HawkSoft CMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HawkSoft CMS

Since 1995, HawkSoft is a leader in management systems for agencies that want effective workflows without sacrificing a delightful experience for staff and policyholders. Created by independent agents, the people of HawkSoft take pride in being independently-owned and answerable to agencies that use the system to power their insurance business. HawkSoft continues to evolve into a cutting-edge system that powers thousands of agencies writing personal and commercial risk. Learn more about HawkSoft CMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paulette A.
Agency Sales Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Using Hawksoft for our Agency Management System”

OverallOverall, Hawksoft management and the development team are wonderful to work with and receptive to what an agency needs. There are many features that enable us to save time when handling our clients. The direct links that can be set up to company websites is a great help. Agency Intelligence gives a quick snapshot of the book of business so you can see where to focus your cross selling attempts.
ProsHaving only used Hawksoft for a little more than a year, it is still a "work in progress". The support staff is wonderful whenever you have to call in to ask a question. There are many wonderful features that are very user friendly and time saving, such as the "hot keys", "external links", and other quick features on the task bar. I really like using the "virtual printer" which makes it very easy to attach a document so it doesn't have to be printed and scanned. The drag & drop feature is also very convenient. The "help" feature and all of the training guides give you step by step processes to follow, so "self-training" is easy as well. Management is delightful to work with and very receptive to agency needs. It integrates with our emailing system well.
ConsThese are the things that could assist running an agency smoother: Reports could be easier to use. It would be nice if you could "drill down" commission reports more specifically like you can production reports. Also, the commercial book of business is skewed because when tax & fees are added to the premium it looks like there is more premium than there actually is. Commercial lines could be easier to navigate through. It is not as user friendly for life & health and there is no category to segment "Group Benefits". It's all lumped under "other". Commission Reports for Life & Health are difficult to reconcile for various reasons. We chose Hawksoft because we were told that every line of business could be combined into 1 management system (except for investments of course) and that is not as simple as it sounds. There are challenges. Integrating with a rater would be wonderful for personal lines. A pet peave of the agency principle is that you have to click too many things to get out of something. Agency billing & invoicing is a challenge at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Rebecca D.
Processor and CSR
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Economical, user-friendly agency management”

OverallHawksoft is economical and offers great growth opportunity for the agency. Their support is knowledgeable and quick. They work well even with our outside tech support company. We are able to efficiently maintain our database and our employees can easily navigate the system making them more productive.
ProsIntuitive - easy to use. Adding functionality frequently. Allows many windows open at once in case we get client calls one after another. Economical - much better pricing than most other products. Lots of reporting options that help us keep on top of many agency aspects from sales to retention, to the flow of business. Several opportunities to connect and learn annually with the conventions they offer around the country. Great learning sessions in each - highly recommend attending conventions.
ConsSlower-than-desired rollout of integrated texting that our clients want. Software doesn't do quite as good of a job of exporting to multi-raters (EZLynx in particular) as I'd hope. Some of the things I would expect to match up do not and we have to adjust them manually. There are a few things (like vehicle types or branded titles) that we can't run reports on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Pramod N.
Business Analyst
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“HawkSoft - Agency's best companion”

OverallWe have used many AMS like AMS360, EzApps, etc for different agencies, but HawkSoft is the BEST. It stands up from crowd and it provides something which no other AMS could provide, PEACE of MIND. We know our data is safe in hands of HawkSoft.
ProsHawkSoft is best all-in-one solution for small & growing agency as well as well established agency. It can maintain & manage data for thousands of customers without breaking a sweat. Very fluid, modern interface which is very easy to learn and use, loads of customization, complete control over your data and robust performance are plus points of this AMS. Also if you are new user, help is in abundance and available at your fingertips. Their integration with Raters and carriers is time saver.
ConsOnly thing I didn't like about HawkSoft is that their training course (HawkSoft University) are very expensive and provides very generic knowledge for the fees they charge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Best Agency Management System Ever”

OverallWe are storing and maintaining over 1000 customers in HawkSoft, seamlessly and effortlessly. Fetching customer info, updating data, printing documents/certificates is piece of cake in HakwSoft. Every agency must have this system.
ProsI have been using HawkSoft CMS since 2008 for the agency I work with. System was fantastic to start with even in 2008, but it kept evolving every year with new features and turned into THE BEST system I ever came across. It has all the bells and whistles one could wish for from such type of systems. Easy of use, help on the every click and integration with other carriers, rating websites makes this system perfect solution. I am not an insurance agent, however I could master it within just few days of use.
ConsNone. Its just perfect. HawkSoft people already keep adding new features, improving, fixing it to the system which is already perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Amerah H.
Commercial Lines Account Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Hawksoft Review”

OverallHawksoft is very straight forward and easy to use. If you have a question, you can check the training guide real fast. Frankly, with a few tweaks, I would say it could be the perfect system to use in any insurance business.
ProsIt is very easy to use and the customer service department is always quick to respond if I have questions. I love that they listen to my ideas regarding improvement and are almost always ready with helpful solutions to my concerns.
ConsIt is not as geared to the commercial side of the business as we would like to see it, especially when it comes to the commercial auto line of business and their additional insureds and when the auto is packaged into one policy with the GL/other lines of business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan S.
Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“A True Partner”

OverallWhile at national user group conference, agency owner to founder of HawkSoft "I wish we could do this in HawkSoft." Founder of HawkSoft "I like it!" - to his development guys in the room "Figure out how we are going to do that because it's gonna happen!" They listen and respond. Awesome company to be partnered with!!!
ProsThe most responsive agency management system system I have ever been exposed to! They truly care about their agency partners - our needs and desires!
ConsI'm actually struggling with finding something I don't like about HawkSoft. It is taking a long time for them to open up their API, but I know they are begin very diligent and purposeful about it and that I can appreciate!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Hawksoft rules service!”

OverallNever missed a client, Earn graphs, Agency insight at fingertips to make sane decisions. Manage my staff :)
ProsVariety of Connectivity clients(Dell Workspace, Parallels, RDP) to use to connect to the online Hawksoft environment, Freedom to use Hawksoft Online or use it in Local secluded mode, this gives pro-choice security options, Integrated customer service from Kotter Group and Hawksoft, Constant backups ensure, even in the most dangerous attacks, Hawksoft can revert back and keep its ground. Unbeatable!
ConsOld looks, Resourceful tools can be made a little fancy, misses asthetic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan M.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Amazing way to keep track of and list your clients data in one place.”

OverallAmazing program and awesome support staff when needed.
ProsThis program is very robust. We keep track of all of our client data, signature forms, photos, etc. all within this program. I highly recommend this program to any Insurance or Office Agency.
ConsThe only thing that I don't like is that you are very limited to what you can customize for individual use. Meaning, every producer in our office likes to set things up to their own systems and color schemes. Although you can do this to an extent, it would be nice if you could do more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Jack T.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2010

“Hawksoft”

OverallBest system we tested and reviewed for the money...we tested every agency management system available to independent agents over a six month period .(including the majors AMS 360, Tam Online,) This system is light years ahead of AMS Instar which is the system we changed from. Customer service is outstanding, the initial training for the system for our staff was very good...that was not my experience at all with AMS. (Vertafore) From an ease of use standpoint the system is outstanding, from a technical side the system is just as advanced as a system that is twice as expensive...in my opinion you are wasting your money if you do not invest in this system...you are welcome to call me directly for further questions: 513-662-7000
ProsBridging with carriers not supporting Transformation Station,bridging to your comparative rater and from your comparative rater. A system you can truly go "paperless" on. Seamless bridging with Quickbooks without the need to purchase an accounting module. Can have open as many client files as you wish at the same time. (Big time saver compared to systems where only 1 client file at a time can be open) Emails are automatically saved for E&O reasons, you can grab and attache emails, pictures, documents and easly place on the client file by dragging and dropping. (Big time saver)
ConsTakes several months to be up and running with data conversions, unfortunately that would be the case in moving to any agency management system...we see no major weakness with the program. (I'm not being paid to say this by the way...we truly love the system compared to our previous system with Instar<AMS>)
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2010
Don L.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Service comparisons HawkSoft and the 2 of the most used management systems”

Overallthe over all experience doesn't get better.
ProsI had all 3 systems in house at one time to compare. HawkSoft is incomparably good when you call for help. The functionality is good and it is always getting better. We've merged 3 agencies together and have decades of experience with all 3 of these systems. When it was time to choose HawkSoft was the over whelming choice hands down. T
ConsAn insurance agency focused accounting system which was fully integrated with HawkSoft would be a big help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Charles H.
Vice President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“So great to be out of Applied Systems hell!”

OverallCMS allowed me to discontinue my scanning software. It's easy to use. Training new hires is a snap. The customer service is first rate and very friendly. All that and the price is great! After years of being gouged by Applied, I'm so happy to have found CMS. Raving fan.
ProsSo easy to use. Integrated document management. Download service at no extra cost.
ConsI would like two things: The ability to mark up scans with notes, etc.. and OCR ability on scans. I miss the powerful OCR ability of docStar, my prior scanning solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Darya H.
Marketing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Great customer management system, which makes it simple to input and keep track of customers”

OverallEasy way to manage clients and all information in a organized matter.
Pros-Ease of use of Hawksoft & wonderful customer service when you have an issue -Simple way to input clients and keep track of all their information -Fast way to do downloads -Links easily with other referral tracking sites -Easy to update and maintain -Specific and self explanatory
ConsSometimes Hawksoft slows down and freezes. At times too fast, so take your time when inputting information - there can be lots of steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
MaryAnn L.
Trainer/Developmental Coach
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Agency Management System for Real Agencies”

OverallWe've used Hawksoft since 2010 and have been very satisfied with their program and their service.
ProsThe software is super user friendly and Hawksoft's support staff is even more so. Their people never make you feel like your issue is insignificant or that your computer skills are lacking ... which may be the case but they're always so accommodating anyway.
ConsThe functionality on the commercial side of things lack a bit but Hawksoft is working on it diligently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“HawkSoft Has Been a Great CMS”

OverallIt works well for the obvious- tracking clients- but is also a good way to track employee activities, vendor correspondence, etc.
ProsCustomer Support is equal to none; they are always responsive and willing to improve on their product.
ConsWe tried using HawkSoft Anywhere (HSA) which was hosted by a 3rd party vendor, and had connectivity issues as well as a few quirks in processing emails, printing functions, etc., and went back to our local install and have had no real problems since that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Great AMS”

OverallThey're a fantastic company.
ProsI love the HawkSoft story, who the company is, how they treat their employees, and their product is good. From the many agencies I've seen move TO HawkSoft, there's a reason they're moving. It's typically service related.
ConsI don't expect it to be everything to my agency but HS seems to try to be that which I dislike. I think dev time would be better spent on the API than on coming out with some of the other features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Gabe V.
Agency Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Great Company & Product”

OverallThe customer service is awesome! If we ever have an issue (rare), they respond quickly and efficiently to resolving the problem. They really know how to communicate with their customers in a respectful but friendly manner.
ProsThis software is vary easy to use and has a ton of features that are vary useful for day to day operations . The customer service is absolutely the best.
ConsIt takes a bit of time to fully learn all the features it has to offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Michelle B.
Assistant Account Manager
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“HawkSoft CMS”

OverallWe have had a good experience with their customer services. They are always happy to help with any issue that pops up for us.
ProsHawkSoft CMS is easy to use for the tasks I have to do daily for my position and allows me to multitask.
ConsSome of the features could be developed a little more. We like to run a lot of reports and HawkSoft CMS struggles with that sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Brian G.
Vice President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Perfect and Affordable Agency Management System”

OverallA great company that not only offers a great product, but also great service.
ProsVery intuitive. If I run into a problem, they are quick to help figure it out. It does everything I need for personal and commercial lines. Hawksoft is constantly improving their product and respond by listening to their customers needs.
ConsThere really isn't a thing that I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Anthony G.
Customer Service Representative
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Hawksoft Rocks”

OverallOverall I have had a very positive experience using Hawksoft. Should I ever run into an issue, I call support and the issue is taken care of. Top notch tech support and customer service.
ProsThe ease with whitch we can log calls and transactions with clients, and how easy it is to track a clients history with us.
ConsI cant think of any at this time, I have had nothing but a positive experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
John P.
Vice President
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017

“Fantastic, life at work is so much easier”

OverallThe ability to work more proficiently without the added frustration of TAM and there lack of customer service and there bloated pricing.
ProsIt's ability to let the agency customize its lists. The flow of diaries/log notes. The attachment categories. The interface with 3rd party software.
ConsNeeds to work on the commercial side. It is missing many basic items that do not conform to the basic accord apps.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017
George Jr. G.
VP / Agent
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“My Hawksoft Experience”

OverallWe've been members for about five years and have enjoyed our experience more than the other management sytems we've used in the past.
ProsWe like the functionality and the quality of the support team, plus how it easily integrates with external applications (Outlook, QuickBooks and DocuSign).
ConsI can't think of any that stick out. It's good software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Claudia M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2008

“On a scale of 1-10, I rank Hawksoft an 11! ”

OverallOn a scale of 1-10, I rank Hawksoft an 11! I strongly recommend that any agency take advantage of their free demo, and then decide for themselves. I am happy to discuss this program with anyone!
ProsHawksoft is an affordable, yet feature-rich agency management program for small to medium sized insurance agencies. This user-friendly and highly intuitive system has been the backbone to our agency's double-digit growth for the past 5 years despite the current soft market. This is our third agency management system in the past 31 years, and it will be our last! The Hawksoft team is always innovating, introducing new features even before we know we need them. Once implemented, we could never do without them! Training time for new employees has been cut by over 300% because the system is so logical. Downloads work smoothly leaving us time to use the many marketing capabilities of Hawksoft to nurture our clients, resulting in a 97% increase in cross-sells over the last 3 years. We love Hawksoft's ability to import and export seemlessly with our comparative rater (EZ Lynx) eliminating duplicate entry when we quote new prospects, or requote existing clients.
ConsHonestly....none that I can think of. Anything that has been a "challenge" has only needed a call to the Hawksoft team and they have found a solution.
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2008
Dawn M.
Producer/PL Account Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Easy to Navigate”

OverallNew updates are available all the time. Which makes the ease of doing business that much easier with each new update.
ProsEasy to navigate and understand. Which makes the ease of doing business that much smoother for our agency.
ConsI wish you were able to open another window by just clicking another tab verses Ctrl, Alt, N.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Rick V.
Principal
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“Hawksoft is the choice for the future.”

OverallRevenue per employee continues to soar. I am more in touch with the characteristics of my book of business than most agents.
ProsHow they continue to innovate. It gets better and better every quarter... or better.
ConsThat they have not take time to link up with a third party mobile app vendor. The have neglected the API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Teela B.
Account Mananger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Very functional Client Management system ”

ProsI like how everything is organized in HS. It is very easy on the eyes and user friendly. The reports generator is quick. Creating accord forms is fast. The program is simple and doesn't have too many features that would make using it complicated.
ConsThere are not a lot of insurance carriers that download to this system. Plus the carriers that do only download information and not the actual carrier documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Darren D.
agent
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Best insurance client data base”

OverallIts been a great no complaints.
ProsEasy to teach to new employees. Very user friendly to surf around and figure things out. News updates are great info for different features.
ConsOne thing is it doesn't show more then 10 of the most recent clients viewed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Vicky V.
Office Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“excellent software”

ProsHawksoft is very user friendly. The staff is always working to get agents requests finished to make the software fit our every need. Customer service is outstanding!!
ConsI have no cons for Hawksoft Software at this time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Steve B.
CEO
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Hawksoft - A Refreshing Approach”

OverallHawksoft is not a huge polished juggernaut of a software system, (for good and for bad). It is so refreshing to work with a company where the owners of the software company ARE the designers. The design is a little simple, and it is missing a few functions that we would like to see here and there, but we finally have control over our data, and it operates as promised with no lag that we've experienced. Their Customer Service is the best I've experienced anywhere.
ProsIntuitive to use. Simple to install and maintain. Outstanding Customer Service. Great Implementation and Training Model.
ConsSomewhat limited in servicing complex commercial accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Amber L.
Office Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Continuous improvements ”

OverallIt is so easy to navigate. rarely ever have any problems and if we do customer service is quick and friendly.
ProsIt is very user-friendly. Easy to use.
ConsI can't use it to orginaize my life. It would be helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Bobbi P.
Account Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Hawksoft”

OverallEasily organized. Ability to work on multiple files at one time
ProsI like the integration, and ease of use.
ConsIt randomly will close in the middle of what I am working on and of course it does not save
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
vivian g.
CSR
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“HAWKSOFT”

OverallI am able to find clients very easy and update information
Prosits very simple to follow and use, i love it ITS EASY TO FOLLOW, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE TO ALL COMPANIES
Consno complaints so far very simple to use I HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUES AT ALL EASY ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT NOT EVERY COMPANY USES IT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Amy M.
Insurance agent
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Great product ”

ProsEase of use. Customer service. Suspenses. The diaries.
ConsSometimes it doesn't like to communicate with outlook properly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Swati F.
Producer
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“ HawkSoft CMS_Review”

OverallAmazing software managing or help us manage our agency in the most efficient manner. The most user friendly and perfect...
ProsThe most advanced , accurate and user friendly management system ever used.
ConsTraining sessions :( Just kidding :) Actually they were indeed very very useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Sue S.
agent
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“review”

OverallCustomer service is awesome
Prosease of use.
Conslearning all over. The switch from old management system to Hawksoft
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Lynnette W.
Principal
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Northern User”

OverallHas been very positive - we always know help is just a phone call away if we need it.
ProsI most appreciate the support and dedication of Hawksoft to help us succeed in using Hawksoft
ConsI wish it had the ability to track and manage my Employee Benefits policies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Viktoriya J.
Account Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Very User Friendly”

ProsI am able to navigate the software with ease. I leared how to use it very quickly and highly recommend it to any one who needs to keep track of lots of accounts.
ConsEvery now and then it will just close the window and a few seconds to a minute later it will pop back up right where you left off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Jeff S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Disappointed in Hawksoft online.”

ProsI have been a user for more that 3 years. When the system is up, it is adequate. I guess you get what you pay for.
ConsOnline environment is often down or runs slowly. Sometimes goes down for hours at a time. You often get knocked off and have to sign in multiple times a day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
George P.
Personal Lines Manager / IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2008

“The advantages offered far outweigh any minor deficiencies that a user may encounter.”

OverallThe advantages offered far outweigh any minor deficiencies that a user may encounter. The company is very accommodating during conversion process and we have experienced excellent customer support. Interfacing with company websites is probably the best one available on the market today. The combination of product and affordability makes HawkSoft CMS a superior choice for any agency's management system.
ProsGreat workflows with easy drag and drop functions. Wonderful capabilites for interfacing with company websites without the need for putting in user name and passwords. Works well with QuickBooks. Great for users accustomed to working in a Windows enviroment. Fast, friendly customer support.
ConsThe documenting when changing even minor non-policy impacting information can be cumbersome. Very basic graphics but does not affect the ease if use.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2008
Kyle S.
Principal
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Great Agency Management System”

OverallOur agency went from using no AMS to having Hawksoft. The speed at which I can accomplish tasks is remarkable and Hawksoft makes documentation very easy.
Pros- Ease of use - Customer Support - Custom made to fit your needs - 2 way integration with EZ Lynx
Cons- Sometimes it will lag a little while typing and the screen will jitter while in the internal Internet Explorer browser
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Carole M.
Administrator
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Hawksoft”

ProsThe many features it offers & how complete it is
ConsNothing really, it does the job! It is a bit hard to add company information into the "gear"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Nelson P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015

“We are never going to leave Hawksoft !”

OverallOver 10 Years in business and they have been the backbone of our agency , with the online service , IT Cost honestly are a thing of the past , we expand with confidence and in any situation or platform we can write , mange and have our clients information anywhere we please , I really recommend any new agency that is a start up to really invest in the system from the beginning to avoid the switch from the old to the new and the time it will take to do data entry later when you realize you need a management system not to mention the scanning you will need to do to catch up on all those paper files. The team at hawksoft are worth every penny in customer service , fast , reliable and courteous and in ten years that is impressive. Good job Hawksoft
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015
DAVID M.
Pres
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2018

“I am referring to Hawksoft CLOUD and NOT Hawksoft regular. ”

OverallUnfortunately the company that runs the cloud service for Hawksoft does a poor job witch reflects poorly on Hawksoft.
ProsHawksoft cloud is very very slow, it will slow down your productivity NOT increase it. Other than speed it seems to be OK.
ConsVery slow, the servers they are putting us on are super slow and you have to call almost weekly to ask them to switch servers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2018
Rhea M.
Admin Back Office Support
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“Hawksoft is super user friendly! ”

OverallI super love it , its perfect!
Prosthe simplicity of the software and its super friendly to use . even first timers will not get any hard time learning
Consits not a web based and plus the fact that you always need to call customer support before you can download it
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Marisa C.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Agency management system ”

ProsThis software program is all web based and is a great place to keep all our clients information, including personal and policy info.
ConsThis software program has many glitches that are very important when it comes to the field we are in. It can be down as well without advising the customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
George P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“HawkSoft delivers a perfect user experience!”

OverallOur agency has been a HawkSoft user since 2008. We made the move from a prior system as it was no longer meeting our needs and the support costs were getting out of control. HawkSoft offered an innovative and affordable solution to this issue and since being with them, they have been a superior partner in adapting to emerging technology and taking user suggestions to improve the product. Simply, it is one of the best business decisions our agency has ever made.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Mike W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2013

“Love Hawksoft”

OverallI have used Hawksoft for over a year and totally love it. I am a mostly commercial agency and use download. The system works great for issuing certificates. I no longer had issuing certificates! I can issue a cert in less than a minute! I use the online version and have found it to work great. We can even access with a mobile device easily. I can even issue a cert from by tablet!!! Hope they don't get bought out by Applied or AMS as I am sure they would like to eliminate this competition!
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2013
Ponce A.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2008

“I would recommend this system to anyone in the insurance business.”

OverallI would recommend this system to anyone in the insurance business. Compared to other Agency Mgmt Systems cost, Hawksoft is competitive. They price their systems to accomodate both large and small agencies.
Pros1. Paperless 2. Reports,contact customer 3. Great support,tutorial, ease to comprehend. 4. Value for dollars spent on this system
Cons1.correcting downloads from companies. 2.Getting companies to download. However, not the fault of Hawksoft, that I can see
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2008
Riley D.
Insurance Agent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“We used Hawk Soft in the past at my agency”

ProsHawk Soft keeps tons of information and is fairly easy to navigate, even when you need files from years ago.
ConsThere are way too many tabs for different things that makes searching for something specific difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Jeffrey W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2008

“we bought, we're happy, we highly recommend”

Overallwe bought, we're happy, we highly recommend
ProsVery well structured for windows use
Consweak on claims and commercial
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2008