HYPE Innovation Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About HYPE Innovation

HYPE Innovation is a global leader in full-life cycle innovation management software and services. Our innovation platforms allow organizations to engage thousands of employees in idea generation and collaborative problem solving. We believe in long lasting client relationships and working with customers as partners. Our client community includes global companies such as Harley Davidson, ConocoPhillips, Bombardier, Nokia, Airbus, Fujitsu, UCSD, Saudi Aramco, Veolia, Siemens, and Deutsche-Bahn. Learn more about HYPE Innovation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sven G.
Idea Manager
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“It´s not a hype it´s HYPE: The best in class innovation management tool you can get.”

OverallWe are working with HYPE since 2013. It is the software behind our online innovation platform that allows every colleague to actively participate in innovation management. The implementation of the HYPE software only took 12 weeks from the first brainstorming's until the company wide launch of the HYPE platform and included the complete customization of the tool (mapping of our innovation management processes into the software, software configurations, design adaptions according to corporate CI, definition of user roles and access right, setup IT infrastructure and security). The basis for this was the outstanding flexibility of the software. The HYPE software is easy and intuitive to use so that users are instantly able to submit ideas, build on other ideas, and share comments and votes. There is no need for extensive trainings or documentations. This also applies to the administration of the software. Gamification features such as community graduation and discussions make the process fun and foster user engagement and acceptance of the whole innovation management initiative. Moreover, HYPE constantly develops and releases new features and designs, keeping the product fresh and in line with latest innovation management practices. Doing so, they work closely together with the us, the customers, always trying to understand the problems and how they and their software can help to overcome these. What I appreciate the most is the team behind the software. We´ve been able to work with exactly the same people since day one. They know every bit and piece of the customized software, our innovation process and the innovation initiative we build around the online platform. Thus I do not lose time with explaining backgrounds or intensions but can start detailed discussions right away. Moreover, they are able to proactively support us and provide us latest practices and features that perfectly match our innovation program. Collaborative, proactive, open to feedback and quick that are the words that describe the HYPE team best. Besides the software, HPYE offers consultancy and services that help to grow and sustain your innovation platform. They are passionate about innovation and want to see your innovation platform become successful. Their blog, the webinars, the innovation manager forums and the customer community are great resources.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Jay P.
Innovation Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Hype Enterprise ”

OverallWe have used the Hype Enterprise version for over a year in our organization which spreads across Europe and has nearly 40,000 employees. We started to work with Hype innovation to enable our employees to fully engage with our innovation objectives and have an active platform on which to share their best ideas. Using the Hype software was also intended to provide internal innovation teams with an avenue to interact with employees and gather ideas to solve customer problems that had been highlighted. After out initial training period, we were able to confidently launch the software to a small group of users, and over a period of several months, we gradually increased our user base. This allowed us to better understand the tool and its full capability - which is very extensive - as well as ensure that we had the correct backend support to manage the software. The tool has many in-depth features, and broadly these can be identified as the front end, where contributors share ideas, comment and vote; and the back end, where ideas are turned into concepts and taken into the next stages of development. The front end is very intuitive and easy to use. This is great when you have thousands of employees that have access to it. The back end of the software is a little more complex and requires some detailed understanding and tutorials to utilize its full potential. This is where the support provided by Hype Innovation is particularly valuable and, I feel, absolutely necessary. With the support of Hype Innovation training courses and consultancy support, we were able to make the best use of the software to run effective campaigns, engage a broad range of colleagues and get the best ideas on the platform. This software is great for businesses who would like to engage with their employees to get the best ideas to help develop and grow the business. It does require dedicated resources to manage the platform and ensure all stakeholders and aligned and working towards a common goal with the platform.
ProsFront end is easy to use
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Arne B.
Technology Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Great journey so far”

OverallBased on a very detailed requirements specification, we realized a very quick implementation of HYPE Enterprise at CLAAS, also including specialized modifications and configurations to the software. We are running Hype Enterprise now for one year, with very good feedback from our colleagues. By a user survey, we received the answer that the functionality and intuitivity of the software is very well appreciated. Very few bugs have been reported yet. On the change management side, the benefits of Hype Enterprise facilitate the change in colleagues mind set. However, there is a lot of effort needed, to keep the process running. Our best experiences yet, we received by campaigns closely linked to planned and existing product development projects. The ideas in these campaigns are well appreciated and often realized or at least lead us to new patents. A bigger roll-out of the system is planned in this year - let's see where our journey will lead us...
ProsHigh level of intuitivity, just the right level of functional volume. Great search engine and similarity checks between ideas.
ConsConfigurabitilty from customer side could be improved. Many interesting configuration changes need to be done by supplier (to keep changes for updates or due to missing gui). Integration with other translation engines beyond google would be helpful.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
konstantin g.
innovation manager and chief architect
Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Great tool, great company, great people ”

OverallWe are working with HYPE IMT since five years and it is great to see how the system evolved during that time! They really build a great and flexible tool with a strong focus on usability and innovation management functions! The support we get from HYPE is and was always very professional and quick! We like the system because of the flexibility and the possibility to get customization realized by the HYPE team! Also to administrate the system by yourself is possible as well as little changes in the platform so that you do not have to ask always for support! They really take care of their customers, organize several events where customers can exchange about Best practices! Also, the webinars are very useful! On top, they involve customers into their roadmap and the development of new features! I really like the easy way to set up Campaigns (Campaign feature) and the tools for Evaluation of ideas, concepts, and projects)! Also, the collaboration with other companies like trend one and HYVE are very powerful! Overall a great package!
ProsSee comment before
ConsSee comment before
Recommendations to other buyersSee comment before
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Dan C.
Director Of Information Technology
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Managing your Innovation program made easy with Hype Innovation!”

OverallIdea capture, cataloging, and nurturing was made a lot easier as our Team stepped away from the spreadsheet. Creating concepts and business cases with both the pre-configured templates and the ones that we added as we matured, provided a wealth of opportunity to employ best practices for managing innovation and business development within the system.
ProsFrom start to finish the Hype Innovation Team treats every customer like a partner. The setup, configuration, and on-going support is tremendous. The features of the system exceeded my expectations and provided our Strategic Innovation Team with a solid platform to manage both the front-end and back-end of the innovation process.
ConsThe configuration can be somewhat rigid from a user experience perspective. I don't like the project management module either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Andreas S.
Dir. ideation, innovation & technology foresight
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Hype Software - Managing Ideas, finding skills & experts and build a strong Innovation community.”

OverallHype is a great framework for Innovation Management. With state of the art UX Design learning how to inspire, ideate and innovate is an easy task from the very beginning. Administration tasks are reduced to a minimum, cloud service providing is very stable, a great open sharing customer community and a team at Hype always listen to customer needs- what else could I wish for?
ProsUpdates every 3 months - great adaptation of customer needs
ConsIf I compare it to other Software I have to use during my daily work? Nothing. The only thing: Please optimize the speed for selecting org Units. We have over 12.000 Org Items. opening this Windows takes 10 seconds and more, this should be optimized or in Memory.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Andreas D.
Project Leader Innovation Portal
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Innovation Managment Software - best in class!”

OverallNow almost 8 years of experience with this software and as an innovation management tool the developers show that themselves they are constantly innovative too! If you need a tool to manage ideas, innovation projects its strongly suggested to have a look at HYPE!
ProsThe software shares all the tools you need to manage ideas and setup campaigns in an efficient way and almost everything is possible and available because of the long experience of Hype with many customers!
ConsTakes some time to learn how to configure - there are so many options....
Recommendations to other buyersAlmost everything is possible with this tool. There is not only a software sold but also a lot of experience and very good support!
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Nina S.
Innovation Manager
Medical Devices, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Hype really supports & contributes to our new program”

OverallThe software and also the consulting of Hype really support us with implementing and pushing our new innovation process. It's really great too especially join the attached network behind Hype (i.e. Inno-Managers Forum). We could benefit from listening to and imitating some methods/measures from other companies and Hype itself. The software is always under development and constantly improved. Criticism or questions are always welcome and we feel supported in what we need from the software although we're a rather small company.
ProsThe ease of use and the possible complexity of the ranking system/campaigns.
ConsThe unclarity of the backend in some cases...it's hard to find what I'm looking for some time. Also, the limit of licenses is annoying for us; I'd wish for a different pricing model.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Rick B.
Senior Engineer: Rocket Motors and Warheads
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Truly amazing experience from start to finish. Initial contact to Go-Live and Roll-out in 4 Weeks”

ProsHYPE is such an easy platform to work with for both the user, the innovation manager and the IT technician. No training is required for a user to figure out how to use the platform, the administration is very straightforward, and the set of manuals that cover absolutely everything are very well written and up to date. The software is the perfect solution, with loads of bolt-on modules for a truly configurable environment, for any company that needs an Innovation Management solution.
ConsI find it very difficult to say anything negative about this software due to the fact that I have had such a pleasant experience. The least attractive feature of the software is the amount of modules, and numerous individually priced items within the software that need to be purchased to enable them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Irfan S.
Senior Executive
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Great platform”

OverallWe have used the platform from last 2 years it's very easy to use & easily add new functionality....
ProsEase of use & user friendly
ConsReporting designs
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Trina V.
Research and development professional
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Excellent platform to turn on innovation cycle ”

OverallWe are about to implement the tool in our company after having evaluated other similar software
ProsThis tool facilitates the participation of all staff in the generation and evaluation of ideas for the company
ConsSo far I do not find deficiencies in the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Warren S.
VP
Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Very impressed”

OverallMy company has just started using this tool and so far we are very impressed with the user friendliness and very clean interface. It is a very powerful workflow engine which we are currently configuring to meet our needs, with excellent support so far from HYPE in this regard.
ProsVery clean interface. Powerful yet simple work engine. Easy administration.
ConsConfiguration has some limitations so a few compromises have to be made. but HYPE are good at finding elegant solutions.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
David W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“HYPE Enterprise”

OverallI've been using the HYPE Enterprise platform within my organization for just over six months now, and we have nearly 1000 people across the organization accessing the platform to collaborate in our idea campaigns and challenges. We went with HYPE as the knowledge and consultancy around how best to engage with the people in all areas of the organization is excellent. The software is really user-friendly for both day to day users and admin, and getting it setup within our business was surprisingly straight forward. We have now implemented a number of ideas that have come through the platform, and the key to our success has been the support and advice around how to communicate and encourage participation in the idea campaigns.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Sathya V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“HYPE's idea management”

OverallHype IMT was my first experience with an idea management platform and I was quite delighted by the tool, the platform and more importantly the commitment of the HYPE team to work with the organization to understand and customize a workflow based on what works for the organization and what won't. I was one of the core members of the team that instutionalized HYPE IMT into a large organization (one of my past employments) and I must say that there was a lot of enthusiasm amongst the users when it was launched.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Mark F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Believe the Hype”

Overallgreat team, great software.. excellent customer support. Most importantly they know that people are the most important sucess factor in idea management.
ProsCustomisable
ConsCould do with a responsive interface for dynamic webpages
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017