Human Computer

HiTask

4 / 5 13 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

- Startups - Marketing agencies - Design studios - Software companies - e-Tailers - Hospitality and recreation businesses


Average Ratings

13 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $4.98/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    Real-time Calendar Sync with Google, Outlook Unlimited Storage
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Human Computer
  • www.hitask.com/
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About HiTask

Hitask is a unique project and task manager for teams. It helps to focus on team collaboration, getting tasks done and manage an entire project.


HiTask Features

  • Collaboration
  • Gantt Charts
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Progress Tracking
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Task Planning
  • Task Scheduling
  • Task Tracking
  • Time Tracking

HiTask Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Customer support is horrible. Find another task management program.

Nov 02, 2017
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ability to add subtasks and make them individually have due dates and required responses from individual users.

Cons: Customer support is horrible. They do not respond quickly, if ever. And there is no need to call their 'real person' number because it's just a recording. Their Skype address doesn't work either. Very poor service.

B47b9d4271caea657cfca4c55411694b

Easy to use, lacks features many competitors provide. Terrible customer service

Oct 27, 2017
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is very easy to use, but the user interface is not very intuitive. The pricing is fair considering what you will get in return. If you plan to use this for a personal reason then this tool may be sufficient.

Cons: Seems to have significant issues with loading a reasonable amount of tasks (Overall: Ease of use

Vendor Response

by Human Computer on November 01, 2017

Hello Tyler, You have been our customer for two years and all you requests and questions were answered promptly and with respect. There was never any "sporadic response time" as we answered always within one day. The points you raise i your review are simply not true and I am wondering how being our customer for two years you never raised any of questions you mentioned. Your review marks and what you wrote contradict itself. For example, you give two stars for value for money and write that pricing is fair in your review. It loks like your review does not reflect our product or support experience and if you would like to contact us and resolve any questions we will be happy to serve.

Best project management tool I've ever used

Aug 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Combines all the features of different software we are using or tried in the past. Has the tools all PMs need to track a project but ease of use that a not technical user can appreciate. The built in collaboration tools are a nice feature as is the ability to store files.

Cons: Nothing I can't live without. It's not the prettiest pm tool out there - by pretty, I mean visually, aesthetically

Vendor Response

by Human Computer on September 09, 2017

Thank you!

Kitchen Designer - needed a simple, easy to use, and affordable project management system! Found it!

Jul 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was using GlassCubes trial and when the trial was over - I had decided I liked the software and system - and I uploaded about 20+ projects.
Little did I realize that each project was a "workspace"and I had gone over my allotted 6 workspaces which put me up to the next tiered monthly charge, I was SOOO disappointed as I had convinced the company I work for to purchase it for my department at the lower tier.

Needless to say, GlassCubes disappointment allowed me to find HiTask - which so far - I LOVE. I can share my projects with my support team member so he is up to date with my projects - and I can upload all of my projects.

To be honest - there were a few features that I had wished GlassCubes had that they were missing = and HiTask has it! Super happy so far.
Thank you!

PS - Pros:
- Connects directly to my gmail and google calendar.
- Has an app that I can connect to my projects from any where at any time! (Love this)
- Unlimited projects, file upload, comments sections, task development
- ** Best feature - I can make a project Template ( or many specific templates) and just duplicate the template instead of having to recreate all the tasks for the same type of project ( found other software's didn't have this feature)

Cons: Seriously, I haven't found anything I don't like about this.
I only wish I had found it earlier before I lost all my project uploads and had to start over.
My suggestion - just start here with HiTask.

Overall: Great price - and every feature I needed for my projects.
Other software was over complicated, too expensive or missing a lot of features I was looking for.
This allows me to keep all my project files in one location, keep track of timed features of the project and I can access it all from my phone!

Visited site, loved design and usability, tried, fell in true love with simplicity, implemented

Jul 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: One screen for everything useful, only essencial features in tasks creation, easy collaboration. The coolest and intuinive design. AND WHAT I LOOKED FOR. HISTORY OF TASK CHANGE! A unique feature and allows to make also comments and every task has its own timeline.

Overall: Better productivity, more things done, transparent commuication in the office.

LOVE it - Just wish I had it sooner!

Mar 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Absolutely LOVE it. Only regret was I hadn't found it sooner. I also included it in my weekly newsletter to share with my network. I'll be signing up asap.

Best Task Management Software for Businesses and Personal Use

Jan 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and that it syncs with Outlook and Google Calendar. Can easily share tasks with other employees and works on all devices.

Cons: That it doesn't have a private section for journal writing or to team members.

Overall: This is by far the best task list on the market. I don't mind paying for something that works, and that's productive, I'm currently using the free version but will upgrade as my business grows. I see a lot of other companies try and re-invent the task list resulting in something that is not user-friendly and complicated. This one syncs with Outlook and Google calendars and has apps for all tablets and smartphones. Without any doubt, I Highly Recommend this software for all Entrepreneurs.

Recommendations to other buyers: Overall it's the best one out there. I have tried over 20 different companies, and this one is by far the best one for ease of use and sharing with other employees.

One of the best, or THE best, TO-DO and life planning app

Jan 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: + All the features I need in a to-do/life management app
+ Elegant user interface
+ Google Calendar and Tasks sync
+ Quick technical support

Cons: - Not much. It's nearly perfect.

Overall: I've used various to-do, personal management, and life planning apps and websites in the last 3-4 years. HiTask for me is better than Todoist, Remember The Milk, Wunderlist, MS Outlook, Google Tasks, Trello, and everything else I've tried. Sorry, I know those companies have tried hard, but the functionality just wasn't there or required a paid membership. The built-in calendar is just excellent for planning and getting an overview of your to-do's ("high-level management"), and the Google Calendar sync is very useful for me.

The UI is great (I'm mostly using the website, not the app), and I wish other companies would learn from this platform and start integrating calendar views into their apps. The only thing that's missing - and is very rare for these types of apps - is a motivation/gamification feature to inspire users to accomplish and achieve even more, e.g. by growing a "career tree", collecting rewards, etc. Maybe this will be introduced later.

Also, the support team typically responded to my questions and suggestions within 24 hours.

I'm a UX architect/consultant and product designer/manager, so if any company out there needs my advice on improving their app or service,

Recommendations to other buyers: Try it! :-)

Great Unless You Have A Lot Of Projects

Sep 22, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Reminders for Tasks. Reports are good.

Cons: Freezes up. Can't handle a lot of data. Have to use on Google Chrome and not Firefox. The app doesn't work well on Android. The App doesn't show everything that is on the website. Customer Service is practically non-existent. I called the customer service number and got a message that they weren't taking calls. You can email them, but I found it difficult to explain my issues without talking to someone directly.

Overall: I have used this program for 5 months. It is user friendly and the best feature is that you can easily get reminders for tasks. The huge problem I am having, and the reason I am switching to another program, is that it cannot handle a lot of projects and tasks. It directs you to delete or archive task because if you have too many, it slows down the software. It would hesitate for 30-60 seconds as I tried to open a file. I would start typing, and it would freeze up again for 30-60 seconds. So if you don't have a bunch of projects and tasks, this program is definitely worth the money.

Recommendations to other buyers: It is very cheap and will work very well if you have a small number of projects.

What I was looking for!

Aug 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a great product, exactly what I was looking for. It's simple, we use it daily in our 20 person team.

2 WAY SYNC WITH GOOGLE CALENDAR

Aug 12, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Really great tasks app for personal use or with teams. The two way sync with Google Calendar is my favourite feature.

Sep 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Jul 24, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money