Jama Connect Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Jama Connect

Jama Connect is a product development platform for requirements, test and risk management. Companies developing complex products, systems and software, can define, align and execute on what they need to build, reducing lengthy cycle times, effort spent on proving compliance and wasteful rework. Ensure success with a solution trusted for ease-of-use, flexibility and adoption-oriented services and support. Learn more about Jama Connect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Manoj K.
Lead Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Good choice for requirement management”

OverallGood product but loading and navigation issues
Pros1. I have been using Jama for over one and half years. The good thing about JAMA is all the requirements are systematically placed in JAMA. Its search option is good. By typing any keyword, all the related requirements get listed below. 2. I liked the requirement review facility in Jama. All the comments are well preserved. By going through them, I can ensure whether any comments are still open. It helps in tracking the closure of all questions/comments raised during requirement review. 3. Notification service of JAMA is quite good
Cons1. I felt that loading and navigation of Jama needs to be improved. Sometimes the delay is quite noticeable. 2. Though the homepage contains all important information, little improvement in look and feel of GUI can make it more attractive. 3. There should be auto login in Jama using windows login password like other software I use. Every time I have to manually give windows login/password to enter Jama
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Kim C.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Jama Contour is a Winner!”

OverallWe purchased Jama Contour Requirements Management software recently and I have to say the software is everything we wanted it to be and more. The major selling point was the ability to store and create your own field level data and we have taken advantage of that in spades. This alone has saved us hundreds to thousands of dollars. The level of customization provided by this software is far beyond anything we have seen. We use it on a daily basis and we are not moving away from this software. It helps drive us to our mission of "Excellence" in IT. Thank you Jama!
ProsEase of installation, Ease of use, Ease of customization. Works as advertised and excellent customer support.
ConsYou need a pretty decent server that can handle the memory requirements.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need a requirement management tool, look no further than Contour.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Nakul S.
Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Excellent for requirements traceability ”

OverallI was able to write software requirements
Pros1. a lot of functionality perfect for complex requirement traceability 2. extremely good notification system
Cons1. a bit sluggish at times 2. if you do not have enterprise license then it will limit the number of users who can stay logged in together
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Yu Q.
Engineer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Jama Review from a True User”

ProsWeb-based and much cheaper option than DOORS. Learning curve is really flat. No need for professional IT engineers to maintain the system
ConsData export an import extremely not convenient. Now only support export to excel. After excel export, the sheet is not the same format as seen in Jama and it takes me long time to reformat the sheet in excel. 3rd party tools integration is not ideal, like the support to EA, Github,...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Joshua L.
Engineer
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“I have used Jama for the past couple months to keep track of requirements for new product.”

OverallThe main benefit I get from this software as an engineer is that I have a controlled and organized way to keep track of the requirements for a new product we are developing. This is shared with other teams and is organized in an acceptable way for future FDA approval.
ProsThe best part of Jama is that it creates an easy to navigate and flexible system where our company can keep track of system, sub-system, and component requirements for a product that we are going to get FDA approved.
ConsOnce you get into the software and know how you are going to use it, it is pretty simple. When I was first introduced to it, however, it did take me a little while to catch onto the workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Javier O.
Staff Quality Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2015

“User friendly high level of customization.”

OverallPros: I was able to build in Risk Management into the tool without much hassle. User Interface is user-friendly and feels natural. Easy to set up. Low resources consumption. Is amazing how well it performs. It's not a heavy application. The current license scheme have only paying licenses for content creators. Approvers, reviewers, viewer, etc. have free access. Cons: Reports are tied to the use of Word and Excel which might prevent usage. Probably should use open formats instead for use in multiple platforms.
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Jama Connect Review”

OverallOverall experience using Jama Connect has been really good. I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.
ProsJama provides a very user-friendly interface with a lot of intuitive functionality. Provides requirement traceability and also versioning. The functionality to apply filters has been implemented better than most of its competitors in the market.
ConsThe text editor can be a little difficult for a first time user and can be made more intuitive. Filtering can be made more convenient to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Craig A.
Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Jama for document development”

ProsI love how Jama tracks changes. When creating a document it is easier for multiple people to edit it at once than Word.
ConsIt is different than other document software so some people have a hard time learning it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Dan S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Jama Is Ok - Get's The Job Done”

OverallWe use Jama to manage our product lifecycle. Coming from Jira, it takes a little getting used to. Some of the basic configurations are hard to set up, but overall it gets the job done.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017