCampaign on October 8, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, Bryan. Glad to hear that you've found ActiveCampaign to be of value to you. -Your Friends at ActiveCampaign
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Paul D.
Director Foundation Development
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“A high class email marketing platform complete with CRM and exceptional automation.”

OverallThis software enables me to take leads from initial enquiry to paying customer. It helps me manage my team who do the same. It automates most of the process and enables us to track EVERYTHING. What you can track - you can improve. It is quite simply awesome.
ProsIt treats contacts as ONE, even if they subscribe to multiple lists or offers, unlike many other providers. The automations, with tagging, deals and pipelines are incredible and enable the vendor to manage their database with extremely sophisticated and complex routines - all on autopilot and triggered by the actions of the customer. You can even trigger actions when your subscribers visit pages on your website and just about any other condition you can think of. The support team are awesome, and the developer respond quickly with new ideas for even more improvements.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Zara I.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Great Value Email Marketing Software”

ProsI like that you can import email sequences from other people so my friend was able to share his with me which saved a lot of time setting things up.
ConsI would say it is more suited for an experienced user rather than a complete beginner to email marketing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019